Product Reviews

Bosch GSB 18-2-LI 18V Combi

Bosch GSB 18-2-LI 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
6 of 15(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Drill
15 Aug 2014
By
, Glasgow
"Bought 5 of these for my Joiners when free battery offer was on!
Joiners are over the moon with the performance of this piece of kit and I saved over £300 to boot!!!!!!
Thanks
Screwfix
"
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Drill
13 Jun 2014
By
, Surrey
"Great Drill at a fantastic Price. All comes together in box to keep protected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal screwgun
13 Apr 2013
By
, Glasgow
"It's an ideal screw-gun, wouldn't use it as a hammer drill though, and as the chuck is only 10mm then it wouldn't do either.
But for a handy screw-gun, whether using overhead or above shoulder, it's light weight doesn't make it a light-weight.
Bought 2 for my apprentices, ideal at under £100"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
1 Feb 2013
By
, East Sussex
"I'm very pleased with this drill its well balanced and comfortable to use.The hammer action is very good and it is just the right weight.You don't have to push it unlike some similar drills which are too light and bounce off masonry.The battery life is also very good and lasts me several days doing ordinary electrical installation work."
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top value li-ion drill
18 Dec 2012
By
, fleetwood
"nice weighted and compact drill. the main reason i actually purchased the drill was for the extra battery for my twin pack bosch but as this item is not to much more expensive than a single battery, you also get the extra box and charger which i havent even used it yet."
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bosch product
8 Jul 2014
By
, Hitchin
"Great product from Bosch fantastic value for money when compared with similar brands.
Great amount of torque from the 3A/H battery.
get one while you can.
"
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not good
6 Jun 2012
By
, somerset
"beware not one for the professionals hence the discount managed to get mine taken back."
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
23 Sep 2014
By
, Dartmoor
"The 4 years reliable service I received from my previous 18v Bosch combi induced me to replace it with this detritus. It has had hardly any usage and certainly nothing like the abuse I gave to its predecessor and the gearbox has failed. This kind of failure costs me money as I rely on my tools to perform as the manufacturers promise they will. If YOU are professional then buy something else."
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken from the get-go
18 Sep 2014
By
, Manchester
"I originally purchased the "GSB 18V-LI" "brushless", but swapped it for this model "GSB 18-2-LI" when I discovered that the former was not actually brushless and the latter came with a free spare battery.
To my dismay, the -2- in the model number is critical here!
A quick "hold the chuck firmly and pull the trigger" test made a horrible squeal from the gearbox and next to no torque. (Yes, it was in drill mode!).
The staff at the local screwfix counter were excellent and polite despite me being in and out over 3 days to swap and refund.
I will write a review for the GSB 18V-LI separately, but so far it is looking much better built than the GSB 18-2-LI, despite not living up to its brushless advertisement."
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dissapointing from Bosch...
24 Apr 2014
By
, Essex
"Bought one of these in August 2013 and have only used a handful of times... Like some of the other reviews I also had clutch slip.
Now the clutch has completely gone after drilling a 6mm hole (rawplug depth) into brick. Not happy!!!! Sent it off as under warranty and really hope that Bosch rectify the problem.
All other Bosch products I've bought (Green & Blue range) have been good quality and upto the job. This drill however isn't!
My advice is steer clear of this one, regardless of how many free batteries they're throwing in! Look at Dewalt instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product from good brand
10 Oct 2013
By
, Colchester
"Have bought it for woodworking in workshop, daily use approx 3-4 hours. Unfortunately after few days gears started to slip, and after two weeks needed to return because they completely failed.
I have 14,4 v Bosh, which is more reliable and lasts now 2 years.
Don't waste your money on this particular model.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appalling rip off
6 Nov 2012
By
, Sheffield
"I paid good money for this drill in good faith because I thought it would see me through a few years of regular use- but I've returned it once because the gears started slipping and the same problem has ocurred again.
I have had a battery drill from another manufacturer for about 6 years at a quarter the price which has been totally reliable and almost as powerful.
There is nothing about this drill which compensates for its unreliability."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bosch
2 Jul 2012
By
, herts
"Should be called bodge, had to replace battery then clutch keeped slipping. waste of money stick with de walt"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not reliable
25 Jun 2012
By
, Falkirk
"Very poor when used on Speed 2 - clutch slips upon any resistance.
Original drill developed this problem after a week - replacement drill done the same after a day.
I would not recommend this to anyone.
I'm now using another brand of drill, around the same price, and have had no issues."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18-2-LI L-Boxx 18V 3.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill with L-Boxx
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blue in colour only
11 Jun 2012
By
, newark
"Beware.
This item is blue in colour only.
it is built down to a price and is not up to the bosch blue "professional" quality.
very sad to see bosch sell there flagship range down.
they should have branded this in with the green diy range
do not buy if you intend to use it regularily"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.