Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yonos Central Heating Pump

Yonos Central Heating Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Review 1 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump
7 Jul 2016
By
, Nantwich
" Extremely good value good warranty and easy install "
Review 2 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pum
29 Feb 2016
By
, coventry
" great little pump, very simple to wire in, just use existing wire from original pump...very quite and performance is great, balanced the heating system and the heating system works better than before! brilliant...easy collection as i checked stock online, ordered online ..walked in and it was ready! "
Review 3 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Pump
25 Feb 2016
By
, Sherborne
" This is a very neat pump. Wiring is easy with the removable connector that has push in terminals. The control panel can be rotated to suit whichever direction you mount the pump. To set it up you simply rotate the control knob to the head you require, which it displays on the two led digits. These then show the power consumption when the pump is running. Finally it is very quiet and with a 5 year warranty I am hoping they have faith in thier product. "
Review 4 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilo pump
18 Feb 2016
By
, Berkshire
" Easy to install. Quiet. Perfect replacement for old worn out pump. "
Review 5 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good heating pump
28 Jan 2016
By
, Halesowen
" Bought this product to replace an old leaking one that had been running for over 10 years. Went to local Screwfix who had one in stock and after adice from my Plumber bought it for a good price with 5 year guarantee. Straight replacement for the old unit and fitted in a couple of hours. First day of operation so cannot comment on reliability but 5 year guarantee gives me peace of mind. Nice and quiet operation and more energy efficient than the old one by far. House nice and cozy again,wife happy!!! Thanks Screwfix. "
Review 6 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and setup
22 Jan 2016
By
, Llanelli
" Bought this to replace an existing Pump. It took only about an hour to remove the old pump and fit and rewire the plug for the new pump. Excellent pump performance and very quiet, and I've found I don't have to run the new pump flat out like the old one, because it is very efficient. Recommended "
Review 7 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pump
7 Dec 2015
By
, Chatham
" Very quiet pump, easy to set up. I had not realised how badly my old pump was performing, some of my radiators that were always cool are now red hot and the hot water is now hotter than ever. I have also turned the boiler stat down saving me money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wilo yonos c/h pump
6 Dec 2015
By
, Snodland
" Have fitted this pump no probs,but changed the Gate valves to Ball valves as they hold much better than Gate valves. "
Review 9 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So quiet, I cannot hear it!
3 Dec 2015
By
, Bristol
" This was a direct swap for a Wilo RS60 Gold that I fitted nearly 6 years ago and was becoming noisy and inefficient. It was very easy to install. I rotated the display 90 degrees. Four bolts need to be removed and the body turned and lifted slightly to clear the threads on the connections.
I am amazed at how quiet it is! I was not sure it was actually working. The RS60 was on setting 3, so I started this off at 3. However, hot water started climbing up the feed so I turned it down to 2. (Still have some CH problems to attend to). As long as it turns out reliable (my 4 stars rating means nothing), I would definitely recommend it.
"
Review 10 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilo Yonos Pico
25 Nov 2015
By
, North London area
" Great little pump ... good value and the electrical plug will be great for service and replacement in the future. I had to ring Wilo support to check the details part no. etc Wilo's part number is 4164018. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant heating pump
11 Sep 2015
By
, milton Keynes
" Was recommended to buy this wilo pump by my heating engineer, as it very quite, reliable and energy efficient. Direct replacement for my old 25yr one. We had to buy two of the gate valves though as the old ones were no good. Fitted easily no problems a good heating pump which heats the water up very quickly with digital display. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value Pump
24 Aug 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Having read the reviews of others I decided to go for this pump. However I did notice that one reviewer said he had to mount it with the display upside down. This shouldn't have happened. The pump body and display can be rotated relative to each other - simply undo the four socket screws and rotate the display and then refit screws. I had to do this to ensure easy electrical connection. All I can say is, if in doubt read the instructions. The pump hasn't be fitted for long so I can't give a comment regarding its reliability. But at the moment its functioning well and is very quiet. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Expected
10 Jul 2015
By
, gosport
" Direct replacement for my old pump. Only needed to buy fittings for either end. Standard size so slotted straight back in.
Slight frustration is that LED display is upside down with no means of rotating it since it is fixed and the water flow means that it is inserted upside down.
Really easy fit after my old unit gave up. "
Review 14 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best pump so far
17 Apr 2015
By
, Wigan
" Good value for money BUT be aware, you may have to alter pipe work to make it fit "
Review 15 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Impressed by 5yr Wty
2 Apr 2015
By
, Letchworth
" Served by a very helpful young lady who opened the packaging so that I could see that this was exactly the item I needed. Easy to install and runs very quietly. "
Review 16 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Pump
15 Jan 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" This is an excellent pump packed full of features, can be used in one of three settings or variable pressure to suit your needs. It is also extremely quiet a lot quieter than expected (more or less silent). "
Review 17 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement pump
10 Jan 2015
By
, Coventry
" Ideal replacement for existing but burnt out pump, liked the electrical plug rather than having to rewire. Great Guarantee period. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality pump
11 Dec 2014
By
, Warrington
" This pump was a replacement for a Wilo 60 which had given me good service for over 10 years.
The range of adjustment on the Wilo Yonos makes it a very flexible pump for many installations. In addition it is extremely quiet and power efficient.
"
Review 19 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
12 Jan 2014
By
, Alloa,Scotland
" A terrific pump packed full of features and conforms to the new EU compliance. "
Review 20 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy effective heating pump
9 Jan 2013
By
, Chester
" this product was easy to fit however having made this mistake make sure you get two new gate value for each side of the pump as you may find the exsisting values may not come off or break (which did in my case). The self bleeding function is great would recommend setting the pump to drain/bleed model (by putting red dial into the middle setting) prior to switching back on again. After 10 mins the pump stops and the display flashes with two lines and your ready to switch to normal mode. You have two options 3 fixed speeds or any speed up to the max ramping up gradually which reduces radiator noise. Power saving from a standard pump is about a half (my example was 90w to 40w) "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>