Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5-Tier Plastic Shelving

5-Tier Plastic Shelving
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
12
154 of 179(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Review 1 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
25 May 2016
By
, northern ireland
" Great price especially when bought as 2 or more with multi savings, rated to 25kg per shelf bur I wouldn't go near that as they bend in middle even with the strut brace which is also plastic, the fixings to attach to the wall hold it in place but again one cracked as I tightened it to the wall but overall great value and does the job...setting things on "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid plastic shelving 5-tier
10 May 2016
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Easy to assemble, first impressions seems sturdy and able to take the weight, fixed to wall in my man cave and after shelves were full up with my tat from the ground it was still sturdy........ "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Shelving
4 May 2016
By
, Renfrewshire
" Have had garage reroofed and was keen to maximise use. Shelves were lightweight and easy to assemble but very strong and able to take a heavy load. Able to house standard plastic boxes or much loose storage. Now have clear garage and easy access to tools and accessories. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble
2 Apr 2016
By
, Redruth
" Assembled in no time at all, really simple. Sturdy and solid. I've now got three of them with all my tools and decorating stuff on, including heavy cans of paint and it's fine. I found that one was too tall for one of the spaces I had available so I just left a tier off and it still looks and works fine. The missing top layer has made a separate little free standing shelf for work boots. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Sturdy Storage
16 Mar 2016
By
, Somerset
" Bought these as a solution to stop our new garage becoming cluttered with junk. They are very sturdy and you can easily buy more than one (as I did) and connect them together to create one long shelving run.
The instructions aren't the best but it is easy enough to figure out. Some of the cuts to the top of the plastic tube were poorly finished which isn't an issue, you just need to prise them into place. You get a wall bracket in the pack but haven't used it yet as don't feel the need, it is sturdy enough already.
The shelves can comfortably hold small and medium sized items. "
Review 6 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple
20 Feb 2016
By
, livingston
" Easily assembled sturdy product didn't need the instructions "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How does Screwfix do it?
28 Jan 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" Yet an other really excellent product from Screwfix! Excellent price especially if you buy 3! Very easy to assemble. Robust and surprisingly sturdy although I would recommend fixing each unit to the wall ( and to each other if buying more than one) with the attachments provided for added stability. A relatively cheap way of really sorting out that untidy shed / garage. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent shelves
1 Dec 2015
By
, portsmouth
" I would definitely fix these to the walls with the fixings supplied if you intend to put heavy items on them and your floor is not perfectly level. Great system easy to put together and move about. The cardboard packaging is also useful as small lidless boxes.
The only reason i put 4 stars for reliability is that I haven't had them too long, but can see they will last a long time if you aren't stupid with them. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally functional
25 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" 5 minutes to assemble - no instructions needed though they do come with the kit - easy to buy from the great people at Screwfix Baildon - what's not to like? "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
25 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
" As an old joiner of 72 I needed space for my tools, bits and pieces etc, spotted these on Screwfix and thought it's not worth making shelving, I knocked these together on my (Zimmer) easily. Light strong and does the job perfectly, now all my junk looks tidy. Norm "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid plastic shelving 5tier
23 Nov 2015
By
, Horndean
" Cracking product excellent price and very quick and polite delivery right on the time I was told in email very very pleased how nice it is to buy something and receive exactly the item described many thanks to all involved "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
20 Nov 2015
By
, birmingham
" Really great product. At a really good price, delivery was fast. Will use screwfix again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid & Great Value
16 Nov 2015
By
, Maidstone
" Bought these shelves for my shed and i have to say they are ideal for shed use. Unbelievably quick to assemble, very light to move and once in position hold a decent amount of volume & weight. "
Review 14 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid shelves
20 Sep 2015
By
, Hull
" Bought these for my shed. Easy to assemble, solid and big enough to hold large plastic storage boxes. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong shelves.
17 Sep 2015
By
, Ballymoney Co Antrim
" Looking over others these shelves should be able to carry more weight, being made of plastic should last quite a while, easy to assemble. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shelves, great price
26 Aug 2015
By
, Llandudno
" I was a bit skeptical about buying plastic shelves but wanted something that wouldn't rust in my coastal location. I was pleasantly surprised by how sturdy they are and they go together in just a few minutes. They can be screwed to the wall if extra support is required and joined together with similar shelves using the brackets provided. They do sag a tiny bit if loaded to capacity but not too bad. Overall these are brilliant value for money. I now have about 10 sets around the house / garage and will be adding more when I get around to it. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
12 Aug 2015
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" For the price, these shelves are amazing value.
Some of the mouldings are bit crude but everything will fit together. As others have said, it's sometimes necessary to knock some of the uprights home. This is best done by adding the next shelf and knocking it down with the flat of your hand. Remember the narrow ends of the tubes always go downwards. The shelves do have a front, which is slightly bowed. The internal width of the shelves is 625mm - just right for two niceday, everyday value archive boxes side by side. With a donor set you could build these shelves higher, loads permitting. Yoking sets together adds to stability as does using the supplied wall brackets. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelving
20 Jul 2015
By
, South Shields
" Good value product, easy to construct, once all together very sturdy. Made a big difference to my shed. "
Review 19 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
18 Jul 2015
By
, Dunstable
" Very easy to put together and very sturdy.
It holds all i need it to and not having fixed to the wall.
"
Review 20 for Solid Plastic Shelving 5-Tier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Shelving
15 Jul 2015
By
, Chatham Kent
" These shelves arrived on time, easy to erect, Lightweight and does what it says.
They will not stand any heavy weights and they will sag if too much weight is put on them but for most purposes they are a good product. I am very pleased with mine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>