Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Core Drill Guid

Core Drill Guid
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Review 1 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super centering with this bit
20 May 2015
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
" I always mean to have a spare in the "plumbing tools" box but always forget until one breaks. Using with 107mm core and holds centre excellently once I use my dead-blow hammer to fit in place. Cannot say the taper drills are easy to remove so why don't they just design an SDS special for the job? "
Review 2 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted with purchase
5 Nov 2014
By Pitlab
, Belfast
" The drill bit is of a good quality. Well worth the price. I needed replacement when my original one went off and end up in my cavity wall. "
Review 3 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Core drill bit
16 Aug 2012
By waddis
, Somerset
" It did an excellent job in guiding the core drill in the precise location. "
Review 4 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good guide drill
16 Dec 2014
By WDGreen
, West Drayton
" It did the job I bought it for, used it to bore through a 10" solid brick wall and it kept going right to the end and I feel that it will do more holes when necessary. It is very good for the price. "
Review 5 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10mm core bit
15 Jul 2014
By welshlecky
, newport
" I have made a big mistake and lost the pilot bit to my core bit set which renders it useless.
But Screwfix to the rescue, so I now have two pilot bits and can do the job that should have been done 2 weeks ago.
"
Review 6 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Necessary guide for core drill
22 Jan 2013
By Jackoat
, N W London
" The core drill must be used with a guide drill. This fits the Screwfix core drill with the matching taper to locate the guide drill. I expected the guide drill to stick fast in the core drill, but it vibrated loose several times, drilling through the wall. Provided that the core drill is withdrawn from the wall as you switch off and the drill is still turning slowly, it shouldn't be a problem.
The core drill came with very good instructions for its safe use.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diamond Core Drill Guide 10mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
20 Jul 2015
By MJM2
, East Midlands
" If you look at "View more information" a length is given as 230mm whereas the bit itself it is 200mm, it is a taper shank rather than hex as stated in a couple of places (hex won't fit the arbor) and the shank more like 5/16" rather than 1/2". Drills a hole to guide a core bit without any issues. "