Product Reviews

Towel Radiator 1100x500mm 476W

Towel Radiator 1100x500mm 476W
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Review 1 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrDIY
18 Jun 2016
By
, Southend
" Good value, and good quality its been installed for approx 3 months now looks great very good chrome finish "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Looking Towel Rail
4 Mar 2010
By
, enfield
" The design looks really nice I have fitted three of these at various jobs and have one at home the finish is good and I have not had any problems with the threads (valves) I think they must have resoved it. Yes its true that the heating given out by towel rails in general is not enought to heat a tiled 2mx2m bathroom, but it takes the chill out of the air on very cold days. If your bathroom is larger fit 2! his and hers. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Rail & Fittings
30 Jun 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Bought (Jun-16) to replace an oil filled towel rail. From reading earlier reviews the quality must have greatly improved as I could not fault it. I though that the detail on the plastic plugs (small part of rim becomes a way to help unscrew the plug) showed an attention to detail.
I did think I could screw the heater element straight into the bottom entry but had to use the provided T adaptor as it would not go in far enough to seal. But I guess that was my lack of knowledge of these things "
Review 4 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Going downhill?
13 Mar 2011
By
, Hertfordshire
" I've been sufficiently pleased with this towel rail to buy three over the last year or two. The most recent purchase though (2011) doesn't seem to be as good quality as before – shallow chromium plate on non-smooth steel and poor tappings for rad valves. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing finish
25 Feb 2010
By
, Midlands
" The Good:
Better aesthetic than flat offerings.
The Bad:
Steel not brass so will rust over time.
Chrome plating leaves a lot to be desired. Tarnished straight out of the packaging.
The Ugly:
The threads for the rad valves aren't tapped straight so rad valves end up wonky. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A towel warmer only
4 Feb 2010
By
, Wirral
" The towel rail is good - it keeps the towels warm, even hot. Its BTU's output are not enough to heat my average size bathroom. If you purcahse this as a radiator/towel rail, make sure you do your heating calculations for the size of the bathroom or be prepared to instal a seperate radiator. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wouldnt recommend
25 Jun 2016
By
, Oxford
" The had to return the first 2 as they came scratched costing me time and money
Poor quality control at manufacturers
"
Review 8 for Kudox Flat Bar-on-Bar Towel Radiator Chrome 1100 x 500mm 476W 1624Btu
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No product information given
13 Jan 2012
By
, Newbury
" I brought this rad and it said 500mm wide it's actually 455mm to centre of pipes, so I'm now left with pipes at 500mm and no radiator as that would look shocking to install!!!!!!
Very disappointed......
"
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.