Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
122 of 124(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Kit
23 Mar 2015
By FixitTNT
, Wigan
" Used quite a few of these kits over the last few years to repair / upgrade toilet cisterns. Good quality kit that hasn't given me any problems to date. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
21 Mar 2015
By Hux1
, Devon
" Easy to fit, great value for money. I have fitted loads of these over several years into my customers houses and have not had any let me down yet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy install
13 Mar 2015
By McChutney
, Harrogate
" Quality piece of kit for the money, very easy to install, client very happy. "
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fine product
11 Mar 2015
By chaze
, oldham
" solved all long standing problems with toilet and at an excellent price! "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
2 Mar 2015
By Plumbfather
, Leeds
" Great product from screwfix easy to fit and great value for me and my customers. I would recommend this to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good piece of kit
25 Feb 2015
By RAFS
, wiltshire
" good compact size providing decent space for fitting and connecting up.
I have fitted three in the house over the past 3 years and they have been working propoerly
"
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
24 Feb 2015
By Kingswood
, Maidstone
" Good product easy to fit, remember the rubber ring between the cistern and the pan is not included. I used click and collect which made even easier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithful and Reliable
16 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, West Wales
" A perfect buy for me, whenever I have to fit or replace a toilet I always purchase one of these first. I tend to find the standard unit supplied with toilets are usually cheap and rather nasty, something I'm not willing to put my name to. I therefore substitute and replace with this as so much better, more reliable, easy to maintain and easy to get seals and such forth in the future if you should require.
Very easy to fit with a combination of seals required for the width of the flush opening and also the seating unit for the remote flush, for various width cistern lids.
Great buy, great value for peace of mind "
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy toilet upgrade
14 Feb 2015
By Aitch63
, Grantham
" Not a repair an upgrade. If you have an old toilet before it goes wrong, don't wait, just fit one of these to enjoy eco-quality and peace of mind. "
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cistern pack
3 Feb 2015
By tjking
, thetford
" all very good,easy to fit, had item on the shelf ready for collection "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cistern pack
22 Jan 2015
By geordie2045
, jarrow
" great value and easy to fit.good product.replaces the original with an updated fitting. "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value set
19 Jan 2015
By EmKaythePlumber
, Sheffield
" As a plumber, the fluidmaster represents probably the best value and most reliable set for replacing the internals of push button W.Cs. Will fit almost all push button W.Cs. I have standardised on this and just replace existing internals rather than keeping stock of spares for the different valves. Can't recommend more highly. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
16 Jan 2015
By JoeB99
, Bristol
" After nearly 2 years of the cistern taking 10 mins to fill, i finally got round to fitting a new inlet float valve.
This product is so quiet in operation. Fills up in 10-15 secs (7 litre cistern) so perfect for the those larger stubborn submarines ;-)
Real easy to fit, took about 5 mins.
"
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never let me down
16 Jan 2015
By Normanmcfc
, Manchester
" I have used these Fluid master syphons and water inlets on many occasions and they always work well and are easy fit. better than lots out there. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking toilet
5 Jan 2015
By diybristol
, Bristol
" On this occasion I will be returning the item as not used(to repair my mums toilet leak) ,but my current one in my own toilet is still working fine after over three years,no problem. "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price
31 Dec 2014
By DPRPlumber
, Kirkham
" I have used many of there as they very universal for most toilets. Be cafeful when fitting fill vlave as thread is plastic and might crossthread which has only happened to me once but swapped the top end on another job, so not wasted. Also very easy to swapped one has already been fitted before. "
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush with sucess
12 Dec 2014
By siversurfer
, havering
" great product easy to fit good value only drawback it was an inch and half connection the one I replaced was 2 inch so I had to alter the flush pipe but it works brilliantly "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality item at cheap price
10 Dec 2014
By Spud60
, norfolk
" As a total kit for both flush/fill pack its cheap and decent quality being Fluidmaster and appears to be reliable having fitted many without issues".
I have now fitted 4 of these no problem.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and works perfectly.
6 Dec 2014
By Luke28tv
, Gloucester
" My old fitting kept leaking water into the pan. After cleaning and refitting the old one only to find it was still leaking I decidid it was best to replace the whole lot. Poped out, got this new one and was home within 30 mins.
Very simple to fit. I also replaced the bolts that hold the cistern to the pan as they were very rusty. After putting it all back together I turned on the water and its was working straight away with no leaks. Everything fitted my toilet perfectly.
My old push fitting was recessed into the cistern, this one fits on top sticking out about 1 and a half inches. Nothing major I guess but I think I would prefer it recessed. I found that it now fills up much quicker than before. "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one
3 Dec 2014
By HeliChief
, Blackpool Lancashire
" I have fitted 12 of these in the past 2 years. Great replacement for the old syphon flush. Older people especially love the ease of the push button flush. I would definately recommend it. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>