Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Repellent Seal Clr 5Ltr

Water Repellent Seal Clr 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 62(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drive sealed
27 Jun 2015
By maple1
, stratford on avon
" checked around to find right product, other reviews were helpful, used sprayer and went on easily, used 7 tins for 140 m2 drive, just a little left, but was probably generous. Drying well, but will need to brush sand off that is now on bricks. Will def use again "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterproofing A++
12 Jun 2015
By Warlock666
, Hull
" Used this to seal grout in a shower (Say External due to fumes when drying)
also used it on new brickwork (light coloured bricks) due to it been almost invisible once dried it now does two jobs waterproof and helps to stop brickwork getting stained as dirtywater/mud now just washes off "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and lasting
9 Jun 2015
By OscarWiltshire
, Wiltshire
" One of the best prodcut used on my brick shed.
Very easy to apply.
Much better than water based sealant.
I have applied it last year and had no water inside the shed and on the bricks.
I have just applied a coat this year just in case.
Buy more than the recommended coverage "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
8 Jun 2015
By KnobbyWotsit
, Bristol
" I used this to treat a single skin stone wall, a couple of years ago, after I had removed the render, and re-pointed it back to stone facing. I sprayed a few coats on.
The Internal damp that I had previously suffered on this wall has not returned, and this can be partly due at least to this product, as well as the re-newed pointing.
It is also good on newly built, external brick, garden walls. The product protects against water penetration, and the inherent frost damage that can occur to facing bricks and mortar joints. I have now had 2 years with this product, and have just re-sprayed a single coat again, and so far, the walls are still looking great, with no visible frost damage yet.
I have also sprayed it on some external timber products, but it does seem to leave a slightly crystalline sheen when it has dried on the timber.
It definitely seems as good as some of the superiorly priced products, and is exceptional value for money.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product from Screwfix !
4 Jun 2015
By Rick48
, Brighouse
" Been having trouble with damp coming through a downstairs wall, and was advised to use a water repellent sealant outside.
Initially I was going straight for the brand leader but on reading the customer reviews on screwfix website I was convinced that there own brand 'No Nonsense water repellent sealer' was just as good, and received better reviews, not only that was £5 cheaper.
When I used this it was easy to apply, was absorbed evenly into stone and render and dried out as if nothing had been applied. Within half hour of application it started raining and I thought it would not have dried out in time, but after 15-20 minutes of rain I went to inspect and found the rain had beaded as if a wax coating had been applied! Fab product!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effective product
30 May 2015
By Sudds
, Aberdeenshire
" Does what it says on the tin. Follow the instructions & you can't go wrong. It seals porous surfaces & prevents lateral damp penetration through capillary action sorry if that sounds like my old college lecturer but you can't knock this product for doing the job right. If the substrates rubbish then you'll probably struggle to seal it & you might as well start again though "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this regularly
28 May 2015
By Immaculaterooms
, Exeter
" I use this product to seal timber decking once applied the difference between an area that is coated and one that is not is so obvious after it has rained, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Water Sealant
19 May 2015
By Stanborough
, Liverpool
" This sealant was used on sandstone, wood and mortar to provide 100% protection from water ingress.
Any works that I carry out including repairs and painting is finally finished with a coat of this sealant for future protection.
I find it is best used in a sprayer to prevent wastage and provide an even coat "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on tin
14 May 2015
By Quickpay123
, Stockport
" Exelent product sealed wood brick concreat work imeadiately "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense = Good Sense
1 May 2015
By TheOnlyBigTone
, South Wales
" Third time I've purchased this product to apply a waterproof seal to my drive brick pavier after a power wash clean. Easy to apply, good coverage and excellent water repellent. Binds the fine sand in the joints as well .. bonus. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last of the great seals!
29 Apr 2015
By tryfic
, Wiltshire
" Good value - spays well. Last of the solvent types so good penetration of wood. Lasts longer than eco friendly water based products. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
21 Apr 2015
By mevcg
, Kilbirnie
" Product protects stone and wood from water ingress. Ideal for decking and exterior stonework, used several times on decking and log cabin with outstanding results. Heavy rain after applying the first coat-repelled water no problem. Will definitely buy again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault this stuff.
19 Apr 2015
By Handymanmart
, Stoke on trent
" It really does do what it says on the tin. Excellent stuff for waterproofing concrete etc. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
10 Apr 2015
By Crankshaft
, Manchester
" Bought 2 cans of this last spring for my newly built workshop, waited until I'd painted it with 2 coats of masonry paint and let it dry a few weeks.
Applied this sealer with a garden sprayer, nice and easy to apply, soaks straight in to dense concrete blocks.
2 Cans were more than enough for 2 generous coats on a 5m x 3m building.
Seems to be doing the job so far.
Avoid getting it on anything you may want to repaint in the future like wooden doors as the paint will not stick.
I'd definitely use it again.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy no fuss solution
18 Mar 2015
By cornishbeauty
, Penzance
" a very good priced waterproofing solution, much cheaper than it's competitors.
easy to apply and does just as good a job
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO NONSENSE WATER SEAL.
18 Jan 2015
By ORSON
, Letchworth
" Having had multiple problems with water ingress in a converted garage i was recommended this product by a tradesman working at my home. I was sceptical about how good it may be due to the price but accepted the advice and bought and used the product as per the instructions. I have been shocked at how well it has worked. It is practically invisible once applied and dried - i expected a light sheeen or it to lighten or darken the colour of the bricks, concrete lintel or stone - but you would genuinely not know the area had been treated. Since application It has been raining hard for several days and it is complety dry now. Very Very good Product. Strongly reccomend ! Frankly, I'm amazed !! "
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Water Repellant
16 Dec 2014
By Strummist
, Hampshire
" Does what it says on the tin and seems to work really well. A good product at a sensible price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product
12 Dec 2014
By Shropshire10
, Shropshire
" Following severe water ingress through the house walls during driving rain I used no nonsense water repellent.
It did exactly as it said and after very heavy driving rain there was no water ingress,would recommend without any doubt.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value On The Market
14 Nov 2014
By Snoops
, East Sussex, England
" I have used this product once before and found it to be extremely effective in repelling rain water from the brick work on the rear of my house, the problem being that the brickwork was absorbing substantial amounts of rainwater when there were unprecedented levels of driving rain ( which as we know are becoming more and more frequent ! ). This was entering the property ( due to an internal drip tray defect ) and into the inner skin.
The recent purchase is to be used to treat untreated areas bearing in mind the increasing wet and often violent weather.
Without mentioning competitors names, this product is the cheapest around, being some 23% less than a major DIY chain across the road.
Also like to compliment the 'click and collect' service that was excellent .... collected the item within 30 minutes of my order, it was bagged up ready to go with my full details on it. And the reception staff were excellent, informative and polite.
Full marks on this one, SCrefix! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Water Repellent Seal Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense water repellent se
10 Nov 2014
By onlymeeeee
, I'm here, where else
" Brilliant.
Stopped my house wall bricks getting saturated and leaking rainwater through a weak point in a new window frame. Tried the "other stuff ", that didn't stop it at all. Well pleased.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>