Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Professional, high gain digital aerial with tilting mast clamp for easy adjustment. Ideal for fringe reception areas. Boom folds flat and reflectors detach for easy storage and transportation. Easy dipole assembly. Fixings not supplied. CAI approved.

Professional, high gain digital aerial with tilting mast clamp for easy adjustment. Ideal for fringe reception areas. Boom folds flat and reflectors detach for easy storage and transportation. Easy dipole assembly. Fixings not supplied. CAI approved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
7
115 of 125(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect aerial
8 Jul 2014
By Ken911
, East Sussex
"I put this in the loft to run a freeview box. It works perfectly and it is very stable and at half price a real bargain. Tip down load an app for aerial direction and use to set it up, saves a lot of running up and down to see which way a neighbour's is pointing."
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value aerial
5 Jul 2014
By LondonDIYer77
, London
"This aerial was easy to set up and provided a clear as crystal picture first time of asking. Since it was to be positioned on top of an extension and not the main roof I was worried I might not get a great reception but i do. Very happy."
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent aerial
4 Jul 2014
By TonyJA
, Torbay
"Had a lot of trouble with loss of picture and pixelation of picture as I live in a fringe reception area problems are now almost completely cured. Reliability not known as has only been installed for a short time."
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariel
10 Jun 2014
By surfing1966
, Paignton
"Excellent product and fast delivery.I have yet to install it but it looks great and is exactly what I expected."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for poor signal area
19 May 2014
By Isthatlevel
, South coast
"We live in an area where virtually everyone has sky due to the poor digital signal. We use this without a booster and get the full range of freeview channels in good quality so have been very pleased with it. Installed in the loft so i could do it myself without venturing onto the roof and to prolong it's life as we live near the sea and the salt accelerates corrosion."
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for fringe area
17 Jan 2014
By LavaGiant
, Merseyside
"I bought this as my existing antenna was just getting the signal for the new high def channels multiplex. The signal was boosted more than double.
It appears to be well constructed and fitting was as easy as any other - no issues."
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
30 Dec 2013
By CQDIYer
, Bedfordshire
"Easy to assemble and works a treat. I have mounted this in our Loft in a fringe reception area for Freeview and it gives us a great picture. Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great aerial
6 Dec 2013
By stevekc
, Sheffield
"Had this aerial up for three years on my roof on the east coast sea front , it has been bombarded with strong winds, salt spray, fog and rain, pigeons and seagulls trying to land on it. So whoever said it would not last outside doesn't have a clue. It's a great aerial with great reception. I was going to buy another for my new property but at double the price I paid I am going for the cheaper Labgear £14.99 one as it's going in the loft."
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerial
9 Nov 2013
By levers
, bury st edmunds
"was very surprised how much better this aerial was compared to our old aerial which was only a year old."
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for loftspace
8 Nov 2013
By Ifitaintbroke
, Leeds
"Would not like to see this fitted outside - just don't believe it would last - not watertight.
However - fitted in the loft and all channels received.
Aimed roughly in direction old aerial was pointing and received 96% signal . . .
Sorted :-)
"
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Gain Aerial
7 Nov 2013
By soultime
, spalding, lincs
"Have used their aerial gear before and this aerial is an excellent example of their products. Good build quality and easy to use. would recommend this aerial for all signal strengths but be prepared to use an attenuator if used in an excellent signal area as the forward gain is quite good. The use of 3 arrays increase your reception opportunity exponentionally."
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerial
4 Nov 2013
By tabbycat
, cheshire
"Very good product at a reasonable price easy process of ordering and collection"
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
1 Nov 2013
By nanner
, Thanet Kent
"Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Highly recommend, easy to fit.
light weight easy to handle
"
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect reception on freeview
30 Oct 2013
By AngryLoner
, Cheshire
"Bought this aerial to replace an existing unit which was giving erratic and blocky pictures on a number of digital channels (including Dave!) as we are located in a dip, behind trees on the edge of a transmission area. Initially the results were worse than the original aerial which was routed through a number of boosters so took the plunge and replaced the full cable run with digital grade coax - excellent quality on all channels now with no additional boost.
Would highly recommend along with new cable feed.
"
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Reception - Easy to Fit
11 Oct 2013
By sebringmx
, Ipswich
"Great Reception - Easy to Fit
I bought when "Deal of the Day" a little cheaper than the usual discounted price, and significantly less than elsewhere.
Comes in a large flat box in a collapsed form with the two reflectors and receiver tie-wrapped to the centre section. Centre sections are collapsed.
Constructions is really easy (different to the instructions posted on Screwfix as of Oct 2013), the centre section expands and locks in place with plastic turn-locks. Receiver is held bay a captive bolt, and the reflectors by clamping using W shaped brackets (these as in the instructions).
In my example there was an F connector included though it does say that it is not. The mount at the back is OK but was the most fiddly part to fix on.
I put this in the loft. We are right on the edge of the reception area and due to the size and mounting restrictions it isn't pointing in the exact direction. Even so the reception is great and we get all Freeview and Freeview HD channels no problem. That is better than our previous external aerial that missed out a good few channels completely and had poor reception during most daytimes on others (blocky effect).
I have had to enter a rating for reliability. I have had this only a few weeks but I would expect it to last for years. Difficult to rate in that case. Looks like it will be fine and no obvious weaknesses so I have given a 5*
Overall this exceeded my expectations and I would use again.
"
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant TV Aerial
6 Oct 2013
By PATER
, Nottingham
"I use this as a loft aerial and it's just perfect. Simple assembly-robust construction-incredible reception. Did not bother testing various alignments-just guessed the best position and the picture is perfect on every channel. (Bear in mind that the alignment was done in the loft without a window, so could not mimic the direction of neighbouring aerials)
Highly recommended.
"
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great aerial
7 Mar 2013
By jesscab
, Derby
"This is a good bit of kit,took 5 mins to put together also comes with cable connector,Just placed it in the loft no bracket and recieves all the freeview channels now.£20 its a bargain.Also as aerials go its pretty robust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear TV Aerial
24 Feb 2013
By sticky1967
, Fareham
"Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital Aerial is well designed, light and robust. seems to work fine. Easy to connect to (F-type connector required).
Good instructions.
I think my TV reception is better but it was ok before.
It is a TV aerial so not a great deal to say about it!
"
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tv aerial
18 Feb 2013
By cobbs
, stonebroom
"on of the best tv aerial's i've bought easy to install it pick up all the free to air tv channels a lot better than my old tv aerial"
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High-Gain Digital
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb reception
29 Jan 2013
By handyman28
, London
"I live in an area surrounded by large warehouses, so expected I need to fit the aerial on my chimney stack or above roof level like all surrounding houses. With this aerial I put this on top of my kitchen flat roof without clear line of sight and still got superb reception from it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>