Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roof Repair Compound 1kg

Roof Repair Compound 1kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Review 1 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
18 Feb 2016
By
, Carterton
" Bought this product to fix a whole bunch of leaks in my garage (asbestos) roof, I've got to say it was wonderful for sealing all the joints and old screw heads, the fibres really give it some strength and thickness its was water tight by the next day.
Just make sure you've got a nice cheap pair of disposable Gloves to throw away after your done, and same to be said with a brush, if you need to do the Job over a couple of days like I did, store the brush in a plastic bag and make sure its air tight (an old painters trick) that way you can use the brush for the whole of the job.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof emergency repair
7 Dec 2015
By
, Watford
" Used this to fill a few gaping cracks along an edge of a flat roof. To be frank this product is not easy to work with and everything which touches this stuff can be thrown away. However it fills even large gaps easily and settles quickly and nicely, once you get the hang of it.
How effective it is remains to be seen as it has not rained in earnest yet... However the gaps and cracks seem completely sealed up... "
14 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fixed and watertight
14 Nov 2015
By
, worthing
" I had a couple of small leaks in my workshop roof. After having read the glowing reviews on here I decided to pop down to Screwfix and give it a try . The assistant showed me the 1kg tin on the screen.I chose the blue one labelled Cementone /Flexacryl.He bought out one by Bostik so I asked him to get the other one. I later realised this is made by Bostik so they must be the same. The roof was still a bit wet and damp so I brushed away the small stones and using a paintbrush started applying the sealant.I had an old piece of asphalt and used it like a patch .Used some small roofing nails to hold it down and sealed is all up. You can do all this in the wet and damp and it still works. Re checked today and its all watertight and saved me a lot of stress and hassle.Great product would thoroughly recommend this . "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely 100% recommended!
11 Oct 2015
By
, Preston
" The title says it all!
I used it to repair a broken roof tile, which caused a rainwater leak (smashed by a heavy footed glazier, who later denied it!).
I was able to repair the area, re-stick the broken tile, then overcoat the area with a good overlap.
No running down the sloping roof. No major mess. AND....No more leaking roof!
Really, 100% recommended! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting, v good.
9 Oct 2015
By
, Midlands
" Used on garage flat roof felt. Primed first with recommended primer. Applied product using regular paintbrush. Over painted suspected leak area by approx 1 metre square. 1 coat only for primer and this product.
18 months passed and no leaks... Bone dry. Worked better than expected.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant porridge
28 Sep 2015
By
, Pompey
" Great product and does the job. Can be messy - a bit like stodgy porridge -.so rubber gloves and old chuck away clothes are best. It`s an outside-use item and does give off an odour, not unpleasant, but may get you high if used in an enclosed area! I used it last year for the first time for repairs on cracked and torn felt and it was a great success and saved a fortune from having a new roof. Just checked it a year later and it`s lasted fine but just giving a light coating for prevention. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl Cementone
26 Jul 2015
By
, Bexley
" My flat-roof extension sprung a leak on Friday with water trickling down through the light fitting. I didn't know how bad it was and with bucket in place under the light I hoped it didn't rain too much during the night. Up on the roof on Saturday morning I found a pretty decent sized crack about 20cm long and 2cm at the widest. With more rain expected I picked up some Cementone from Screwfix and went about applying it. This stuff is great. Messy, but great. It's like liquid fibreglass that you sort of push around with the brush rather than painting it one. You don't need membrane sheets as it has fibre in the sealant; very easy to apply and I would echo the other reviews on here - be prepared to throw away the paint brush and wear gloves & old clothes or coveralls. After continuous rain overnight and throughout Sunday, the bucket is dry even though it only had less than a day to set and didn't have time to fully cure. Highly recommend. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small repairs
3 Jun 2015
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" If your entire roof is leaking then you need a new roof! However if you have small annoying leaks this stuff will go along way to helping sort them out. I applied some a year ago to area that appeared to be letting water in and guess what? no more leaks! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flexacryl best solution ever.
17 May 2015
By
, LEVEN FIFE.
" I have used similar products before but not happy with results. This one is easy to apply, it says to use a brush but you would have to throw it in bin when finished. I needed this product to carry out a repair on cracked roofing felt on my garage, i used a old wall paper scrapper and cleaned it with white spirit when finished.
It does exactly what it says on tin, and i now have a perfect seal on the old roofing felt.
Do not know how long it will last,time will tell and i can then write another review. but it has seen off all these spring thunder storms.
Excellent product i will now keep another tin for emergency repairs.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed a leaking garage roof
16 May 2015
By
, Leeds
" OK - the good news: - great price - does exactly what it says on the tin - just paint it on the joints, cracks. bolt holes - lay it on thick - it goes off quite quickly
The rest: - seriously messy - I bought some cheap brushes and gloves (from Screwfix) and threw them away afterwards - for a bigger job I'd use a paper suit
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl
9 May 2015
By
, Redhill
" This product is so easy and quick to apply. It has not properly gone off at this time (takes 2 - 3 days) but already it is doing its job and has seen off a downpour. I have given this product all 5 Star rating but as for the Reliability rating only time will tell on that. Even so, already I am quite impressed. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking Asbestos Garage Roof
3 May 2015
By
, Derby
" I tried everything to stop the roof leaking where the joins overlap with out success.
One coat of Flexacryl stopped it. About two months later it started to leak again. I gave it a second coat and it has never leaked again.
Also it keeps very well and never goes hard in the tin. Had it two years now. Still no leaks.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that really works!
17 Feb 2015
By
, Southfleet
" Purchased this to seal a couple of seams on a flat roof that were leaking water into a downstairs bathroom. Easy to use and does exactly what it is supposed to. Highly recommended and a realistic price. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
10 Jan 2015
By
, Preston, Lancs
" Bought this because of a leak in my flat roof. Did a brilliant job of sealing over the cracked area even though I had to do it when wet. Would definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking Roof
17 Dec 2014
By
, North east
" Had a leaking felt roof bought this for quickness must say I was so surprised how quick it is to fix my roof.
Easy to apply and even works when the roof is wet stopped my leaking roof immediately.
Would recommend for quick repair in an emergency "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
1 Dec 2014
By
, Tonbridge
" Had a leak on one flat roof extension around the soil pipe. Flexacryl was easy to apply only 1 coat required solved the problem. I would recommend this product as it can be applied in damp conditions. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexacryl
1 Dec 2014
By
, Derbyshire
" This product seems to do exactly what is says on the tin. I had a small leak in my garage roof only took an hour to fix it. All that is required is you clean the area of dirt giv it a rub over with an old cloth and paint the stuff on.
One bit of advice use a cheap brush because it will be unusable after painting this on the surface after use wrap the brush up in plastic and dispose of "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick fix
13 Nov 2014
By
, merseyside
" Flat roof rotten in parts letting a lot of water in through the bathroom ceiling, can't afford to do the main repair so bought 2 tins of this stuff of the back of other reviews, put it on all the broken felt and not a drop of water has entered since. has saved me worrying for the rest of the winter.. strongly recommend.
wear gloves as can be messy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealing my wooden shed
11 Nov 2014
By
, Belfast
" I recently bought a tongue n groove shed but parts on it were leaking between the grooves so I used this stuff to seal between the grooves on the sides of the shed that are hidden from view. Next day after a full night of rain no more leaks on the inside. Excellent stuff even on wood. "
Review 20 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trust me it works
18 Sep 2014
By
, Manchester
" I've been in the conservatory repair business for 35 yrs . Thought isoflex liquid rubber was the bees knees till I found this product. The difference is that this product expands and contracts with the sealed area( considerably) I have tested it in the oven and the freezer ! I have only been using it for 4 months though am optimistic for the long term. Also you don't have to wait for it to dry as it cures instantly ie skins!
Am very impressed with this product, it's less expensive than the opposition to boot.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>