Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Electric rotary lawn mower with ergo-grip multifunction handles for comfortable, effortless control. Features unique grass combs with inset front wheels to enable cutting right up to or over the edge and a high speed motor with Bosch PowerDrive system for optimum performance. EN 60335.

Electric rotary lawn mower with ergo-grip multifunction handles for comfortable, effortless control. Features unique grass combs with inset front wheels to enable cutting right up to or over the edge and a high speed motor with Bosch PowerDrive system for optimum performance. EN 60335.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Review 1 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and efficient
16 Jun 2014
By IMJM
, Edinburgh
"Having read the reviews, and checked it out against various other options, I was not surprised to find it's been a great buy.
Easy to assemble (easier even than I'd anticipated from reading the reviews), and just as easy to use: I had it up and running in no time, and was pleasantly surprised to find how light it was and how easy to move and work - an important consideration as my wife has always found previous mowers too heavy to handle (that's been her excuse anyway).
It gives a great cut, I've appreciated the range of different possible cutting heights and the options on the handles for operating make for great flexibility.
All in all, as I said, a great buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed!
1 Jun 2014
By eendjie
, Ferring, Worthing
"I bought this to make life a little easier for myself having to manage the lawns, 4 dogs and a toddler with daddy being out of the country often.
Its light, so I found it cut really beautifully with the least physical energy required on my behalf.
it has a long lead, so depending on the size of your plot, you don't need an extension lead.
I looks great and I really like the fact that there are 2 available positions to put your hands to keep the engine going.
Before cutting the lawn seemed like a huge chore, now I'm quite excited!! :-)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good mower for small to medium
19 Mar 2014
By daviej6
, Bridgend
"Self-assembly was not too bad, collector box clipped together without too much trouble. Nearly missed the cable clip when assembling the handle. Went to fold the handle and nearly guillotined the cable. I had missed the clip as it was quite small on the drawing.
Performance suits me - cuts to 20mm and gives a decent finish. Too early to rate reliability."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lawn mower!
27 Jul 2013
By lsupergran
, Burbage
"Fabulous piece of kit, makes mowing the lawn a doddle! Does the job and looks good too!"
Review 5 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Rotak 43
3 Jun 2013
By GuyKitchen
, Surrey
"Very impressed with the Bosch Rotak 43.
Easy to assemble and great results cutting lawn. Only took a third of the time to cut the lawn compared to hover mower, and the cut is cleaner and neater. Reasonably quiet and easy to push. Also it cuts very close to obstacles like washing line pole.
"
Review 6 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Rotak 43 - recommended
9 May 2012
By ssorc
, Lowestoft
"I chose this model to replace a petrol engined mower which had starting difficulties, plugs fuel , oil issues etc. This is a smart looking and light rotary electric mower from the Bosch range. Used for about 2weeks now with no problems. Easy to assemble and plug in for immediate use. i found I needed to be careful when putting the 2 halves of the grass box together to get the lugs to marry correctly. Don't forget to start mowing at the point nearest the power supply to reduce any inconvenience caused by the wire. Ample power lead for your average modern lawn although my 50m x 15m definitely required the full length of my 30m extension reel. Plastic height adjustment was smooth and easy to use. Bosch have conveniently aslo put the ON switch in the centre of well designed handle, and deadmans switch is on both sides so it can easily be held in whilst mowing. I was glad that I had gone for this particular model with my larger garden as it has a slightly larger cutting circle, and a good 1800W motor. I cant see that there is a huge amount of maintainance beyond cleaning away the grass and damp cloth the rest."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A cut above the rest?
9 Jul 2014
By Ralp68
, Birmingham
"I bought this mower to replace the smaller 34cm blade version of the Rotak (a Which? Best Buy in 2004) which had finally given up the ghost.
I was disappointed to find that both the screws used to secure the handles to the body of the mower remained proud of their housing no matter how many times I unscrewed and re-aligned the handles and holes. Clearly the holes on the inside of the mower body had not been drilled properly. However, as the assembly seemed fairly secure I decided not to return the mower. I will just have to check the tightness of the screws regularly.
If I hadn't read an earlier customer review I may have had more difficulty working out where to fit the cable grip, which has to be secured by the same nut and bolt that secures the upper handle to the lower handle. This is not addressed in the assembly instructions and very hard to see in the illustration.
It might help if the main box that the Rotak is packed in showed the mower inside! Instead it shows a Bosch cordless model - so no assembly hints there! Poor marketing for a Company with such a good reputation.
All that said, the Rotak is powerful, quick and handles a large lawn with ease. The adjustable cutting height mechanism is really useful, but the major improvement over my previous Rotak is the option to use any one of four buttons to maintain power to the blade - a godsend for anyone with arthritis in their wrists!
In all, a really good value product only slightly let down by poor assembly instructions and a minor manufacturing flaw"
Review 8 for Bosch Rotak 43 Ergo Handles 43cm Rotary Electric Lawn Mower 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use......
19 May 2014
By Gardenlover
, Sussex
"I'm very pleased with this mower, it's easy to operate and makes short work of cutting the lawn, the price was the best I could find too.
My only grouse is regarding the assembly instructions which do not make clear how the very tiny nuts and bolts which are meant to hold the handles together are supposed to fit, I found this VERY frustrating and unnecessarily fiddly, in common with other reviews I've read, had it not been for this I would have given it five stars.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.