Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Waterproof Cement 10kg

Waterproof Cement 10kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Review 1 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock solid! works great,
8 Jun 2015
By mrandy
, Cambridge
" I bought this to put a new fence post in the ground,
It comes in a thick polythene bag - which was great because I didn't have to worry about getting cement in my car,
Mixed up and poured in the hole, about 25-30mins later it was solid.
will buy again, next time another post goes! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Product
27 May 2015
By HarV1
, Bidford on Avon
" Really impressed with the product. easy to mix up and easy to apply with lovely smooth finish "
Review 3 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick indeed
26 May 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" This cement does what it says on the pot! Drys very quick, need to keep it wet to stop cracking. Good kit for quick fixes "
Review 4 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maintenance essential
19 May 2015
By Joe1967
, Swindon
" We always keep a couple of tubs of this in our stores. Excellent product for quick patch repairs, easy to mix with a paddle & set quickly. "
Review 5 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Patch Repairs
30 Apr 2015
By billdere
, Folkestone
" Have used this product on numerous occasions for patch repairs. Easy to lay; but you need to be speedy, and most importantly wears well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy patch repairs
10 Mar 2015
By DIYHOME
, Warrington
" I used this to repair damaged edges of an asphalt floor in a bedroom. Good bond to substructure and fast drying with the added advantage of being waterproof. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cement
10 Mar 2015
By Goldwing1800
, Bolton
" A little expensive but it is a very high quality product which sets very quickly and resists rising damp. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says....
5 Dec 2014
By PM23755
, Woking, Surrey
" Waterproof rapid setting cement is what I wanted - and waterproof rapid setting cement is what I got. Great to work with, simple to apply and creates a great finish. Used it before, and will certainly use it again, and again, and again... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damp floor edges ?Not anymore!
20 Oct 2014
By GrandmaH
, Bristol
" In desperation I typed waterproof cement into my search engine and thank goodness I did. I had been given copious amounts of opinion about dealing with some damp patches along the floor of my garage - which has 2 walls underground. Ironically the damp was on the above ground wall. From being told that the whole room needed tanking to being advised to raise the floor I thought I would discount a DIY attempt first. Cementone does exactly as all the other reviews say. I found it useful to use a plastic mixing bowl for a 1kg amount at a time and despite having bought a mixing paddle for the drill - a large dinner fork worked best for me! Just like making a cake! And you have to work fast with that too! Brilliant my problem has been resolved without recourse to an unnecessarily expensive solution. Thanks to all those excellent reviewers, it not only works but it looks great too! "
22 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
20 Oct 2014
By limsmins
, Huddersfield
" Great stuff, easy to mix & apply, fast drying time,
would rec'd this product.
"
Review 11 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cement
16 Sep 2014
By AndyJA
, manchester
" Product ideal for the job, did just what I expected and made the repair easy. I will be purchasing another tub very soon. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
13 Aug 2014
By Sparks444
, North East
" Excellent for minor patching etc. Dries extremely fast and easy to work with. Even sets underwater, so good for outdoor work in any weather. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful - Excellent Cement
15 Jul 2014
By TIZZYMAN
, West Wales
" This is the first time I've been tempted to use this Cementine Rapid setting waterproof cement. It was beyond all my expectations, I will certainly use it again. Ideal in emergencies
for those nuicence jobs! Try it you'll not regret it.
"
Review 14 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says............
28 Jun 2014
By MyNicknamesBeenTaken
, South Wales
" Yes, it's fast! Be prepared. I was patching an old concrete pond in the rain. Jetted old surface, did not use PVA primer etc, and seemed to get good adhesion. Could smooth down with wet fingers after about 30 minutes, but it really is unworkable after 15, so work in small sections at a time. It is sold as mortar, but looks like cement (very fine, dusty, no sandy texture). Treat it as a filler, mix fast, apply fast. It gets warm as soon as the water hits it. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says...
9 Jun 2014
By JDBC
, Rossendale
" I bought this product for repairs in my basement and for outside where water was coming in. I have used it in small quantities, 2kgs at a time. If you are no expert in the job, it is advisable as it really sets fast. I also bought a mixer attachment for my drill as it speeds up mixing and allows for more working time. The product has made a drastic difference to the basement where water was seeping from walls where it runs underground. Doing the job on a bit by bit basis but it works. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cementone Rapid. Well Pleased
27 Apr 2014
By Gussie
, Leicester
" One of the best products I've ever purchased.
I've had a leak when it rains in a side passage, sometimes I can see the water running into the passage. I chopped out a small piece of the floor, filled it with "Cementone". All done. Magic.
Plus £5 to have it delivered, unbelievable value, cost me more than that in petrol.
"
Review 17 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy product
29 Oct 2013
By WitneyDIYdave
, Witney
" For patching and mending jobs that require a small quantity of cement, this is the ideal product. Easy to transport and store because of its sealed plastic tub. Easy to mix: just use a bucket. It dries in 20 minutes. "
Review 18 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
15 Oct 2013
By Downzee
, Billericay/Basildon
" I was unsure about this product but having read previous reviews I thought it was worth a try.
It is easy to use and looks good when dry.
I would recommend to anyone
"
Review 19 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
15 Jul 2013
By thewizardhunter
, Surrey
" Bought this based on the very good reviews here. Used this to repair cracks in walk way. I am very pleased with the results. Be warned to work with it quickly and mix only what you will use straightaway as this stuff does indeed set rapidly. Will definitely use it for quick repairs around the house. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cementone,
8 Jun 2013
By kennym
, dewsbury,west yorks
" used it to reline concrete birdbath,perfect+++
does exactly what it says on the tin
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>