Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 190mm Circular Saw

Titan 190mm Circular Saw
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table saw
20 Mar 2015
By Joelab
, Banwell
" Excellent. It did everything required and was
nicely stored in the box supplied.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
titan
26 Feb 2015
By jacobi
, taunton
" This is a very good peice of kit for the price I would recommend to anyone, surprisingly light for its size and sturdy case is always a plus "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great find!
16 Feb 2015
By notleks
, Guildford
" This circular saw was not my first choice. The one I selected was out of stock and need a saw with the laser guide of which there is a limited choice. I was sceptical, however, out of the box, in use straight away and very pleasantly surprised - Excellent value for money. My only small criticism it that it is a shame the hole for the dust extraction is not quite right for the Titan 30l vacuum cleaner, but managed to wedge it to do the job. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
19 Sep 2014
By Taffybach
, Newport
" Easy to use, even for the novice. Used it for kitchen worktops and doors. worked like a dream even managed to cut in a straight line using the laser guide. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Tool
23 Jan 2014
By BeenThereDoneThat
, Lincoln
" Did everything I wanted with ease. Not the lightest saw on the market, but solid construction with very easy clamp on depth adjustment. Somebody suggested the laser was a gimmick - I guess it depends on his req'd precision (& skill level?). I reckon that when used with care - it's a great time saver.
Reliability score is meaningless. Screwfix - it's a very silly question when you want reviews before anything's had a chance to break down ! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
10 Dec 2013
By DIYHelper
, Lincoln
" A well capable saw at a good price. Rated 4 for reliability as I have not had it very long. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw
9 Aug 2013
By VINCE
, BRIDGEND
" It cuts the wood as intended. So far so good.......................................................... "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value circular saw
17 Apr 2013
By jonathanw
, Tonbridge
" used extensively over three weeks. good job on cutting sink holes in work tops . the laser is excellent indoors or outside on cloudy days (no use on sunny days outside.
Why pay more unless you use it every day. for busy diy highly recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan circular saw
8 Jan 2013
By deerstalker
, PERTHSHIRE
" I bought this saw for home DIY,and could not fault it. I changed all my internal doors,in my house,and for this task,the saw worked perfect.For me personally a good piece of equipment and easy to set up and use. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product
18 Jul 2012
By cl60
, North West
" This was the replacement for an older circular saw. It is a bit heavier than expected but is excellent and it is good to have it in a carrier (provided). would recommend it to others after a few weeks heavy and efficient use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value saw
26 Mar 2015
By Snorkmaiden
, Cambridge
" Brought this to cut up wood for a bookcase, worked very well, was sceptical about the laser but found it really useful. Well worth the money "
Review 12 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks good
27 Nov 2014
By trevhaze
, selby
" great lookig saw, good firm fixing to base, I use my saw in a workbench and many cheaper saws flex so the cut can't be guaranteed vertical or consistant, this one seems much ,uch better, i haven't tried it yet but it appears to be an excellent buy. can't comment on reliability or performance yet "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Circular Saw
17 Nov 2014
By bunkerman
, Fife
" I have a back-yard building project on the go and needed to cut timbers (length ways). They are 4.8mtrs in length and 22mm thick so it was down to my trusty hand-saw but after about 150mm or so (and heart pumping like it was going out of fashion) I thought circular saw or table saw! I plumped for the circular saw simply because I could get it the same day, it fitted easily in the car and I didn't need to assemble it. I set the guide at the width required and within minutes had several lengths cut and heart in tact. If this saw never worked again it has been worth the money for the 10 minutes cutting time actually used. It's a super tool, cuts through timber like butter, does what it says on the tin and for a mere £49.99 represents excellent value. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
6 Nov 2014
By Comptonboy
, Exeter
" With several 8 x 4 sheets to cut I needed a circular saw but did not want to spend a lot. Pleasantly surprised with the tool and the case to keep it in. Only drawback is the lack of dust bag. However, sweeping up the sawdust would have to be done if I used a handsaw and this way my shoulder and elbow joints ache less! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the job
20 Sep 2014
By dray
, dagenham
" does what is says on the box:!! easy to use although not the lightest of saws "
Review 16 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 190 mm circular saw
4 Jul 2014
By TimboHW
, Yeovil
" Does what you would expect of saw of this price. Not too heavy and laser guide is helpful with cutting accuracy "
Review 17 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why pay more?
23 Sep 2012
By Jaglover
, Herts
" My second Titan product (first was 6kg SDS) and impressed with the value for money. SDS has paid for itself many times over and hopefully this will do the same. Saw is powerful, accurate and does an admirable job for the DiYer. So far so very good. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Adequate budget saw
18 Mar 2012
By SparkandPlumb
, Solihull
" Chose this saw out of the selection of cheap ones. I have other Titan products which I find adequate and reliable.
Used the saw on kitchen worktop to cut a neat edge without chipping or splintering and I was very happy with the result over all 5 cuts. I used a board and clamps to provide a straight edge to push the saw along so I can not comment on using the (gimmicky) laser.
The saw feels robust. It has a slow starting blade and the usual adjustments. £50 well spent I think.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
25 Jun 2011
By MrAA
, Manchester
" Accurate enough, lines up nicely, cuts square, just take your time and cut slowly and you you'll get a good, clean and square cut. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB286CSW 190mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't
7 Dec 2011
By Stem
, South West
" Don't waste your money. But a circular saw with a cord. The battery life is non existent. Even when fully charged you'll only get about 3 foot of cut. Then allow an hour for the battery pack to cool down before you can even charge it up again.. "
0 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>