Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plasterboard Plug

Plasterboard Plug
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 of 42(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Review 1 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!!!
22 Feb 2016
By
, Harlow, Essex
" I have gone through 200 of these, i use these all round the house! Living in a new build, most walls are plasterboard, and these hold everything from shelves to blinds, to radiators, and everything in-between! No problems at all.
I have also used these to hold the majority of a 50" TV up on the wall, along with a heavy duty metal plug on each side, its been up for 3 months, and thankfully no sign of coming down yet!
I would highly recommend these to everyone.
As with other comments, use a 8mm drill bit, and hammer lightly into place. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best for plasterboard!
8 Feb 2016
By
, Hampshire
" Having tried many fixings for modern plasterboard fitted buildings, I eventually tried these and have found them to be by far the best and my 'go to' choice from now on.
Definitely, only use an 8mm drill bit (NOT 10mm!) and tap them home lightly with a hammer. I would suggest positioning the two legs at the twelve and six o'clock positions to provide the greatest 'hold' and use 4x40mm screws. Finally to tighten, your screw should seat and then pull the legs on the end of the plug to contact the back of the plasterboard. My suggestion would be try one without fitting in the wall first to get an idea on how tight you should go. You definitely don't want to see the plug twist in the wall!
Follow that, and you'll have a secure plasterboard fitting for sure! "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and really work
18 Jan 2016
By
, Shropshire
" Very solid hold in stud walls, much better than I had expected, looks to be strong enough for all but the heaviest duty jobs. I will be swapping to these instead of hollow wall anchors for most jobs now.
As others have said drill an 8mm or 9mm hole and tap into place for best hold. Use 4x40mm screws to secure. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
30 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" I purchased these after reading the reviews and my use for them was to put up a vertical radiator on a stud wall.
I took advice from one of the other reviews and used a smaller drill bit than the 10mm which should have been used and this worked a treat. Radiators have only been up 2 days bit they are still up and look secure.
The plugs seem to grip better than the metal plasterboard plugs that I have used in the past.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I had these
29 Oct 2015
By
, Tameside
" I have done a lot of this recently, that is bought products from Screwfix based on A) My needs and B) the other reviews.
Again the other reviews are not wrong these are fit for purpose and do what the are intended to do.
I find myself using the hollow wall anchors when it comes to fitting to plasterboard.
I like to certain when it comes to customers homes that what i am putting up - stays up!
But occasionally, today being one of them - I find that I the anchors are too long due to, for example a lintel or rsj but i still need to be sure that what i do use will do the job.
These little beauties do just that.
Also sometimes I may use a couple of the anchors and the rest I would use these plugs.
Say for example where there are 6 or 8 fixing points i would use 2 metal anchors at the top and the rest would be these plugs.
I will be stocking up on these to save on bulk purchase but could do with them being cheaper as i could be using a lot more of them, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good plug
12 May 2015
By
, Selsey
" Work well and provide secure fitting. I found it better to use 1 mm smaller drill bit and tapped plug into plasterboard to prevent rotating in hole. Used power drill with low torque and speed so the plug can be tightened to back of plasterboard without separating from main part of plug and just spinning. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent plugs
7 May 2015
By
, sheffield
" Used to use metal screw type on plasterboard but kept pulling out with weight, now use these and not had any problems even after using them with heavier items than before. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firm fastener for fixing
5 May 2015
By
, Stoke St Michael
" Toilet roll holder firmly fixed to the wall.
All I need now is something from ScrewFix that ensures teenage daughters replace the roll when it's all used up...
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasterboard Fixings
15 Apr 2015
By
, Huntingdon
" Fantastic product. The best fixing I have come across and great value for money. "
Review 10 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Rate
8 Mar 2015
By
, Belfast, N. Ireland
" Friendly staff at ScrewFix helped my wife to get this problem solved first time. This is a simple well designed product that is good value and so easy to use. I will be using these for all plasterboard fixing from now on - A no brainer. "
Review 11 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but pricey
29 Jan 2015
By
, Devon
" Best plasterboard plugs I have used, they are a bit pricey compared with other, but worth the extra "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Plasterboard fixings
15 Dec 2014
By
, Belfast
" Tried the metal screw in fixings and they just ruined my wall so tried these and what an improvement. curtain rails hung in minutes "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb wall plugs
15 Nov 2014
By
, cumbria
" I've tried a few types of plugs for plasterboard and none of them are even a fraction as good as these.
Why are they so good? A few reasons:
Firstly they have thin "fins" near the hole area that bite into the plasterboard and prevent the plug spinning in the hole. Very effective.
Secondly, they have backward pointing barbs to keep the plug snug in the hole.
But most of all they have a really clever torpedo shaped piece attached to the wings with a hole right through it. When you insert the screw and tighten it, the screw pulls the torpedo inwards which in turn pulls the wings tighter on the inside surface of the plaster. Genius design, and means a rock solid fixing. I used them to attach curtain brackets, and I honestly think that the plasterboard itself would crack before these plugs were pulled out.
Simply a great product.
I'd recommend 8mm x 30mm or 40mm screws. "
22 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best plasterboard plugs
3 Nov 2014
By
, London
" I've been hunting for these everywhere, should have gone to Screwfix first.
They are the best plasterboard plugs I've ever used.
They always hold fast, don't twist and can support heavy loads. Nothing else is required.
"
Review 15 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plugs
29 Aug 2014
By
, kidderminster
" excellent plugs, did the jobs great would use again "
Review 16 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Class Raw Plugs
17 Dec 2013
By
, Cambridgeshire
" These are the best plugs I have used for plasterboard. I used a 9mm drill and the fit was very tight which is what you want. Didn't have any problems with them. Very good price as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best plugs for plasterboard
15 Dec 2013
By
, London
" I've been using these for fixing into plasterboard for ten years and wont use anything else.
Although the instructions state a 10mm hole I prefer an 8mm hole and tap the plug into place using a hammer. This enables the fins to grip the board.
For fixing to blockwork I can recommend Fischer SX8 (also stocked by Screwfix). "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy plugs
25 Nov 2013
By
, London
" Very good plugs here. Its a shame the bag was so big as I only needed a few but these are very strong and seem to work well! Its holding a big mirror cabinet in our bathroom and so far they have worked very well! 10/10 "
Review 19 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best plugs for plasterboard
15 Sep 2013
By
, Northampton
" These are what you need for fixing into plasterboard. No spinning perfect every time. Just a bit pricey but i will buy from now on. "
Review 20 for Fischer Plasterboard Plugs HDF 4 x 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fischer - plasterboard plugs
18 Jul 2013
By
, East London
" Good product
Had 9no large mirrors to to fit on to
plaster board walls,
some as large as 1100 x 1200mm these plugs did the job with no twisting in the holes.
I will use these again. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>