Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Insert Nut Type D M6 Pk50

Insert Nut Type D M6 Pk50
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Review 1 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and strong
19 Mar 2015
By jak57
, London
" I used these to make fixings into 18mm veneered MDF. They are easy to use, very strong, and look professional. As commented by someone else, there is no guidance as to the drill size to use. I used a 9mm bit and the grip was just fine. The cross dowel bolts work nicely with these insert nuts. "
Review 2 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chipboard revived!
4 Mar 2015
By bambooisbest
, Brecon
" These combined with the button screws item 40975 enabled reassembly of an old and battered chipboard wardrobe that would otherwise have been scrap. Brilliant product at brilliant price. "
Review 3 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
24 Feb 2015
By famanda33
, Leicester
" After moving house 3 times the fixings in my solid wood bed just fell to bits. Couldn't find them anywhere until someone mentioned Screwfix. Brilliant quality, so cheap, and the click and collect service is the best ever. Don't think I'll be bothering with my usual diy superstore again. "
Review 4 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuts for (insert) nuts
16 Feb 2015
By Nick999
, West London
" Neat solution for flat-pack furniture screws pulling out. Cupboard hinge attachment points are a frequent failure. These simple things let you fix it without disfiguring the furniture and giving a more secure fitting.
Takes a standard 6mm bolt - the same as computer equipment racking uses, but Screwfix have several screw options, too.
Would be useful to suggest the drill size needed for best results.
Not available from all sorts of other suppliers!
"
Review 5 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
30 Jan 2015
By MrThoth
, Dorchester
" Great product that exactly fitted my needs. Highly competitive - unbeatable value according to my research and the 'click and collect' function made everything easy. "
Review 6 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insert nut
13 Jan 2015
By tonyt01925
, warrington
" does exactly what its supposed to do and comes in a good range of sizes "
Review 7 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwy Things
24 Jul 2014
By Trolly
, Wisbech, Cambs.
" These Screwy Things are the bees knees, they are the best I've ever had, they are strong, light and easy to use.
Gadget man would love these like I do, I'm going to buy more, and also the other types as well.
Screwfix fixed it for me.
"
Review 8 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly What I Needed.
22 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, Norfolk
" I rarely take the time to write reviews but the exceptional rapid response by Screwfix to provide me with exactly what I wanted and needed was outstanding. The clear illustration of the Type D M6 nut ensured that I knew that I was ordering the items I required. Without them I would have been unable to repair the wooden bed frame on which my trampolining children had wrought havoc, Now as good as new and all for a very reasonable cost. Excellent all round service. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than screws
4 Apr 2012
By retiredsmiler
, Reading
" I use these instead of screws in chipboard where I want a good fixing. I glue them in with a waterproof wood adhesive, which gives a very strong fixing when used with cross dowel bolts. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Insert Nuts Type D M6 x 13mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and easy
23 Apr 2009
By BruceL
, Edinburgh
" Great hassle-free solution. They go in straight every time and flush fit easily. Much cheaper here too, thanks Screwfix. Hope they get a decent range of thread sizes so I can buy more! Double-depth ones would also be appreciated. I know they exist, but they're not easy to get hold of in DIY quantities. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.