Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket

Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HD chrome brackets
20 Jul 2016
By
, Yatton
" did exactly what it said on the packet heavy duty chrome brackets, easy to assemble and robust with a touch of class "
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHROME SHELF BRACKET
5 Apr 2013
By
, WEST LONDON
" WELL MADE, VERY STRONG CHROME BRACKET
EASY TO FIX TO WALL,FIXINGS GOOD
JUST NEED A 7 mm DRILL "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality control issues
22 Jan 2016
By
, Burgess Hill
" I ordered 6 pairs of brackets through Screwfix and was impressed with the look and quality feel of the brackets. What I definitely was NOT impressed with was the dismal quality control. Four of the packs had to be returned because the bracket is made up of two sections, adjustable to accommodate different shelf thicknesses, and the sections are fastened together by a bolt and nut. In the packs that were returned, the nut was too small to fit the bolt. However, I was most impressed with the Screwfix staff who immediately "owned" the problem, reprocessed my order and only notified me for collection when the new packs had been opened and double-checked. Great service! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice product but has issues
31 Dec 2015
By
, Harlow
" I read the other reviews and should have taken these apart in store.
Sadly as with the previous reviews, 2 out of the 3 that I purchased, the thread on the screw is just too big for the square fixing bolt.
Which means the product is not fit for purpose clearly a manufacture or lack of quality control issue.
This is a completely ridiculous and titally avoidable issue that tarnishes a lovely looking and perfect item.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Check the fittings!!!
2 Dec 2015
By
, St Helens
" Fully agree with the other reviews. These brackets have a great look and a sturdy fit, but of the four sets that I bought, two had square nuts that didn't fit the securing bolts, meaning I had to take them back for replacement. The staff were happy to open up the new packs in store, so I'd recommend you do this before getting home to find out the nuts and bolts aren't compatible! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good support when correct
4 Oct 2015
By
, London
" I bought and installed 8 of them.
I n 5 of the original order , the nuts were not fitting the screws and had to be returned. One f the new ones has again the same problem
It is also uneasy t fit the nut on the screw to support the bottom half - design should be reviewed ti make it easier to fit
Once in order, fixing in the wall is very straight forward and fixing the shelf into the bracket is as easy. "
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware this product
4 May 2015
By
, North Devon
" The screws and nuts supplied to adjust the bracket to fit the shelf thickness did not match. Check before purchase. "
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
14 Jan 2015
By
, Shropshire
" Used these brackets to hand a bespoke TV protection cabinet in a care home as I was struggling to find a suitable hanger, they worked perfect easy to fit looks the part, customer very happy, jobs a gud un. "
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality
18 Nov 2014
By
, leeds
" Did the job well - would recommend.
Seemed farly good quality and a fine chromed finish.
"
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but pricey
17 May 2016
By
, Bath
" A nice shelf support, that's easy to fix. It comes with screws and two decent wall plugs. But given it's specification, it's overpriced. I was expecting something a little better for the price. I would expect to pay no more than 2/3rds the price for an item of this quality. Screwfix really need to work on the price! I can't really give it a recommendation. "
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bracket
1 Feb 2016
By
, Chichester
" Yes this is a nice and good looking bracket, that does the job required of it. Holding up a 200mm wide shelf with minimal intrusion on the eye.
However I encountered two problems as previously reported;
1. wrong size nuts
2. The bracket would not take the 25mm thickness without removing the plastic.
Hence overall raring of 3 stars.
"
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
incorrect spec
18 Nov 2013
By
, brighton
" like the last reviewer, I discovered these don't work for a 40mm shelf. Not sure how they can be marketed as such? We made them work by notching out the shelf but that's not ideal. Please alter the spec screwfix. "
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Shelfit Bracket Polished Chrome x 70mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brackets
2 Oct 2013
By
, Worcester
" I bought these to support a 40mm shelf. They do not do what they say on the box. The maximum opening is 29mm. Very frustrating for me and the customer. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.