Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr

No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decorating
6 May 2015
By picka
, byfleet
" To seal walls prior to decorating this product is very good "
Review 2 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
17 Apr 2015
By Gaz73
, Belfast
" I lined my 20 X 12 shed with plywood, used the No Nonsense PVA to coat/seal the walls and floor, great for keeping the damp away and made painting the walls easy. Excellent value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
28 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" this has helped me out not end.
excellent wall sealer ready for painting. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense PVA
23 Mar 2015
By DIYjunky
, Leeds
" For the money you simply can't go wrong. Not all No Nonsense products hit the mark, but when they do (as this one certainly does), you get a lot of bang for your buck. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
21 Mar 2015
By HPWokingham
, Wokingham
" Great product at an amazing price... you cannot go wrong with it... "
Review 6 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
16 Mar 2015
By prestinepressure
, bedford
" this is such a good pva for nearly half the price of the "big" brands but performs just aswell and was exactly what i needed for my tilling job. I am a general builder and this has helped save me some money whilst doing a great job. Can not recommend highly enough "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense
14 Mar 2015
By Trainbhoy
, Alloa
" I am a railway modeller and use a lot of PVA in the construction of landscape, houses and buildings in general throughout the full layout. Previously I have used very expensive and some not so expensive types of PVA, but I can say that without doubt, No Nonsense PVA is not only the cheapest that I have ever used, but it is also the very BEST I have ever used, and I will always use this from now on. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVA
9 Mar 2015
By silverwings
, london
" PVA.iTS ALL THE SAME STUFF.ALL HAS TO BE EDIBLE FOR CHILDREN PVA IS PVA TOP BRANDS ARE NO DIFFERENT AND FOUR TIMES THE PRICE.BEEN WORKING WITH TIMBER ALL MY LIFE ANDIST JUST AS GOOD AS BRANDED STUFF "
Review 9 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect primer
2 Mar 2015
By MWBathrooms
, Newquay
" I always use this to prime walls before plastering. I have lost count how many times I have bought this and never had any problems. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense PVA
3 Feb 2015
By Destini
, Derbyshire
" Perfect for paper mache sculptures. and great that you can save on bulk buying of this product. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky wik
2 Jan 2015
By Breadwinner
, Hull and kings Lynn
" I must say the product is second to none, have used this for all my plastering jobs,it cannot be beaten it does what it says on the container. This is the third one I have bought over the last two years so yes it is value for money and I would recommend it to any body. Well done on your product. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many uses...
18 Dec 2014
By Blips
, Herne Bay
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have used this product for it's usual applications, i.e. sealing, bonding, etc and found it to do the jobs well. I would not be without it for my pastime, sculpturing. This PVA mixed with several other household products makes a great Paper Mach'e Clay which is more workable and cheaper than usung normal sculpturing clay. Great all round PVA. Thanks "
Review 13 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
17 Nov 2014
By zzzzzzzzz
, Warminster
" A good standard PVA adhesive. As good as any branded product. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and value for money
13 Nov 2014
By nick66
, stroud
" A good product and great value for money seems to do just as good a job as branded products and better value "
Review 15 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
31 Aug 2014
By carlp
, Stoke on trent
" Bought this product as it was a lot cheaper than anywhere else, an I'm pleased to say it does the same job as the stuff which is twice the price "
Review 16 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVA Wonderfull stuff.
15 Aug 2014
By Toolman2
, Essex, France, Spain
" My primary use for this is to consolidate dodgy plaster work. It can save all the effort of removing old plaster and having your walls replastered all over again if caught in time.
I am renovating a very old house and want to retain as much original as possible. This PVA allows me to do this.
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVA
9 Aug 2014
By Pebbles21
, Maidstone
" Great product for the price and better than many of the more expensive brands.
Have used this product many times when skimming / plastering. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVA works well, low price.
21 Jul 2014
By Ivorscrewfix
, Bognor Regis
" No nonsense PVA adhesive was used to seal a concrete floor prior to laying ceramic tiles. I diluted it 5 to 1 with water and it seems to have done what was required of it. The price was considerably lower than I would have paid at my local DIY stores. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVA Does The Trick
25 May 2014
By ConfidentDIYer
, South Wales
" Used with floor levelling compound and worked well. Would use again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, adhesive.
23 May 2014
By Crgill
, North Petherton
" The company I work for recently bought an automatic seed packeting machine. This PVA adhesive works as well if not better than the machine manufactures recommended adhesive!
In addition, it's less than half the price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>