Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forge Steel Rafter Square

Forge Steel Rafter Square
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Review 1 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy rafter square
3 Sep 2014
By
, Bangor
"Picked this up recently, and it's certainly been useful.
Aside from the basics (nice lip to help mark out 90 and 45 degree lines for cutting), it comes with a small booklet going over various rafter-related things.
Another useful benefit for this little tool it the ability to use it as a simple guide for circular saws (depending on the width of the material being cut)."
Review 2 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just a square!
26 Aug 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"This is a very sturdy, well made and precision marked square.
The bonus comes with the instruction book which details all the ways to use the square to mark out all the roofing timbers that you could ever wish. Brilliant!!
"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stronger than I expected
4 Jun 2014
By
, swansea
"Bought this as I thought the mitre saw I was using May be slightly out and I was pleasantly surprised it's really strong markings are clear and it was perfect for marking the angles needed to make the roof trusses oh and the saw was out."
Review 4 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Tool
3 Nov 2011
By
, Stevenage
"I'm no chippy but I got this to help build a built-in wardrobe and found it well handy to square the frame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Framing Square
7 Jun 2014
By
, Newcastle under Lyme
"Good quality and exactly what I needed for my DIY at home and to use in my business"
Review 6 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful rafter square
27 Feb 2012
By
, Wallingford
"The first one I bought was bent but I was able to exchange it without any trouble. Light in weight and clearly printed with guides."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Imperial Rafter Square
1 Jan 2014
By
, notts
"Described as 180cm inferring it is decimal. It is actually Imperial - Inches."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Rafter Square
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check the dimensions
23 Jul 2012
By
, Lancashire
"Much smaller than I expected - I just saw the first two dimensions and assumed they were in cm but they are mm. A bit expensive for a small set square but it has been useful for making small items on the bench"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.