Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Hitachi 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

Hitachi 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Review 1 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE
13 Mar 2015
By GHER
, BALFRON
" Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Driver "
Review 2 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth it
16 Feb 2015
By pall
, kings lynn
" very good value , a good buy for any use could do with extra battery "
Review 3 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
12 Feb 2015
By Yozzer1
, Manchester
" In essence 2 Hitachi Drills and Lithium batteries which appear at first use to be well made function well , and are easy to use . Bag is useful to carry tools /consumables aswell as the drills and charger "
Review 4 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed
9 Feb 2015
By robh1
, South Wales
" Have been meaning to buy a drill and drill driver for ages but price puts me off, not sure about a full time work tool however they feel and operate well and they will cover my reason for buying them. "
Review 5 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great!
9 Jan 2015
By monkeybreathlondon
, london
" bought this to replace an old nicd. Absolutly brill! great as a screwdriver, drill duo. even mixing tile adhesive, just as good as my mains drill. "
Review 6 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
1 Jan 2015
By Snip
, Scunthorpe
" I purchased for everyday use and finding them to be good and doing what I'm asking of them. Reliable battery "
Review 7 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
10 Nov 2014
By Maintenanceman15
, Havant
" Good Value, smooth action, good power, nice useful carry bag. all round good tool. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must be dreaming.
29 Oct 2014
By Toolman2
, Essex, France, Spain
" Am I still asleep and dreaming I bought two Hitachi cordless drills, one with hammer action for under £150? They came in a strong bag with two batteries and a 40 minute charger. It can't be true but I put one to some heavy use as soon as I got home and I sailed through the work, (like a dream).
My recommendation is, if you need a drill or even just think that one day you might need one, get on line and buy this offer, you can pick it up in an hour or so but do it quick before you wake up.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
9 Jun 2014
By BGRuncorn
, Cheshire
" Bought this kit to use along side my Makita twin drill kit,
I would say it's as good as the Makita, a fair bit lighter which is an advantage, batteries seem to last forever.
Only down side is my dewalt drill has a locked chuck for tightening the bits in which is really handy, neither the makita nor the Hitachi have this so when drilling steel, as you're getting through, the bits need tightening more.
Oh, and a box would have been better than a bag for me.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
24 May 2014
By Marque
, Sheffield
" Hitachi power tools don't appear to be up there in the brand category with the likes of Bosch, Makita DeWalt etc. for some reason !, they make an excellent very well built and profesional range of power tools and are certainly worth considering the next time your in search of a new power tool.
Two drills, two batteries and a cary bag for this price, is bar far cheaper than the it's rival competitors also.
I doubt Hitachi power tools will be this price for long as they grow in popularity, so grab yourself a bargain while you can at these amazing prices... "
Review 11 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get me out of trouble !
24 May 2014
By Saabboy786
, Solihull
" I needed a versatile drill which could be used for a multi purpose of uses and looking through the extensive range of drills available at Screw fix and knowing that their products are reliable such as this Hitachi Drill by the service and support by the screw fix staff who were most helpful as I asked them if this was suitable for me for what I was doing and they agreed it was so that gave me confidence in buying it , thanks again you made me a long time avid customer of Screw Fix and I will be recommending this product to the rest of my friends and family ! "
Review 12 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of drill
15 May 2014
By ColKlink
, Gloucestershire
" Having my old dewalt drill batteries die on me, I was looking at replacing the batteries, and for about 30 quid more than 2 genuine replacement batteries. I could buy 2 new Lithium Ion drills, Having used them they are nice and light compared to my old 18v dewalt and comfortable to hold for extended jobs. You can feel the torque in them just by hitting the trigger and not drilling, Very happy with the Hitachi brand. Have given 5 stars for reliability, but cannot really say about this yet, but you have to give a rating. Will update if anything happens. "
Review 13 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packs a punch
9 May 2014
By Stanat61
, Salisbury
" Bought this to replace two Ryobi drills, where the ni-cd batteries gave up the ghost, after a few years.
First impressions are that both the combi drill and the impact driver are powerful enough for most tasks and they are around 700 grams lighter than the Ryobi drills, which makes a big difference when you have arthritis.
An on-board light would have been useful.
Difficult to comment on reliability after just a few days, but first impressions suggest that they will not die on me as quickly. "
Review 14 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy
11 Mar 2014
By Dasher
, Cumbria
" Excellent drills for the price. I have had better, more powerful drills but for £75 apiece these are a very good buy. Lightweight, reliable and the batteries last fairly well. I use these all the time now and just reach for the heavier Makita when I need a bit more power. "
Review 15 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tools at good prices
25 Feb 2014
By Pond
, Spalding
" Bought this kit to replace my worn out Makita small 12v drill/driver. I already have a single Hitachi 18v combi drill so matching batteries made sense. They are powerful, light and comfortable.
Hitachi tools are very good value for money. Not quite Festool standard but as good as Bosch (blue), Dewalt and Makita for bargain money. I am gradually changing all my battery tools to Hitachi, this is how much I rate them. Shame about the colour scheme, but hey!
"
Review 16 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
21 Nov 2013
By thom67
, Manchester
" great set of drills, had them about a month now, used everyday for joinery/fitting work
had no issues, holds charge well and last longer than I expected.
good power and not heavy to use,
great value for money and with a 3 year warranty.
"
Review 17 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE PIECE OF KIT
20 Nov 2013
By ALPHAPAPA
, MANSFIELD
" had this a for a while now and I cant complain. it has done me proud and never let me down. great quality and only a 40 minute charge. the bag it comes with is very handy also......would recommend... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking good
4 Feb 2015
By KeeptheFaith
, Oldham, Manchester
" Only used for basic household jobs so far but seems great and the charge is lasting well. Putting a new kitchen in soon,these will hopefully make it much easier.
Not too keen on the carry bag,it doesn't have proper compartments to protect the drills and if I were using them daily I would prefer them to be in a solid case.
"
Review 19 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of drills
22 Jan 2015
By theshadowman
, Leeds
" Got these after hearing about how good Hitachi tools were and decided to replace my old 12v NI-CD DeWalt drill with this and while I'm at it I can also replace my corded DeWalt percussion drill too.
These are light, battery great, feel good in hand, work well.
My only criticism is there's no battery meter to see when it is low and no LED work light.
Overall a great buy though!
"
Review 20 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
12 Jan 2015
By spinn
, London
" I bought these to replace my existing drill and i`m very pleased with them they perform well and are great value and would definately recommend them "
Page : 1 2 next>