Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roof Repair Compound 1kg

Roof Repair Compound 1kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Review 1 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl Cementone
26 Jul 2015
By JMA67
, Bexley
" My flat-roof extension sprung a leak on Friday with water trickling down through the light fitting. I didn't know how bad it was and with bucket in place under the light I hoped it didn't rain too much during the night. Up on the roof on Saturday morning I found a pretty decent sized crack about 20cm long and 2cm at the widest. With more rain expected I picked up some Cementone from Screwfix and went about applying it. This stuff is great. Messy, but great. It's like liquid fibreglass that you sort of push around with the brush rather than painting it one. You don't need membrane sheets as it has fibre in the sealant; very easy to apply and I would echo the other reviews on here - be prepared to throw away the paint brush and wear gloves & old clothes or coveralls. After continuous rain overnight and throughout Sunday, the bucket is dry even though it only had less than a day to set and didn't have time to fully cure. Highly recommend. "
Review 2 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small repairs
3 Jun 2015
By Ricky147
, Bury St Edmunds
" If your entire roof is leaking then you need a new roof! However if you have small annoying leaks this stuff will go along way to helping sort them out. I applied some a year ago to area that appeared to be letting water in and guess what? no more leaks! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flexacryl best solution ever.
17 May 2015
By mercat
, LEVEN FIFE.
" I have used similar products before but not happy with results. This one is easy to apply, it says to use a brush but you would have to throw it in bin when finished. I needed this product to carry out a repair on cracked roofing felt on my garage, i used a old wall paper scrapper and cleaned it with white spirit when finished.
It does exactly what it says on tin, and i now have a perfect seal on the old roofing felt.
Do not know how long it will last,time will tell and i can then write another review. but it has seen off all these spring thunder storms.
Excellent product i will now keep another tin for emergency repairs.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealed a leaking garage roof
16 May 2015
By Alanj1951
, Leeds
" OK - the good news: - great price - does exactly what it says on the tin - just paint it on the joints, cracks. bolt holes - lay it on thick - it goes off quite quickly
The rest: - seriously messy - I bought some cheap brushes and gloves (from Screwfix) and threw them away afterwards - for a bigger job I'd use a paper suit
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl
9 May 2015
By Lezz
, Redhill
" This product is so easy and quick to apply. It has not properly gone off at this time (takes 2 - 3 days) but already it is doing its job and has seen off a downpour. I have given this product all 5 Star rating but as for the Reliability rating only time will tell on that. Even so, already I am quite impressed. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking Asbestos Garage Roof
3 May 2015
By DynamicDave
, Derby
" I tried everything to stop the roof leaking where the joins overlap with out success.
One coat of Flexacryl stopped it. About two months later it started to leak again. I gave it a second coat and it has never leaked again.
Also it keeps very well and never goes hard in the tin. Had it two years now. Still no leaks.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that really works!
17 Feb 2015
By Hezekiah
, Southfleet
" Purchased this to seal a couple of seams on a flat roof that were leaking water into a downstairs bathroom. Easy to use and does exactly what it is supposed to. Highly recommended and a realistic price. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
10 Jan 2015
By Roofbodger
, Preston, Lancs
" Bought this because of a leak in my flat roof. Did a brilliant job of sealing over the cracked area even though I had to do it when wet. Would definitely recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking Roof
17 Dec 2014
By russelluk
, North east
" Had a leaking felt roof bought this for quickness must say I was so surprised how quick it is to fix my roof.
Easy to apply and even works when the roof is wet stopped my leaking roof immediately.
Would recommend for quick repair in an emergency "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
1 Dec 2014
By Swizzle
, Tonbridge
" Had a leak on one flat roof extension around the soil pipe. Flexacryl was easy to apply only 1 coat required solved the problem. I would recommend this product as it can be applied in damp conditions. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexacryl
1 Dec 2014
By 70plus
, Derbyshire
" This product seems to do exactly what is says on the tin. I had a small leak in my garage roof only took an hour to fix it. All that is required is you clean the area of dirt giv it a rub over with an old cloth and paint the stuff on.
One bit of advice use a cheap brush because it will be unusable after painting this on the surface after use wrap the brush up in plastic and dispose of "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick fix
13 Nov 2014
By Brewyn
, merseyside
" Flat roof rotten in parts letting a lot of water in through the bathroom ceiling, can't afford to do the main repair so bought 2 tins of this stuff of the back of other reviews, put it on all the broken felt and not a drop of water has entered since. has saved me worrying for the rest of the winter.. strongly recommend.
wear gloves as can be messy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealing my wooden shed
11 Nov 2014
By Stuarty23
, Belfast
" I recently bought a tongue n groove shed but parts on it were leaking between the grooves so I used this stuff to seal between the grooves on the sides of the shed that are hidden from view. Next day after a full night of rain no more leaks on the inside. Excellent stuff even on wood. "
Review 14 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trust me it works
18 Sep 2014
By Lords
, Manchester
" I've been in the conservatory repair business for 35 yrs . Thought isoflex liquid rubber was the bees knees till I found this product. The difference is that this product expands and contracts with the sealed area( considerably) I have tested it in the oven and the freezer ! I have only been using it for 4 months though am optimistic for the long term. Also you don't have to wait for it to dry as it cures instantly ie skins!
Am very impressed with this product, it's less expensive than the opposition to boot.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the Tin..
28 Aug 2014
By Coolcarbon
, West Kinfauns
" My shed and garage roof were leaking, the felt had perished a wee bit.
Someone suggested this stuff so having had stupid quotes by so called professionals, I had nothing to lose...
Easy to apply and now that the rain has done it's worst, works a treat...Result! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl
20 Aug 2014
By Clara
, North Wales
" Excellent waterproofer! Husband just brushed it on and already the damp wall under the roof is drying out. Would recommend - does exactly what it says it will do on the tin. Many thanks C. "
Review 17 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to do the biz !
5 Feb 2014
By AlanE
, Hereford
" I'm waiting for quotes on an old flat roof to be resurfaced, but the rain was getting through ! Noting the content of all of the reviews here, this seemed a good choice. I brushed away the loose gravel and debris, dried the cracks with a hot air gun, and then generously applied with a 1" brush well into the gaps.....I used a very tired old paintbrush with a view to throwing it away afterwards. It sure is gloopy! Holds its position pretty well due to the fibre content but is still brush-able. Left it to settle for a couple of days and then lightly brushed back the gravel. I don't plan for it to be a permanent fix, hence can't rate reliability very highly - it's just until the roofers stop taking their sharp intakes of breath as they submit their quotes before I choose the lucky winner who gets the job......I found that petrol removed the compound reasonably easily from coated tins, tools and me - as it is very messy! Coverage is pretty good, I used about a quarter of a tin to do a crack about 2 Metres long. Time will tell, but I'm confident for now. Recommended. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
14 Jan 2014
By Davetg
, Somerset
" Had a serious leak in my felt flat roof needed to make a quick temporary repair, it was Christmas Eve and most shops were out of stock or shut, Screwfix had this product in stock and on use it was an instant seal and the water was kept out and the room haste now since dried out. Easy product to work with, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl
7 Feb 2013
By HurlinghamRoofing
, surrey
" We only use Flexacryl for roof repairs, weve tried all the other fibre paints and this is the best, We at Hurlingham Roofing repair alot of roofs in london and surrey and fully recommend this product. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Black 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
20 Dec 2012
By Fred1937
, Camberley Surrey
" Does exactly as it says on the tin and can be applied on wet surfaces. Highly recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>