Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Waterproof Cement 10kg

Waterproof Cement 10kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Review 1 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damp floor edges ?Not anymore!
20 Oct 2014
By
, Bristol
"In desperation I typed waterproof cement into my search engine and thank goodness I did. I had been given copious amounts of opinion about dealing with some damp patches along the floor of my garage - which has 2 walls underground. Ironically the damp was on the above ground wall. From being told that the whole room needed tanking to being advised to raise the floor I thought I would discount a DIY attempt first. Cementone does exactly as all the other reviews say. I found it useful to use a plastic mixing bowl for a 1kg amount at a time and despite having bought a mixing paddle for the drill - a large dinner fork worked best for me! Just like making a cake! And you have to work fast with that too! Brilliant my problem has been resolved without recourse to an unnecessarily expensive solution. Thanks to all those excellent reviewers, it not only works but it looks great too!"
Review 2 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy
20 Oct 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"Great stuff, easy to mix & apply, fast drying time,
would rec'd this product.
"
Review 3 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cement
16 Sep 2014
By
, manchester
"Product ideal for the job, did just what I expected and made the repair easy. I will be purchasing another tub very soon."
Review 4 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
13 Aug 2014
By
, North East
"Excellent for minor patching etc. Dries extremely fast and easy to work with. Even sets underwater, so good for outdoor work in any weather."
Review 5 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful - Excellent Cement
15 Jul 2014
By
, West Wales
"This is the first time I've been tempted to use this Cementine Rapid setting waterproof cement. It was beyond all my expectations, I will certainly use it again. Ideal in emergencies
for those nuicence jobs! Try it you'll not regret it.
"
Review 6 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says............
28 Jun 2014
By
, South Wales
"Yes, it's fast! Be prepared. I was patching an old concrete pond in the rain. Jetted old surface, did not use PVA primer etc, and seemed to get good adhesion. Could smooth down with wet fingers after about 30 minutes, but it really is unworkable after 15, so work in small sections at a time. It is sold as mortar, but looks like cement (very fine, dusty, no sandy texture). Treat it as a filler, mix fast, apply fast. It gets warm as soon as the water hits it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says...
9 Jun 2014
By
, Rossendale
"I bought this product for repairs in my basement and for outside where water was coming in. I have used it in small quantities, 2kgs at a time. If you are no expert in the job, it is advisable as it really sets fast. I also bought a mixer attachment for my drill as it speeds up mixing and allows for more working time. The product has made a drastic difference to the basement where water was seeping from walls where it runs underground. Doing the job on a bit by bit basis but it works."
Review 8 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cementone Rapid. Well Pleased
27 Apr 2014
By
, Leicester
"One of the best products I've ever purchased.
I've had a leak when it rains in a side passage, sometimes I can see the water running into the passage. I chopped out a small piece of the floor, filled it with "Cementone". All done. Magic.
Plus £5 to have it delivered, unbelievable value, cost me more than that in petrol.
"
Review 9 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy product
29 Oct 2013
By
, Witney
"For patching and mending jobs that require a small quantity of cement, this is the ideal product. Easy to transport and store because of its sealed plastic tub. Easy to mix: just use a bucket. It dries in 20 minutes."
Review 10 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
15 Oct 2013
By
, Billericay/Basildon
"I was unsure about this product but having read previous reviews I thought it was worth a try.
It is easy to use and looks good when dry.
I would recommend to anyone
"
Review 11 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
15 Jul 2013
By
, Surrey
"Bought this based on the very good reviews here. Used this to repair cracks in walk way. I am very pleased with the results. Be warned to work with it quickly and mix only what you will use straightaway as this stuff does indeed set rapidly. Will definitely use it for quick repairs around the house."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cementone,
8 Jun 2013
By
, dewsbury,west yorks
"used it to reline concrete birdbath,perfect+++
does exactly what it says on the tin
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast Set Cement
11 Apr 2013
By
, Harleston
"Perfect for quick repairs large and small.
Great resealable tub.
"
Review 14 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cement ever
18 Dec 2012
By
, Tenby
"if you have water leak ....this is the best and cheapest way...you can used dry or mix with water...because we have got really bad leak in basement but after this no more ;-)))"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid Setting Cement
19 Oct 2012
By
, Luton
"What an excellent stuff. It bonds quite fast even in wet conditions and leaves an excellent finish. I would definitely use this cement in future. Thanks to Screw Fix"
Review 16 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A1 product
18 Oct 2012
By
, North Wales
"Garage was leaking all around the base like a sieve.One mix of cementone waterproof cement cured the problem even with the monsoons that we have recently had.Does what it says on the tin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb in even wet conditions
26 Sep 2012
By
, Poole
"I used a tub of this to line a sump dug in a concrete floor of a basement that keeps flooding.
Damp seeps through the floor constantly so it was impossible to make it dry even for a few minutes.
I mixed this up and applied it. It set like granite in less than an hour despite water welling up around it.
Couldn't ask for more - I was able to drill into it and mount a sump-pump."
Review 18 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
10 Aug 2012
By
, Norfolk
"I bought a tub of this last year and only got round to using it this week.
Mixed easily, great consistency and didn't set too quickly. It also washed off everything with no problems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapid setting waterproof cemen
21 May 2012
By
, lichfield
"Does exactly what it says on the tub, excellent, bonds well & quickly and waterproof, used to repair frost damage on waterfall, really good"
Review 20 for Cementone Waterproof Cement Grey 10kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick Cement
13 Apr 2012
By
, Brighton
"This is the ideal cement for quick repairs, mixes and sets very quickly (I used drill with mixer paddle) added extra cement for quick set as cars would be driving over it within hours. good solid result. Have now purchased more of this cement for various cement patching"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>