Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V

Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Review 1 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No point in paying more
26 Jan 2015
By Regrev
, Bath
" There is literally no point in paying more. After wearing out two top name heat guns I went for the cheP option to finish a job. More powerful than the previous guns and no sign of wear and tear. Superb value. "
Review 2 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
31 Dec 2014
By Amit81
, london
" Used to strip paint off door frames. Paint bubbled up with in seconds! Highly recommended however after continued use, some of the metal nozle attachments lost their shape due to the constant heat but still very impressed. "
Review 3 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value prodcut
15 Dec 2014
By MPBristol
, Bristol
" An excellent product, I stripped the old paint from a wooden laminated rudder in no time after having tried all other methods. "
Review 4 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the price
30 Nov 2014
By JMSCarp
, London
" Needed new hot air gun after my old Bosch one packed up working.
See this one for a tenner and thought I'd give it a go? works just as well as the Bosch at a fraction of the cost plus the bosch soldering attachments fit which is a bonus! well pleased
"
Review 5 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer 2000W Heat Gun
26 Nov 2014
By bearwoodbrown
, Berkshire
" I needed a cheap heat gun and for 10 quid how can u go wrong It works great and i really like that it is fairly quiet It gets the job done "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent heat gun
25 Nov 2014
By Kez55
, Aberdeen
" I bought this heat gun to strip layers of paint off a door and it worked brilliantly.
It comes with four different heads and has two heat settings. This item was very reasonably priced and I would highly recommend this product.
"
Review 7 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
20 Nov 2014
By Nicksun
, Colchester
" Fantastic value. I don't usually review stuff but this heat gun is great. I've only had it for 3 days but it has probably had about 15 hours use in that time!
Saved me hours scraping contact adhesive from a concrete floor.
Buy it!
"
Review 8 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
17 Nov 2014
By PinguAJT
, Tunbridge Wells
" For the price you cant go too far wrong. i can't comment on the reliability but if it outlasts the warranty then it will have paid for itself. "
Review 9 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought another!
16 Nov 2014
By Jables
, Lowestoft
" Brilliant little gadget. Bought one then other half wanted a go so bought one for her as well. So now we can strip simultaneously at a faster rate then we could when it was just me stripping in the bedroom alone.
Can't really comment on reliability yet as only bought them yesterday, however they have done one huge window frame and two door frames with no dramas at all. "
Review 10 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain price. Quality product
11 Nov 2014
By Albannach
, Cheshire
" Wasn't expecting much for the money. However this heat gun performed really well, was of solid build, and is the equal of products two and half times the price elsewhere.
Can't really speak about reliability as still new. However excellent value. Highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than it needed to be.
6 Nov 2014
By Ormicron
, Wednesbury
" For the money I expected a bit of tat, I needed it quickly for a one off job and thought well if it works for an hour and then goes phut, Well as long as the job got done, it would have lasted long enough. As it is the gun is sturdy and reliable, nice rubberised body and feels like it will last for ages! And 2000 watts as well!
Recommended! "
Review 12 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best hot air gun
5 Nov 2014
By kevlew
, rugby
" top value for money easy to use works better than more expensive guns "
Review 13 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
heat gun
29 Oct 2014
By rnrj
, Derry
" at a tenner you cant really go wrong. stripped varnish off an old chair in next to no time and that was on the low setting. saved hours of work and no sticky mess to deal with. Why did i wait so long to purchase one.Only have it a short time so dont know about reliability but at a tenner it can be replaced. "
Review 14 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than "the auction site"
23 Oct 2014
By EyeFellOver
, Barnsley
" I ordered this to be delivered into store as it was the same price as the ones on "the auction site" but I could have it the next day.
The quality is much higher than the ones I've had in the past, it feels better put together.
The heat is very even and constant, a necessity when repairing mobile phone screens. "
Review 15 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap but good
21 Oct 2014
By Reded
, Wiltshire
" We buy a lot of these hot air guns and they are excellent for the price. They are basic but what else do you want a hot air gun for other than to blow hot air? These guns last as long as any others we have tried - excellent value for money. "
Review 16 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
20 Oct 2014
By swansrus
, swansea
" I agree with the reviews I read before purchase - does what you want it to with no fuss.
I needed it for paint stripping having had little success using chemical strippers - it's much quicker and easier. I found that you don't need to use the recommended high setting - low setting bubbles paint quickly with less chance of burning.
Keep the area well ventilated - or your smoke alarm will go nuts...
"
Review 17 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
20 Oct 2014
By Voyageur
, Crewe
" I don't think I could possibly have beaten the price. I bought it to cure some high temp paint on an exhaust prior to fitting. It worked really well and is very light in use. "
Review 18 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
13 Oct 2014
By DIYerTim
, Kent, UK
" I bought this to reshape some polypropylene and it did the job very well. It comes with a good range of accessories for a number of jobs - I'm hoping I might finally be able to use heatshrink properly!!
The fact you can stand the gun on end and work things over it was perfect for what I wanted to do.
Can't really comment on long term robustness, but It seems robust enough and is absolutely unbeatable for the money! "
Review 19 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
7 Oct 2014
By whataguywants
, Swansea
" I purchased this to heat the screen of mobile phones for removal/replacement. Does the job well although care should be taken even at lowest heat setting has it gets very hot! Cannot review reliability has not had long enough hence 3 stars. Why pay more? "
Review 20 for Energer 2000W Heat Gun 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best For the Price
27 Sep 2014
By SILVERFOX1945
, BRISTOL
" Bought this to burn of my garage doors brilliant piece of kit and for the price you can't go wrong gonna buy another just in case. "
Page : 1 2 next>