Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
127 of 129(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplicity
16 May 2015
By nippy113
, suffolk
" Great product at a great price, very simple to fit and for future servicing. "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job great
9 May 2015
By markmck
, east kilbride
" Straight forward and easy to install, this does just the trick. I would advise buying a new rubber seal for the cistern at the same time though as it's not supplied and if it's been in a while you may need one! Worth the money though "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant item
4 May 2015
By Icando
, Sussex
" Having never attempted a DIY project of this type I found this easy to fit and works perfectly. Fantastic to do away with the stand alone overflow too.
I would recommend this product for ease of fitting and end product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is what it says on the box
2 May 2015
By smithy7
, Plymouth
" I'm a bathroom and kitchen fitter. Illness has stopped me working at the moment which meant i could only advise my son in law when he needed to replace the inlet and outlet valve on their close couple wc. I have used this dual flush before, so was happy that he could carry out this operation himself. Luckly the old rusted fittings came apart easily and fitting of the new parts was made easy by the simple to follow instructions. With the water supply reconnected it was only left to check for leaks of which there were obviously none. The job had taken just 30 minutes to complete. On this occasion both the inlet and outlet valves didn't require adjustment but the instructions for this are there and easy to follow. Both myself and now my son in law would highly recommended this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Change the lot in one hit
29 Apr 2015
By Trevuk
, Kidderminster
" outstanding value and quality for the money. Don't mess about repairing this bit or that change the lot and forget it. While you have the old rusty bolts off get a "WC Close Coupling Kit" and make your life easy. "
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Kit
23 Mar 2015
By FixitTNT
, Wigan
" Used quite a few of these kits over the last few years to repair / upgrade toilet cisterns. Good quality kit that hasn't given me any problems to date. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
21 Mar 2015
By Hux1
, Devon
" Easy to fit, great value for money. I have fitted loads of these over several years into my customers houses and have not had any let me down yet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy install
13 Mar 2015
By McChutney
, Harrogate
" Quality piece of kit for the money, very easy to install, client very happy. "
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine product
11 Mar 2015
By chaze
, oldham
" solved all long standing problems with toilet and at an excellent price! "
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
2 Mar 2015
By Plumbfather
, Leeds
" Great product from screwfix easy to fit and great value for me and my customers. I would recommend this to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good piece of kit
25 Feb 2015
By RAFS
, wiltshire
" good compact size providing decent space for fitting and connecting up.
I have fitted three in the house over the past 3 years and they have been working propoerly
"
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
24 Feb 2015
By Kingswood
, Maidstone
" Good product easy to fit, remember the rubber ring between the cistern and the pan is not included. I used click and collect which made even easier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithful and Reliable
16 Feb 2015
By SubieTanz
, West Wales
" A perfect buy for me, whenever I have to fit or replace a toilet I always purchase one of these first. I tend to find the standard unit supplied with toilets are usually cheap and rather nasty, something I'm not willing to put my name to. I therefore substitute and replace with this as so much better, more reliable, easy to maintain and easy to get seals and such forth in the future if you should require.
Very easy to fit with a combination of seals required for the width of the flush opening and also the seating unit for the remote flush, for various width cistern lids.
Great buy, great value for peace of mind "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy toilet upgrade
14 Feb 2015
By Aitch63
, Grantham
" Not a repair an upgrade. If you have an old toilet before it goes wrong, don't wait, just fit one of these to enjoy eco-quality and peace of mind. "
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cistern pack
3 Feb 2015
By tjking
, thetford
" all very good,easy to fit, had item on the shelf ready for collection "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cistern pack
22 Jan 2015
By geordie2045
, jarrow
" great value and easy to fit.good product.replaces the original with an updated fitting. "
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value set
19 Jan 2015
By EmKaythePlumber
, Sheffield
" As a plumber, the fluidmaster represents probably the best value and most reliable set for replacing the internals of push button W.Cs. Will fit almost all push button W.Cs. I have standardised on this and just replace existing internals rather than keeping stock of spares for the different valves. Can't recommend more highly. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
16 Jan 2015
By JoeB99
, Bristol
" After nearly 2 years of the cistern taking 10 mins to fill, i finally got round to fitting a new inlet float valve.
This product is so quiet in operation. Fills up in 10-15 secs (7 litre cistern) so perfect for the those larger stubborn submarines ;-)
Real easy to fit, took about 5 mins.
"
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never let me down
16 Jan 2015
By Normanmcfc
, Manchester
" I have used these Fluid master syphons and water inlets on many occasions and they always work well and are easy fit. better than lots out there. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking toilet
5 Jan 2015
By diybristol
, Bristol
" On this occasion I will be returning the item as not used(to repair my mums toilet leak) ,but my current one in my own toilet is still working fine after over three years,no problem. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>