Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
103 of 104(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush with sucess
12 Dec 2014
By siversurfer
, havering
" great product easy to fit good value only drawback it was an inch and half connection the one I replaced was 2 inch so I had to alter the flush pipe but it works brilliantly "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality item at cheap price
10 Dec 2014
By Spud60
, norfolk
" As a total kit for both flush/fill pack its cheap and decent quality being Fluidmaster and appears to be reliable having fitted many without issues".
I have now fitted 4 of these no problem.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and works perfectly.
6 Dec 2014
By Luke28tv
, Gloucester
" My old fitting kept leaking water into the pan. After cleaning and refitting the old one only to find it was still leaking I decidid it was best to replace the whole lot. Poped out, got this new one and was home within 30 mins.
Very simple to fit. I also replaced the bolts that hold the cistern to the pan as they were very rusty. After putting it all back together I turned on the water and its was working straight away with no leaks. Everything fitted my toilet perfectly.
My old push fitting was recessed into the cistern, this one fits on top sticking out about 1 and a half inches. Nothing major I guess but I think I would prefer it recessed. I found that it now fills up much quicker than before. "
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one
3 Dec 2014
By HeliChief
, Blackpool Lancashire
" I have fitted 12 of these in the past 2 years. Great replacement for the old syphon flush. Older people especially love the ease of the push button flush. I would definately recommend it. "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple...Effective....Value
23 Nov 2014
By DIYAnthony36
, Hertfordshire
" Replaced a defective Torbeck Variflush with this product and straight away you can tell the difference in the superior quality of this Fluid Master Product. I like that the refill valve fills from the bottom up. Good adjustment settings to suit various flush needs. Follow the instructions and you cannot got wrong. Recommended!!!! "
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Cistern Internals
17 Nov 2014
By mightymidget
, St Albans
" The Fluidmaster is well designed, and a piece of cake to fit. Once I had cleaned out the old internals, the fluidmaster took about 10 minutes to install. Adjustment of the inlet was simple, just a twist of the valve to set the height above the overflow. I didn't even need to adjust the float for the water level, it was set just right. The dual flush valve has sliders to adjust the full and half flush volumes, simplicity itself. The cable was already connected to the valve, and only needed to be attached to the cistern and the button with a push connection. Really easy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement
7 Nov 2014
By ADIEX
, Aldershot
" Easy to fit, easy to install and set up, very quiet in operation. "
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
18 Oct 2014
By Geraldo
, Dorset
" I have fitted two of these now to old close-coupled suites. They are reasonably easy to fit, save water, improve flushing and seem quieter when filling. What's not to like.
If you are fitting to a close-coupled suite do yourself a favour and buy a coupling kit (84958) at the same time. Even if the screws on the old one are not too corroded to undo the old doughnut washer will almost definately need replacing. "
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cistern set
26 Sep 2014
By Alffi
, Wrexham
" You can pay a lot more for a product that does not perform as well as this set does. There are cheaper models but you get what you pay for and this one is a good item at a good price "
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
10 Sep 2014
By CAMPLUMB
, Glasgow
" Find myself fitting these a lot now. Called out to many toilets with burst diapragms/ faulty washers etc and always recommend this one to clients as it allows me to to strip out all components in the cistern and replace.
Very quick and easy to put together and doesn't require plumbers mate or mastic (unlike some high end components I've fitted) to be applied to washers.
Very quiet and large reliable flush.
From all the items I purchase from screwfix this is my favourite from the plumbing range. "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Solid Buy!
27 Aug 2014
By JDSteve
, Pembrokeshire
" I originally purchased one of these as the one fitted to my cistern had a hole in the diaphragm and I couldn't purchase another diaphragm. I have slowly replaced all the toilets in my house with these units, they are so easy to fit and so much more reliable. They are easier to maintain and quieter than the original's supplied.
All in all for this price and quality can you afford to buy such a reliable, solid product! "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-
2 Aug 2014
By LJKK
, Weston super Mare
" Great value for money, easy to fit and works perfectly. "
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cistern System
29 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Liverpool
" My inlet and flush had gone, bought this to replace, installed within an hour. Very easy to install and works great. "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy fit
28 Jul 2014
By mgcornwall
, redruth
" So easy to fit, took five minutes, recommended.
Appears to be well constructed and easy to adjust
I have assumed the 'reliability' is excellent, but has only been installed three days, no reason to question it so far.
"
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a novices aid
17 Jul 2014
By mac04
, newcastle
" great price for everything that you get and not too difficult to fit "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
1 Jul 2014
By Occasionalshopper
, Gosport
" Had one of these already brilliant so other old one failed no brainer get the same, great product easy to fit. "
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
23 Jun 2014
By rezner
, Heanor
" Lets face it,it's cheap. But don't let that put you off.It doesn't matter what it looks like(although it looks pretty good) because you're not going to see it. It's easy to fit and works very well.The hardest part is getting the old rusty nuts off(to remove the tank from the pan) and that's not fun at all. Once the old one was removed the new one went in really easily and took no time at all, well about 15 minutes. One very happy makeshift plumber here. "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
19 Jun 2014
By AllUNeedPlumbing
, Rochdale
" As a Plumber these are pretty much all I use, easy to fit/maintain. The only fault I can find with these is that for some narrow cisterns or cisterns with the floatvalve hole very close to the sides of the cistern the large float on the float valve is too big and rubs on the side of the cistern so I have to use a different floatvalve in these circumstances. Fluid master could do with making the float part into a pizza slice shape to overcome this. "
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy fix
9 Jun 2014
By Speedbear
, Surrey
" Straight forward and easy to install, although close coupling kit was a must...........
3 for reliability as only just fitted. "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So easy
29 May 2014
By chalky
, Bucks
" I had a failed flush on a close coupled toilet.
The previous installation had been done by an experienced plumber, but it had been a bodge from start to finish so rather than pay a fortune I decided to give it a go myself.
I watched the Fluidmaster instruction videos and armed with my new found knowledge removed the cistern and old broken syphon and replaced it with the fluidmaster kit easily.
With this kit you won't need to take of the cistern again, because the syphon can be replaced in situ.
Remember to get the close coupling kit (WC Close Coupling Kit (84958) ) and if your existing cistern has an overflow you won't need that either because the fluidmaster has an inbuilt overflow, so you'll need a overflow blank.
I have only given it 3 for reliability because I only installed it yesterday. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>