Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

7 Piece Set. Suitable for all surfaces. Even coverage and fine finish. Made in the UK.

7 Piece Set. Suitable for all surfaces. Even coverage and fine finish. Made in the UK.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Review 1 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for the job
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
"5 roller sleeves - for the money it's a bargain - Once I'm done with a particular paint I can just chuck the roller sleeve - save me hours of cleaning effort!
The tray is, well, a tray, but it does the job well, and little wells to sit the edging brush in are a nice touch.
The roller itself has a nice chunky handle which gives good control, although it feels quite hefty - maybe a bit on the heavy side when combined with a roller soaked in paint.. Still, the actual results on the wall are absolutely excellent - lovely even finish.
"
Review 2 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great roller sleeves
21 Feb 2014
By Scoobert
, Lincoln
"I bought this just for the 5 pack of Harris rollers... great value."
Review 3 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product - Harris rocks!
30 Oct 2013
By BigJat10
, Aberdeen
"Very good product.
The roller heads left a very nice finish and as an added bonus they left no parts of the roller head on the wall. I will definitely buy Harris roller heads again.
The tray is a tray - what can I say.
The handle seems solid.
Very impressed all round. I am a DIYer not a trade person. I would recommend this product.
"
Review 4 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good performance and value
24 Jun 2013
By Anonymous
, Wetherby
"Having experimented with paint pads for my last couple of projects, I decided to go back to rollers for a change. One thing I dislike is having to clean the rollers, so I thought that, at this price, I could chuck them away when I'd finished.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rollers, the handle and the paint tray and I found the quality of the finish was fine, with no fluff from the roller getting on the paint. There didn't seem to be much splattering, either.
And in the end, I washed the roller out and used it again!
Would recommend highly.
"
Review 5 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint rollers
6 Feb 2013
By Fixitbymagic
, Bedford
"Used these to paint my 60sq metre extension internal walls, fantastic job, always used Harris gear."
Review 6 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value ever
14 Jul 2012
By Dadhandy
, Leicester
"As a bundle this makes a lot of sense.
Very good vaue and works as expected.
New roller handle and tray is a bonus.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Se
2 May 2012
By rednbluelifer
, Greenhithe
"Bought just for the roller sleeves and at less than 8 quid for 5 woven sleeves you cant moan. The sleeves load up well and no problems with losing the fibres. Overall they gave a fine and even finish. Not what I normally use but would buy again if needed in a hurry."
Review 8 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job nicely
17 Apr 2012
By tersou
, Maidstone
"Used these rollers to apply sealer to block work driveway.
Performed well, even with the rather runny driveway solution.
Very good value for money too, as I still have a few rollers leftover to repeat the job next year - bargain!
"
Review 9 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money
29 Jan 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Great value for money, cheaper than buying harris sleeves on their own gives a fantastic finish it's a shame their all med sleeves in set, only improvement would be for the set to mixed with med & short pile."
Review 10 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the job!
7 May 2012
By Arizona
, Northamptonshire
"these Rollers are just right for painting the room after its been plastered, but one thing i would stress is that you make sure you de-fluff the roller 1st just run your hands over it a few times any loose fibers will come away and you wont get any on the painted wall"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good but gave problems
13 Mar 2011
By psmbuilders
, Swindon
"Bought this product as it had a good trade name that I trusted and a very good price, all seemed of very good quality and performed well - however after time the roller sleeves started developing a sticky tar substance that started marking the walls - the emulsion paint was not at fault as it was fine with a brush and mini roller, the surfaces all clean, and tools washed at the end of the day - I changed roller sleeves three times and the fault kept on appearing on the sleeves, never come across this before, but managed to complete the job. It was frustrating using this product !"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
24 Feb 2014
By Ralph44
, London
"The roller broke the first time I used it. It was good that it had a thread to put on an extension pole, but it's no use if it just wobbles on the end of the extension pole. Had to buy another handle."