Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitachi 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

Hitachi 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Review 1 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
10 Nov 2014
By
, Havant
"Good Value, smooth action, good power, nice useful carry bag. all round good tool."
Review 2 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must be dreaming.
29 Oct 2014
By
, Essex, France, Spain
"Am I still asleep and dreaming I bought two Hitachi cordless drills, one with hammer action for under £150? They came in a strong bag with two batteries and a 40 minute charger. It can't be true but I put one to some heavy use as soon as I got home and I sailed through the work, (like a dream).
My recommendation is, if you need a drill or even just think that one day you might need one, get on line and buy this offer, you can pick it up in an hour or so but do it quick before you wake up.
"
Review 3 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
9 Jun 2014
By
, Cheshire
"Bought this kit to use along side my Makita twin drill kit,
I would say it's as good as the Makita, a fair bit lighter which is an advantage, batteries seem to last forever.
Only down side is my dewalt drill has a locked chuck for tightening the bits in which is really handy, neither the makita nor the Hitachi have this so when drilling steel, as you're getting through, the bits need tightening more.
Oh, and a box would have been better than a bag for me.
"
Review 4 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
24 May 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Hitachi power tools don't appear to be up there in the brand category with the likes of Bosch, Makita DeWalt etc. for some reason !, they make an excellent very well built and profesional range of power tools and are certainly worth considering the next time your in search of a new power tool.
Two drills, two batteries and a cary bag for this price, is bar far cheaper than the it's rival competitors also.
I doubt Hitachi power tools will be this price for long as they grow in popularity, so grab yourself a bargain while you can at these amazing prices..."
Review 5 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get me out of trouble !
24 May 2014
By
, Solihull
"I needed a versatile drill which could be used for a multi purpose of uses and looking through the extensive range of drills available at Screw fix and knowing that their products are reliable such as this Hitachi Drill by the service and support by the screw fix staff who were most helpful as I asked them if this was suitable for me for what I was doing and they agreed it was so that gave me confidence in buying it , thanks again you made me a long time avid customer of Screw Fix and I will be recommending this product to the rest of my friends and family !"
Review 6 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of drill
15 May 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"Having my old dewalt drill batteries die on me, I was looking at replacing the batteries, and for about 30 quid more than 2 genuine replacement batteries. I could buy 2 new Lithium Ion drills, Having used them they are nice and light compared to my old 18v dewalt and comfortable to hold for extended jobs. You can feel the torque in them just by hitting the trigger and not drilling, Very happy with the Hitachi brand. Have given 5 stars for reliability, but cannot really say about this yet, but you have to give a rating. Will update if anything happens."
Review 7 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packs a punch
9 May 2014
By
, Salisbury
"Bought this to replace two Ryobi drills, where the ni-cd batteries gave up the ghost, after a few years.
First impressions are that both the combi drill and the impact driver are powerful enough for most tasks and they are around 700 grams lighter than the Ryobi drills, which makes a big difference when you have arthritis.
An on-board light would have been useful.
Difficult to comment on reliability after just a few days, but first impressions suggest that they will not die on me as quickly."
Review 8 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy
11 Mar 2014
By
, Cumbria
"Excellent drills for the price. I have had better, more powerful drills but for £75 apiece these are a very good buy. Lightweight, reliable and the batteries last fairly well. I use these all the time now and just reach for the heavier Makita when I need a bit more power."
Review 9 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tools at good prices
25 Feb 2014
By
, Spalding
"Bought this kit to replace my worn out Makita small 12v drill/driver. I already have a single Hitachi 18v combi drill so matching batteries made sense. They are powerful, light and comfortable.
Hitachi tools are very good value for money. Not quite Festool standard but as good as Bosch (blue), Dewalt and Makita for bargain money. I am gradually changing all my battery tools to Hitachi, this is how much I rate them. Shame about the colour scheme, but hey!
"
Review 10 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
21 Nov 2013
By
, Manchester
"great set of drills, had them about a month now, used everyday for joinery/fitting work
had no issues, holds charge well and last longer than I expected.
good power and not heavy to use,
great value for money and with a 3 year warranty.
"
Review 11 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE PIECE OF KIT
20 Nov 2013
By
, MANSFIELD
"had this a for a while now and I cant complain. it has done me proud and never let me down. great quality and only a 40 minute charge. the bag it comes with is very handy also......would recommend..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for Money
28 May 2014
By
, Staffs
"Good middle ground brand with great value for money products. Ideal for medium to heavy duty use, coming in a useful carrier bag."
Review 13 for Hitachi KC18DFLS/JB 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Drill Driver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diy use only
10 Oct 2013
By
, east yorkshire
"these drills are NOT for proffessional use they are diy only batteries last no time at all so DO NOT BUY if you are goung to use daily"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.