Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dual Cut Metal File 8"

Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Review 1 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahco dual cut 8" file - great
16 May 2016
By
, Dover
" I needed to file a couple of flats onto a cross-threaded fixing to remove it. This file has two different grades of 'aggressiveness' a fine and a rougher grade. The rougher of the two made short work of the alloy fixing and the file is a great addition to my toolbox.
I would heartily recommend it for grinding away steel and alloy.
"
Review 2 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharpening your mower blade?
8 May 2016
By
, Birmingham
" My first file I've ever brought, I was very skeptical at first thinking how long it would take to sharpen my mower blade. Within two minutes one side was sharpened. Totally shocked that I was showing everyone at home the miracle that had just happened, within 5 mins both sides were done. I have a Honda lawn mower with original Honda blade
I used a blunt blade for so long I feel like a fool now that it's sharpened... I recommend this brand highly. People use a angle grinder to sharpen their blade, I think using a file is definitely a safe and worthy option
Mower blades have soft metal so I can't wait to try this products on shovels, hoes, and fence pole diggers and see how it performs "
Review 3 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, excellent file
31 Mar 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Very good value file, which has the bonus of both plastic and metal files in one, saving space. The file takes down metal easily and without too much force, making it easy it use. The handle is comfortable too. A good purchase "
Review 4 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality and versatie
4 Feb 2016
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" Great file, high quality steel well hardened. Two cuts make it versatile if you have a small toolbox however it's perfect for the described use of sharpening and maintaining garden equipment and lives in the shed ready to go. Like any file without a molded handle it can come off however this is easily resolved and it allows Bacho to use much nicer and more tactile plastics than they would have to if it was molded. Plus if the handle wears, which is much more likely than the steel if used properly, it can just be replaced. Any Bacho files will last a lifetime. "
Review 5 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
23 Jun 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" This file went through car interior plastic like a hot knife through butter. The file has two separate surfaces (smooth and slightly rough), which work extremely well and the tip performs a much sharper slicing action which shaves off chunkier sections with ease. A brilliant tool. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
12 Feb 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" This is a good quality file, as expected from Bahco. Sharp, and can handle quite hard material, cuts softer metals (brass, aluminum etc) very easily. Combination of coarse and fine sides in one tool is useful. "
Review 7 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahco Dual Cut Metal File 8"
24 Dec 2014
By
, Littlemore,Oxford,
" My Wife cut her arm four times, in the last two years, on the metal end of a worktop, in the kitchen. so I bought this file and it only took a couple of minutes, to file down, now the edge is smooth, GREAT JOB. Very pleased. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as expected...
7 Apr 2012
By
, Harlington
" The Bahco file is(as you would expect from a german company with traditions)excellent quality,and when I say that I mean that everything from it's ergonomic design to the materials used (steel,the plastic for the handle which will not fall off after a couple of days use) is just perfect!!!The price could be a bit more reasonable but still a good/quality deal! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality file
7 Mar 2012
By
, Windsor
" I've used one of these daily for 4yrs on site as an electrician and it's a good piece of kit. Typical Bahco quality, i.e. well made and long lasting. If you're the kind of person that likes to buy an item once then this is the one to go for. After 4yrs the handle has come off once or twice but it can be easily glued back in with a flexible glue like MS polymer.
One piece of advice I'd give is don't use this for filing tough stainless steel conduit or the like as it won't do the file any good.
But for mild steel conduit, steel tray, steel trunking etc plus all kinds plastic (i.e. 99% of what most sparks use it for) then it's perfect. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
30 Mar 2010
By
, nw london
" good file!! for metal and plastic. recomanded for trade "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
17 Dec 2015
By
, Widnes
" Just what I required for the job. Excellent value from screwfix "
Review 12 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usual Bahco quality
18 Jul 2015
By
, Norfolk
" As an electrical engineer I have used these files in all their shapes and sizes for many years. They are good quality, comfortable files, and this one ticks all the boxes. My only criticism is that it's a tad expensive and the bigger kits are much better value for money. "
Review 13 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good file but poor handle
14 Apr 2015
By
, truro
" Handle fell off within minutes; slips back on easily enough but why not fix the issue. File itself is excellent "
Review 14 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Always the same.
28 Jun 2016
By
, London
" End of the day it's a metal file.
I install a lot of trunking & containment which always needs to be filed.
Although the file does its job I wasn't expecting the handle to give up within the first hour of using it.
I use bacho tools as there build quality is normally good but this file on the other hand didn't live up to expectations.
"
Review 15 for Bahco Homeowners Dual Cut Metal File 8"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No better than budget
10 Jan 2015
By
, Andover
" I expected more from this file and selected it because I thought it'd be a quality item. I was wrong. It's no better than the budget files I've used previously, and already the blade is loose where it fits into the handle. I'll be returning this for a refund and will buy elsewhere. "