Product Reviews

125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V

125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
3
26 of 35(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super tool
25 Apr 2016
By
, Norfolk
" I've Renovating a bungalow which needed gutting thought I'd shell out and buy a chaser rather then hire one which was almost the cost for a wkend as this was to buy.
I'm so glad I did as this has paid for it self over and over and I didn't have to rush to get things done.
Had it almost a year and it has done chases in walls, concrete floors an really put through its paces.
Dust extraction is a must. I bought the Titan 30litre wet/dry vac which was perfect for it just add a bit of duct tape to the adaptor so it stays secure
Do your self a favour an buy one.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloody Knuckles
23 Aug 2015
By
, Surrey
" Having spent most of my electrical apprenticeship 20 years ago chasing bar gate stone walls this tool is nothing short of a miracle tool. Unlike other reviewers I have used this in my newly decorated house with dust extraction. You must always cut in the direction the manual tells you if not it throws dust everywhere and use a good hoover.
Normally all my tools are Hilti but for value for money this tool is unbeatable.
I have had mine 2 years with no issues.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the money
22 May 2015
By
, Liverpool
" I bought this chaser to replace a very old Makita one I had, and it is actually better! Only bad thing is the power tool/dust extractor connector is very poor quality and does not fit my Hoover but nothing a bit of insulation tape can't sort out "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall C
15 May 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Im an electrical contractor who has traded for over 30 years, this is the best wall chaser for the money I have ever purchased, when used with a domestic vacuum the dust was minimal, and its effortless to use, whilst producing accurate depth controlled chases. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the job easy
13 May 2015
By
, Margate
" I bought my chaser about three years ago and have only just needed to replace the discs and this gets used a lot. Hooked up to a trend hoover there is very little dust. Adjusting depth is quick and simple and the cut width can be varied with the integral spacers but the full width of cut takes conduit perfectly.
If you do a lot of chases this is a great value and quality product, well worth it in my opinion.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the money
2 Feb 2015
By
, East Sussex
" I'm an electrician and use this on most kitchen jobs I do, you can chase a 30mm wide void that houses 30mm oval conduit perfectly.
I wouldn't use it in a furnished room as the dust is quite mad, I did try it with my dust extractor hoover but it didn't seem to make much difference.
Good for the money, if it packs up in 2yrs it will go back for a swap, if it packs up after that I'll buy another one.
Seems solid enough. Can't think it's worth spending four times as much on a Bosch or Metabo......
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wall chasers
22 Aug 2014
By
, london
" Just the job usually I borrow a mates matabo kit but he was using it so took the plunge wow conected it to nilfisk alto 25 hoover and hardly any dust they have updated the instructions and now says how to remove disks as other reviews have said works best starting from the top and pull down take it slow to allow it to do its job
Great
as good as others less than half the price
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent tool for the money
7 Apr 2014
By
, Essex
" Used it to chase some switch lines from ceiling to light switch, fitted 25mm conduit nicely on the 30mm setting. Worked very well & very quickly.
Also used in basement to chase around 15 meters, this was quite hard but still performed well.
Does kick back sometimes & stops while cutting but you just need to take it slowly & gently, nice & straight. Once you get use to how it works it's fine.
Managed to fit my henry Hoover on with a bit of duct tape, would still recommend wearing a mask.
Would recommend "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
20 Dec 2013
By
, Buckinghamshire
" I had mixed feelings before purchasing and before using, due to the mixed reviews, but I took the plunge and bought this wall chaser.
I'm a spark by trade, so I don't have time for products to let me down, but this is superb and doubley (if that's a word) so for the money. First appearances out of the box are a bit rough around the edges but it's a fantastic performer.
As for other peoples comments about the machine stopping in the wall, perhaps they were not guiding the machine in a straight line, thus putting a side load onto the cutting discs. Mine certainly doesn't stop in walls and I made a cut in a sand/cement mix plaster wall which is rock hard and into hard brick walls and it was like a knife through butter - a chase takes seconds.
Dust extraction. I read other peoples comments about not being able to fit a vacuum cleaner and about the machine being dusty. I have a Dyson and I found that if I use 32mm waste pipe as an adaptor with some duct tape to ensure it doesn't pull free, my Dyson takes the dust away in an instant leaving what I would honestly say as a 95% dust free application. There's going to be some residual dust due to the work, but there was no clouds of dust being thrown across the room, which there most certainly would have been without the vac attached.
What can I say, it works, it works well, for the money too, it's simply fantastic. "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic wall chaser
12 Nov 2013
By
, tonbridge
" this saved time and money, worked brilliantly, and would highly recommend to anyone. thought it might be too lightweight for the amount of chasing out i need to do, but it worked a treat!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth for noise and dust
30 Oct 2012
By
, Worthing
" I had around 20m of chasing to run - mix of brick and block. Bought this product as I could not face chasing by hand.
Takes a few seconds for the discs to spin up to speed but can live with that. You need a firm grip as the unit can flip if it catches.
I should have thought about PPE. Get a dust mask and googles.
Noise is as expected. LOUD. Amount of dust was shocking. next time I will need this I will get a vacuum attached and all PPE.
Seriously worth the money though. Cracking tool. Just get PPE's up!!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT WALL CHASER
17 Sep 2012
By
, CODSALL
" GREAT PRODUCT. EASY TO USE.BRILLIANT SERVICE. HERE NEXT DAY. THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND. GREAT WEB SITE. "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent chasing tool
20 Jul 2012
By
, Hertford
" I used one of these that did not belong to me and was a bit sceptical that it was going to be any good(price seemed to cheap for this tool) how wrong i was. This thing is great used it to chase a couple of property's with no problems at all. Just purchased my own.
Highly recommended..........
"
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
23 May 2012
By
, Wales
" I've used this chaser to rewire an 1850's house with stone walls, so it was never going to be an easy or clean job! The chaser coped well, I left it on the 30mm setting throughout as that allowed me to finish off the chase with a cold chisel and use 20mm plastic conduit to protect the cables. The chaser does produce a lot of dust but has a vacuum connection facility which works pretty well (the vacuum will need emptying frequently, but thats not an issue with the chaser). Its not too loud and as mentioned by another reviewer will now fit into the case with the discs in place. Good quality for the price, recommended "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
9 May 2012
By
, Devon
" Had to do a few metres of chasing across a concrete floor to a kitchen island unit so took the plunge and bought this chaser rather then using an SDS drill. In use it's easy if you've used angle grinders before, and the soft start makes it easier still. Other reviews seem to suggest that if you hook up a vacuum cleaner to this (and the previous model) then you'll get 'virtually no dust'. I wish that had been the case for me as I covered everything in a fine concrete dust even with it hooked up. If you were doing wall plaster it would cut like a knife through butter and probably kick up way less dust. A broad chisel is supplied in the case to break the 'fin' that is lelt between the two slots, it's very useful actually doing the job just right and a nice little touch by Erbauer. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall chaser fits in the case!
20 Mar 2012
By
, Wallingford
" This is a decent bit of kit. It's the updated version of the previous model and erbauer/screwfix have taken design limitations of it on board. The wall chaser now fits into the case with the blades in place, as with the previous model you had to remove them before putting it away. Spot on for the money, esp with a 2 yr warranty! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dust away
15 Sep 2015
By
, Bishops stortford
" I bought this after causing too much dust in our new house chasing for 20mm conduit with a 9" diamond cutter. Dust extraction is a must and this did deliver but u do need a good vacuum to keep up with it. Setting the blades is easy but addition of a laser line would have been handy,
Overall great product as for durability, time will tell
"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the money
20 Aug 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" I used this alongside my Karcher MV3P vacuum cleaner (which was a perfect fit) and had next to no dust at all, which genuinely shocked me. I didn't even need to wear a dust mask.
It does the job and it does it well, though a few minor gripes:
- 125mm blades are a pain to find locally
- the motor is a bit weak, and you often have to retrace the line to get the blades back up to speed
- cutting width and depth would be great if they went all the way up to 40mm, but sometimes 30mm just isn't enough.
However, this costs a fraction of what some of the big models cost and still does a pretty darn good job of it. "
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wall chaser Erbauer
7 Sep 2014
By
, High Wycombe
" did the job frist class
at the price brillent
the only thing to improve would be an swivial adaptor for vacum cleaner.
PPE is a must as is a vacum to get dust. "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB383WCH 125mm Wall Chaser 230-240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awful instruction booklet
28 Jul 2014
By
, Wales
" The wall chaser itself is very good and saves so much time. Easy to use. The only drawback was the instruction booklet does not actually show you how to get the disc out of the wall chaser. On phoning the technical advice line number on the booklet, they were worse than useless, did not have a clue, the woman who answered the phone did not even know what a wall chaser was even after being given the serial number. Had to go back to the screwfix store that I purchased it from and the guy on the counter figured it out, and agreed that the instruction booklet did not show how to remove the disc. "
Page : 1 2 next>