Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Pro Tape Measure

FatMax Pro Tape Measure
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Review 1 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fat max tape
11 Jul 2015
By gardendesignkev
, hertfordshire
" really good large print numbers, no need to put your reading glasses on, robust with a good end cap that fits in anyway you can to hold it, only wish they made one longer than 8m 10 or 15 would be even better "
Review 2 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tape - Robust
9 Jul 2015
By JSCP
, Dorset
" This is a fantastic tape, we have two here at our office which we use for surveying and they are really really good. We have gone through many different tapes in the past whilst this one has still been going strong.
Well protected and excellent metal tip for ease of use.
It may seem a bit pricey but you will go through many more cheaper tapes in the lifetime you have this one.
Highly recommended. "
Review 3 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
22 Jun 2015
By Nick123456789
, Halifax
" Very good tape only problem if you would call it that is it is a quite big and bulky "
Review 4 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality tape
12 Jun 2015
By Jaaaake
, Witney
" Very good product was really impressed with it very handy
Would recommend, easy to use
"
Review 5 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough tape
2 Jun 2015
By dozzer
, Harrogate
" Great tape measure very durable I've had two of these before and both have lasted a long time and I'm not exactly gentle with it. "
Review 6 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
28 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Blackburn
" This tape measure is fantastic for doing my job with.
I can practically hook it round anything and get a spot on measurement, alas it is not magnetic but the huge hooking point is there to save you.
I've had tape measures tear apart one the first day I've used it, but no fear this one has blade armour that puts iron man to shame.
Don't even get me started on the air locking feature, if there was tiny little astraunauts in my tape they would feel far more safe than on one of those fancy space shuttles they have now, wouldn't have to worry about suffocating at all.
So thank you screw fix for a great tape measure and my astraunauts thank you aswell ! "
Review 7 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tape measure
30 Apr 2015
By HarrisHomeImprovements
, portsmouth
" great tape measure ive had two of these now my first one lasted 3 years great buy i recommend this item highly "
Review 8 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
re
8 Apr 2015
By dzkto
, greenford
" I am very happy of this product..is very useful in work and easy to use and most importantly durable "
Review 9 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best tape measures
7 Feb 2015
By Slash
, Stratford-upon-Avon
" I have bought cheaper models, but nothing performers as well as this manual measure. When you work on your own you have only one pair of hands and with a reach of nearly 4m before it flexes. "
Review 10 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up grade from previous model
5 Nov 2014
By Dicraft
, Belfast
" Bought the previous model of this tape as an apprentice in 2007 and it lasted me up until June 2014. Fantastic product that doesn't disappoint with the new features. Well worth the price as you get your money's worth from it. "
Review 11 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the name should say it all
28 Feb 2015
By tauntonchippie
, Taunton
" Stanley fat max have a good reputation in the carpentry trade and though slightly expensive claim to be worth it, much to my amazment then when I discovered it is not possible to extend this tape out to the full 8m without breaking the spring from the blade, it looks like they've skimped on the amount of blade beyond the 8m mark meaning its really a 7.8m tape, also the patented airlock brake mechanism needs herculean fingers to operate, overall not worth the bucks but there is little else on the market that does the same job as the blades resistance to kinking when trying to reach a ridge line from the eaves is legendary. Finally it would be good if screwfix stocked the metric only version. "
Review 12 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Room for improvement
12 Dec 2014
By Toulouse
, Reading
" A good tape but it has the case has the feel of a product that is cheaper than it looks. The case looks as if its metal but is made of plastic and the tape lock is very stiff. The product is of an inferior quality to similar products I've previously purchased. It looks like manufacturing costs have been reduced to improve Stanley's margins. Personally I'd rather pay a bit more and have the old product back. "
Review 13 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not what it should be
15 Mar 2015
By Brightsparkie
, Isle of wight
" When it arrived I felt it wasn't as solid as my previous one that lasted years. I gave it a go as it was Stanley after all… It lasted 4 months of light trade use - I'm a sparky so don't even use it everyday. Took it back and was offered another... I realised I had been given a standard tape and not the Extreme one that has the beefed up blade I got them to check their stock and they were all the same - standard and not extreme… Trade descriptions??? didn't bother as I knew it was just gonna happen again and tried the De-walt one for more money - we'll see how long it lasts. Great staff at trade counter tho... "