Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Size 12. Black. 100% manmade upper. Padded collar and tongue.

Size 12. Black. 100% manmade upper. Padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
Review 1 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for money
27 Jan 2013
By TDF32
, Yarm
" Great pair of safety boots comfortable and disposable at this price "
Review 2 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boots
23 Jan 2013
By kevin11
, ashington
" had these boots for a while as i do ground work and the are quit tuff "
Review 3 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work Boots
14 Nov 2012
By Doddy18
, Walsall
" Great Value work boots, very comfortable and flexible to wear all day. No rubbing from steel toescaps, unlike my previous boots, so far hard wearing enough to wear all day every day. "
Review 4 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good work boots
31 Oct 2012
By John51
, East Sussex
" Saw these on the website and couldn't believe the price. Had to hunt around for stock in my size as a couple of stores said they were discontinued and no more stock available but once found they perform well and look to last for my admittedly not over enthusiastic work. Good basic work boot, pretty water tight and look likely to last a long while. "
Review 5 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety boots
19 Jun 2012
By yozza
, staffordshire
" i have to wear boots for my job and these ones are great, lightweight,and great value for money
highly recomend
"
Review 6 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amblers steel lightweight boot
13 May 2012
By bigsteved
, Durham
" excellent product at an unbelievable price one of the most comfortable boots I have used have already recommended these to friends & would recommend them to anyone on a budget. Top spec at a low price "
Review 7 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little large but so comfy
5 May 2012
By TVHI
, Norwich
" I got these as they were on special and I go through these safety footwear fairly quickly, jumping in trenches, digging, plastering, kneeling down, you name I do it, but these stayed comfy all through the first day, and then the second.
I felt a little annoyed that I got them dirty, but that is what they are for.
My only issue ( not an issue really ) is that they are a little on the large size, I tried them on and found they were too big, I took them back to Norwich ( Hall Road ) and as usual perfect customer service from Debs, changed them for a size 9 and my feet just slipped into them, so moral of this story is, they are on the little too big size so get a size a little smaller than usual.
"
Review 8 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best foot protection
1 May 2012
By Collie
, Wigan
" I bought these boots to use in the garden as I am a DIYer .They have given me great service and its like having crash helmets for your feet. Good job I bought them otherwise I would have been in A & E more than once ! "
Review 9 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMBLER HIKER BOOTS
11 Apr 2012
By MECHANIC69
, Liverpool
" Excellent product, very lightweight with all the safety features needed for today's industry.
Hardly notice you are wearing them.
Recommended buy.
"
Review 10 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value boots
31 Mar 2012
By jacko57
, timperley
" bought these boots in the sale and I am that pleased with them that I am now going to buy another pair, they are very strongly built and very comfy to wear. "
Review 11 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good budget safety boot
16 Mar 2012
By Boxey
, Bournemouth
" I bought these on a deal price of £12.99, so who could refuse? I needed a low cost work boot for some stage rigging and lighting work I'd been asked to do. I don't wear work boots all day everyday for my main job, so didn't want to spend a lot of money. So these Amblers boots were ideal. I was a bit dubious about the quality at this price, but was quite impressed when I saw them in store. They have a good solid sole with a deep grip. I didn't have time to 'break them in' like you do with some shoes, but needed to wear them straight away. I had them on all day (7am-11pm) over a four day stint working on the stage set. I wore them under a wide variety of conditions, including climbing ladders and standing for long periods behind a tripod operating a video camera. I also wore them during loading and driving of a van (5 hour drive) between Salisbury and Kings Lynn. The boots were very comfortable, and never came unlaced, even if the laces are a bit weedy. They compare very well to the Ebauer work boots I'd had before, and way better and more comfortable than the Sterling Cobalt rigger boots I've also got, These budget Amblers are excellent. If you only use work boots occasionally and don't want to spend upwards of £40, then I'd recommend the Amblers. I also use the Amblers boots at home for DIY and in my bike workshop, better than wearing other shoes. "
Review 12 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 8.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice boots
12 Mar 2012
By chips
, ipswich
" great value for money and comfy i have had a few pairs of these for work and will buy some more when there worn out "
Review 13 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety boots
8 Mar 2012
By Weefatboy
, Glasgow
" Steel toe-caps at a steal! lightweight, durable and very much value for Money. "
Review 14 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot On
8 Mar 2012
By colski
, Selsey West Sussex
" Superb value well worth getting and would recommend to others. "
Review 15 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not bad at all...
26 Feb 2012
By Anonymous
, Bournemouth
" I get given an allowence at work for safety boots and normally buy "the cheap and nasty" end of the market when it comes to boots. I was very pleasently surprised by the quality of these boots. They sole is very grippy in the wet and looks like they will ware well. The boot is very lightweight and therefore very comfrortable, if like me, you have to ware your boots all day long. I ware these boots with a pair of Makita Black Safety Boots Socks and wow my feet (for the first time ever) seem to be walking on air!! "
Review 16 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ambler Hiker Boots.
24 Sep 2011
By shortbuild
, Bristol
" Excellent value for money why not buy 2 pairs like me sorted. "
Review 17 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 9.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walking on air!
2 Sep 2011
By toasty
, Wirral
" Great boots very comfortable with maximum
protection.Can wear them all day without any
discomfort.Good grip on wet and slippy surfaces.
Supplied with decent laces that dont break after a week or so.
Excellent value would recommend them to anyone needing a good quality workboot.
"
Review 18 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amblers boots
14 Aug 2011
By supertrowel41
, leicester
" fantastic boots... not because they were the lowest priced , under £20.. but they were the most lightweight... and comfortable boots ive ever bought in the 22years being a bricklayer, i would definatley buy again.. well pleased. "
Review 19 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work boots
31 Jul 2011
By cooly
, Middlesbrough
" Have not had these boots that long so to give a review of reliability and performance is a little to early. Having said that for the money they are very comfortable and as I work in construction they have so far done their job as safety boots. Very pleased with these so far. "
Review 20 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 12
This review is from Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 11.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
22 Jul 2011
By Gracesdad
, Bedfordshire
" These boots are very comfortable and i am size 11 so not small "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>