Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fanlight Pole Hook PB Each

Fanlight Pole Hook PB Each
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Review 1 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good hook for loft ladder
6 Jun 2016
By
, Derbyshire
" Bought hook to use instead of plastic hook supplied with concertina loft ladder. This hook fitted snugly onto the broom handle I'd bought. Works well. As other reviewers have said this is a really nicely finished, solidly built and quite classy looking hook. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Off the hook
7 Nov 2015
By
, Orpington
" Bought three. Just what I needed for my new sash Windows. Mounted them on poles. They'll look and work fantastic in the rooms of our new (old Victorian) house "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hook for top of pole
15 Nov 2014
By
, lancaster
" Used to replace the pole for loft ladder that was missing just the job fixed on end of dowel. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fanlight pole hook
14 Aug 2014
By
, Cambridge
" very well finished, and ideal alternative to the expensive Velux product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hooked up
8 Aug 2014
By
, salford
" hard to find this simple product. good old screwfix never lets me down.
does the job safely, well worth the price
Salford store of excellence, well done.
"
Review 6 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm Hooked!
1 Aug 2014
By
, Lytham St Annes
" I'm a handyman for a few public buildings and, after seeing staff standing on chairs to open windows, I suggested that this might not be the safest way to do it. I was then asked to make some 'proper' window poles, hence this purchase. After looking on the net I found Screwfix to be the cheapest around and available for next day collection. I had my doubts about the possible quality of the hooks, so only ordered one as a 'test, purchase'. I needn't have worried. The materials and design are either the same or better than some hooks costing 2 or 3 times more. Easy to fit, strong and the correct shape for both opening and closing the windows. Only possible gripe is that the enclosed screws may be a bit soft for going into hardwood, but mine was ok. Staff have given it the thumbs up so I'll be buying another 10 in the near future! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old Fashioned Fan light Hook
30 Jun 2014
By
, Hampshire
" I recently replaced a fanlight catch and was then tasked to replace the pole and hook we used to open it. I have to point out that the pole and hook in use was actually a beech offcut about 1"/2 x 3"/4 in section with a cup hook screwed in at the end. This had been a "temporary" fix and after 20 years it was time to do the job properly.
Hunting around the local hardware and online stores I found that this fanlight hook from screwfix seemed good value. When it arrived I was delighted by the quality of this item, solid well finished quite a contrast to some of the brass goods you find. It also comes with the two screws for fixing it. Now fixed to a nice round hardwood pole time will tell if it lives up to my expectations of it, lasting for grandchildren to use at least.
"
Review 8 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Difficult to Find
30 May 2014
By
, Hampshire
" Even going to a Boat Chandlers, these are difficult to obtain. Good quality item, nicely made & finished, even come with spare screws, which as they tend to chew up if not careful,was a bonus. "
Review 9 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan light hook
12 Aug 2013
By
, Sawnsea
" I have been looking for this product for some time as I have very high sash windows & with the hot weather lately it has meant opening the windows to let in fresh air. The quality is excellent. "
Review 10 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elegant simplicity
22 Mar 2010
By
, Argyll
" Simple, elegant, well made, easy to fit and inexpensive. "
Review 11 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only window hook available!
10 Dec 2015
By
, Sutton, Surrey
" Excellent quality product but needs wooden pole as well. It would be useful to see the internal diameter on the website description to aid choice of pole! "
Review 12 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly polished window hook
21 Feb 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" We'll made, very solid hook with very good finish, and 2 screws included that fit the countersunk offset holes perfectly. "
Review 13 for Fanlight Pole Hook Polished Brass x
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what its mean't to do
16 Apr 2011
By
, Berkshire
" Does what it's mean't to do as a fan light opener. good for Velux windows "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.