Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Review 1 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised
13 Sep 2014
By
, Cornwall
"I bought this heat gun a couple of months ago and to be honest I have been very surprised by it.
It works as good as if not better than a well known brand I had a few years ago but that one cost a lot more than this one did.
If you need a heat gun buy this, for the price you cant go wrong...."
Review 2 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
6 Sep 2014
By
, bolton
"Perfect little toy defo one to have in the big bag of toys :) and the accessory's are perfect add-on for any job"
Review 3 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain!!
2 Sep 2014
By
, llanelli
"I bought this after reading the reviews. I hoped for the best, and was in all honesty a bit dubious.
It is fantastic. I did not use the attachments although there is a good selection of them. Just aim at the paint, it bubbles and scraped off. There must have been 20 layers of gloss, and it got through it all so so easy. And while it could have a longer lead, its fine with an extension.
However I do wish I had not started the work, but this will make it easier, much easier. Easy to use, I am partially sighted, and although I did manage to burn the carpet, and my knuckles and my foot this was my fault lol.
"
Review 4 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot stuff
20 Aug 2014
By
, Banbury
"Don't know about reliability yet as not had long enough to tell.
But this little kiddie does the job.
Two settings and preforms like model twice the price.
Well done to Screwfix for saving us money yet again.
***** 5 stars from me
"
Review 5 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?
6 Aug 2014
By
, St Austell
"Bought to take stickers off a bus.Saved me hours of hard graft.Similiar ones elsewhere £20 plus.2 Years guarantee too."
Review 6 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT HEAT GUN
25 Apr 2014
By
, Belfast
"Been using this heat gun for few weeks now. It has been well worth the money out performing a more expensive brand model on site. So I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 7 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't believe the price
11 Sep 2014
By
, SW London
"Bought one of these to replace a failed Bosch I'd had for years. Others said they were good so I went cheap. It seems fine although I have not used it yet! So cannot say how good on reliability
I don't know how they can be made so cheap.
"
Review 8 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heat gun
24 Aug 2014
By
, lincolnshire
"good priced heatgun.
does what it says on the box.
easy to use and easy to understand instructions
"
Review 9 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for money Heat Gun
18 Aug 2014
By
, Hull
"Easy to use with four different types of nozzle this Energer heat gun is ideal for many DIY jobs around the house. It is very light to hold and comes with it's own stand, outstanding value for money, would recommend."
Review 10 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cheap product
19 Mar 2014
By
, Grimsby
"Bought this because I had left my Bosch one on another job and it was cheaper to buy this than going to pick up my Bosch one . I used this one for about six hours over two days and it worked fine,no problems at all. I don`t know how long it will last but at less than £10 it has paid for its self on this job!"
Review 11 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heat gun
17 Mar 2014
By
, Hove
"the heat gun did the job I needed it for and it worked well, unknown on the reliability as yet, hence the lower marks."
Review 12 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent paint stripper
2 Apr 2013
By
, stockport
"I wish I had bought this before I wasted money on nitromorse which only did half the job."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.