Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V

Titan 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
41 of 47(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sander
13 May 2016
By
, London
" Without doubt the best sander I have ever owned - I was a bit reticent about a brand I did not know at a very reasonable price - but I took the plunge and I am very glad I did - extremely quite yet extremely efficient - you can hardly feel any vibration when sanding yet you can see it is rapidly removing material - comes with a hook and loop plate but also has clips to fit plain backed paper if you want to use that instead.
Very happy to recommend this sander to any serious diyer
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sander
21 Apr 2016
By
, Worcester
" I loved this . perfect for all round DIY best price . best value . "
Review 3 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just great value
8 Mar 2016
By
, Colchester
" I don't often write reviews but this sander feels quality out of its case. The case is nice.
Its is low in noise and dust extracts very well in conjunction with the punched sanding sheets and a vacuum or extraction system.
The performance is as good as any tool costing a great deal more. As a DIY user this is a stella buy. Thanks Screw fix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
28 Feb 2016
By
, Yate Bristol
" Excellent sander. Comes with 3 Velcro backed sanding sheets but unit has clips so that you can cut your own sand-paper from a roll and fit it on. It also has a removable punch plate to be able to punch holes in the sand-paper for the dust extraction facility.
You are therefore not stuck with buying expensive Velcro backed paper.
The dust extraction adaptor allows fitting of the solid plastic collection bag (supplied) as well as being able to connect to the pipe on a vacuum cleaner.
Operation is smooth and quiet.
It also has a very useful variable speed control.
The icing on the cake is a really good solid plastic case to keep it in.
With a 2 year guarantee this really is a steal at a fantastic price.
I didn't realise how knackered my Bosch sander had become.
This Titan unit is far better than my old Bosch sander.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great light Sander
29 Oct 2015
By
, Dorset
" My Black & Decker sander failed me again secound one in 2 years so after checking out the web sites and reading the reviews this one seem to do everything I wanted and at a price more affordable than the last two I have purchased. Used it and must say it does what it says on the tin, finished the job I was doing without any problems. Not sure on it's reliabilty so gave it 4 stars but this sander is easy to use very light so no arm ache do like the option of using the nylon loops or the clamp levers I do prefer the nylon loops, which I must say is not stated in the description. More pictures of the product on line would also help, but saying that great price great product with 2 years guarentee.
Case is good as well.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a great little sander
8 Oct 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I was sceptical about buying this sander, but after getting the item home and using it; I have to say it has lived up to previous reviews.
It has a great handling set up and speed control and has handled the jobs I have used it for. As far as value for money; you cannot beat the price and the value it gives you. Best sander I have bought!
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking little sander
6 Oct 2015
By
, Warrington
" Bought this sander to help me out with some floating wooden shelves that I was building. Quick and easy to use straight out of the box, quiet (for a sander) and not too much vibration from the unit. Made a long and mundane job really quick and easy. Feels solid in the hand and for it's price you can't go wrong. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet, responsive sander
15 Jun 2015
By
, Waringstown
" Great little sander. Quiet (certainly compared to my old sander) and the variable speed is really handy so that you don't over sand. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
13 Jun 2015
By
, Stalybridge
" Used for the first time today , very impressed perfect for the DIY person , great value for money, I was a bit worried at first with it being so cheap but I couldn't have been more wrong, I would highly recommend this sander. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sander!
30 May 2015
By
, Cwmbran, Gwent.
" What a wonderful sander at a great price. Makes light work of any sanding job. Great value for money, and the shop staff at Cwmbran were very helpful and courteous.
I paid online, and collected in store, excellent.
Screwfix will be my first choice to buy from in the future.
Thanks Screwfix x "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
11 May 2015
By
, Redcar
" Better than expected ! Quiet - low vibration - great quality. This really is an excellent sander and the price makes it even better. A++++ "
Review 12 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality and price
11 May 2015
By
, Lancaster
" Does the job efficiently, with minimum Noise and vibration, would definitely recommend "
Review 13 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sand
22 Apr 2015
By
, long eaton
" Used this for the first time today, was eyeing up a sander costing twice as much as need to sand layers of old paint and thought a cheap one would be no good.
However I was very pleased, it performs very very well, has carry case, dust collector and 3 different Velcro pads. Highly recommended.
Only used once so can't advise on reliability, but there is 2 years warranty.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performer, great value
17 Apr 2015
By
, Buckingham
" Bought this sander to replace aging Bosch - this one is so much better! Ideal for large flat areas, a little tricky for tight corners (bought edge cutter/sander for that) overall great product - easy to use. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Sander!
13 Apr 2015
By
, West Sussex
" The Titan range are mmore than adequate for any DIY'er. I cant understand those weekend hobbyists that pay extortianate prices for top of the range gear. Mostly "Allthe gear and No idea" I suspect. Great product. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great performance
1 Apr 2015
By
, Moreton
" Bought this because of reviews and not disappointed. Great quality and great price. Just as good as my old b&d at half the price.
Will be trying Titan products again "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad at all
9 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Bought this as a replacement for an expensive one (Bosch) which failed I was quite surprised that given it cost half the price of the expensive one I had previously it was neither better or worse but also had variable speed. I haven't had it for long so cannot give a true guide to reliability but it comes with a two year guarantee so shouldn't be a problem. I was very pleased with this product - would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sander
19 Jun 2014
By
, Sussex
" Quiet, well-sprung, comfortable for prolonged use. Easy to change sanding sheet..Good dust extraction. A winner at that price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this product
8 May 2014
By
, East Sussex
" Needed a sander to do a fair bit of home refurbishment. Having looked at many sanders I found that this one met my requirements. Also the sanding pads were readily available. I needed one with the adaptor for a vacuum dust extractor and this one has one. As another reviewer mentioned, this does come away easily but a bit of tape cures this. It made light work of my sanding and the end result is very pleasing. Why pay more and have trouble getting the pads as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
24 Sep 2013
By
, St Albans
" Have been using this for a few weeks now. No problems at all. It does it's job well and at these prices I should really buy another.
One minor concern is the dust extractor outlet. It is plastic, like the rest of the body, but does not feel robust enough. Its ok so far, and time will tell I guess.
Thanks again to Screwfix for a great value product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>