Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evo-Stik Flashband 100mm x 10m

Evo-Stik Flashband 100mm x 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Review 1 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It rolls, it sticks
29 Jun 2016
By
, Bedford
" Excellent price, with 50% off. I used it on a lean to construction, where the roof meets the house. Went on easily, backing came off with no hassles (all one piece as I rolled along), excellent adhesive quality on both the brickwork and the metal frame (without using any primer). It's currently raining so I'll know pretty soon about it's weatherproof capabilities! "
Review 2 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick Fix
13 Jun 2016
By
, Burton upon Trent
" We had a problem with damaged roof with slit felt resulting in water leaks ( drips) in one of the bedroom. Wanted a temporary fix to stop water causing further damage to the ceiling before getting a roofer to mend the roof. Product is easy to use and does exactly what it is supposed to do. Managed to stick it to the felt using the hairdryer heat. First rain has come down and not a drop of water witnessed through the ceiling. Well pleased. "
Review 3 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flash mob
20 May 2016
By
, Brighton
" A great product. Easy to use and apply. Can be cut to any length with a Stanlyknife or scissors. Sticks well but I always use a thin coating of roofing adhesive to the area where I will apply the Flashband "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repair kit
1 Apr 2016
By
, NORTHAMPTON
" I BOUGHT THIS FLASHBAND TOGETHER WITH 2 TUBES OF SIKAFLEX SEALANT AND SOME TURBO SILVER WOOD SCREWS. ALL OF THESE MADE UP MY CONSERVATORY REPAIR KIT.THANKS TO A BIT OF SUNSHINE JOB GOT DONE IN QUICK TIME.OFF FOR A CUPPA NOW! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flashband
8 Mar 2016
By
, Accrington
" Does what it is supposed to do. Cuts with kitchen scissors and sticks easily. Not been tested under heavy rain yet, but confident. Very pleased. Great price too. "
Review 6 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally waterproof
10 Oct 2015
By
, Fareham
" I had a problem with water leaking between my shed pitched roof and a leanto roof attached. The flashband sealed the gap soundly and has stopped any capilliary seepage. This product is really easy to use and sticks soundly. First rain has come down and we are looking good! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy application
2 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" Had a leak on the flat roof of my porch ,my house is 4 years old so problem was caused by incomplete original works that the recent heavy rain caught out, this product looks good and blends in well with original appearance ,easy to apply I was a bit worried that it's not that sticky but I pushed it home well and it's still there,light weight comes with removal backing you can apply and reposition to get level right so pleased I'll let you know if the rain comes back in but don't think it will recommended cheap solution to what could of been an expensive problem "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should
27 Sep 2015
By
, Stratford upon Avon
" i bought this to repair a leaking flat roof along with some Cementone Aquaprofe. Old felt was cracked where it curved up the adjoining wall and this molded into the curve well. Adhered well in most places with a little pressure. i also applied a little heat which finished off the sealing job. Seal has stood up to the recent heavy rain so definately up to the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flashband
19 Sep 2015
By
, ely cambridgeshire
" this is very good I used this for a job I was doing about 8 years ago on joining roofing sheets and it is still holding fast with no leeks and have found it to be the best stuff for any job where you want a good leak proofing joint spot on "
Review 10 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLASHBAND
14 Jun 2015
By
, RHONDDA
" FANTASTIC PRODUCT FROM A FANTASTIC COMPANY WITH VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL STAFF, THE FLASHBAND IS VERY EASY TO USE WITH GREAT ADHESION AND INSTANT WATERPROOF SEAL, I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE WISHING TO SEAL SEAMS ON FELT ROOFS OR JOINS IN TIMBER "
Review 11 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tape
12 Jun 2014
By
, Telford
" Leaking carport not anymore.
Sealed the plastic edge to the side of the roof a treat. Just peel and stick.Perfect
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tacky tape
30 Jan 2013
By
, Westhoughton
" Used this to repair a leaking sunroof as all else had failed. It's a matt black rat style car, so this flashband just adds to the charm ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential piece of kit
16 Nov 2012
By
, Epsom
" I always keep a roll of Flashband around for doing semi permanent repairs to an old house and it has never let me down. I did use primer but find a hot air gun makes this not necessary. The 100mm wide roll is perfect for most repairs and easy to handle. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVOSTICK FLASHBAND
28 Aug 2011
By
, huddersfield
" CLEARLY THE BEST FLASHBAND TAPE ON THE MARKET ,IT HAS EXCELLENT ADHESION & SEALING PROPERTIES VERY EASY TO APPLY, I HAVE USED THIS VERY RECENTLY ON 2 GARAGE ROOFS WITH GREAT RESULTS
TOP PRODUCT................
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwfix Flash banding, Bostik
11 Jun 2016
By
, Birmingham
" An excellent flashing tape, I get even better grip and adhesion when I heat the bonding surface with a gas blow torch, trust me the bond with heat is phenomenal. Highly recommended, avoid creases if possible. Quick and easy to use, clean area and wipe of dust before. You can't go wrong, best product available for a semi- permanent repair. "
Review 16 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flashband
29 Apr 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Does exactly what it is says it will do. Great product "
Review 17 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
7 Nov 2015
By
, Preston
" The felt on my shed was starting to develope a crack approx. 750mm long in one small area so placed the tape over it before it became open to the elements and starting letting water in. It has worked a treet. "
Review 18 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flash band
23 Sep 2014
By
, Birmingham
" a very good brand and good at what it does, nice and sticky, so get it right first time, you dont get a second chance.
only thing i found was it had been stored somewhere hot so the edges had become stuck together, and needed careful unrolling, I would buy it again with out a seconds thought.
"
Review 19 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sticky flashing
9 Jul 2014
By
, sarf coast
" Recommended by a builder friend, I was sceptical at first but encouraged that he'd used it successfully on his own home.
Installed ok, but only time will tell performance/reliability-wise so couldn't really give full marks.
"
Review 20 for Flashband Bostik Flashband Flashband Grey 10 x 100mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misleading labelling
14 Jun 2016
By
, Wales, UK
" Label states that this product is self adhesive, it's not. You need a heat gun to make it stick and are advised to use a primer.
I have used self adhesive flashing in the past which was ready to use straight from the roll and from the description this is what I expected.
A quick job has now turned into a time consuming and fiddly job.
"
Page : 1 2 next>