Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Franke Inset Sink & Drainer

Franke Inset Sink & Drainer
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Review 1 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franke sink and tap
24 Sep 2011
By
, Cambridge
"Very pleased.
Delivery was free and it arrived the next day - fantastic service.
Sink and tap were well packed and arrived in tip-top condition.
Instructions were clear and installation was trouble free.
Sink sits very smartly in the worktop, with quite a low profile, it has a lovely finish and not too shiny! Second sink is only half depth (which I hadn't noticed) but means less splatter when getting rid of dregs!
Tap is a quality item - its great to only have to turn a 1/4 turn and is very easy to control.
Sink has been put in old kitchen and the visual effect is amazing - feels like we have a new kitchen. Very smart."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking sink
13 Oct 2014
By
, Derry City
"Purchased this 1 1/2 bowl kitchen sink as I was fed up with my single bowl. I priced sinks in other diy stores but when I checked reviews for sinks priced at £90 they were rubbish and didn't include taps or some fittings. I couldn't believe it when I spotted the Franke sink, which are usually top of the range, at just £129.99 including the taps so I reserved it on line. I have reserved goods at other stores but still had the same waiting time if I just came in off the street to make a purchase. This was not the case at my new Screwfix store, I just went to the collection point and within seconds the girl had my purchase and even carried it out to the car.for me and it didn't stop there for it didn't fit whilst in the box so she took it out of the box and then put it in my boot. Sorry I didn't get her name to give her a mention. First class service and first class merchandise, will certainly shop there again."
Review 3 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super sink
8 Oct 2014
By
, West midlands
"Great sink, also came with tap. Good quality, highly recommended."
Review 4 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franke stainless steel sink co
18 Sep 2014
By
, Birmingham
"Absolute bargain,sink was complete with mixer tap and fittings and comes with a 50 year defect guarantee.Original price £239.99 which is a good price but is currently reduced by £100.
Top quality stainless steel sink,ordered online and collected 15 minutes later,this is the best click and collect service I have ever used.
"
Review 5 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franke Sink and Tap
10 May 2014
By
, Walsall
"Excellent products both very good quality.
The taps come with all pipes etc, but I used the JG Speedfit Monobloc connectors
Catalogue No: 84084
Also a good tip is to change the screws in the sink clips, they don't seem to be Pozidriv or Phillips and using a cordless was hopeless.
Overall this is an excellent product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
26 Dec 2013
By
, newcastle
"i already had a franke sink but wanted a bowl and a half , i am really happy with this product
excellent value for money its just what i wanted the half bowl great for washing vegetables
"
Review 7 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Main bowl not big enough
14 Dec 2013
By
, Birkenhead
"The dimensions of the main bowl are correct but the corners are so rounded a normal washing bowl (305x390mm) will not fit in so returned for a slightly larger main bowl of same brand. The inc tap is very good quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
23 Sep 2013
By
, Frinton on Sea
"Really pleased with this sink and tap, good looking and usual good quality."
Review 9 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality & value
7 Mar 2013
By
, Shropshire
"As the title says - next day free delivery - cant get better than that.
Looks really smart in my kitchen now its been installed, and looks like quality items.
Price was really good compared to some other DIY stores as they charged that just for the sink.
Can't go wrong really.."
Review 10 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franke 1 1/2 bowl with tap
12 Dec 2012
By
, herts
"could not beleave the price as most stockists want more for just the bowl. fitted correctly by a plumber and looks great. tap was also a franke"
Review 11 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
8 Sep 2012
By
, peterborough
"this item is very good i am very pleased with it, as with all screwfix items i have brought over the years."
Review 12 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchen Sink & Tap
26 Jul 2012
By
, Folkestone
"Great product to replace old kitchen sink value for money"
Review 13 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchen sink
5 Jun 2012
By
, salisbury
"Great quality item at a knockdown discounted price"
Review 14 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sink
13 Aug 2011
By
, Stourport on Severn
"Great product, does exactly what it says on the box."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Quality Sink & Tap
22 Jul 2011
By
, Wakefield
"Can't really fault this sink & tap. You would pay almost as much for a good quality tap and the Franke tap included is a ceramic quarter turn type which feels quality. The sink is of equal quality; the only slight draw back is if you were wanting a deep sink, this one is quite shallow. Otherwise can't fault it and with a dab of baby oil it polishes up a treat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Stainless Steel Sink
28 Jun 2011
By
, Leicestershire
"Very good quality SS sink with ceramic disk tap.
So easy to control hot and cold water.
Compared to other brands this is superior.
Also the Screwfix discount made it a real bargain.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franke Stainless Steel 1.5 Bow
15 Jan 2011
By
, South Wales
"Not yet fitted - Sink has a nice satin finish, it looks and feels like a good quality item,with tap & wastes included in the price. Bargain!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
12 Oct 2014
By
, Cheshire
"The sink is very good value inc a tap and fixing kit. One draw back is that the half bowl is very shallow. The finish is quite mat."
Review 19 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitchen sink
16 Dec 2013
By
, North Somerset
"Having read reports on others sinks around this price, pleased I chose this one. Person who installed it said good quality for price he would recommend. Looks good in new kitchen"
Review 20 for Franke 1½ Bowl Kitchen Sink with Tap & Drainer Stainless Steel 965 x 500mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not 100% like picture
18 Aug 2013
By
, Norfolk
"Very pleased overall, however, the reason I picked this particular sink is that I wanted one without pre-drilled sink holes at both sides.
Looking at (and zooming into) the pic, there isn't a hole at the front and there isn't a cap filling a hole.
I presumed I would have to cut the hole in the sink for whatever way round I wanted it.
Due to the timing and removal of the old sink, I had no option but use it.
It's a great sink, I personally am not keen on two holed reversible ones and had the picture been correct, I would not have bought it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>