Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack

Fluidmaster Cistern Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
116 of 118(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
2 Mar 2015
By Plumbfather
, Leeds
" Great product from screwfix easy to fit and great value for me and my customers. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good piece of kit
25 Feb 2015
By RAFS
, wiltshire
" good compact size providing decent space for fitting and connecting up.
I have fitted three in the house over the past 3 years and they have been working propoerly
"
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
24 Feb 2015
By Kingswood
, Maidstone
" Good product easy to fit, remember the rubber ring between the cistern and the pan is not included. I used click and collect which made even easier. "
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faithful and Reliable
16 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, West Wales
" A perfect buy for me, whenever I have to fit or replace a toilet I always purchase one of these first. I tend to find the standard unit supplied with toilets are usually cheap and rather nasty, something I'm not willing to put my name to. I therefore substitute and replace with this as so much better, more reliable, easy to maintain and easy to get seals and such forth in the future if you should require.
Very easy to fit with a combination of seals required for the width of the flush opening and also the seating unit for the remote flush, for various width cistern lids.
Great buy, great value for peace of mind "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy toilet upgrade
14 Feb 2015
By Aitch63
, Grantham
" Not a repair an upgrade. If you have an old toilet before it goes wrong, don't wait, just fit one of these to enjoy eco-quality and peace of mind. "
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cistern pack
3 Feb 2015
By tjking
, thetford
" all very good,easy to fit, had item on the shelf ready for collection "
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cistern pack
22 Jan 2015
By geordie2045
, jarrow
" great value and easy to fit.good product.replaces the original with an updated fitting. "
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value set
19 Jan 2015
By EmKaythePlumber
, Sheffield
" As a plumber, the fluidmaster represents probably the best value and most reliable set for replacing the internals of push button W.Cs. Will fit almost all push button W.Cs. I have standardised on this and just replace existing internals rather than keeping stock of spares for the different valves. Can't recommend more highly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
16 Jan 2015
By JoeB99
, Bristol
" After nearly 2 years of the cistern taking 10 mins to fill, i finally got round to fitting a new inlet float valve.
This product is so quiet in operation. Fills up in 10-15 secs (7 litre cistern) so perfect for the those larger stubborn submarines ;-)
Real easy to fit, took about 5 mins.
"
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never let me down
16 Jan 2015
By Normanmcfc
, Manchester
" I have used these Fluid master syphons and water inlets on many occasions and they always work well and are easy fit. better than lots out there. "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaking toilet
5 Jan 2015
By diybristol
, Bristol
" On this occasion I will be returning the item as not used(to repair my mums toilet leak) ,but my current one in my own toilet is still working fine after over three years,no problem. "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price
31 Dec 2014
By DPRPlumber
, Kirkham
" I have used many of there as they very universal for most toilets. Be cafeful when fitting fill vlave as thread is plastic and might crossthread which has only happened to me once but swapped the top end on another job, so not wasted. Also very easy to swapped one has already been fitted before. "
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush with sucess
12 Dec 2014
By siversurfer
, havering
" great product easy to fit good value only drawback it was an inch and half connection the one I replaced was 2 inch so I had to alter the flush pipe but it works brilliantly "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality item at cheap price
10 Dec 2014
By Spud60
, norfolk
" As a total kit for both flush/fill pack its cheap and decent quality being Fluidmaster and appears to be reliable having fitted many without issues".
I have now fitted 4 of these no problem.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and works perfectly.
6 Dec 2014
By Luke28tv
, Gloucester
" My old fitting kept leaking water into the pan. After cleaning and refitting the old one only to find it was still leaking I decidid it was best to replace the whole lot. Poped out, got this new one and was home within 30 mins.
Very simple to fit. I also replaced the bolts that hold the cistern to the pan as they were very rusty. After putting it all back together I turned on the water and its was working straight away with no leaks. Everything fitted my toilet perfectly.
My old push fitting was recessed into the cistern, this one fits on top sticking out about 1 and a half inches. Nothing major I guess but I think I would prefer it recessed. I found that it now fills up much quicker than before. "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one
3 Dec 2014
By HeliChief
, Blackpool Lancashire
" I have fitted 12 of these in the past 2 years. Great replacement for the old syphon flush. Older people especially love the ease of the push button flush. I would definately recommend it. "
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple...Effective....Value
23 Nov 2014
By DIYAnthony36
, Hertfordshire
" Replaced a defective Torbeck Variflush with this product and straight away you can tell the difference in the superior quality of this Fluid Master Product. I like that the refill valve fills from the bottom up. Good adjustment settings to suit various flush needs. Follow the instructions and you cannot got wrong. Recommended!!!! "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Cistern Internals
17 Nov 2014
By mightymidget
, St Albans
" The Fluidmaster is well designed, and a piece of cake to fit. Once I had cleaned out the old internals, the fluidmaster took about 10 minutes to install. Adjustment of the inlet was simple, just a twist of the valve to set the height above the overflow. I didn't even need to adjust the float for the water level, it was set just right. The dual flush valve has sliders to adjust the full and half flush volumes, simplicity itself. The cable was already connected to the valve, and only needed to be attached to the cistern and the button with a push connection. Really easy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement
7 Nov 2014
By ADIEX
, Aldershot
" Easy to fit, easy to install and set up, very quiet in operation. "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Button Cable Dual-Flush & Bottom Inlet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
18 Oct 2014
By Geraldo
, Dorset
" I have fitted two of these now to old close-coupled suites. They are reasonably easy to fit, save water, improve flushing and seem quieter when filling. What's not to like.
If you are fitting to a close-coupled suite do yourself a favour and buy a coupling kit (84958) at the same time. Even if the screws on the old one are not too corroded to undo the old doughnut washer will almost definately need replacing. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>