Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional, high gain digital aerial with tilting mast clamp for easy adjustment. Ideal for fringe reception areas. Boom folds flat and reflectors detach for easy storage and transportation. Easy dipole assembly. Fixings not supplied. CAI approved.

Professional, high gain digital aerial with tilting mast clamp for easy adjustment. Ideal for fringe reception areas. Boom folds flat and reflectors detach for easy storage and transportation. Easy dipole assembly. Fixings not supplied. CAI approved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
7
110 of 120(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for fringe area
17 Jan 2014
By LavaGiant
, Merseyside
"I bought this as my existing antenna was just getting the signal for the new high def channels multiplex. The signal was boosted more than double.
It appears to be well constructed and fitting was as easy as any other - no issues."
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
30 Dec 2013
By CQDIYer
, Bedfordshire
"Easy to assemble and works a treat. I have mounted this in our Loft in a fringe reception area for Freeview and it gives us a great picture. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great aerial
6 Dec 2013
By stevekc
, Sheffield
"Had this aerial up for three years on my roof on the east coast sea front , it has been bombarded with strong winds, salt spray, fog and rain, pigeons and seagulls trying to land on it. So whoever said it would not last outside doesn't have a clue. It's a great aerial with great reception. I was going to buy another for my new property but at double the price I paid I am going for the cheaper Labgear £14.99 one as it's going in the loft."
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerial
9 Nov 2013
By levers
, bury st edmunds
"was very surprised how much better this aerial was compared to our old aerial which was only a year old."
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for loftspace
8 Nov 2013
By Ifitaintbroke
, Leeds
"Would not like to see this fitted outside - just don't believe it would last - not watertight.
However - fitted in the loft and all channels received.
Aimed roughly in direction old aerial was pointing and received 96% signal . . .
Sorted :-)
"
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Gain Aerial
7 Nov 2013
By soultime
, spalding, lincs
"Have used their aerial gear before and this aerial is an excellent example of their products. Good build quality and easy to use. would recommend this aerial for all signal strengths but be prepared to use an attenuator if used in an excellent signal area as the forward gain is quite good. The use of 3 arrays increase your reception opportunity exponentionally."
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerial
4 Nov 2013
By tabbycat
, cheshire
"Very good product at a reasonable price easy process of ordering and collection"
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
1 Nov 2013
By nanner
, Thanet Kent
"Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Highly recommend, easy to fit.
light weight easy to handle
"
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect reception on freeview
30 Oct 2013
By AngryLoner
, Cheshire
"Bought this aerial to replace an existing unit which was giving erratic and blocky pictures on a number of digital channels (including Dave!) as we are located in a dip, behind trees on the edge of a transmission area. Initially the results were worse than the original aerial which was routed through a number of boosters so took the plunge and replaced the full cable run with digital grade coax - excellent quality on all channels now with no additional boost.
Would highly recommend along with new cable feed.
"
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Reception - Easy to Fit
11 Oct 2013
By sebringmx
, Ipswich
"Great Reception - Easy to Fit
I bought when "Deal of the Day" a little cheaper than the usual discounted price, and significantly less than elsewhere.
Comes in a large flat box in a collapsed form with the two reflectors and receiver tie-wrapped to the centre section. Centre sections are collapsed.
Constructions is really easy (different to the instructions posted on Screwfix as of Oct 2013), the centre section expands and locks in place with plastic turn-locks. Receiver is held bay a captive bolt, and the reflectors by clamping using W shaped brackets (these as in the instructions).
In my example there was an F connector included though it does say that it is not. The mount at the back is OK but was the most fiddly part to fix on.
I put this in the loft. We are right on the edge of the reception area and due to the size and mounting restrictions it isn't pointing in the exact direction. Even so the reception is great and we get all Freeview and Freeview HD channels no problem. That is better than our previous external aerial that missed out a good few channels completely and had poor reception during most daytimes on others (blocky effect).
I have had to enter a rating for reliability. I have had this only a few weeks but I would expect it to last for years. Difficult to rate in that case. Looks like it will be fine and no obvious weaknesses so I have given a 5*
Overall this exceeded my expectations and I would use again.
"
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant TV Aerial
6 Oct 2013
By PATER
, Nottingham
"I use this as a loft aerial and it's just perfect. Simple assembly-robust construction-incredible reception. Did not bother testing various alignments-just guessed the best position and the picture is perfect on every channel. (Bear in mind that the alignment was done in the loft without a window, so could not mimic the direction of neighbouring aerials)
Highly recommended.
"
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great aerial
7 Mar 2013
By jesscab
, Derby
"This is a good bit of kit,took 5 mins to put together also comes with cable connector,Just placed it in the loft no bracket and recieves all the freeview channels now.£20 its a bargain.Also as aerials go its pretty robust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear TV Aerial
24 Feb 2013
By sticky1967
, Fareham
"Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital Aerial is well designed, light and robust. seems to work fine. Easy to connect to (F-type connector required).
Good instructions.
I think my TV reception is better but it was ok before.
It is a TV aerial so not a great deal to say about it!
"
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tv aerial
18 Feb 2013
By cobbs
, stonebroom
"on of the best tv aerial's i've bought easy to install it pick up all the free to air tv channels a lot better than my old tv aerial"
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb reception
29 Jan 2013
By handyman28
, London
"I live in an area surrounded by large warehouses, so expected I need to fit the aerial on my chimney stack or above roof level like all surrounding houses. With this aerial I put this on top of my kitchen flat roof without clear line of sight and still got superb reception from it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big win
24 Jan 2013
By DSDDSD
, BRUM
"Bought a house in an area with a lot of metal reaching skywards in search of a good a signal. Trade quote was £170 for a solution.
Based on reviews on this site thought I would give it a go myself in the loft. Big win... In a fringe area I have successfully linked 4 TV's via a boaster box to this ariel.
Clawed some money back on some of my many mistakes :-)"
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear TV Aeriel
4 Jan 2013
By Bugari
, Dartmouth
"Usual excellent speedy service from Screwfix. The item is very strong but reasonably light, easy to assemble and very easy to fix in place. It has dramatically improved my TV signal strength. Top marks!"
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reception
6 Dec 2012
By TimAll
, Newquay, Cornwall
"I bought this aerial when it was on offer at £19.99. We live in a very poor reception area and are in a dip as well. The aerial comes assembled and only needed the 2 reflectors fitting, a 2 minute job. Fitting was a piece of cake and now we have a brilliant signal with all channels received and no pixelation at all.
The neighbour now has "Aerial envy" and plans to get one the same.
Great aerial, great price and superb performance.
"
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just works
20 Nov 2012
By casdoc
, downham market
"This was easy to put together and put up. Used in loft to replace an old outdoor aerial. The signal strength is very good on all channels. Had previously not been able to consistently get BBC channels and not getting HD channels. Now no problems with any channels at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Aerial
17 Oct 2012
By JJTPlumb
, Dudley
"I bought this aerial after reading the reviews and wasn’t disappointed. I live in an extremely poor signal area, so wasn’t holding out too much hope despite the reviews. As this was for a brand new aerial job externally on the roof, I also purchased cable (PF100 LSF Black Satellite Cable - 25m, Product Code: 54769) which was obviously needed too.
Got on the roof and pointed the aerial to the direction of every other (analogue and digital) aerial in the street. I was only able to pick up old analogue BBC 1, 2, ITV 1, 2, Channel 4 and Channel 5 TV at first, but none of the Freeview (Dave, More 4, 5 USA, QVC etc) TV or Radio channels.
I then phoned Labgear directly and spoke to their technical dept. They were so helpful. It turned out I was pointing to the old transmitter, and needed to point almost the opposite way. Once this error was corrected, I was able to receive every TV and radio channel available with a perfect picture.
Fantastic aerial and brilliant customer service. Definitely recommend.
NB – If you are an Aerial fitting virgin, I have since found out you can download an aerial app for your phone which tells you exactly where you should be pointing – Don’t follow the rest of your street like me, as they may not be right!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>