Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evo-Stik Flashband 100mm x 10m

Evo-Stik Flashband 100mm x 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Review 1 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally waterproof
10 Oct 2015
By
, Fareham
" I had a problem with water leaking between my shed pitched roof and a leanto roof attached. The flashband sealed the gap soundly and has stopped any capilliary seepage. This product is really easy to use and sticks soundly. First rain has come down and we are looking good! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy application
2 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" Had a leak on the flat roof of my porch ,my house is 4 years old so problem was caused by incomplete original works that the recent heavy rain caught out, this product looks good and blends in well with original appearance ,easy to apply I was a bit worried that it's not that sticky but I pushed it home well and it's still there,light weight comes with removal backing you can apply and reposition to get level right so pleased I'll let you know if the rain comes back in but don't think it will recommended cheap solution to what could of been an expensive problem "
Review 3 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should
27 Sep 2015
By
, Stratford upon Avon
" i bought this to repair a leaking flat roof along with some Cementone Aquaprofe. Old felt was cracked where it curved up the adjoining wall and this molded into the curve well. Adhered well in most places with a little pressure. i also applied a little heat which finished off the sealing job. Seal has stood up to the recent heavy rain so definately up to the job. "
Review 4 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flashband
19 Sep 2015
By
, ely cambridgeshire
" this is very good I used this for a job I was doing about 8 years ago on joining roofing sheets and it is still holding fast with no leeks and have found it to be the best stuff for any job where you want a good leak proofing joint spot on "
Review 5 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLASHBAND
14 Jun 2015
By
, RHONDDA
" FANTASTIC PRODUCT FROM A FANTASTIC COMPANY WITH VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL STAFF, THE FLASHBAND IS VERY EASY TO USE WITH GREAT ADHESION AND INSTANT WATERPROOF SEAL, I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE WISHING TO SEAL SEAMS ON FELT ROOFS OR JOINS IN TIMBER "
Review 6 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tape
12 Jun 2014
By
, Telford
" Leaking carport not anymore.
Sealed the plastic edge to the side of the roof a treat. Just peel and stick.Perfect
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tacky tape
30 Jan 2013
By
, Westhoughton
" Used this to repair a leaking sunroof as all else had failed. It's a matt black rat style car, so this flashband just adds to the charm ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential piece of kit
16 Nov 2012
By
, Epsom
" I always keep a roll of Flashband around for doing semi permanent repairs to an old house and it has never let me down. I did use primer but find a hot air gun makes this not necessary. The 100mm wide roll is perfect for most repairs and easy to handle. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVOSTICK FLASHBAND
28 Aug 2011
By
, huddersfield
" CLEARLY THE BEST FLASHBAND TAPE ON THE MARKET ,IT HAS EXCELLENT ADHESION & SEALING PROPERTIES VERY EASY TO APPLY, I HAVE USED THIS VERY RECENTLY ON 2 GARAGE ROOFS WITH GREAT RESULTS
TOP PRODUCT................
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
7 Nov 2015
By
, Preston
" The felt on my shed was starting to develope a crack approx. 750mm long in one small area so placed the tape over it before it became open to the elements and starting letting water in. It has worked a treet. "
Review 11 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flash band
23 Sep 2014
By
, Birmingham
" a very good brand and good at what it does, nice and sticky, so get it right first time, you dont get a second chance.
only thing i found was it had been stored somewhere hot so the edges had become stuck together, and needed careful unrolling, I would buy it again with out a seconds thought.
"
Review 12 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sticky flashing
9 Jul 2014
By
, sarf coast
" Recommended by a builder friend, I was sceptical at first but encouraged that he'd used it successfully on his own home.
Installed ok, but only time will tell performance/reliability-wise so couldn't really give full marks.
"
Review 13 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money
28 Oct 2013
By
, reading
" Looked at the reviews and thought this is a good product for my leaking roof.would not stick at all,total waist of money,had to use flexicrl to make it bond.do not use on corrigated roofs. "