Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Insert Nut Type D M6 Pk50

Insert Nut Type D M6 Pk50
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Review 1 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as they get
20 Mar 2016
By
, Derby
" not used inserts from screwfix before but as with most of their products these are great value and work a treat
5/5 from me "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Insert Nuts
9 Mar 2016
By
, Telford
" Great for restoring improving furniture items such as bed rails etc. As always Screwfix delivered as promised that following day.
Have never had any problems with delivery - great service and will continue to use. "
Review 3 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
30 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Great product and great price - recommended without reservation "
Review 4 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gizmos
16 Dec 2015
By
, Cambridge
" These are one of those gizmos that are impossible to find in high street stores. What a pleasure it is to find them at Screwfix and at a price that is far less than on 'that site'. In use, I used an 8mm drill for the pilot hole and then simply wound them into the hole with a 6mm hex key. Simply and very effective.
Thank you Screwfix for superb value yet again.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M6 insert nut
13 Dec 2015
By
, derby
" Replacing old rusted insert nuts from a garden table into new beech wood.
Only problem is screw fix don't sell a 9mm wood drill had to go elsewhere
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
26 Aug 2015
By
, Beeston
" I bought these for my DIY workbench and table saw and they are great. I fitted them in 1inch plywood and they do what they supposed to do. And you can use any M6 bolt with them. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jig making
18 Apr 2015
By
, Burton on Trent
" I needed to make some routing jigs for a specialist installation and was struggling to find a quick and easy way of holding the workpieces. These worked brilliantly, allowing me to clamp the odd shapes to the router sled. And the customer is very pleased with, but puzzled how, I got the final shapes. Thanks Screwfix! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and strong
19 Mar 2015
By
, London
" I used these to make fixings into 18mm veneered MDF. They are easy to use, very strong, and look professional. As commented by someone else, there is no guidance as to the drill size to use. I used a 9mm bit and the grip was just fine. The cross dowel bolts work nicely with these insert nuts. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chipboard revived!
4 Mar 2015
By
, Brecon
" These combined with the button screws item 40975 enabled reassembly of an old and battered chipboard wardrobe that would otherwise have been scrap. Brilliant product at brilliant price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
24 Feb 2015
By
, Leicester
" After moving house 3 times the fixings in my solid wood bed just fell to bits. Couldn't find them anywhere until someone mentioned Screwfix. Brilliant quality, so cheap, and the click and collect service is the best ever. Don't think I'll be bothering with my usual diy superstore again. "
Review 11 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuts for (insert) nuts
16 Feb 2015
By
, West London
" Neat solution for flat-pack furniture screws pulling out. Cupboard hinge attachment points are a frequent failure. These simple things let you fix it without disfiguring the furniture and giving a more secure fitting.
Takes a standard 6mm bolt - the same as computer equipment racking uses, but Screwfix have several screw options, too.
Would be useful to suggest the drill size needed for best results.
Not available from all sorts of other suppliers!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
30 Jan 2015
By
, Dorchester
" Great product that exactly fitted my needs. Highly competitive - unbeatable value according to my research and the 'click and collect' function made everything easy. "
Review 13 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insert nut
13 Jan 2015
By
, warrington
" does exactly what its supposed to do and comes in a good range of sizes "
Review 14 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwy Things
24 Jul 2014
By
, Wisbech, Cambs.
" These Screwy Things are the bees knees, they are the best I've ever had, they are strong, light and easy to use.
Gadget man would love these like I do, I'm going to buy more, and also the other types as well.
Screwfix fixed it for me.
"
Review 15 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed.
22 Oct 2012
By
, Norfolk
" I rarely take the time to write reviews but the exceptional rapid response by Screwfix to provide me with exactly what I wanted and needed was outstanding. The clear illustration of the Type D M6 nut ensured that I knew that I was ordering the items I required. Without them I would have been unable to repair the wooden bed frame on which my trampolining children had wrought havoc, Now as good as new and all for a very reasonable cost. Excellent all round service. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than screws
4 Apr 2012
By
, Reading
" I use these instead of screws in chipboard where I want a good fixing. I glue them in with a waterproof wood adhesive, which gives a very strong fixing when used with cross dowel bolts. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and easy
23 Apr 2009
By
, Edinburgh
" Great hassle-free solution. They go in straight every time and flush fit easily. Much cheaper here too, thanks Screwfix. Hope they get a decent range of thread sizes so I can buy more! Double-depth ones would also be appreciated. I know they exist, but they're not easy to get hold of in DIY quantities. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
28 Aug 2015
By
, Warrington
" Been looking for these for a while, best price I found, would recommend. "
Review 19 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Fixing
30 Mar 2015
By
, Medway
" Superb secure fixing into chipboard. however no instructions so used a 9mm drill and a 10mm chamfer to aid getting a square start when fitting. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.