Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Pro Tape Measure

FatMax Pro Tape Measure
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Review 1 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable
9 Feb 2016
By
, London
" Very good standout. Easy to read, sturdy. I have dropped it a few times from at least 2 metres height. Just scratches. I would buy it again but it doesn't look like I will need to. "
Review 2 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
measuring tape
14 Jan 2016
By
, Nairn Inverness
" easy to read tape good size numbers sturdy case and robust clip for belt "
Review 3 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Quality tape measure
27 Nov 2015
By
, Befordshire
" Nice quality tape measure and a good price as always from Screwfix "
Review 4 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape
8 Nov 2015
By
, East Sussex
" This is very accurate and durable it is worth spending the money on this rather than cheaper models "
Review 5 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tape
15 Sep 2015
By
, Sussex
" Been through a few tapes before this one, at first I thought it was a bit pricey but the quality really does show. Great amount of free hanging length before the tape even starts to show signs that it wants to snap, easy to grip clip, incredibly durable, comfortable, Flexible and playable enough for the small hard to measure spaces. The tape and the case itself are both hardwearing and can take a beating repeatedly without breaking. I would 100% recommend this product to anyone needing a tape on site or doing a lot of DIY. Best tape range on the market. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good professional tape measure
22 Aug 2015
By
, Bath
" A really great bit of kit for a professional. Due to the fact that the tape will stand out on it's own to a distance of a few metres and it has a large stop on the end, it allows me to measure large distances on my own (without the need of a second pair of hands to hold the other end# and shorter lengths quickly.
It feels large in the hand at first #I use the 8m version), but I now wouldn't be without one. My only criticisms would be a) the price and b) it's still not robust enough for me. The Mylar protection is only applied to the first few inches of the measuring blade, and it inevitably breaks somewhere else. I therefore have to buy a new one about once a year. "
Review 7 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fat max tape
11 Jul 2015
By
, hertfordshire
" really good large print numbers, no need to put your reading glasses on, robust with a good end cap that fits in anyway you can to hold it, only wish they made one longer than 8m 10 or 15 would be even better "
Review 8 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Tape - Robust
9 Jul 2015
By
, Dorset
" This is a fantastic tape, we have two here at our office which we use for surveying and they are really really good. We have gone through many different tapes in the past whilst this one has still been going strong.
Well protected and excellent metal tip for ease of use.
It may seem a bit pricey but you will go through many more cheaper tapes in the lifetime you have this one.
Highly recommended. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
22 Jun 2015
By
, Halifax
" Very good tape only problem if you would call it that is it is a quite big and bulky "
Review 10 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality tape
12 Jun 2015
By
, Witney
" Very good product was really impressed with it very handy
Would recommend, easy to use
"
Review 11 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough tape
2 Jun 2015
By
, Harrogate
" Great tape measure very durable I've had two of these before and both have lasted a long time and I'm not exactly gentle with it. "
Review 12 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
28 May 2015
By
, Blackburn
" This tape measure is fantastic for doing my job with.
I can practically hook it round anything and get a spot on measurement, alas it is not magnetic but the huge hooking point is there to save you.
I've had tape measures tear apart one the first day I've used it, but no fear this one has blade armour that puts iron man to shame.
Don't even get me started on the air locking feature, if there was tiny little astraunauts in my tape they would feel far more safe than on one of those fancy space shuttles they have now, wouldn't have to worry about suffocating at all.
So thank you screw fix for a great tape measure and my astraunauts thank you aswell ! "
Review 13 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tape measure
30 Apr 2015
By
, portsmouth
" great tape measure ive had two of these now my first one lasted 3 years great buy i recommend this item highly "
Review 14 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
re
8 Apr 2015
By
, greenford
" I am very happy of this product..is very useful in work and easy to use and most importantly durable "
Review 15 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best tape measures
7 Feb 2015
By
, Stratford-upon-Avon
" I have bought cheaper models, but nothing performers as well as this manual measure. When you work on your own you have only one pair of hands and with a reach of nearly 4m before it flexes. "
Review 16 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up grade from previous model
5 Nov 2014
By
, Belfast
" Bought the previous model of this tape as an apprentice in 2007 and it lasted me up until June 2014. Fantastic product that doesn't disappoint with the new features. Well worth the price as you get your money's worth from it. "
Review 17 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the name should say it all
28 Feb 2015
By
, Taunton
" Stanley fat max have a good reputation in the carpentry trade and though slightly expensive claim to be worth it, much to my amazment then when I discovered it is not possible to extend this tape out to the full 8m without breaking the spring from the blade, it looks like they've skimped on the amount of blade beyond the 8m mark meaning its really a 7.8m tape, also the patented airlock brake mechanism needs herculean fingers to operate, overall not worth the bucks but there is little else on the market that does the same job as the blades resistance to kinking when trying to reach a ridge line from the eaves is legendary. Finally it would be good if screwfix stocked the metric only version. "
Review 18 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Room for improvement
12 Dec 2014
By
, Reading
" A good tape but it has the case has the feel of a product that is cheaper than it looks. The case looks as if its metal but is made of plastic and the tape lock is very stiff. The product is of an inferior quality to similar products I've previously purchased. It looks like manufacturing costs have been reduced to improve Stanley's margins. Personally I'd rather pay a bit more and have the old product back. "
Review 19 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
12 Sep 2015
By
, London
" Had it a day and the internals broke waste of money not happy at all "
Review 20 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 8m x 32mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not what it should be
15 Mar 2015
By
, Isle of wight
" When it arrived I felt it wasn't as solid as my previous one that lasted years. I gave it a go as it was Stanley after all… It lasted 4 months of light trade use - I'm a sparky so don't even use it everyday. Took it back and was offered another... I realised I had been given a standard tape and not the Extreme one that has the beefed up blade I got them to check their stock and they were all the same - standard and not extreme… Trade descriptions??? didn't bother as I knew it was just gonna happen again and tried the De-walt one for more money - we'll see how long it lasts. Great staff at trade counter tho... "