Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax CLLI Line Laser & Pole

FatMax CLLI Line Laser & Pole
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
3 Feb 2016
By
, Staffordshire
" I bought this to replace an ageing Forge Steel lazer and tripod. After using this on its first job I cant believe I lasted so long with the old one. The pole is a god send compared to a tripod and the lazer can be set so low, setting up with the tripod I found I had to use stacked tiles and packers to set my batons as the tripod was way to high. I cant comment on the reliability yet as I have only had for a couple of days but so far I am very impressed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laser kit for price
18 Jan 2016
By
, london
" After having my dewalt stolen off site i bought this because couldn't justify the price of another dewalt so glad i did if you buy the receiver it is just as good as the dewalt and comes with the pole which is a god send cant fault it "
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laser level
24 Jun 2015
By
, Spalding
" Very happy with this product although yet to use it in anger. The pole attachment seems to be more useful than a tripod and it all comes within a very handy carry case. "
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simply brilliant
12 May 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" I bought this lazer level to help me lay soil pipe for my new bathroom, and it is an amazing piece of kit, the lazer can be a little faint outdoors but if you shade the target area you can see it, or as I did checked everything at dusk when I could see the beam easily.
Inside it is very bright.
Only thing I would like to add is fine adjustment knobs to help line it up.
But it still makes positioning items such as pictures , lights, units etc very easy.
Should have bought one years ago.
Can't really comment on the reliability as I've just got it but it looks well made so hence I only gave it 3 star for that.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
99%
20 Feb 2014
By
, Burton on Trent
" I have had this level about 3 years know, I don't know about the newer version but mine is good for external use in all light conditions when using the ranging sensor and pulse mode NO PROBLEMS. I agree about the indoor light problem but that can be overcome by using a black rod to reflect the laser light then marking the wall accordingly
The best bit of kit I've ever purchased "
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very usfull piece of equipment
20 May 2013
By
, north kent
" I have only used this twice so far and its spot on for setting sockets at a given hight and lining up kitchen units. Possibly not as bright as the dewalt but at nearly a third of the price I'm not complaining. The instructions are a little short on detail but it is possible to use the level out of the box without them. Comes with a magnetic mount and a screw mount that just clip on. only had for a short time so not sure of reliability but with the stanly name it should be ok. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laser level kit
13 May 2013
By
, Basingstoke
" This kit is simple to use & takes only a few minutes if that to set up, the laser is self levelling so the pole doesn't need to be straight , there are far to many applications to list that this can be used for but I would be lost without it at times "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great laser lever
29 Apr 2015
By
, dartford
" great tool saved us hours putting up kitchen cupboards good value for money "
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad bit of kit
1 Jan 2014
By
, Caistor, Lincs
" Used this item a few months almost every day for installing kitchens. well recommended for this use.
This is quite good for internal use except if you have direct sunlight coming through windows causing a very bright room.
Definately wouldn't recommend for outside use.
I like the idea of the pole, but could benefit with a devise to allow minor adjustment up or down as it relies on moving the whole bracket, which is difficult to get levels if you only want a couple of mm etc.
As a whole package i think its great for the price, & im going to purchase another as sometimes its nice to have another level when this is already in use.
It's become one of those tools that you wonder how you ever coped without. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmmm!!!
6 Dec 2013
By
, Nationwide
" this laser is ok if you are in a dark room with no bright light. i could not see the line 3- 4 metres away because of sun light through the roof windows..... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax CLLI Self-Levelling Cross Line Laser & Mounting Pole Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not suitable for external work
7 Dec 2012
By
, Lowestoft
" Says on the box ity can be used externally, which I suppose techniucally it can, but only if the distance you are checking is less than about 2m. Internally it appears to project the beam to about 10m, but as I needed it for external work, returned it for full refund. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.