Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yonos Central Heating Pump

Yonos Central Heating Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Review 1 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Pump
15 Jan 2015
By RSV4Andy
, Huddersfield
" This is an excellent pump packed full of features, can be used in one of three settings or variable pressure to suit your needs. It is also extremely quiet a lot quieter than expected (more or less silent). "
Review 2 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement pump
10 Jan 2015
By soreknees
, Coventry
" Ideal replacement for existing but burnt out pump, liked the electrical plug rather than having to rewire. Great Guarantee period. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality pump
11 Dec 2014
By coder
, Warrington
" This pump was a replacement for a Wilo 60 which had given me good service for over 10 years.
The range of adjustment on the Wilo Yonos makes it a very flexible pump for many installations. In addition it is extremely quiet and power efficient.
"
Review 4 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
12 Jan 2014
By System3Bathrooms
, Alloa,Scotland
" A terrific pump packed full of features and conforms to the new EU compliance. "
Review 5 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy effective heating pump
9 Jan 2013
By photoviper
, Chester
" this product was easy to fit however having made this mistake make sure you get two new gate value for each side of the pump as you may find the exsisting values may not come off or break (which did in my case). The self bleeding function is great would recommend setting the pump to drain/bleed model (by putting red dial into the middle setting) prior to switching back on again. After 10 mins the pump stops and the display flashes with two lines and your ready to switch to normal mode. You have two options 3 fixed speeds or any speed up to the max ramping up gradually which reduces radiator noise. Power saving from a standard pump is about a half (my example was 90w to 40w) "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement for a failed pump
19 Feb 2015
By Muscot
, Hamilton
" It's the usual story, you get up in the morning and the showers cold...
My first thought was the boiler had a failed control circuit card, it's 14 yrs old and I have been expecting it.
But as turned out it was only a failed circ pump, I nipped out to my local Screwfix branch and bought the Wilo Yonus to replace one of the older Wilo pumps.
As is the way these days electronics have crept in, I really can't see the point as far as I'm concerned it's just another lair to go wrong, why I need a digital display beats me, I can't even see the thing unless I remove a panel.
One thing that didn't seem totally clear was turning the pump body/display, for the record you do need to take out the four main cap screws and actually spin the motor housing round in some mounting positions, just don't pull it all the way out.
The electrical connection is now a fancy plug simple enough to wire with the spring latch terminals, again I suppose when this one fails it will be a simple task to plug into the new one provided you can still buy the same model in ten years time...and they haven't changed the design again.
Can't comment on the reliability yet as its only been less than a week, I find these pumps in my system last about 12yrs, then die on Xmas eve.... "
Review 7 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok its a pump.
28 Nov 2014
By Favretto
, Lancashire
" Legislation is making more products more efficient, which normally means they cost more.
I found the price acceptable for a 6m head pump, the only gripe I have is there is no explanation about fitting the cable to the nice little plug. A good 10 minutes lost messing about.
Otherwise a nice, clever pump.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quiet and efficient
7 Aug 2013
By PWST
, langport
" Power consumption down by 75% on my solar water heating system but it seized after 3 months. It was very quiet as its replacement.
Fingers are crossed for this one.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent pump
25 Nov 2013
By Notsletrebor
, Blackpool
" Good value, allowing head to be set to system requirements would install these everytime "
Review 10 for Wilo Yonos Central Heating Pump 6m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not working after little use
9 Oct 2014
By ExpertHeatingFitter20ys
, Derbyshire
" Pump was fitted with new gate valves in Jun14 & stopped working Oct14.
Buy at your own risk but be prepared to replace with other product.
WILO Contact Centre - could not offer terms and conditions when contacted of the 5 year warranty - see terms and conditions.
Fault / stopped working - although the product went wrong there was no evidence that manufacturer was interested in investigation other than replacement, with reinstallation costs to be loaded on someone else.
Note: contacted WILO who said they would get back to me. Awaited response for over two hours.
We will avoid the purchase of WILO products.
Good luck with yours "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.