Product Reviews

Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pc

Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.042 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
15
27 of 48(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Review 1 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant go wrong
6 May 2016
By
, colchester
" These should keep me going for a while!
Not had any problems drilling through wood so more than happy "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful bits
23 Jan 2016
By
, Tandragee
" I bought these because I could afford them with my pocket money! I was pleasantly surprised with their quality. Love the fact there is a box to store them in. I have used them for a number of projects and they have done the job beautifully. I have not had them long enough to comment on durability. I will be buying more. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a drill bit
28 Sep 2015
By
, Belfast
" I got these recently so I cannot comment on the overall durability however to get this many bits at this price is excellent. I wouldn't mind if a few of them break. I have used them to drill through Iron gates around our church and they made the cut clean and effortless. Well chuffed with this purchase. I'll not need to hunt about for that 1 or 2 bits I've left in another case to find i had forgot 1 was blunt or broken. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillient drill bit set
14 Mar 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Got these as I go through bits like mad at times in my job, I like to sharpen drill bits but metal is so soft now days. Got this set and it's perfect for what I need. I filled my small bit set back up and keep it in my tool bag, while the metal box sits in my van or garage for when I need to re stock. Used it on all timbers and even the 2mm bit I put to the test of over 1200 holes in hard wood and still sat in my case now. Perfect. Good on metal too.. As you can see I couldn't recommend this set enough. Will last me many many years. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan HSS drill set
2 Mar 2015
By
, Dorset
" great value set, in a handy sturdy metal box. should last me a long time as its to big for me to lose the case!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bits
14 Feb 2015
By
, Daventry
" I ready didn't think they would be that good for the money. But very surprised great product and can sharpen them as well to extend life further. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice drill set
17 Nov 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
" Our maintenance department likes to use a decent good quality drill, and this sets is not only handy to take around with them, and is durable. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
26 Jun 2013
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I bought these not expecting to much but was well surprised . Used a few now and not broke any . Let the bit do the work not the drill? "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellant value Brilliant Prod
28 Oct 2012
By
, Taunton
" Good value product, we go through drills a lot and this set has proved to last longer than other more expensive makes. Very good selection of sizes and good box (don't lose so many now!!) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill box
25 Sep 2012
By
, Basildon
" Good storage box and good range of drills form which to replenish my portable drill box which I do frequently. means I will know where my spare drill bits are and save time searching through draws. "
Review 11 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
30 Mar 2009
By
, cornwall
" good to have wide range of sizes and multiples of each "
Review 12 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
6 Dec 2008
By
, mansfield
" Excellent for keeping you drills in order. Can Recomend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
26 Aug 2008
By
, highlands
" this drill bit set has all the sizes needed under 10mm and if one breaks you have another and another "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Drilled to bits
25 Jul 2016
By
, Park Royal, London
" Bought this selection to top up my drill bit collection. Used about 10 different sizes in the space of two days and they work very well in steel (as you would expect!). Not so sure about the quality of the locks on the box, one of them broke off in my hand the first time I opened the box, tried to fix it but no such luck. Will need to get a new box. The reliability rating is for the box! The drill bits are fine. "
Review 15 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170pcs
11 Jan 2016
By
, Surrey
" Recently purchased this product because I needed to renew a few small drills (2 to 4mm) and this represents good value for money, plus it comes in a metal storage box. If purchasing two of each size of drill required the cost approaches that of this set with 170 - and comes with 10-25 dills of each size up to 5mm -just what I need!
I have used a few drills and so far I have no problems.
"
Review 16 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great box of Drills
16 Dec 2015
By
, Kirkcaldy
" Very good box of drills. OK if you expect to get through drills in breakage terms. They do break under average duress, but as there are plenty in the box not enough to worry about. Very good drill action in hard wood in comparison to other HSS drills. "
Review 17 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan drill set
18 Sep 2015
By
, scarborough
" used a couple already excellent set of drills should last a long time
case is very strong I will certainly recommend these to anyone.
"
Review 18 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almost there
3 Jul 2015
By
, Woodhall Spa
" Good product delivered on time and reasonable cost. The only gripe, and the reason for only four stars, is the clips on the metal case do not work properly and I can only use one of them. "
Review 19 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very handy set
9 May 2015
By
, Falkirk
" Very useful set to carry about. Maybe not the best drills but when you're doing something that would snap or blunt any drill quickly then it's good to know you have plenty spares to call upon "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan HSS Drill Bit Set 170Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
15 Mar 2015
By
, Manchester
" Well laid out. Strong metal box but catches look a little naff. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>