Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr

No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
29 Jun 2015
By Flanman
, Gloucester
" Bought this product to seal some insulation, found it easy to use and at a good price. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name is bond !
10 Jun 2015
By NigeTheToolkit
, Norfolk
" This stuff does the excellent job for us occasional plasterers. Seals and helps bonding so well and at the price is like my dogs - not to be beaten "
Review 3 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealer and adhesive in 1
8 Jun 2015
By jonnydiy1983
, Manchester
" I have mainly used this for sealing porous surfaces and for that it has performed brilliantly! Was putting up some very thirsty plaster coving and even with pre-wetting the adhesive was going off before we could get it on the wall. Applied some watered down No Nonsense PVA to the plaster coving to seal it and it made the job so much easier. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVA
28 May 2015
By Dmitry1
, St.Albans, Herts.
" i was working out of my usual neighbourhood & used the Screwfix trade counter local to the site where I was . I used this PVA product on site & i'm delighted to say that the job went very well , the customer is very happy. I know that of I buy from Screwfix i can rely on the quality of materials to get the job done well , & on time . ( Copyright J F Construction ) "
Review 5 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense pva
27 May 2015
By Nutshell
, Exeter
" Excellent product used it to cover new concrete floor in conservative before tiling. Instructions excellent. Put two coats on and covered everything. Got some left over to put on the front walls before laying slabs on them. A great product. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decorating
6 May 2015
By picka
, byfleet
" To seal walls prior to decorating this product is very good "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
17 Apr 2015
By Gaz73
, Belfast
" I lined my 20 X 12 shed with plywood, used the No Nonsense PVA to coat/seal the walls and floor, great for keeping the damp away and made painting the walls easy. Excellent value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
28 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" this has helped me out not end.
excellent wall sealer ready for painting. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense PVA
23 Mar 2015
By DIYjunky
, Leeds
" For the money you simply can't go wrong. Not all No Nonsense products hit the mark, but when they do (as this one certainly does), you get a lot of bang for your buck. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
21 Mar 2015
By HPWokingham
, Wokingham
" Great product at an amazing price... you cannot go wrong with it... "
Review 11 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
16 Mar 2015
By prestinepressure
, bedford
" this is such a good pva for nearly half the price of the "big" brands but performs just aswell and was exactly what i needed for my tilling job. I am a general builder and this has helped save me some money whilst doing a great job. Can not recommend highly enough "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense
14 Mar 2015
By Trainbhoy
, Alloa
" I am a railway modeller and use a lot of PVA in the construction of landscape, houses and buildings in general throughout the full layout. Previously I have used very expensive and some not so expensive types of PVA, but I can say that without doubt, No Nonsense PVA is not only the cheapest that I have ever used, but it is also the very BEST I have ever used, and I will always use this from now on. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PVA
9 Mar 2015
By silverwings
, london
" PVA.iTS ALL THE SAME STUFF.ALL HAS TO BE EDIBLE FOR CHILDREN PVA IS PVA TOP BRANDS ARE NO DIFFERENT AND FOUR TIMES THE PRICE.BEEN WORKING WITH TIMBER ALL MY LIFE ANDIST JUST AS GOOD AS BRANDED STUFF "
Review 14 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect primer
2 Mar 2015
By MWBathrooms
, Newquay
" I always use this to prime walls before plastering. I have lost count how many times I have bought this and never had any problems. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense PVA
3 Feb 2015
By Destini
, Derbyshire
" Perfect for paper mache sculptures. and great that you can save on bulk buying of this product. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky wik
2 Jan 2015
By Breadwinner
, Hull and kings Lynn
" I must say the product is second to none, have used this for all my plastering jobs,it cannot be beaten it does what it says on the container. This is the third one I have bought over the last two years so yes it is value for money and I would recommend it to any body. Well done on your product. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many uses...
18 Dec 2014
By Blips
, Herne Bay
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have used this product for it's usual applications, i.e. sealing, bonding, etc and found it to do the jobs well. I would not be without it for my pastime, sculpturing. This PVA mixed with several other household products makes a great Paper Mach'e Clay which is more workable and cheaper than usung normal sculpturing clay. Great all round PVA. Thanks "
Review 18 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
17 Nov 2014
By zzzzzzzzz
, Warminster
" A good standard PVA adhesive. As good as any branded product. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good and value for money
13 Nov 2014
By nick66
, stroud
" A good product and great value for money seems to do just as good a job as branded products and better value "
Review 20 for No Nonsense PVA 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
31 Aug 2014
By carlp
, Stoke on trent
" Bought this product as it was a lot cheaper than anywhere else, an I'm pleased to say it does the same job as the stuff which is twice the price "
Page : 1 2 3 next>