Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 190mm Circular Saw

Titan 190mm Circular Saw
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
30 Apr 2015
By TryHardDieHard
, Exeter
" This does all what I have asked it to do - and more. This is a great DIY tool (and maybe professional use) It has done some heavy work for me (huge deck) and it didn't flinch. I checked all of the DIY and online stores and this was the best price. I ordered it online and collected it 15 minutes later. Laser cutting line was a great feature. Surrey enough. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instills confidence!
29 Apr 2015
By Skinjim
, Swansea
" Sturdy product with substantial guard and base plate. Purchased to cut some OSB sheets to size and it has paid for itself already in saved time/hassle. The jigsaw can now stick to what it is designed for!
It comes in a strong plastic case with a guide rail and tools for changing the blade.
It will do straight and bevel cuts and even has a laser guide (only useful indoors or on dull days outside) and easy depth adjustment.
Have been impressed by other Titan items as the quality - price always exceeds expectations. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super value saw
11 Apr 2015
By oldretiredplumber
, keighley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" sorted all my decking cutting 2x3 down from 2x4 12 foot lenghs with no bother excellent saw very powerfull my ols saw would not cope cutting this wood but the titan ripped through with no effort very comfortable grip and well made shell all round a winner highly recommend to all trades and diy .a happy shopper indeed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw for this price
28 Mar 2015
By Nari
, Warwick
" I've tried several other tools at this price, but this is bar the best "
Review 5 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Saw
28 Mar 2015
By Sepman
, Isle of Wight
" I bought this saw because of its features and I am really pleased with its performance. I used it to cut large sheets of 18mm plywood and it didn't disapoint. The lasor was great and really helped keep the cuts straight. My only gripe was the depth guage, being painted black, it was difficult to read at first, but I got used to it. The build quality was amazing for a tool costing so little. Plus the 2 year guarantee made it a no brainer against buying a major brand. Will it last, early days, but so far so good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table saw
20 Mar 2015
By Joelab
, Banwell
" Excellent. It did everything required and was
nicely stored in the box supplied.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
titan
26 Feb 2015
By jacobi
, taunton
" This is a very good peice of kit for the price I would recommend to anyone, surprisingly light for its size and sturdy case is always a plus "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great find!
16 Feb 2015
By notleks
, Guildford
" This circular saw was not my first choice. The one I selected was out of stock and need a saw with the laser guide of which there is a limited choice. I was sceptical, however, out of the box, in use straight away and very pleasantly surprised - Excellent value for money. My only small criticism it that it is a shame the hole for the dust extraction is not quite right for the Titan 30l vacuum cleaner, but managed to wedge it to do the job. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
19 Sep 2014
By Taffybach
, Newport
" Easy to use, even for the novice. Used it for kitchen worktops and doors. worked like a dream even managed to cut in a straight line using the laser guide. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Tool
23 Jan 2014
By BeenThereDoneThat
, Lincoln
" Did everything I wanted with ease. Not the lightest saw on the market, but solid construction with very easy clamp on depth adjustment. Somebody suggested the laser was a gimmick - I guess it depends on his req'd precision (& skill level?). I reckon that when used with care - it's a great time saver.
Reliability score is meaningless. Screwfix - it's a very silly question when you want reviews before anything's had a chance to break down ! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
10 Dec 2013
By DIYHelper
, Lincoln
" A well capable saw at a good price. Rated 4 for reliability as I have not had it very long. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw
9 Aug 2013
By VINCE
, BRIDGEND
" It cuts the wood as intended. So far so good.......................................................... "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value circular saw
17 Apr 2013
By jonathanw
, Tonbridge
" used extensively over three weeks. good job on cutting sink holes in work tops . the laser is excellent indoors or outside on cloudy days (no use on sunny days outside.
Why pay more unless you use it every day. for busy diy highly recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan circular saw
8 Jan 2013
By deerstalker
, PERTHSHIRE
" I bought this saw for home DIY,and could not fault it. I changed all my internal doors,in my house,and for this task,the saw worked perfect.For me personally a good piece of equipment and easy to set up and use. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
18 Jul 2012
By cl60
, North West
" This was the replacement for an older circular saw. It is a bit heavier than expected but is excellent and it is good to have it in a carrier (provided). would recommend it to others after a few weeks heavy and efficient use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value budget saw
1 May 2015
By Fozzydanny
, Cheshire
" Cuts all wood like a knife through butter.
There's 2 negatives though:
As mentioned the angle indicator is difficult to read, once set up this is fine.
When cutting 2x2 the blade guard is often difficult to disengage. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value saw
26 Mar 2015
By Snorkmaiden
, Cambridge
" Brought this to cut up wood for a bookcase, worked very well, was sceptical about the laser but found it really useful. Well worth the money "
Review 18 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks good
27 Nov 2014
By trevhaze
, selby
" great lookig saw, good firm fixing to base, I use my saw in a workbench and many cheaper saws flex so the cut can't be guaranteed vertical or consistant, this one seems much ,uch better, i haven't tried it yet but it appears to be an excellent buy. can't comment on reliability or performance yet "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Circular Saw
17 Nov 2014
By bunkerman
, Fife
" I have a back-yard building project on the go and needed to cut timbers (length ways). They are 4.8mtrs in length and 22mm thick so it was down to my trusty hand-saw but after about 150mm or so (and heart pumping like it was going out of fashion) I thought circular saw or table saw! I plumped for the circular saw simply because I could get it the same day, it fitted easily in the car and I didn't need to assemble it. I set the guide at the width required and within minutes had several lengths cut and heart in tact. If this saw never worked again it has been worth the money for the 10 minutes cutting time actually used. It's a super tool, cuts through timber like butter, does what it says on the tin and for a mere £49.99 represents excellent value. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
6 Nov 2014
By Comptonboy
, Exeter
" With several 8 x 4 sheets to cut I needed a circular saw but did not want to spend a lot. Pleasantly surprised with the tool and the case to keep it in. Only drawback is the lack of dust bag. However, sweeping up the sawdust would have to be done if I used a handsaw and this way my shoulder and elbow joints ache less! "
Page : 1 2 next>