Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harris Roller Sleeves Set 7Pc

Harris Roller Sleeves Set 7Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Review 1 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
8 Dec 2014
By CyberJinx
, Ipswich
" I prefer the Harris rollers anyway which makes this set great value. Gone are the days of washing out rollers. "
Review 2 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Roller Set
4 Dec 2014
By Daveinstoke
, Stoke
" Good roller nice coverage Great Price going to order some more. "
Review 3 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roller set
25 Nov 2014
By Kayaker
, Kent
" Great value will buy again would recommend to all in the trade and diver "
Review 4 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harris roller set
7 Nov 2014
By MS47
, Barnsley
" Great quality product at a brill price. You cant buy the roller sleeves cheaper than this, plus you get a tray and a frame thrown in. You really cant go wrong ! "
Review 5 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Paint Roller
22 Sep 2014
By FrustatedDIY
, swindon
" This has to be the Best Paint roller I have ever brought , Excellent Value and great coverage , with the 5 rollers included , you`d be mad not to Buy this product "
Review 6 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value paint roller set.
30 Jul 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great value and good quality. I bought this to paint a newly plastered staircase and the roller performed really well and covered the large area quickly and smoothly. A good all round kit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value
29 Jul 2014
By milo95
, Bridgwater
" A good branded product that does the job fine.
5 rollers for the price of one at the big DIY shop!
"
Review 8 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 May 2014
By Anonymous
, London
" Good quality. Good value. Nothing else to say, but I have to write 50 characters to submit the review! "
Review 9 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for the job
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
" 5 roller sleeves - for the money it's a bargain - Once I'm done with a particular paint I can just chuck the roller sleeve - save me hours of cleaning effort!
The tray is, well, a tray, but it does the job well, and little wells to sit the edging brush in are a nice touch.
The roller itself has a nice chunky handle which gives good control, although it feels quite hefty - maybe a bit on the heavy side when combined with a roller soaked in paint.. Still, the actual results on the wall are absolutely excellent - lovely even finish.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great roller sleeves
21 Feb 2014
By Scoobert
, Lincoln
" I bought this just for the 5 pack of Harris rollers... great value. "
Review 11 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product - Harris rocks!
30 Oct 2013
By BigJat10
, Aberdeen
" Very good product.
The roller heads left a very nice finish and as an added bonus they left no parts of the roller head on the wall. I will definitely buy Harris roller heads again.
The tray is a tray - what can I say.
The handle seems solid.
Very impressed all round. I am a DIYer not a trade person. I would recommend this product.
"
Review 12 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good performance and value
24 Jun 2013
By Anonymous
, Wetherby
" Having experimented with paint pads for my last couple of projects, I decided to go back to rollers for a change. One thing I dislike is having to clean the rollers, so I thought that, at this price, I could chuck them away when I'd finished.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rollers, the handle and the paint tray and I found the quality of the finish was fine, with no fluff from the roller getting on the paint. There didn't seem to be much splattering, either.
And in the end, I washed the roller out and used it again!
Would recommend highly.
"
Review 13 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint rollers
6 Feb 2013
By Fixitbymagic
, Bedford
" Used these to paint my 60sq metre extension internal walls, fantastic job, always used Harris gear. "
Review 14 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value ever
14 Jul 2012
By Dadhandy
, Leicester
" As a bundle this makes a lot of sense.
Very good vaue and works as expected.
New roller handle and tray is a bonus.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Se
2 May 2012
By rednbluelifer
, Greenhithe
" Bought just for the roller sleeves and at less than 8 quid for 5 woven sleeves you cant moan. The sleeves load up well and no problems with losing the fibres. Overall they gave a fine and even finish. Not what I normally use but would buy again if needed in a hurry. "
Review 16 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job nicely
17 Apr 2012
By tersou
, Maidstone
" Used these rollers to apply sealer to block work driveway.
Performed well, even with the rather runny driveway solution.
Very good value for money too, as I still have a few rollers leftover to repeat the job next year - bargain!
"
Review 17 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price For A Decent Set
17 Dec 2014
By MattL
, Cardiff
" For the value, I think this is hard to beat. The rollers are better than I expected and leave a better finish than I thought they would. The roller is a really nice and sturdy one.
The problem I have is that the tray isn't as strong as it could or should be. When the end is full of paint, you have to pick it up from the paint carrying end, anywhere else and it distorts and bends badly out of shape. I haven't see how far it would go, but I suspect a full tray would be at the point of spilling. Shame as its the only flaw of the set.
"
Review 18 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paint Rollers just work
10 Nov 2014
By Benzo
, Aylesbury
" I didn't realise that paint rollers had different inside tube measurements, these were incompatible with my other holders. Not a real problem though. "
Review 19 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roller sleeve set
29 Sep 2014
By reviewedbyme
, surrey
" a great product, only used one roller sleeve that gave an excellent finish with silk emulsion on embossed wallpaper and also found the sleeve cleaned up really well after use.
the price for a tray, roller frame and 5 sleeves is excellent value against the price of a single sleeve of the same make and quality.
would definitely recommend this product.
"
Review 20 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for DIY time saving
19 Sep 2014
By Canyonkid78
, Aberdeen
" Bought this roller set looking for good quality and price. I am not disappointed. The cost of the roller set really does make it difficult to justify wasting time and energy cleaning up the rollers after a long day of painting walls. Definitely recommended. "
Page : 1 2 next>