Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Review 1 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
13 Oct 2014
By
, Kent, UK
"I bought this to reshape some polypropylene and it did the job very well. It comes with a good range of accessories for a number of jobs - I'm hoping I might finally be able to use heatshrink properly!!
The fact you can stand the gun on end and work things over it was perfect for what I wanted to do.
Can't really comment on long term robustness, but It seems robust enough and is absolutely unbeatable for the money!"
Review 2 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
7 Oct 2014
By
, Swansea
"I purchased this to heat the screen of mobile phones for removal/replacement. Does the job well although care should be taken even at lowest heat setting has it gets very hot! Cannot review reliability has not had long enough hence 3 stars. Why pay more?"
Review 3 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best For the Price
27 Sep 2014
By
, BRISTOL
"Bought this to burn of my garage doors brilliant piece of kit and for the price you can't go wrong gonna buy another just in case."
Review 4 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Heat Gun
27 Sep 2014
By
, Sheffield
"First time i've used a heat gun and for the money you can't go wrong with this.
It's well built, has great attachments and so far has endured 40 hours of paint removal without a glitch.
Halfway through removing a lot of paint I bought another one so me and the missus could have our own and at such a low price even if it didn't last beyond this room would still be worth it!
I can also highly recommend, the Harris Tungsten Carbide Scaper, item no. 45940.
- When used with this heat gun it really does make paint removal very clean and easy - the paint just needs heating/softening slightly and the scraper does the rest in a pulling action, not pushing like a normal scraper."
Review 5 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap aa chips
24 Sep 2014
By
, birmingham
"Boughti this as I'd never used one before so didn't want to pay megga bugs. Used it now on a door frame. Absolutely brilliant easy to use and took no time to do. Even if it lasts the one year guarantee well worth it. Would definitely buy again."
Review 6 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energer 2000W Heat Gun
17 Sep 2014
By
, Edinburgh
"Having just lost my fairly old (and not cheap) B&D heat gun to a "melt-down", I did not want to pay a lot for another. I was very surprised at how good this heat gun is, especially as it comes with 4 nozzles for various tasks. Nice feature is the ability to stand the gun on its back, heat flow upwards, to allow hands free use - not sure what H&S people might say though. One misleading, though very minor, point about the description is the 2 heat settings, 2 air flow settings - these are not independent - changing the heat setting also changes the air flow setting. Additionally, the web site states 2 year guarantee but the guarantee on/in the box states 1 year. But a bargain nonetheless - hope it lasts."
Review 7 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bargain
16 Sep 2014
By
, Wishaw
"An excellent wee heat gun does the same job as the expensive ones, would recommend this a great buy."
Review 8 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised
13 Sep 2014
By
, Cornwall
"I bought this heat gun a couple of months ago and to be honest I have been very surprised by it.
It works as good as if not better than a well known brand I had a few years ago but that one cost a lot more than this one did.
If you need a heat gun buy this, for the price you cant go wrong...."
Review 9 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
6 Sep 2014
By
, bolton
"Perfect little toy defo one to have in the big bag of toys :) and the accessory's are perfect add-on for any job"
Review 10 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain!!
2 Sep 2014
By
, llanelli
"I bought this after reading the reviews. I hoped for the best, and was in all honesty a bit dubious.
It is fantastic. I did not use the attachments although there is a good selection of them. Just aim at the paint, it bubbles and scraped off. There must have been 20 layers of gloss, and it got through it all so so easy. And while it could have a longer lead, its fine with an extension.
However I do wish I had not started the work, but this will make it easier, much easier. Easy to use, I am partially sighted, and although I did manage to burn the carpet, and my knuckles and my foot this was my fault lol.
"
Review 11 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot stuff
20 Aug 2014
By
, Banbury
"Don't know about reliability yet as not had long enough to tell.
But this little kiddie does the job.
Two settings and preforms like model twice the price.
Well done to Screwfix for saving us money yet again.
***** 5 stars from me
"
Review 12 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay more?
6 Aug 2014
By
, St Austell
"Bought to take stickers off a bus.Saved me hours of hard graft.Similiar ones elsewhere £20 plus.2 Years guarantee too."
Review 13 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT HEAT GUN
25 Apr 2014
By
, Belfast
"Been using this heat gun for few weeks now. It has been well worth the money out performing a more expensive brand model on site. So I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 14 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Can't believe the price
11 Sep 2014
By
, SW London
"Bought one of these to replace a failed Bosch I'd had for years. Others said they were good so I went cheap. It seems fine although I have not used it yet! So cannot say how good on reliability
I don't know how they can be made so cheap.
"
Review 15 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heat gun
24 Aug 2014
By
, lincolnshire
"good priced heatgun.
does what it says on the box.
easy to use and easy to understand instructions
"
Review 16 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for money Heat Gun
18 Aug 2014
By
, Hull
"Easy to use with four different types of nozzle this Energer heat gun is ideal for many DIY jobs around the house. It is very light to hold and comes with it's own stand, outstanding value for money, would recommend."
Review 17 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cheap product
19 Mar 2014
By
, Grimsby
"Bought this because I had left my Bosch one on another job and it was cheaper to buy this than going to pick up my Bosch one . I used this one for about six hours over two days and it worked fine,no problems at all. I don`t know how long it will last but at less than £10 it has paid for its self on this job!"
Review 18 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heat gun
17 Mar 2014
By
, Hove
"the heat gun did the job I needed it for and it worked well, unknown on the reliability as yet, hence the lower marks."
Review 19 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent paint stripper
2 Apr 2013
By
, stockport
"I wish I had bought this before I wasted money on nitromorse which only did half the job."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.