Product Reviews

Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pc

Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.121 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
19 of 33(58%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Review 1 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillient drill bit set
14 Mar 2015
By Joiner332
, Lincolnshire
" Got these as I go through bits like mad at times in my job, I like to sharpen drill bits but metal is so soft now days. Got this set and it's perfect for what I need. I filled my small bit set back up and keep it in my tool bag, while the metal box sits in my van or garage for when I need to re stock. Used it on all timbers and even the 2mm bit I put to the test of over 1200 holes in hard wood and still sat in my case now. Perfect. Good on metal too.. As you can see I couldn't recommend this set enough. Will last me many many years. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan HSS drill set
2 Mar 2015
By JerryM
, Dorset
" great value set, in a handy sturdy metal box. should last me a long time as its to big for me to lose the case!!! "
Review 3 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bits
14 Feb 2015
By RussB
, Daventry
" I ready didn't think they would be that good for the money. But very surprised great product and can sharpen them as well to extend life further. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice drill set
17 Nov 2014
By Tivs
, Gloucestershire
" Our maintenance department likes to use a decent good quality drill, and this sets is not only handy to take around with them, and is durable. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
26 Jun 2013
By Scooba
, Cambridgeshire
" I bought these not expecting to much but was well surprised . Used a few now and not broke any . Let the bit do the work not the drill? "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellant value Brilliant Prod
28 Oct 2012
By Elvis1973
, Taunton
" Good value product, we go through drills a lot and this set has proved to last longer than other more expensive makes. Very good selection of sizes and good box (don't lose so many now!!) "
Review 7 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill box
25 Sep 2012
By DIYaLot
, Basildon
" Good storage box and good range of drills form which to replenish my portable drill box which I do frequently. means I will know where my spare drill bits are and save time searching through draws. "
Review 8 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
30 Mar 2009
By swanserve
, cornwall
" good to have wide range of sizes and multiples of each "
Review 9 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
6 Dec 2008
By richard6
, mansfield
" Excellent for keeping you drills in order. Can Recomend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
26 Aug 2008
By magic
, highlands
" this drill bit set has all the sizes needed under 10mm and if one breaks you have another and another "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almost there
3 Jul 2015
By woodhallwonder
, Woodhall Spa
" Good product delivered on time and reasonable cost. The only gripe, and the reason for only four stars, is the clips on the metal case do not work properly and I can only use one of them. "
Review 12 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very handy set
9 May 2015
By markthesparkles
, Falkirk
" Very useful set to carry about. Maybe not the best drills but when you're doing something that would snap or blunt any drill quickly then it's good to know you have plenty spares to call upon "
Review 13 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
15 Mar 2015
By KenBu
, Manchester
" Well laid out. Strong metal box but catches look a little naff. "
Review 14 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brobably just a one off issue
5 Mar 2015
By Glenn
, Croydon
" Noce kit in a great metal box. Only problem I have is there were no 1mm bits. I suspect its a one off and as I don't need them for the moment not a real issue, just a fail on quality checking. "
Review 15 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got it all
1 Dec 2014
By happypunter
, Taunton
" This is a great deal. Loads of drill bits, nice case and at a very reasonable price. I'd recommend to anyone. "
Review 16 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
16 Jun 2014
By JEDS
, MAIDSTONE
" For such a cheap set of drill bits they are great value, and perform 'ok'. Just throw away and get another one from the box! "
Review 17 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drill bits ok But
28 Aug 2013
By dv8man
, Gloucester
" The case would be great but the fasteners are weak and this resulted in having many bits on the floor when getting out of van so frustrating why have a metal case and skimp on the closures "
Review 18 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent drill set
3 Apr 2011
By labtech
, Durrington,
" Meets the needs of the average range of drill sizes. Meets all ordinary diyer needs. "
Review 19 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good inexpensive buy
23 Jan 2009
By peele
, Lymm, Cheshire.
" This set of drills is good enough for normal work use and all DIY jobs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't have time to blunt...
28 Aug 2015
By TaffyExPat
, Salisbury
" ...because they snap first. Don't try and drill anything much beyond hard plastics as they are very poor and weak. We are snapping them on a daily basis. Probably the worst drill bits I've ever bought.
And one of the locking catches fell off the box on day one.
"
Page : 1 2 next>