Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Filter Cartridge

Water Filter Cartridge
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Review 1 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Taste!
5 Mar 2016
By
, West Sussex
" Fitted the kit for this filter two years ago, so easy to do, even a novice like me can do it! I have changed the filter about every nine months which seems to be about right although I am sure it would go longer. The best bit is that the water now tastes perfect, no chemical taste and bits in it. Highly recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who needs beer?
2 Jan 2016
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" Tap water is YUCK, but this filter system removes all the horrible taste. Good enough for me to carbonate and drink - It has been said why buy bottled water when you can make it 'on demand' My cartridge lasted 12 months at probably 3-4 litre's a day.
Best investment in the kitchen...
"
Review 3 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look at the money I have saved
21 Nov 2015
By
, Netherton
" Why do people buy bottled water I get 6months plus on this water filter , saving me thousands on filtered water , Screwfix have saved me thousands again , Thank You Screwfix "
Review 4 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Filter
7 Nov 2015
By
, Runcorn
" Having moved to a new area, my wife and I found the taste of chlorine in our tap water, very unpleasant. We used to have an expensive filter at our previous house, but found this one on the Screwfix website, and deciided to give it a try. We were totally satisfied with it, and despite my very limitrd DIY ability, managed to fit it, without a leak. Next challenge was to replace the filter!! Done!! Very easy, no leaks and again pleasant drinking water. Super item. Super price. Thoroughly recommended. "
Review 5 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performing water filter
22 Aug 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Well made product, easy to change filters with minimal fuss and filtration performance better than most without having to go to reverse osmosis systems which are expensive.
I fitted this filter system 6 years ago apart from twice yearly filter change have had no problems.
"
Review 6 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High performance water filter
13 Dec 2014
By
, Northampton
" Very easy to instal, high performance filter that works. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to change
14 May 2012
By
, Suffolk
" Easy to change, although I needed to turn off water supply. Lasts longer than the 6 months it says, I change on taste usually about 9 months. It depends on your usage of course. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
30 Sep 2011
By
, West Sussex
" Not much to say about a spare cartridge. Have had the tap for several years with no problem. Filter change really does not drip even with the water supply on. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good water filter
2 Aug 2011
By
, Bodmin Cornwall
" this is a very good product for the price paid, filters last at least six months, and is easy to replace. have recommended it to friends and family "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended
24 Feb 2009
By
, Devon
" I am 72 and I fitted the Filtering Unit under my sink with the tap in the bench a couple of years ago. The replacement Filter cartridge is very easy to fit in about 5 minutes. It is so much easier and cheaper to use than those Filter Jugs. We use filtered water for all our cooking as well as drinking water. "
Review 11 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Fit - Does the job
4 Jan 2010
By
, Liverpool
" We used to spend a lot of money buying bottled water, but I fitted one of the filter taps that use these filters and find it very convenient to get filtered water straight from the tap. We make a note on the calendar and write on the filter in marker when it has been replaced, but you can tell it needs changing when the flow drops - presumably it is getting full of filtered stuff. If you want clear filtered water out of the tap, this is the one. "
Review 12 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fairly good product
9 Jul 2008
By
, north devon
" Simple to fit, nice quality tap. Flow rate is poor although I suppose this is to be expected with such a small tap diameter, replacement cartridge a bit pricy but simple to fit.
Does what it says on the tin . . . I presume?
"
Review 13 for High Performance Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement cartridge
8 Oct 2008
By
, Honeybourne
" Easy to replace without tools. Little water loss during replacement. Could do with an area where date of installation can be written. "