Product Reviews

Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pc

Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Review 1 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value & do the job well
18 Mar 2015
By LouieO
, South Queensferry
" I bought the Aviation Tin Snips to cut wire mesh, these did the trick. I had been trying to cut the mesh with scissors and it was a struggle so decided to buy these because they were the cheapest I could find. I only used the straight set and they cut the stuff beautifully. The longer handles saved getting cut with the sharp wire edges. I would definitely recommend as I will only be using them now and then. Thank you Screwfix for an easy online transaction. They were waiting to be collected when I got there. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set of 3 x Tin snips
3 Sep 2014
By tambroon
, Glenrothes
" First class for the money great value and work very well. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
23 Sep 2013
By BodminPlumber
, Bodmin
" These snips are great value. Give a nice clean cut on thin sheet. And with options for left, right or straight you can get a nice finish as well. "
Review 4 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sheet metal cutters
13 Dec 2014
By DJHD
, Chester
" WEll for a lower end of the market snips, i would recommend them for occasional usage.
This is a handy set to have in your tool box, should the need arise for such a tool.
"
Review 5 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tin snips
17 Jul 2014
By Balmedie
, Aberdeen
" For the price these are hard to beat, specially they are only needed for the occasional job. Check other diy stores and they are 3 x the price "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shoddy tinsnips
7 Mar 2015
By froisaf
, Cardiff
" Stranded and need a tin-snips, bought these to finish a small job and got what I paid for. Probably ok for lead, aluminium or very thin steel, but useless for very thin stainless steel. And I mean very thin. The jaws are so soft the dulled on the first cut, and I only wanted a 150mm straight line. "
Review 7 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful
17 Nov 2014
By SuttonMan
, Sutton, Surrey
" Got the job they were bought for done - good job they came in a set of 3, as they blunted quickly, so I needed all of them!.
Started 'folding' the material rather than cutting, after a short time. Would not recommend as a permanent addition to the toolbox - but were cheap enough for my 'one off'. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for
18 Dec 2013
By YoloSwaggins
, Hertfordshire
" If you really need the cheapest of cheap get these and they will do the job, however it will not be a pleasant experience.
The catch closes during use and the handles are very uncomfortable to use.
I cant really comment on the cutting quality as I am not an expert and have nothing to compare to yet.
"
Review 9 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snips
5 Nov 2012
By bjs85
, kent
" they are ok if you dont use them alot good for DIY "
Review 10 for Aviation Tin Snips Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmmmm not the best
29 Sep 2012
By RichBaywatch
, Treorchy ,Wales
" ok if you want a cheap product to do a few small jobs, but not for me ! exchanged for the fatmax one more expensive but will last 1000's times more "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.