Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 190mm Circular Saw

Titan 190mm Circular Saw
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
56 of 62(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady DIY'er proof
9 Apr 2016
By
, South Coast
" As a reluctant female diy'er I find this saw perfect for my needs. Lightweight enough but powerful enough to cut through many thicknesses of wood (and no accidents) "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts like a knife thru' Butter
9 Apr 2016
By
, Lanark
" Excellent tool, Made extremely short work of removing 6x3 metre decking and also cutting through 6'' joists. It even comes in its own carry case assembled.
Ready to use straight out of the box.
Top Job!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value and lots of features
9 Apr 2016
By
, Ashford
" After looking for a circular saw with adjustable depth, laser guidance, parallel edge guard, and a deep max cut, this one came out on top. Many others have some combination of the features, but not all.
Comes in a really sturdy carry case, 2 year guarantee, what more could you want?!
Very fast and efficient service as per usual too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
7 Apr 2016
By
, Didcot
" Got this a few days ago and WOW. Cut beautifully and fast. I needed to cut some 14ply sheets had a go with my Jigsaw and found it hard work but this machine brilliant and so easy to use. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality above the price
2 Apr 2016
By
, Sussex
" Great service arrived on time with adequate packaging .Very sturdy transport case . How this is available at this price is a real bonus . Done the job perfect. Made the railway sleepers a very easy job . "
Review 6 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
18 Mar 2016
By
, Coventry
" I am a novice with regards to Circular Saw's and only purchased one to cut a new kitchen worktop. However i am a convert, i will now be using this for as many jobs as i can find.
The Laser marker, that i thought was going to be a gimmick, proved to be a life saver and arrow like accurate, the stock blade made short work of the 30 mm solid beech worktops that we had chosen, with no rough edges and no chip out (that i could see)
A great and simple tool to use direct out of the box - as an entry level item, its a winner. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, good performance
23 Jan 2016
By
, Moray
" Very happy with this purchase, been faffing around with a jigsaw cutting sheet materials, wavy edges and takes forever. This went through 18mm OSB like it wasn't there. Exactly 40mm from edge of deck to edge of blade so clamp a straight edge that far inside your cut and rip away.
Knocked off a star for features, it has the adjustments you'd expect and the laser actually points in the right direction but no blade brake, which would have been nice.
Plenty of power for the sorts of things I will be doing and for the DIYer I'm not sure you would need to spend more, I can't think you'd do any better for this price.
Got a big Titan grinder and its been pretty solid but obviously a bit early to tell as far as reliability on this (bought it today) but 4 star benefit of the doubt. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Circular saw
9 Jan 2016
By
, Crby
" Great item. Did exactly what I needed. Simple set up and cracked on with the job. :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great quality product
3 Nov 2015
By
, hartlepool
" this product comes in a plastic carry box which contains all accessories.
the saw is a great product which we used for cutting various types of wood.
After 3- 5 months the product stopped working . i took the product back and it was instantly replaced "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First circular saw
18 Oct 2015
By
, Nottingham
" This is my first powered circular saw. It came in a very sturdy box, opened the box set the depth gauge and off cutting I went.
Really easy to use, not too heavy, laser line an advantage, except on a very bright day.
I used it to cut railway sleepers, it made the job very easy dealing with all the cuts from start to finish with no problem at all.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan circular saw
18 Sep 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" Great buy! Bought it to speed up door fitting and it did. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
15 Sep 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" For the price a very good saw does exactly what it should although I wouldn't use the blade for fine work "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular
15 Sep 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" Excellent value for money much better than my heavy old Bosch "
Review 14 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Sep 2015
By
, Swansea
" Placed order and collect from Store next day without delay. Excellent product robust and firm to handle providing confidence with the tool. Use the depth and angle control settings providing excellent finish results. The laser guide is powered from the mains supply no need for additional batteries. Supplied in a robust carry box to keep tool safe. Can't fault it! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Saw TITAN
24 Aug 2015
By
, Lowestoft
" This tool is exactly as described on the box.
Its great to use and I love the lazer guide it makes it so easy to follow the marked line. Comfortable to use it is the very best tool, best value tool I ve ever purchased.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan by name Titan by nature
26 Jun 2015
By
, Farnham
" This is one of many Titan tools I have purchased and like all the others is a really good bit of kit. It made very light work of my solid wood worktops, making the job quick and easy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
30 Apr 2015
By
, Exeter
" This does all what I have asked it to do - and more. This is a great DIY tool (and maybe professional use) It has done some heavy work for me (huge deck) and it didn't flinch. I checked all of the DIY and online stores and this was the best price. I ordered it online and collected it 15 minutes later. Laser cutting line was a great feature. Surrey enough. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instills confidence!
29 Apr 2015
By
, Swansea
" Sturdy product with substantial guard and base plate. Purchased to cut some OSB sheets to size and it has paid for itself already in saved time/hassle. The jigsaw can now stick to what it is designed for!
It comes in a strong plastic case with a guide rail and tools for changing the blade.
It will do straight and bevel cuts and even has a laser guide (only useful indoors or on dull days outside) and easy depth adjustment.
Have been impressed by other Titan items as the quality - price always exceeds expectations. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super value saw
11 Apr 2015
By
, keighley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" sorted all my decking cutting 2x3 down from 2x4 12 foot lenghs with no bother excellent saw very powerfull my ols saw would not cope cutting this wood but the titan ripped through with no effort very comfortable grip and well made shell all round a winner highly recommend to all trades and diy .a happy shopper indeed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw for this price
28 Mar 2015
By
, Warwick
" I've tried several other tools at this price, but this is bar the best "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>