Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Vitrex 750W Tile Saw

Vitrex 750W Tile Saw
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Review 1 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VITREX PRO 750
20 May 2016
By
, Scarborough
" Just bought this as I needed a tile cutter for this wkend project haven't used it yet but will update as soon as I have I got it as was very recommended looks solid enough thou and a good price from screwfix "
Review 2 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful tile cutter
2 Apr 2016
By
, North Wales
" Good product. Strong firm flat bed top means you can cut very big tiles with ease.
Good value for money.
"
Review 3 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Tile Cuttter
15 Feb 2016
By
, Guildford
" Had my last Vitrex Pro for about 12 years before the motor burnt out after daily use and did not hesitate to replace it with the same. Use in on 10mm porcelain but need to take your time and don't push too hard. Btw the round plate that the blade sits on is 16mm from the factory, but if you take the plate off the spindle and turn it round and put it back on it has a 22mm spigot on the other side. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
12 Feb 2016
By
, Hexham
" This is already my second tile cutter of his brand/type; Used the other one for years (and years) and finally it gave in. But already the next morning at 9am the new one arrived, thanks. "
Review 5 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tile cutter
5 Dec 2014
By
, Cambridge
" Bought this to replace a Plasplug Pro cutter that gave up the ghost. This cutter is much better than the one it replaced, and as long as you don't force the cut, it cuts just about anything - excellent cutter - recommended. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat
30 Mar 2014
By
, Sheffield
" Just used this to cut through Porcelanosa technical porcelain and went through them with no effort. Would definitely recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 Jan 2014
By
, Ormskirk
" Cracking piece of equipment, can't fault it, if you try pushing tiles through too quick (eg hard porcelain), it can go offline half way through but if you let it cut it's spot on. I have used other wet cutters in the past but this is without doubt worth the money. "
Review 8 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good buy
26 Apr 2010
By
, Warwick
" This is the best tile cutter I have had for a long time it cuts straight and clean and it so quiet. I had a plasplug pro before but this is far better. I’m cutting 10mm porcelain tile and having no trouble at all. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit!
13 Sep 2015
By
, Chippenham
" I saw this on offer at screwfix at such a good price I bought another one - even though I am still using the first one bought a couple of years ago! I fit and tile bathrooms so it gets regular use. It is fairy quiet in operation (compared with others) and manages to cut very fine slithers of tile very accuratley. I must admit I have not really used the fence - It is no better or worse than other designs.The cutting wheel that comes with the machine has a smaller hole than most (16.5mm or so compared to 21.5mm) HOWEVER if you take the blade off the spindle there is a reversible spacer behind that can be easily slid off,turned around and put back on which will now accept "standard" 21.5mm hole cutting disks as opposed to 16.5mm which are fairly hard to come by. The guard is the only thing that has broken over its use - it got brittle so i replaced it with one from an old Rubi machine I once used -does the trick! Even at its normal price you can't go wrong! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality tile cutter
15 Jan 2013
By
, Dorset
" Good quality tile cutter.. So far so good..easy to set up and use. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vitrex PRO 750 Tilc cutter
8 Nov 2012
By
, Ascot
" My old cutter packed up mid job and I had to find a new one. Screwfix the saviour. but the cutter itself is fantastic. compared to my old one technology has moved on. I was cutting granite tiled around an existing toilet etc and this machine coped well. The cutting surface is large and ridged to allow all the waste water to return to the water holder. Its easy to clean and has good power.
recommended
"
Review 12 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile saw
5 Jul 2012
By
, bristol
" Have not used it very much, but it has performed very well on the work I have done "
Review 13 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good cutter
6 Nov 2014
By
, SE London
" cuts well, but the spray hood arm bends easily and jams the cut. And try getting a blade for this cutter!! (16.5mm hole) why don't screwfix sell them?? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good tool let down by fence
4 Mar 2013
By
, East Midlands
" Bought this to tile tricky kitchen floor for a customer. Easy to set up and cut slate floor tiles without any fuss at all. Fence guide is too flimsy to support larger tiles while cutting and moves. If you try to tighten the adjuster to prevent it from slipping there is a danger of bending the pin that secures the fence lock. Vitrex themselves fit a warning sticker to the fence to warn of this which I thought strange - why not just design it to cope with the job it has to do. "
Review 15 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tile Cutter
14 Sep 2015
By
, Preesall
" Not happy with this tile cutter, the sliding fence is poor in quality and broke after one hours of use, cuts the tiles ok but should have chosen different "
Review 16 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rubish do not buy
17 Aug 2015
By
, London
" the guide is not easy to adjust so tile does not cut strait also the bed has no extentions on either side so big tiles can not be cut "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Professional?
23 Jun 2015
By
, Suffolk UK
" I do a lot of bathroom refurbs and so use a tile cutter regularly. I was tired of cheap cutters only lasting a few jobs so decided to get the best I could find, so bought the vitrex "professional" tile cutter. It broke the second time I used it, so I phoned vitrex for a replacement. They informed me that it was not guaranteed for professional use! I looked at the small print, and indeed it is not covered for profesional use despite being called a professionall tile cutter. Spoke to trading standards who told me that they can put professional on the box and yet not guarantee it for that, how does that work!
On a separate issue, I also bought a 25mm diamond hole cutter from vitrex. The guide comes with a few shaped sticky pads to hold it to the tile whilst you cut the hole. Once they are used up, that's it, you can't get any more, thus rendering the costly cutter useless pretty much on the second job. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vitrex PRO 750 750W Radial Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, poor quality
11 Jun 2012
By
, Gerrards Cross
" This review written as requested by Screwfix following return of the Vitrex Pro 750w. It is the worst performing power tool I have ever purchased. Looks good, but sadly lacking in performance and quality.
The rip fence does not naturally sit parallel to the blade since the single clamping mechanism is not square with the fence. The fence will clamp OK if manually adjusted to be parallel to the blade although there are no obvious datum points on either side of the table casting to check the position of the fence. There is only a single scale on one side of the table and it is only graduated in half centimeters. I phoned Vitrex and the response was superb. A late afternoon call resulted in a replacement fence arriving the following morning. However, the replacement had exactly the same problem and the other end of the fence was damaged (not in transit). I tried a bevel cut. Unfortunately, you can only take an edge off the tile and when the table cut-out is inclined at 45 deg you get water spraying everywhere. The supplied blade is cheap and chips the tile surface badly. Very poor value for the money.
So I dug out my aged Ferm FTC 600 which cost me a third of the price of the Vitrex 750 Pro about 8 years ago (also from Screwfix) and once equipped with a new quality blade is performing very well on rectified tiles. It has a full table tilt (0-45deg) and enables me to do excellent bevels for 45 deg external and internal corners in my awkward bathroom. The fence is supported both sides of the table by sliding extending arms both with mm graduated scales. It's accurate! And I don't have water spraying everywhere, and I can do a bevel cut anywhere on the tile.
I would now only buy a new tile cutter with these abilities.
"
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.