Product Reviews

Core Pro Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"

Core Pro Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Review 1 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good roller
18 Jul 2011
By
, London
"This roller is smooth and easy to roll and I am no painter but I found it a joy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works!
23 Jun 2012
By
, portsmouth
"it does what it says on the label, cage for refills larger pro size, easy to take on and off. handle and grip not the best i have used but ok for small jobs like one room. One of the good things it that it has got an adapter on the base for screw in extention handle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good roller
28 Aug 2011
By
, South Wales
"Its a roller and all sleeves fit it well, been used for a number of rooms and still performing well.
There is no Harris branding on it anywhere so could be made by anyone but does feel sturdy and well made in the hand.
"
Review 4 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sleeves Did Not Stay On
19 Jan 2013
By
, Herts
"I bought this because it has a thread in the handle to connect to a threaded pole - which works well. I was disappointed when I used it as the ("professional grade") sleeve started to slide off when I put a bit of sideways motion into my painting. I tried again with a different brand of sleeve and the same thing happened. Neither of these sleeves were Harris, so perhaps that was the problem but I thought they were all the same siize. I am not an expert with a roller but this was definitely a problem for me."
Review 5 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not bad
31 Aug 2010
By
, nuneaton
"bought this but does not have a screw end to use on a pole you need a plastic screw adapter then it pushes on the roller stick to the wooden handel ones thay are better"
Review 6 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work well, then broke
2 Mar 2013
By
, Windsor
"The sleeves annoyingly slowly slide of the sprung centre of the roller. They are only held in place by friction
After about 30 mins of use on a pole the handle split around the screw thread which meant I can no longer use it as I hoped.
I wouldn't replace this for the same, make sure you get one with proper holders, the friction system just doesn't work.
"
Review 7 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paint Roller Waste OF Money !!
15 Feb 2012
By
, DUDLEY
"Brought this HARRIS paint roller to go with my HARRIS telescopic pole to paint my ceiling & walls . BIG BIG MISTAKE . After 10mins they came apart because they don,t fit together properly ( very loose fitting on the spline ) , roller frame came off hitting the floor damaging my carpet. Took it back to store for a exchange , but fitting was exactly the same .So in the end went for a different make with a screw fitting ."
Review 8 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Harris??? Roller Frame
1 Oct 2011
By
, Pontefract
"No screw thread! Cannot use on poles without adaptor. It may be marketed as 'Harris', however its the same as the ones in the value range kit which is same price but comes with sleeves and tray."
Review 9 for Harris Core Professional Paint Roller Frame 9" x 1¾"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its a roller frame thats all.
27 Jun 2011
By
, Portsmouth
"should have checked the first review before ordering.
No screw thread and still advertised as having one!
"