Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Builders Band 9.6m x 20mm

Builders Band 9.6m x 20mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Review 1 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope it lasts
5 Jul 2015
By mouser
, Basingstoke
" I thought that I'd better let everyone know that this may be an inferior stainless steel. I say that because it is magnetic. I was always told that magnetic stainless is an inferior grade and may not be as durable in outside conditions.
There may be experts among you that have no problem with this. I have just used this banding as a bracket to secure a soil pipe in Cornwall, about a mile from the sea. I really do hope it lasts.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful banding
27 May 2015
By ScubaM
, East Yorkshire
" Great banding ... I'm using it to secure barrels to the underside of pontoons and being stainless it should outlast the steel structure. "
Review 3 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful
21 Mar 2015
By jackalltrades
, Aberdeen
" This is one of these products that once you use it you will wonder how you manged without it. Strong and versatile , used to fix insulated pipes to rafters, even used it to secure my car battery after the clamp disappeared! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stainless
24 Sep 2014
By nosh
, northeast
" stainless steel builders band a really great product cheap as chips from Screwfix. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong quality
11 Jul 2014
By Rizo
, Croydon
" I needed something to fix a wooden fence post to a concrete fence post - I bought this to tigh around both posts and used screw to fix them together. The screw holes gave plenty of options fot screwing. I managed to create a strong fixing to the concrete post. If in daubt, you can always fold it in twho and use it as a 2 ply for xx-strength. very good product. "
Review 6 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Band Aid
15 Oct 2013
By walwen
, Gwynedd, Wales
" Very versatile, I've used it to hold windows in place, to hold down rafters, to support pipes, to (temporarily) replace a broken exhaust pipe bracket. I would not like to be without a roll.
It is well worth having the stainless steel version, particularly if the band is likely to be exposed to damp or weather.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
30 Jul 2012
By Microman
, London
" Used to attach wooden battens onto the bolts in a prefab garage, perfect for my needs "
Review 8 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A "get out of jail fixing"
17 Jan 2015
By MMull01
, Watford
" Multitude of uses for repair and construction.
Not sure what the Pk20 is in the description as it is a continuous roll!!
"
Review 9 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Versitile
26 Aug 2014
By petepinball
, carlisle
" Being stainless should last a lifetime, strong but agile and a versatile product. "
Review 10 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good stuff.
26 Feb 2013
By howlsatthemoon
, hereford
" i use this to strap down oil tanks in windy/exposed locations. none have blown away yet. "
Review 11 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit thin...
25 Aug 2011
By Bezz
, Cambridge
" This very useful band is quite a lot thinner than it's galvanised steel counterpart. On the plus side, this makes it easy to cut and bend; on the minus side, you could stretch or snap it. I used some for making hoops for a cider press and found that it stretched quite a lot with the holes going oval and some "waisting" between the small holes and the sides. I've now got a band every 25mm at the bottom... "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sabrefix Builders Band Stainless Steel 20 x 9600mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price
22 Mar 2011
By StoveStoker
, Cumbria
" This was loads cheaper than another popular hardware supplier and saved me a lot more besides. If you've ever looked at the price of brackets for stainless steel stove pipe then this is a great alternative. I made excellent wall brackets at a fraction of the price and quickly too thanks to the pre drilled band. Keep a roll in stock. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.