Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg

Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Review 1 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect match
5 Aug 2015
By PJ1955
, watford
" needed a grout that would match my existing that has fallen out 3 months after being fitted by a tradesman. This is the perfect match and is "flexible" so shouidl saty put for longer. easy to mix and use and clean afterwards. "
Review 2 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife is well happy.....
30 May 2015
By SeasideDIYer
, East Sussex
" Wanted a grout that would blend in with the tiles, and my misses, chose this colour. I am not a trained tiler but, and reading reviews on this product glad I bought it. Went on a treat, smooth like butter, and bedded in a treat. Used it with a decent grout float, cleaned with water, which left quite a residue, but polished off using tile cleaning sponge, (very light abrasive), took the residue off a treat. Wife is very impressed with me and the grout lines. Happy wife is a happy life. "
Review 3 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
14 Apr 2015
By Chetan
, Pinner
" I found this product very good to use and probably the best grouts in my experience and I have used a variety of brands in terms of application and overall smooth finish. The colour looks incorrect when wet but does dry an ivory colour, quite light. I am unable to comment on the performance and reliability as I have only just completed a repair job on a failed porcelain tiling job. "
Review 4 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
24 Feb 2015
By MonsieurPotter
, London
" worked exactly as described, easy to mix and apply "
Review 5 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloured grout
19 Jun 2014
By novicehousewife
, Leigh on Sea
" Was worried about mixing in small quantities but worked out measures and it was easy. Much more choice with Screwfix. Good value even with delivery which was so quick. I even got a text of the time which really helped. The product is great as it solved my problem with what colour to use. It has dried well. I would recommend this product and of course Screwfix. Dont bother driving around for miles and end up searching empty shelves. "
Review 6 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mix
16 Aug 2012
By Chin
, Sandy Bedfordshire
" Easy to mix very smooth, great value. Will not use any other brand. "
Review 7 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mapei BuildFix Grout
17 Jul 2012
By yorkshireandie
, York
" Blends easily to a firm paste, no lumps. Does go off quickly so make small batches. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
24 Apr 2014
By Bedders76
, Newbury
" Normally use Bal grout but didn't quite have the colour to match tiles. This product was recommended to me and colour matched beige/brown tuscany noce porcelain tiles. Does go off quick so work fast or have a helper to mix ;) "
Review 9 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good colour
4 Feb 2014
By JamesB
, Sussex
" Beige colour as stated on the packet - no sign of pink as mentioned in other reviews.
Mapei supply a wide range of coloured grout - shame Screwfix only stock a few colours "
Review 10 for Mapei BuildFix Flexible Wall & Floor Grout Beige 2.5kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shame about the colour
23 Feb 2013
By RGBARGIE
, Fife
" Mixed well, but beige?!!
I don't think so; this stuff is pink.
I can't take it back now the packet's open so that's money down the drain.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.