Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Key and electronic keypad operation. Manual override. 1 shelf. Unique Yale design, with laser-cut, spring-loaded door, improved user interface and reinforced hinges for added security.

Key and electronic keypad operation. Manual override. 1 shelf. Unique Yale design, with laser-cut, spring-loaded door, improved user interface and reinforced hinges for added security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Review 1 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe
1 Oct 2013
By LRC123
, Coventry
"Simple to install and set up the code etc.
Has unlocked every time I've tried, so works in that respect. Fortunately I haven't been burgled, so it hasn't had the full test."
Review 2 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought many of these Safes
5 Sep 2013
By racinggreen
, Blackwood
"We were asked by a customer if we could get a safe for them and we bought one of these and ever since we have recommended this one as sturdy, easy to operate and good price"
Review 3 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe in the knowledge
31 Jan 2013
By tinodog11
, minehead
"YALE A NAME I REMEBER from a kid and this safe does what it says on the tin. excellant value for money,easy operation and good looking aswell,icant fault this product..delivery unbeliveable as only took two days......dogs dodas.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a safe
2 Oct 2011
By JackOfAllTrades65
, Northampton
"It's a safe, what more is there to say?
It seems well built, it was certainly easy to set up. i.e. program the code, up eight digits.
I like the fact that it has keys to open it in case of battery failure.
The supplied rawl bolts are shorter than I would've bought.
Allowing for the thickness of the plaster, they would only go about 25mm into the brickwork, I would like at least 50mm, but then I always use nails or screws that are bigger than they need be.
If I put up a coat hook, you could hang a car on it. Can't be too careful.
I have given only 3 stars for performance and reliability. This is because I won't know about performance until we're burgled, and I've not had it long enough to know about reliability.
I expect it to perform well on both counts.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alick
29 Aug 2011
By alick
, coventry
"very sturdy well made easy to understand instructions ideal for own personal use"
Review 6 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good medium sized safe
5 Sep 2013
By Goronwy
, South Wales
"Am happy with this safe but the instructions for setting the code could be clearer. I had to read the manual which I could not find via the Yale website, so I had to use Google to find it. Although the Product Contents refers to a manual there wasn't one included."
Review 7 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home
3 Sep 2012
By KathyS
, Cardiff
"Excellent safe
Reasonably easy to install
but set up instructions are woefully inadequate.
I had to access internet to get info as the local Screwfix were unable to help
"
Review 8 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale safe
2 Dec 2011
By rogert
, North Devon
"Solidly made product which has the advantage of key opening in the event of battery failure.Good weight and construction.
Have given performance and reliabilty 4 stars based upon value and features as this is impossible to determine given only recent purchase.
Only downsides are ;-
a) no indication on how long batteries will last
b) puny sized fixing bolts, should be at least double in diameter and length, hence loss of one star in ratings.
Delivery was prompt and product well packaged.
"
Review 9 for Yale YSB/250/EB1 Digital Home Security Safe 20.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good home safe
22 Aug 2013
By Bagotier
, Stratford upon Avon
"A good value for money home safe.
The fitting instructions leave a bit to be desired, eg. a pilot hole diameter for the fixing bolt would be helpful in selecting the correct diameter masonry drill bit. Otherwise easy to fit and set up."