Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harris Roller Sleeves Set 7Pc

Harris Roller Sleeves Set 7Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Review 1 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value paint roller set.
30 Jul 2014
By
, Northumberland
"Great value and good quality. I bought this to paint a newly plastered staircase and the roller performed really well and covered the large area quickly and smoothly. A good all round kit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value
29 Jul 2014
By
, Bridgwater
"A good branded product that does the job fine.
5 rollers for the price of one at the big DIY shop!
"
Review 3 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 May 2014
By
, London
"Good quality. Good value. Nothing else to say, but I have to write 50 characters to submit the review!"
Review 4 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for the job
25 Feb 2014
By
, Falkirk
"5 roller sleeves - for the money it's a bargain - Once I'm done with a particular paint I can just chuck the roller sleeve - save me hours of cleaning effort!
The tray is, well, a tray, but it does the job well, and little wells to sit the edging brush in are a nice touch.
The roller itself has a nice chunky handle which gives good control, although it feels quite hefty - maybe a bit on the heavy side when combined with a roller soaked in paint.. Still, the actual results on the wall are absolutely excellent - lovely even finish.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great roller sleeves
21 Feb 2014
By
, Lincoln
"I bought this just for the 5 pack of Harris rollers... great value."
Review 6 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product - Harris rocks!
30 Oct 2013
By
, Aberdeen
"Very good product.
The roller heads left a very nice finish and as an added bonus they left no parts of the roller head on the wall. I will definitely buy Harris roller heads again.
The tray is a tray - what can I say.
The handle seems solid.
Very impressed all round. I am a DIYer not a trade person. I would recommend this product.
"
Review 7 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good performance and value
24 Jun 2013
By
, Wetherby
"Having experimented with paint pads for my last couple of projects, I decided to go back to rollers for a change. One thing I dislike is having to clean the rollers, so I thought that, at this price, I could chuck them away when I'd finished.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rollers, the handle and the paint tray and I found the quality of the finish was fine, with no fluff from the roller getting on the paint. There didn't seem to be much splattering, either.
And in the end, I washed the roller out and used it again!
Would recommend highly.
"
Review 8 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paint rollers
6 Feb 2013
By
, Bedford
"Used these to paint my 60sq metre extension internal walls, fantastic job, always used Harris gear."
Review 9 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value ever
14 Jul 2012
By
, Leicester
"As a bundle this makes a lot of sense.
Very good vaue and works as expected.
New roller handle and tray is a bonus.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Se
2 May 2012
By
, Greenhithe
"Bought just for the roller sleeves and at less than 8 quid for 5 woven sleeves you cant moan. The sleeves load up well and no problems with losing the fibres. Overall they gave a fine and even finish. Not what I normally use but would buy again if needed in a hurry."
Review 11 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job nicely
17 Apr 2012
By
, Maidstone
"Used these rollers to apply sealer to block work driveway.
Performed well, even with the rather runny driveway solution.
Very good value for money too, as I still have a few rollers leftover to repeat the job next year - bargain!
"
Review 12 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Roller Set
8 Sep 2014
By
, Leicester
"Bought these for hall and landing paint job, excellent value for money!!"
Review 13 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Product at Good Price
11 Aug 2014
By
, London
"Just brought a pack to test, as i brought some harris paint brushes and was impressed by them.
Pros:
-Holds paint very well
-Gives a even smooth finish on the walls
-Very easy to clean.
Cons:
-None so far
"
Review 14 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
28 Jun 2014
By
, Somerset
"Great value set - so much cheaper than buying the sleeves alone, which is what we had been recommended - Excellent quality too."
Review 15 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value roller set
9 Jun 2014
By
, glenrothes
"perfect product for perfecting and finishing your decorating
Great value for money too"
Review 16 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality and value
2 Jun 2014
By
, Chesterfield
"Good quality roller sleeves at an excellent price."
Review 17 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money
29 Jan 2013
By
, Swansea
"Great value for money, cheaper than buying harris sleeves on their own gives a fantastic finish it's a shame their all med sleeves in set, only improvement would be for the set to mixed with med & short pile."
Review 18 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the job!
7 May 2012
By
, Northamptonshire
"these Rollers are just right for painting the room after its been plastered, but one thing i would stress is that you make sure you de-fluff the roller 1st just run your hands over it a few times any loose fibers will come away and you wont get any on the painted wall"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not flexible
10 Sep 2014
By
, London
"I bought this item because of extra rolls that I thought I will be able to use with my other Harris rollers but these rolls were loose on other rollers and would only fit on the roller bought with the set which was not good. I wanted to finish the job quickly with my partner but because of the limit we could not do it so had to buy another set. If I bought 2 sets with less rollers then it would have worked out cheaper for me for the same amount."
Review 20 for Harris Woven Roller Sleeves Medium Pile 7 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good but gave problems
13 Mar 2011
By
, Swindon
"Bought this product as it had a good trade name that I trusted and a very good price, all seemed of very good quality and performed well - however after time the roller sleeves started developing a sticky tar substance that started marking the walls - the emulsion paint was not at fault as it was fine with a brush and mini roller, the surfaces all clean, and tools washed at the end of the day - I changed roller sleeves three times and the fault kept on appearing on the sleeves, never come across this before, but managed to complete the job. It was frustrating using this product !"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>