Product Reviews

No Nonsense Stain Block 750ml

No Nonsense Stain Block 750ml
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
10
17 of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
8 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Great coverage excellent value would not know the stains where there "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job's a good 'un!
11 Nov 2015
By
, Bath
" I used this for some VERY unsightly stains caused by the vile specimen that used to own my house! It worked a treat and once painted over you'd never know it was there. Really good value compared with other brands too. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stain block
7 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Covers well and eradicates most water mark stains the stubborn ones may need a second or third coat to to block out fully before repainting. Drys quick with no odor "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No nonsense good stuff
14 Sep 2015
By
, Lincoln
" Water based, no odour, drys quickly and you can wash the brush in water. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent coverage!
8 Aug 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Does exactly what it says on the tin and is a lot cheaper than other products which also make the same claim. I've used quite a bit of this recently to cover water stains and in a greasy kitchen. Wouldn't consider the more expensive products because this is more than adequate/capable. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill
27 Mar 2015
By
, thetford norfolk
" Stain block no nonsense the best I have used will use again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocks stains
16 Feb 2015
By
, West London
" So the stain block blocks stains! These were yellow water marks on a white ceiling and white walls. Two coats of the stain block paint and one coat of white matt emulsion. Did the job. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stain Blocker Paint
5 Feb 2013
By
, East Sussex
" Really excellent product for covering up marks, patches, crayon! Bit pricy but this size great for small areas. Large ones useful for pubs n clubs decorating old "smoking rooms" "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Done the job
18 May 2016
By
, Blackburn
" Bought this after reading reviews but found stains prominent after the first coat finally did the job after the third coat.
Cheapest tin I could find so happy enough it done the job.
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK but not brilliant
27 May 2015
By
, Newbury
" Wood stain is sucked out of the wood and mixes with the paint while wet, probably because this is a water based paint. Spirit based block is much better in my experience. Second and third coats improve the performance to provide an acceptable result. "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
18 Mar 2015
By
, Kilbirnie
" Painted on water stains and hey presto! covered stains easily, painted over with emulsion and stains are gone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stain block
28 Aug 2014
By
, Dorset
" Had a stubborn stain left on a ceiling which has repeatedly returned from old soot staining where chimney was removed years ago. Two coats seems to have done the trick, I'm impressed as I've used other "named" sealers before and it's still leached through. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked Reasonably well
8 Oct 2013
By
, Aberdeen
" Used this produce to cover nicotine stains on a buy to let we had just bought. Covered 90% of the stains in one coat. (10% of the ceiling showed slight yellow when coated with emulsion). We then re-coated the 10% with stain block and after another coat of emulsion it was all white. Also tried a more expensive branded product on a different ceiling and got a similar performance. I have little experience of stain blocks but I think that it is pretty difficult to keep the stain away which is why this product gets poorer reviews. I have used the aerosols in the past on small stains and found them very successful but would have cost a fortune to do all these ceilings with that product. If it is a small stain I would recommend the aerosol as an alternative however. You can apply more coats quickly with it. on a small area. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for low coverage
16 Aug 2013
By
, Cornwall
" Used this to cover coal dust and nicotine covered beams. Took two coats as the stain bleed through the first coat, does say on the tin that it can take up to two coats. I have used other oil based products that would have covered in one coat. I would say its a good product for light application but not for heavy cover. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy clean stainblock paint
4 Oct 2012
By
, Cumbria
" Went on fine - bit thick and consequently difficult to spread - but it's designed to block stains so not surprising its thick. Washed out from brushes very easily with water which is a surprise. Average value for money - seen similar products cheaper since. Not painted over yet as still not dry 3 hours later, so not yet able to rate this aspect but has a glossy finish so bit concerned. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job
11 Jun 2012
By
, Edinburgh
" I've got no experience with similar products; only know that you can't cover old stains caused by leaks with normal emulsion or [as far as I'm aware] not even with oil based paint.
I did have to apply two coats to cover the stains, but I found it pleasant to work with and in the end it did the job.
Not sure what stains 'happygolucky' (review 8/5/12) was trying to cover, but I would happily buy this product again, just like other No Nonsense products I've used such as their decorator's caulk and powder filler. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a one coat job
23 Apr 2015
By
, Stourbridge
" I had light stains on my paint work from condensation in a bathroom and I was surprised that I had to do two coats of stain block and to get an acceptable finish with my Crown paint. It would have been more of a problem if I had had worse staining or a larger area. Next time I would try something else. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Nonsense Stain Block White
19 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Takes a few coats to do the job - needed it to cover dried water stains. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ineffective
14 Mar 2016
By
, Shropshire
" Unfortunately did not block out moderate water staining so have had to buy something else that does. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Stain Block White 750ml
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not block soot stains
4 Nov 2014
By
, West Wales
" A broken chimney stack led to some sooty water penetrating the wall in my kitchen. After cleaning and allowing the area to dry thoroughly (two months) was concerned by a few small stained areas so used this paint prior to top coat.
Four coats later the brown stain is still coming through. As I don't want to top coat in brown I need to find another fix. I think the problem is that this paint is water-based.
I wish I had read all the feedback rather than the first page! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>