Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

S&J Fixed Pruning Saw 12¾"

S&J Fixed Pruning Saw 12¾"
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Review 1 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Razor sharp!
21 Oct 2014
By
, SE
"After getting this out of the plastic wrapper, used it straight away on 3 inch branches. Ripped through them like a knife through butter! I hope it continues or that replacement blades are available.
Drawback is that this is a fixed blade so you cant fold it away or even protect the blade. So I will have to keep it away from the kids.
This seems good value for the money.
"
Review 2 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pruning saw
12 Aug 2014
By
, Ripon
"Great. Went through 17 leylandii trunks in 1 hour as if they were butter. 40mm to 80mm dia."
Review 3 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pruner
22 Oct 2013
By
, S Wales
"The saw proved to be excellent at its job once I got it out of the packaging. Presumably for safety it is blister wrapped in very hard plastic so it is necessary to cut it out of the packaging with a sharp knife which on the hard shiny plastic is neither easy or particularly safe.
For the job I bought it to do it was a trifle long as I had limited space, but the small inconvenience was worth it for an excellent tool
"
Review 4 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Green wood - no problem
29 Jul 2013
By
, Daventry
"Used to top fir trees. 4" branches no problem at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts through live wood easily
23 May 2013
By
, High Wycombe
"I've chopped down small trees with this saw quickly, and it lops branches down a treat.
Never had any problems with the blade falling out - i've bought two and one was looser than the other, but never to the extent that it fell out. Maybe you have to just make sure you don't hold it on the locking mechanism
"
Review 6 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
21 Sep 2014
By
, tameside
"After looking at the review l thought I would give it a go blade very sharp blade fell out once so I put glue on the release so didn't happen again as I was cutting above my head but a very good saw would recommend"
Review 7 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
28 Jul 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"This is a very good saw and useful for cutting branches/trees much thicker than you would think possible for a hand pruning saw, and with little effort."
Review 8 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spear & Jackson Pruning Saw
1 May 2012
By
, New Haw
"Good blade cuts and cuts cant complain with the cutting ability at all, you can even do 10" trunks with this I have found instead of faffing with a chain saw. However, the lever on the side of the handle which locks in the blade frequently comes loose and on occasion the blade has just dropped out! But good blade, excellent value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good performance overall
18 Jul 2012
By
, Halifax
"Blade performance is excellent, however its not fixed as the title suggests.
There is a locking mechanism for the blade which comes loose and the blade falls out which lets this product down
I returned mine after a mishap which left me with a deep cut to my knuckle after the blade slipped out
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spear and Jackson Razorsharp Fixed Blade Pruning Saw 19¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would avoid
26 Feb 2014
By
, Essex
"The blade is not secure and I returned this the next day. There was no problem obtaining a refund."