Product Reviews

Vitrex 750W Tile Saw

Vitrex 750W Tile Saw
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Review 1 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat
30 Mar 2014
By DIYperfectionist
, Sheffield
"Just used this to cut through Porcelanosa technical porcelain and went through them with no effort. Would definitely recommend."
Review 2 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 Jan 2014
By Ward
, Ormskirk
"Cracking piece of equipment, can't fault it, if you try pushing tiles through too quick (eg hard porcelain), it can go offline half way through but if you let it cut it's spot on. I have used other wet cutters in the past but this is without doubt worth the money."
Review 3 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy
26 Apr 2010
By Johnst
, Warwick
"This is the best tile cutter I have had for a long time it cuts straight and clean and it so quiet. I had a plasplug pro before but this is far better. I’m cutting 10mm porcelain tile and having no trouble at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality tile cutter
15 Jan 2013
By Guzza
, Dorset
"Good quality tile cutter.. So far so good..easy to set up and use."
Review 5 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vitrex PRO 750 Tilc cutter
8 Nov 2012
By DBI1
, Ascot
"My old cutter packed up mid job and I had to find a new one. Screwfix the saviour. but the cutter itself is fantastic. compared to my old one technology has moved on. I was cutting granite tiled around an existing toilet etc and this machine coped well. The cutting surface is large and ridged to allow all the waste water to return to the water holder. Its easy to clean and has good power.
recommended
"
Review 6 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile saw
5 Jul 2012
By pehor
, bristol
"Have not used it very much, but it has performed very well on the work I have done"
Review 7 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good cutter
6 Nov 2014
By davetheno1plumber
, SE London
"cuts well, but the spray hood arm bends easily and jams the cut. And try getting a blade for this cutter!! (16.5mm hole) why don't screwfix sell them??"
Review 8 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good tool let down by fence
4 Mar 2013
By craftyjack
, East Midlands
"Bought this to tile tricky kitchen floor for a customer. Easy to set up and cut slate floor tiles without any fuss at all. Fence guide is too flimsy to support larger tiles while cutting and moves. If you try to tighten the adjuster to prevent it from slipping there is a danger of bending the pin that secures the fence lock. Vitrex themselves fit a warning sticker to the fence to warn of this which I thought strange - why not just design it to cope with the job it has to do."
Review 9 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, poor quality
11 Jun 2012
By leighton
, Gerrards Cross
"This review written as requested by Screwfix following return of the Vitrex Pro 750w. It is the worst performing power tool I have ever purchased. Looks good, but sadly lacking in performance and quality.
The rip fence does not naturally sit parallel to the blade since the single clamping mechanism is not square with the fence. The fence will clamp OK if manually adjusted to be parallel to the blade although there are no obvious datum points on either side of the table casting to check the position of the fence. There is only a single scale on one side of the table and it is only graduated in half centimeters. I phoned Vitrex and the response was superb. A late afternoon call resulted in a replacement fence arriving the following morning. However, the replacement had exactly the same problem and the other end of the fence was damaged (not in transit). I tried a bevel cut. Unfortunately, you can only take an edge off the tile and when the table cut-out is inclined at 45 deg you get water spraying everywhere. The supplied blade is cheap and chips the tile surface badly. Very poor value for the money.
So I dug out my aged Ferm FTC 600 which cost me a third of the price of the Vitrex 750 Pro about 8 years ago (also from Screwfix) and once equipped with a new quality blade is performing very well on rectified tiles. It has a full table tilt (0-45deg) and enables me to do excellent bevels for 45 deg external and internal corners in my awkward bathroom. The fence is supported both sides of the table by sliding extending arms both with mm graduated scales. It's accurate! And I don't have water spraying everywhere, and I can do a bevel cut anywhere on the tile.
I would now only buy a new tile cutter with these abilities.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.