Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2kW Turbo Convector Heater

2kW Turbo Convector Heater
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
43 of 49(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Review 1 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value convector heater
9 Mar 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" Originally purchased 4 months ago, worked well continuously over winter until it developed a fault, only heating intermittently then failing completely. Returned to Screwfix who replaced immediately. Great service!
With a 1-year manufacturer's guarantee, would not expect a failure so soon, so hope this is a rogue one and not typical of reliability.
"
Review 2 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basic heater
2 Feb 2016
By
, Berks
" I just wanted a good, basic, heater, with thermostat, to take the edge off the temperature in the garage. This one is light, relatively well built, and represents good value. Recommended "
Review 3 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo heater
19 Jan 2016
By
, Dudley
" Bought two of them as my boiler packed up and I had to wait for spare parts. I found them to be very useful, powerful and reliable. Built in blower helps warming up rooms and thermostat maintains desired temperature. Very happy with the purchase. "
Review 4 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy
9 Jan 2016
By
, aberdeen
" Ordered online, picked up about 60 minutes later, works well, very light and easy to carry around, thermostat is good and fan helps with room heating. Too early to tell re reliability but rated as a 5 anyway "
Review 5 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wee heater
7 Jan 2016
By
, Bangor
" I bought this to heat a large, single brick double garage as I wanted to put a treadmill out there. Tried the heater out last night after Coronation Street, I could see my breath it was that cold, plugged this heater in and after an hour I realised the room was comfortable to be in (possibly took less than an hour to reach a good temp but I was too busy tidying to notice)! I'm not 100% convinced the fan adds anything to be honest. When you have the heater on with the fan, it means it blows warm air out one end like a hairdryer, not overly noisy but noticeable. I tried it the second half hour without the fan blowing and I thought the heat out-put seemed a bit hotter. Given hot air gravitates towards cold anyway, if I was buying these heaters again I'd probably just go for the slightly cheaper version without the fan but maybe someone would have a reason for needing the fan who knows! Good wee heater overall with great heat output. Only just got one so cant comment on longevity but so far so good. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convector heater
9 Dec 2015
By
, MANCHESTER
" very reliable and gets a large sized room nice and warm in no time, especially with the fan. highly reccomended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workshop heater
28 Nov 2015
By
, Rochford Essex
" Bought two of these for my workshop, nice little heaters, fitted them to brackets as I wanted them wall mounted. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal heater for conservatory.
28 Nov 2015
By
, MARKET HARBOROUGH
" Had small upright halogen heater in conservatory but wife found the halogen too bright (wife suffers from migraines) so this heater is ideal for us and works very well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater, great price
23 Nov 2015
By
, Warminster
" Bought this because our boiler broke down and we had no heating at home. I put it on in the hall and it keep the whole 4 bed house at a acceptable level (obviously with the internal doors open). Amazing heat output for such as small heater.
The addition of the fan (turbo) is really worthwhile as it helps circulate the heat.
Can't really rate the reliability as we've only had it for two days, but I'm not marking this heater down until it proves otherwise.
You do have to screw on the feet but other than that, its ready to go. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo heater
16 Nov 2015
By
, Northumberland
" Simple assembly, easy to use with various heating options. Gives you that warm feeling on a cold morning. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great heater
14 Nov 2015
By
, Doncaster
" After Searching around for a heater I decided to go for this one from Screwfix,pleased to say I have No regrets..A great heater, my kitchen is nice and warm even on the low heat setting.
2 heat settings,thermostat and a small fan which helps circulate the heat what more could you ask for,ok the fan is not Turbo but works well enough for that little boost.
The power cord is about 5 foot long.all you have to do is attach the 2 feet using the 4 screws provided and off you go, I found it the heater very stable and is light enough to move to another room should you need too. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CH-2001BTurbo Convector Heater
13 Oct 2015
By
, Luton, Beds..
" I spend a lot of time in my cold damp workshop so I decided to try and heat it. I purchased my turbo convector heater and it is unbelievable, I thought I would need the turbo but not at all, the heat is perfect and we have a smart meter so I checked the consumption of power and it's amazing, it does everything it say's 'on the can' and more. In a nutshell, I'm highly delighted and over the moon with my purchase. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Convector Heater
5 Mar 2015
By
, Keighley
" This is a great little heater at an excellent price. Booster fan is a great facility!! Very pleased thank you. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best heater ever
30 Jan 2015
By
, South Coast UK
" Keeps the room temperature stable, you can leave the heater on all the time as it only kicks in when the temp drops, I have always had problems keeping my big rooms with 3m ceiling heights warm, but this alone WORKS. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater
30 Jan 2015
By
, Birmingham
" this is a superb heater keeps the office warm when its cold outside. "
Review 16 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
28 Dec 2014
By
, Reading
" Like so many of the other reviews, this was an emergency purchase due to a boiler breakdown - the weekend before Xmas! It has kept a 12'x14' lounge toastie warm over the holiday break. We've not used the fan, I could probably have got away with the cheaper model. The Thermostat has worked fine. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2000 Heater
18 Dec 2014
By
, Pontypridd
" this heater is exceptionally efficient and when our office boiler went down we have now added a third one to keep all the staff warm. The turbo blower is a great added feature and the price is very competitive.
Well done Screwfix
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever needed heat
6 Feb 2013
By
, Bedford
" Good quality product, used to keep my extension warm during the great British winter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2kW Turbo Convector Heater
29 Dec 2012
By
, Worcestershire
" Super little heater, with the fan on it circulates the heat well and gets the room up to temperature quickly. The offer price represents good value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CH-2001B TURBO Turbo Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend
20 Nov 2012
By
, Welwyn Garden City
" Brought this for upstairs hallway and it's quick to heat up, reasonably powerful (3 settings), the small internal fan is very useful as it distributes the heat over a greater area. Also having a thermostat is a bonus for background heat.
It's worth mentioning that the fan is operated by a seperate switch so it is optional & good for queit night use with no fan.
Very good product for the price and IMO well worth the tiny premium over the model without the fan, definately would recommend.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>