Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V

Titan 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
37 of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great light Sander
29 Oct 2015
By
, Dorset
" My Black & Decker sander failed me again secound one in 2 years so after checking out the web sites and reading the reviews this one seem to do everything I wanted and at a price more affordable than the last two I have purchased. Used it and must say it does what it says on the tin, finished the job I was doing without any problems. Not sure on it's reliabilty so gave it 4 stars but this sander is easy to use very light so no arm ache do like the option of using the nylon loops or the clamp levers I do prefer the nylon loops, which I must say is not stated in the description. More pictures of the product on line would also help, but saying that great price great product with 2 years guarentee.
Case is good as well.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what a great little sander
8 Oct 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" I was sceptical about buying this sander, but after getting the item home and using it; I have to say it has lived up to previous reviews.
It has a great handling set up and speed control and has handled the jobs I have used it for. As far as value for money; you cannot beat the price and the value it gives you. Best sander I have bought!
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking little sander
6 Oct 2015
By
, Warrington
" Bought this sander to help me out with some floating wooden shelves that I was building. Quick and easy to use straight out of the box, quiet (for a sander) and not too much vibration from the unit. Made a long and mundane job really quick and easy. Feels solid in the hand and for it's price you can't go wrong. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet, responsive sander
15 Jun 2015
By
, Waringstown
" Great little sander. Quiet (certainly compared to my old sander) and the variable speed is really handy so that you don't over sand. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
13 Jun 2015
By
, Stalybridge
" Used for the first time today , very impressed perfect for the DIY person , great value for money, I was a bit worried at first with it being so cheap but I couldn't have been more wrong, I would highly recommend this sander. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sander!
30 May 2015
By
, Cwmbran, Gwent.
" What a wonderful sander at a great price. Makes light work of any sanding job. Great value for money, and the shop staff at Cwmbran were very helpful and courteous.
I paid online, and collected in store, excellent.
Screwfix will be my first choice to buy from in the future.
Thanks Screwfix x "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
11 May 2015
By
, Redcar
" Better than expected ! Quiet - low vibration - great quality. This really is an excellent sander and the price makes it even better. A++++ "
Review 8 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality and price
11 May 2015
By
, Lancaster
" Does the job efficiently, with minimum Noise and vibration, would definitely recommend "
Review 9 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sand
22 Apr 2015
By
, long eaton
" Used this for the first time today, was eyeing up a sander costing twice as much as need to sand layers of old paint and thought a cheap one would be no good.
However I was very pleased, it performs very very well, has carry case, dust collector and 3 different Velcro pads. Highly recommended.
Only used once so can't advise on reliability, but there is 2 years warranty.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performer, great value
17 Apr 2015
By
, Buckingham
" Bought this sander to replace aging Bosch - this one is so much better! Ideal for large flat areas, a little tricky for tight corners (bought edge cutter/sander for that) overall great product - easy to use. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Sander!
13 Apr 2015
By
, West Sussex
" The Titan range are mmore than adequate for any DIY'er. I cant understand those weekend hobbyists that pay extortianate prices for top of the range gear. Mostly "Allthe gear and No idea" I suspect. Great product. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great performance
1 Apr 2015
By
, Moreton
" Bought this because of reviews and not disappointed. Great quality and great price. Just as good as my old b&d at half the price.
Will be trying Titan products again "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad at all
9 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Bought this as a replacement for an expensive one (Bosch) which failed I was quite surprised that given it cost half the price of the expensive one I had previously it was neither better or worse but also had variable speed. I haven't had it for long so cannot give a true guide to reliability but it comes with a two year guarantee so shouldn't be a problem. I was very pleased with this product - would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sander
19 Jun 2014
By
, Sussex
" Quiet, well-sprung, comfortable for prolonged use. Easy to change sanding sheet..Good dust extraction. A winner at that price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this product
8 May 2014
By
, East Sussex
" Needed a sander to do a fair bit of home refurbishment. Having looked at many sanders I found that this one met my requirements. Also the sanding pads were readily available. I needed one with the adaptor for a vacuum dust extractor and this one has one. As another reviewer mentioned, this does come away easily but a bit of tape cures this. It made light work of my sanding and the end result is very pleasing. Why pay more and have trouble getting the pads as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
24 Sep 2013
By
, St Albans
" Have been using this for a few weeks now. No problems at all. It does it's job well and at these prices I should really buy another.
One minor concern is the dust extractor outlet. It is plastic, like the rest of the body, but does not feel robust enough. Its ok so far, and time will tell I guess.
Thanks again to Screwfix for a great value product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, Good Product
17 Jun 2013
By
, Midlands
" This item works well, like any sander vibration gets to you, but for DIY does the job. Liked the hole punch for any paper you buy so that the vac will work. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sand
21 Mar 2013
By
, London
" this sander is a great value and feels great to work with like the previous person said it come to a halt after using it a lot I am yet to dismantle and have a look si at the lower bearing like he suggested it need cleaning out I was sanding a wall and a lot of dust was created "
Review 19 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
7 Oct 2012
By
, Derby
" Bought this because it was cheap after my last sander gave up. I was genuinly surprised by the performance of the budget machine it was 10 times better than my previous sander. It runs nice and quiet.
I've given it only 3 stars for reliability though, for two reasons. Firstly, the dust collection thing quite quickly became loose and now falls off every few minutes unless I tape it in place. Secondly, the sander slowed down to a virtual standstill - it turned out to be the lower bearing inside. I took it apart, cleaned and re-lubricated the bearing and it's fine again. To be fair, I'd given it a bit of abuse otherwise I'd have scored it lower on reliability.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB288SDR 1/3 Sheet Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Steal!
17 Sep 2012
By
, colchester
" This is a great sander and an absolute bargain for the price.
Comes with variable speed plus locking button to keep it on without fatiguing fingers!
Hook and loop is very sturdy and no slippage, also comes with clips for non-backed papers.
Sturdy carry case plus dust extraction and separate vacuum attachment are really handy for keeping the mess to a minimum.
Had this running for best part of half a day and no fuss at all. Great grip design for multiple hand placements.
All in all a great product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>