Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
98
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
117 of 117(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Review 1 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dize what it says on the box
10 Feb 2016
By
, manchester
" Was very happy made my job alot easy. Had one problem mode 1 packed up so took back and was given a new one with out any problems with in 5 mins was back striping again very happy chap thank you screw fix customer service 100%. "
Review 2 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why Buy Dearer
5 Feb 2016
By
, Risca
" WOW! Outstanding value for money, great performance. "
Review 3 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
2 Feb 2016
By
, Northamptonshire
" Used to strip paint from a wall. Great value, heats up very quickly and had two heat settings. Also has a flat base at the back so the gun can be stood upright when not in use. "
Review 4 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value & performance
21 Jan 2016
By
, Norwich
" A low cost heat gun that delivers. Used to remove over forty years of paint build up with ease. Although disappointed Screfix did not stock a triangular scraper which I had to purchase elsewhere.
Would recommend "
Review 5 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
18 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" Used this to help remove a large dint some lovely person left in my car bumper for me.
Worked great. Quality feeling product, suprised its so cheap.
"
Review 6 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
18 Jan 2016
By
, Bristol
" I was going to borrow my neighbours heat gun but for this amazing price I decided to get my own. Good decision!
Especially glad it came with fitting for working with windows, great for warming up old putty safely to remove and also scraping back the paint.
Can't really comment on reliability as not had it long. "
Review 7 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Value
15 Jan 2016
By
, Hastings
" I am so impressed with the heat gun!! For such a small price it has made my job of stripping 1950's internal doors so much easier. I would highly recommend. "
Review 8 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best heat gun
31 Dec 2015
By
, stoke on trent
" work very well nothing go wrong in this price. loved it. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
31 Dec 2015
By
, Blackpool
" I bought this as I couldn't find my other more expensive one after house move. This comes with different attachments and strips paint just as well as my other one did. No need to buy a more expensive one as this does the job perfectly. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this
17 Dec 2015
By
, n.ireland
" Dont have hesitation in buying as for price and Value "
Review 11 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Heat Gun
1 Dec 2015
By
, Brighouse
" Needed this for shrink tube on cables, works like a dream, Great bit of kit for the price can't go wrong. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
25 Nov 2015
By
, bananananananananana
" Bought this to strip down an old airing cupboard which had at least 5 layers of paint on it. At this price I was going to throw it away once I'd done with it.
It's done such a good job I'm now onto my 4th door which I was going to get dipped.
Bargain
"
Review 13 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile Hot Air Gun
20 Nov 2015
By
, Livingston
" Used for drying out smaller areas of roofing and flexing/softening roofing felt for fitting in complex areas. Found the tool to be sufficient for this task and at the price an excellant buy. No issues on extended running of the item. The simple integral stand bracket is a good feature for setting the tool aside during cooling period and for using the tool on safely held pieces. The user manual is adequate and the various nozzles supplied with the unit provide for a reliable and versatile working tool. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
16 Nov 2015
By
, selby
" I bought this after reading the reviews and havent been disappointed. It comes with different attachments and strips paint brilliantly. No need to buy a more expensive product as this does the job great. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer 2000Watt Heat Gun 240V
16 Nov 2015
By
, Exmouth, Devon
" Excellent product for the home DIY'er does the job perfectly. Bought for the daughter and she now thinks she is Lara Croft. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and easy to use
6 Nov 2015
By
, Devonn
" Perfect for the task it was purchased for - light and quick.
Really good at melting beeswax on paintings
All artists should have one in the draw "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heat gun
29 Oct 2015
By
, Rotherham
" I brought this heat gun to help me do my project .
Wasnt expecting much with it being cheap well I was wrong
Great value for money and has help me strip years of paint from my door frame only little thing is I wish the wire was little longer
Still going strong and the little adapters are great too
Would defiantly recommend to anyone that is looking for one "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doe's Exactly what it says
29 Oct 2015
By
, London
" bought this item to help remove some old vinyl tiles of a kitchen floor, Used one of the four tools it comes with and had the tiles off in no time. Run for about 3 hours taking a break to let it cool down every half hour. Good product at a good price "
Review 19 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Brainer
28 Oct 2015
By
, Manchester
" Brilliant value and does the job perfectly. Why pay more. "
Review 20 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why Pay More?
27 Oct 2015
By
, Cannock
" Renovating a bungalow, need a paint stripper.
Bought this to remove the paint off door frames and the glass panels above them.
The gun has been up to the task without a hitch,
also, very useful are the attachments/ shields enabling close contact with glass without any damage.
A cracking tool and a great price.
No need to buy the more expensive models.
Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>