Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Exterior covers

Exterior covers
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Review 1 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be better
10 Jun 2015
By Wilksey
, Northumberland
" What could be easier, look at Screwfix website, choose the product, reserve and pay and pick it up almost immediately!
Product perfect for the need we have which is to cover our external lighting wire. Looks good, good price although I only needed one, protects the wire well - what more can you want?
If there was any downside it is that we had to make a plate to glue to the wall to keep the protector in place. We could have screwed it to the wall I guess, but rather than put holes in, we glued a plate inside and then glued that to the wall. But, that was not an issue.
"
Review 2 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hole in one
23 Oct 2014
By Culchethal
, Brum
" Quick solution to weatherproofing cable entry that if fitted well works well "
Review 3 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
3 Oct 2012
By Eddie12111
, Leeds
" Brilliant price, good to hide cable entry points, and leaving a big hole! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well.
30 May 2015
By mike987
, Southport UK
" Bought these when doing an exterior coaxial cable run and found them easy to fit and very reliable. "
Review 5 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pack of five
2 Aug 2012
By whimpy
, Norwich
" I needed one of these to tidy up the Cable TV inlet. It does the job. Really would have liked to just buy one of these but it is a pack of five. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bigger than it looks!
5 Sep 2011
By Badgerwig
, Leeds
" Very handy and useful but beware that the "nose" part is much more prominent than expected (protrudes about 30mm). The picture and screwfix's rather inadequate description, (it is actually 100mm x100mm), makes the item appear much smaller and less obtrusive than it is in real life. I bought them to create a neat egress for a CCTV cable. I ended up using silicone sealent to block the hole instead of using this item because it was much too big for the job. Would be ideal and less "overkill" for bigger cables such as co-axial. Good value though at just over £1 an item. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good new product
26 Sep 2008
By johnthebuilder
, Chatham
" just what I needed when installing extra saterlite cables through a brick wall. Very good colour match with bricks, looks neat and tidy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exterior Covers Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does it's job
23 May 2014
By busyman
, Chesterfield
" The covers do what I wanted it to. I was hoping they would be available in black because it would match all other drainpipes outside the house. "