Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MK 1G 10AX Switch Wide Rocker

MK 1G 10AX Switch Wide Rocker
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Review 1 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy switch
20 Jul 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Great switch easy to use - easy to fit. Bought these as my wife has arthritis - easier to switch than a normal one "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant for the "Oldies"
7 May 2015
By
, Glenrothes
" I've replaced all the switches in the house with these wider rocker ones. My wife and I both have arthritis and it makes our lives so much easier. The price is brilliant, and they are so easy to fit. Highly recommended !! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MK Rocker Switch
15 Apr 2015
By
, Dover
" 1st Class product, easy to use, easy to fit and good quality as you would expect from MK "
Review 4 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy light switches
9 Apr 2015
By
, London
" Perfectly easy to use. I've replaced all light switches in my house with them. After about one year they are all fine. Just don't understand why I have not seen more of them around. "
Review 5 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Posh lightswitch
2 Jan 2015
By
, Burnley
" Bought one and was that pleased have changed all the others. They not only look good but feel very ergonomic too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wide rocker switch
14 Jun 2014
By
, Shotts
" This is my fifth one of these, for family, for bedside lights and I wouldn't go past them. Smooth operating and so far reliable. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Switch
31 Oct 2012
By
, Reading
" Good MK product, does what it says on the tin. Did have to rotate 180deg to get the correct orientation after fitting, being symetrical does not matter. "
Review 8 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these switches but.....
26 Oct 2011
By
, North Herts
" I have been using these switches for nearly ten years and agree with other reviewers but during that time I have had to replace one of the switches because the rocker mechanism has packed up, and I am just about ro replace a second one for the same reason.. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Stylish Switch
28 Jun 2011
By
, Aberdeenshire
" These switches are a style which is a lot more common over in Scandinavian countries. I haven't seen such styles in the UK until very recently. I much prefer this switch style to the usual narrow switches. They look better, and the throw of the switch is much lighter. "
Review 10 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Modern Switch
26 May 2009
By
, Manchester
" If you are looking for a really modern switch, look no further. Despite being plastic, I much prefer them to the metal ones as they disappear on white walls. The screws are concealed giving a very modern look to any house interior.
They are very reliable and quite easy to wire them with great angle for tightening the screws. The click is also quieter to the cheaper narrow version.
Very sensibly priced too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good switch
28 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Exceptional quality and aesthetic look from MK. Highly recommended "
Review 12 for MK 1-Gang 2-Way 10AX Light Switch with Wide Rocker White
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like them
11 Mar 2010
By
, Oxford
" I now have several of these switches & really like both the look & the action. I will be getting more "