Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Inhibits limescale formation in domestic water systems. Fits in-line on the incoming mains and treats the whole house. Works without using chemicals or salt. For 15mm pipe. WRAS approved.

Inhibits limescale formation in domestic water systems. Fits in-line on the incoming mains and treats the whole house. Works without using chemicals or salt. For 15mm pipe. WRAS approved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Review 1 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Product
5 Sep 2013
By SANIL
, London
"I installed this product 3 weeks ago and I have been getting good results from the 2nd week onwards. This is an amazing product as it reduced the lime scale build up to about 95% in my kettle, around bath and sink etc. I would definitely recommend this product as it does the job really well and it is worth every penny. I am even thinking of buying another one for my washing machine."
Review 2 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best scale inhibitor
14 Jul 2012
By nikaplumber
, Gloucester
"you pay a bit more but this is quality, loads fitted without a problem. Tried others but prefer to pay the extra for this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Salamander Sesi inhibitor.
3 Jul 2012
By Fixit999
, Maidstone.Kent
"I have fitted quite a few of these units locally, where hard water affects most households, including my property, and i can honestly say they work very well, with a 5 year guarantee, you can't go wrong, and certainly a lot cheaper than a water softener."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and Effective
12 Jul 2010
By Umpalumpa
, North Yorkshire
"A great product that's easy to install and gives good results. If you live in a hard water area then this will help to reduce scale deposits, especially on fixtures such as taps or showers. The product description is "inhibits limescale formation" and that's exactly what is does. It will not stop limescale build-up in boiler heat exchangers that are not limescale resistant. You will need to go for water softening to prevent expensive repairs."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made product and works
2 Feb 2010
By Staffordshireplumber
, Staffordshire
"I've fitted a few of the electronic scale products in the past and to be honest I can't tell if they work or not, but about two months ago I fitted a batch of these SESI's and I must admit you could see the difference within a week or so. On clean systems there's been no scale buildup and on systems with scale it looks as if they're starting to clean them. Now I don't like to go overboard with praise etc and don't get me wrong they're not some miracle cure but I've got to admit these seem to be about the best scale inhibitor device around. Will certainly use them again."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Limescale Inhibitor
18 Nov 2009
By DIYDJ
, Oxfordshire
"Does exactly as it say's on the tin!! Easy to fit compression joints for novice and experts alike. As yet nothing bad to report."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fitted one in my romahome
3 Sep 2009
By scarrabri
, stoke on trent
"I have just bought one ,as it comes highly recomended and as it should do a full home i have installed it in my romahome camper van ,it does not include campervans on the package but i am quite sure it will protect my new gas water heater i have just bought from excelamerica ,best wishes Scarrabri"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scale Inhibitor
1 Oct 2008
By yorkplumber
, York
"To avoid the usual plug and play of very expensive parts from a gas engineer that will scale up again in the future. Sorting the problem out completely from the cause is the only way to do it. I would highly recommend this product to my clients."
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
water treatment
1 Oct 2013
By alal
, south wales
"Easy to fit, not seen a huge difference, but, hopefully improving water quality"
Review 10 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive
20 Jan 2013
By Garsington
, Oxford
"Considering what a simple idea this is, it works extremely well. We have incredibly hard water locally and it ruins fittings very quickly. Since installing I've noticed a dramatic reduction in scale build up and what does form is more of a dust that is easily wiped away. Easy fit as well given it's just 2 15mm compression joints, as for reliability I can't say but working well now."
Review 11 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
salamander scale inhibitor
17 Oct 2012
By mas1
, Northampton
"A good product that proved easy to fit and, according to the customer, performs well."
Review 12 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install
26 Oct 2011
By machine
, Bishop's Stortford
"It's slender shape allows it to fit into more installations and it looks good too!"
Review 13 for Salamander Sesi Electrolytic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Difference Whatsoever!
3 Jul 2013
By ubishere
, Norwich
"Not sure how on earth this product has so many great reviews.... a bit of PR perhaps.
We live in Norwich, which has a high hard water rating, but thought that this might make a difference. The unit supposedly makes the limescale cling to itself, so it is easier to clean and also prevent build-up.
Installed my new shower room 2 months ago and thought I would give this a try I also descaled the kettle prior to installing. After 2 months I can honestly say this unit has made NO VISIBLE IMPROVEMENT whatsoever! I thought I would give it a try mainly because of the reviews here, but I would suggest you save your money and don't bother!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.