Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 174 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
171 of 174(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Flush
26 Jul 2016
By
, Wetherby
" Bought the set and replaced both items because if you only replace one part, it probably won't be long before you have to replace the other. It would be great if this set also had a new doughnut washer included with it, I tried to re-use the one I had but on re-assembly it leaked, and I had to re-do it all again after buying a new doughnut. "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Valve Cistern Kit
23 Jul 2016
By
, Abertillery
" Always use Fluidmaster products have found them extremely reliable and simplicity itself to fit. This kit represents excellent value for money and I recommend. "
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend
12 Jul 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" I normally shy away from Plumbing jobs but I figured this seemed like an easy product to fit, and it was! A well made piece of kit that worked perfectly and was really easy to fit even for a plumbing novice like myself.
I think the adjustability of the flush is brilliant too, really easy to access and change. "
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-
11 Jul 2016
By
, Cumbria
" An excellent piece of kit and very easy to install. I was so impressed that I purchased a second item to install in another of my cisterns. Both cisterns now flush and fill in seconds. "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ideal one-box solution
29 Jun 2016
By
, Doncaster
" As with other reviews, this is a sturdy easy-to-fit kit. The only caveat is that if you have a shallow cistern then the integral overflow may be a bit high. The only reason I've given three stars for reliability is that it's a new fitment, but I don't foresee any problems. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit
24 Jun 2016
By
, Bolton
" Value for money and easy to fit! Went in as easy old came out came with all seals required and only needed an adjustable spanner "
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
18 Jun 2016
By
, Bucks
" Good product, easy to fit, I prefer brass shank on the fill valve but have fitted this one many times with no issues. "
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality system
2 Jun 2016
By
, chudleigh
" we use these throughout 500 properties we look after and they are definitely the way ahead, amazing product that also keeps cost down for our owners! easy to install and no problems thus far! "
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent replacement
23 May 2016
By
, Cheltenham
" This is a excellent replacement for your old cistern flush, the fast fill works very well and quiet, whilst the 2 stage flush is easily adjustable. Kit has all the items required and only took approx 20 mins to fit. Cannot say about reliability as only just fitted, but all feels solid. "
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kit
18 May 2016
By
, Gloucester
" A first class full kit to upgrade your loo. Swoped a handle system to this push button system in 20 minutes.
Works very well. One thing I do like on these modern cisterns is that, once fitted, you have the ability to change the cistern without removing the toilet filler tank, making future replacement a piece of cake.
Recommended. "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy upgrade
10 May 2016
By
, South Wales
" Had a strange cistern with a side mounted flappy paddle and old fash syphon unit that didn't work every time, like they do. Now its a push button and was so easy to fit.
Its a real upgrade in performance not just a fix. "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make repairs simple
31 Mar 2016
By
, Yate
" Great easy to fit product.
but after reading some reviews regarding the Bottom Entry Fill Valve being a plastic screw thread, This made me concerned but then I found that the same company offer a connection pipe with a no leak guarantee (Item #1622G).
All items fitted with no fuse and no leaks, Excellent Result
"
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy fit
28 Feb 2016
By
, Great Yarmouth
" Nice product straight forward fitting, I gave 4 stars for features only because I hate plastic threads on fittings that need to be tight, however this gave no leaks and a good sound product all round. "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate plumbing!!
21 Feb 2016
By
, Yorkshire
" Really, I do. Water & I really don't mix. However, night before last the toilet was constantly trying to fill so after isolating the supply over-night,
I went online to see about possible causes & how easy it might be to fix. (Quick check on youtube) Ordered this kit online to collect, drove to screwfix, collected it in minutes.
Got home, got the tools I needed together & 20-30 minutes later, all swapped over, working like new again.
Best price I could find too, unless I wanted to wait 2 days for delivery (to save a couple of quid) I collected this kit on a Sunday :-)
Thanks Screwfix!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
11 Feb 2016
By
, Sevenoaks
" Spent several hours trying to fix an old unit - picked this up & the job was done in 20 minutes. Fantastic product & fantastic price - welldone Screwfix "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
21 Jan 2016
By
, cheshire
" Great replacement, after using a system that took 30 mins to fill, this one works in less than 30 seconds. "
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Item
12 Jan 2016
By
, Chepstow
" Bought to replace my broken flush, this converted my side handle to an easy to use push button
Very easy to fit and setup "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Fits All
8 Jan 2016
By
, Maidstone
" Having fitted I would have thought a 100 of these I can confirm that they are very good,
- cheap for both flush and fill valve,
- fits virtually 99% of all toilets iv fitted them too
- easily adjustable to suit most aplications
- once fitted easy to replace parts in future due to both fill and flush being removable without tools
Only had one fill valve that wouldn't shut off totally out of all the ones iv fitted,which was promptly replaced in store
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great part
7 Jan 2016
By
, Warrington
" Always use these as replacements from screw fix always in stock and always reliable. "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product.
2 Jan 2016
By
, Essex, United Kingdo
" I was pleased to see that it is possible to adjust the volume of the big flush and also the small flush. We needed the full 6 litres for the big flush and this unit can deliver it.
It is worth pointing out that the "doughnut" washer that fits between the cistern and the pan on a close coupled unit is "not included". I reused the old one and it is working OK but it might be worth getting a spare one before you start the job.
In summary, the unit is in and is working well. So I am happy to recommend it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>