Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spax Single Thread Woodscrew

Spax Single Thread Woodscrew
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 56(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Review 1 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best
28 Aug 2015
By snakeyboy
, Colchester
" I've just had an extension built and also I am totally refurbishing my house. I have had to knock down a couple of walls and build new stud walls as well as replacing the old chipboard flooring with new so needed decent screws to get the job done. I purchased 3 different size Spax screws after reading other customer reviews on these and have to say these are by far the best screws out there. You can really feel the screw bite into the wood and no need for pilot holes close to the edge as these screws do not split the wood. Might not be the cheapest out there but I'd sooner pay the difference knowing I've got the best screws for the job that needs doing. "
Review 2 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the rest buy the best
14 Aug 2015
By wellerfan
, cleveland
" Spax screws are the best screws to buy its the first time I have bought them and they will be my 1st choice from now on.They are top quality they have a deep recess so you get a good grip with the screw driver bit and they drive in to wood very fast every time "
Review 3 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality product
5 Aug 2015
By lonewolf57
, Tyne & Wear
" Don't let the price of these screws mislead you, just because they are a bargain price, they are not 'cheap' screws, I read that there was no need for pilot holes or a countersink hole, I thought oh yeah, we'll see, but the price sealed the deal for me, money is always tight, so I bought several sizes and gave them a try. My first trial for them was a dry piece of wood that my previous screws kept splitting, so I gave them a try, straight in, no splitting, or even a crack and they countersunk themselves, exactly as advertised! I will only be using these screws from now on, absolutely brilliant. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best screws
27 Jul 2015
By Paintek
, Brinsley, Nottingham
" I've used others over the years. These are expensive. You get what you pay for. No twisting, snapping or cross threading. And they don't go rusty "
Review 5 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screws
16 Jul 2015
By cackhanded
, Guildford
" They are screws, but if they win me the £100 they are wonderful screws! "
Review 6 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out-performs other brands
10 Jul 2015
By NormTB
, Herefordshire
" These screws perform exactly as advertised. Excellent holding power, reduced/eliminated splitting and you can drive more of these per charge than any others I've tried. No slipping even when driving 'off true' as you have to sometimes ! "
Review 7 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spax screws
6 Jul 2015
By Cocky
, oxford
" good quality product and locally based outlet. prices compare with other shops very well. the staff are always helpful and knowledgeable. "
Review 8 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax screws
28 May 2015
By SmacDIY
, Weston Super Mate
" Great screws!
Easy driving and start better than almost anything else I've tried, with no shearing or stripping.
Well worth the price
"
Review 9 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yip!
27 May 2015
By geothehitman
, glasgow
" Does what it says on the tin :) what more can you say about a screw? "
Review 10 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb screws!
26 May 2015
By Timmy11
, Sussex
" Best screws on the market! Never snap and power drive superbly! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
26 May 2015
By jmac4444
, London
" Spax are great - they make a job go that much easier. Worth the extra couple of quid over competitors' offerings. "
Review 12 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
26 May 2015
By jmac4444
, London
" Easy to use, solid and go in every time - love these. "
Review 13 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best
24 May 2015
By CEWest
, Peterbporough
" What I like about Spax is they never slip, never chew up and never waste any. I have used Spax many times over the last 5 years, on the old outhouses we have, I have been changing them around and the screws still come out perfectly, unlike other cheap screws, these do not snap when you remove them, this is great as I can re-use them time and time again. These are an excellent performance screw. "
Review 14 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but worth it
21 May 2015
By DiscerningBuyer
, Scotland
" Although these screws seem a bit pricey they are a quality product, very strong. "
Review 15 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as you'll ever find
13 May 2015
By Flannaess
, Rainford
" Not my first review of these and doubtless not the last, but I don't think there is a better make of screw for hardwood.
Yes, they are more expensive than the average, but then they are much better than the average, so... Just try them and you'll know. "
Review 16 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best screws
11 May 2015
By ADecks
, London
" Spax make the best screws. Not cheap though but you get what you pay for. "
Review 17 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax Single Thread Woodscrews
9 May 2015
By trader191
, yeovil
" Used these screws for building stud walls and laying boards. Saves so much time not having to drill pilot holes "
Review 18 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best screws
20 Apr 2015
By Jono14
, London
" One of the best screws on the market. Don't buy cheap screws as they're rubbish, buy these "
Review 19 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax screws
17 Apr 2015
By Essexmikey
, Essex
" Best screws on the market wouldn't use anything else no need for pilot just bang em in ! "
Review 20 for Spax Woodscrews 6 x 90mm Pack of
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screws
20 Mar 2015
By Barnbuilder
, Barnstaple
" Used these screws for building stud walls and laying boards. Saves so much time not having to drill pilot holes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>