Product Reviews

Sylvania MR16 LED 7W

Sylvania MR16 LED 7W
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Review 1 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LED is the way to go
9 Feb 2015
By 66silverjohn
, Luton
" I have 10 downlights in the kitchen each with a 35W bulb. These Sylvania LED bulbs are only 7W yet give out the same amount of light.
They are not cheap but in time I will get my money back in lower energy bills as the kitchen lights are probably the lights which are on for the greatest number of hours per day.
I've tried other, cheaper LED MR16 bulbs but they flicker unless I change the transformer.
Cheap bulb + transformer = more than Sylvania bulb and quicker to install too.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
30 Jun 2014
By ChrisPDIY
, Hants
" Lamp works well. Bright with good coverage. Recommended. "
Review 3 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent LED
19 Feb 2014
By HBrew
, Sheffield
" Fitted four of these for one of my customers. Although expensive, the manufacturer's guarantee is for 3 years and they claim it should last 25! I will review it again then! They look good and are fully compatible with older halogen transformers so are genuine retro-fits unlike some other LED bulbs I have tried to fit. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bulbs!
10 Oct 2014
By techy2014
, Gloucestershire
" These have a great light output colour and are easy to fit. They are designed well for dissipating heat from the LEDs. "
Review 5 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good LED Halogen replacement
26 Jul 2014
By Cushdy
, Barrow-In-Furness
" Working well so far, I can only mark it good for performance & reliability because I don't know yet. In my experience lamps rarely last as long as you would expect, however they have a 5 year manufacturer warranty on so maybe they will fair better. A bit more expensive than I would have liked, but hopefully you pay for quality. "
Review 6 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor Reliability
22 Mar 2014
By DandyDon
, Aberdeenshire
" I purchased 9 of these spot light bulbs to replace standard spot lights. I was very disappointed that only 6 of 9 were operational when fitted. Although I've attained a refund on the faulty bulbs, it indicates overall poor reliability. The units that are operational, however, give off a good level of bright, white, light. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for retrofit!
29 Jan 2015
By Electromech
, Cambs
" Purchased to retrofit 13 existing low voltage downlights. all lamps were working on the existing halogen type but found only 5 fittings would work with the LED so a bit hit and miss if you are expecting to retrofit to any existing fittings running on halogen. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sylvania MR16 LED Lamp GU5.3 350Lm 7W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't fall for the long life!
14 Mar 2015
By helenjane
, london
" Very disappointed. After installing 4 of these in my new bathroom three and a half months ago, two have already stopped working. Long life? Nonsense. I wrote to the company but they did not come back with any explanation or apology, just directed me to screwfix to get a refund/replacement. Obviously I will be going for a refund as the product is obviously not up to it's claims. "