Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High-Gain Digital Aerial

High-Gain Digital Aerial
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
8
140 of 151(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ariel
22 May 2015
By pjames
, billericay
" brought this at discounted rate, great value for money/easy assembly and works a treat. installed this in my loft and still got a good reception even though reception is poor in my area "
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top aerial product
21 May 2015
By Bargainhunter53
, Halifax
" Bargain price, easy to assemble and gives fantastic reception in my loft in a bad reception area. "
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear TV Aerial
19 May 2015
By Bazoo
, Essex
" This is a great aerial at a fantastic price.
Screwfix had them in stock even with the 50% off offer which can be unusual from other companies.
"
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great pictures
18 May 2015
By vidpm
, worcestershire
" Needed a digital aerial, this was on offer, a very well respected brand.
Simple to put together, fitted to outdoor pole,
almost took longer to retune Television.
excellent picture results
"
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV Arial
14 May 2015
By WIRE
, cumbria
" We fitted this Arial in a loft space to prevent wind damage and there was no loss of signal its a great product at a very low price would use the same model again. "
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV aerial the best!
13 May 2015
By roberto4072
, Reading
" I brought two of these aerials for Oxford and Hannington Transmitters.. I had them now 5 years so far so good very reliable reception but had to get an mast head amplifier as where i live in the valley.. but i have installed these for friends and family without using a amp.... it is worth buying this aerial for decent and stable Free-view reception.. I would advise people to buy this aerial and brand new cable from aerial to TV...or loft splitter. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerial acrobatics
6 May 2015
By scotty1958
, Redcar
" I bought this aerial days before it dropped £20 in price. Just bad luck on my part.It fits together easily and everything needed to fit is in the box{except tools of course and a large pair to enable you to climb out of the loft window onto the roof}.
Would recommend to people in areas where the signal is weak.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on
4 May 2015
By Steveathome
, Northampton
" I have one on my house and have just fitted one to my Son's house. Give great reception, even in high winds. Recommended. "
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All good
4 May 2015
By nige22
, Scunny
" 3 of these fitted now, when fitting externally use a couple mounting bracket on the mast and nip everything up nice n tight. Because its a big aerial strong winds can spin it round.
Reception is great, never any problems in that area. "
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved signal no end
16 Mar 2015
By Phil55
, Warwickshire
" Fitted a couple of these now. Always mount in the loft - never have an issue.
Most recently used one to replace a roof mounted antenna that caused issues in bad weather and could not receive HD channels.
Easy to install and provides perfect signal quality. Quality is so good that we get channels from 3 different regions now. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value, Great Quality
10 Mar 2015
By MrRigsby79
, Derbyshire
" This is the second time I have used this aerial, and I must say that I'm impressed. Very easy to assemble, great performance, and everything included to mount it to a standard pole / bracket. It is suitable for inside or outside installation, but be mindful that when mounted in the loft in poor signal areas, the reception may be affected by the roof structure. and if space is at a premium, be aware that this is quite a large aerial. I put the last one in the loft with no problems. Will definitely use again. "
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
5 Mar 2015
By ellieridgeback
, Bridlington
" This Ariel is very good value for the money, it was easy to fit and improve the TV reception which is very poor in East Yorkshire "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
23 Feb 2015
By snap
, St Albans
" My existing TV aerial was falling to bits so I replaced it with this LABGEAR one. It is strongly built so should cope with the high winds and the weight of crows that love to sit on my aerial. But the best thing about this aerial is that it can power 3 televisions in a poor reception area. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Digital Aerial
21 Feb 2015
By Falls74
, Larne, NI
" Great value and easy to set up.the kids are happy now with their new smart TV with freeview. "
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerial
19 Dec 2014
By DB72
, West Midlands
" Just Installed the Labgear high gain digital roof/loft aerial and I must admit it was much easier than I thought it was going to be.
Lightweight in design but of quality build. instruction are a doddle to follow and I have just connected it to my free view box and it works a treat.
I would definitely recommend this item to anybody to purchase and you don't need to be an expert to install it either.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and Easy
3 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, East Lothian
" This is a simple and easy Aerial to fit. Instructions easy to follow, assembly in minutes and simple to fit. Really good picture quality on TV even although I had no accurate way of detecting which way to point it. Fitted in Loft and was surprised at how good the signal quality is. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job very well
12 Nov 2014
By Aaandyyy
, Cambs
" This aerial was installed in a very weak K band area and it did the job extremely well, taking us from 12 pixelating digital channels to 98 perfectly clear channels. Excellent price for a high performance aerial, highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Loft Aerial
1 Sep 2014
By hadit
, Northumberland
" Easy to assemble and install in loft.
Giving superb reception on all available Freeview stations.
Only recently installed so unable to comment on reliability.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digital Aerial
16 Aug 2014
By Steve7
, Northampton
" A reasonably priced aerial. I located this in my loft, as a replacement for an old analogue aerial.
Easy to build, and once up and running a massive improvement. Would highly recommend this product. I marked the features down, because it's an aerial!
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Aerial
2 Aug 2014
By diynigel
, Bristol
" At half price this was a steal. Easy to put together and mount - A great deal "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>