Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(535 Reviews) 535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 535 reviews
5 stars
371
4 stars
119
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
16
498 of 535(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
29 Jul 2016
By
, warrington
" Purchased this for a decking job, so didn't want to spend too much money.
Great value for money, plenty of cutting options, fast, easy to set up, (although needed to reset for squareness on the first cut) light to move about, not too bulky to store either.
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw I've used
22 Jul 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Cuts anything with the same blade very smooth action "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
19 Jul 2016
By
, Belfast
" I'm new to this DIY lark but had to cut lots of wood for new house, Skirting, Dado rails, Fencing, decking etc. This saw did the lot and more bedsides. Easy to use incredibly accurate. Since purchase I've also bought a router, chisels and a host of woodworking tools! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An essential tool
12 Jul 2016
By
, London
" purchased my first ever chop saw and after reading the reviews I went for this evolution saw. Has all the features I need without the branded name price tag. "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile
7 Jul 2016
By
, Scotland
" Decided to buy a small 240v saw for home use, it's fair to say this saw has surpassed all my expectations; it's easy to set up, makes quick and easy cuts and the fact it cuts steel as easy and as cleanly as it does is super impressive. When the time comes I might replace my 110v site mitre saw with the upgraded 110v version of this I'm so impressed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
5 Jul 2016
By
, Broadstairs
" Great value compact mitre saw. Good quality cut and easy to adjust angles quickly. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit!
25 Jun 2016
By
, Wigan
" I am a DIYer, so don't need to spend an absolute fortune on tools. However I do want something that is reliable and easy to use, with as many extras to make the job easy. This is a brilliant bit of kit which ticks the boxes I need.
The only thing that stops me giving 5 stars across the board is the fact that it doesn't come with a dust bag, yes I know that are not brilliant at collecting dust, but every little helps. Unfortunately, this is not made clear anywhere and it's only after purchasing and opening the box that you find out. Indeed there are two sets of instructions in the box for set up ( which is very easy), one shows a dust bag and the other doesn't!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit
21 Jun 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" Purchased my first ever chop saw and after reading the reviews I went for this evolution saw. Has all the features I need without the branded name price tag. "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
16 Jun 2016
By
, Suffolk
" Care needed in setting up, but the instructions were clear enough. Left hand bolt on the back plate is a pain to get at but otherwise straightforward enough.
Made light work of all the sawing needed, saving a lot of time and effort, and well worth the investment.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Looked Back
11 Jun 2016
By
, Lakedistrict
" This is one of the best pieces of kit I have ever purchased and the laser alone makes it a delight and extremely easy to work with, not to mention, no more bending or checking to see if the blade is in the correct position. It speaks for itself; Excellent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of kit
10 Jun 2016
By
, Norfolk
" Decided to get one of these after planning a project that involved lots of mitre cuts. Almost got a more famous named brand for over twice the price, but wanted to get some other new tools as well. So glad I did - fantastic clean and accurate cuts. Could not ask for anything more. Laser guide was awesome. A word of warning though - it doesn't come with the dust bag as depicted in the video - that is sold separately for this model in the accessory pack. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid bit of kit
9 Jun 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" I brought this saw to do my decking after reading the reviews and it doesn't disappoint.
It cut through deck boards like a knife through butter the lasers handy and it's a well put together bit of kit. "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
finished job was ace
4 Jun 2016
By
, Lintrose
" Working with expensive oak I decided to purchase this saw rather than risk wasting material through inaccurate cuts, it is an incredible bit of kit and what a job it has done, really easy to use I wish I had bought this ages ago. Only used it for 3 days hence the reliability rating. I would recommend this saw as a great purchase. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
30 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" Buy with confidence bought this to install decking and after set up it worked like a dream great for angles 5***** "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
27 May 2016
By
, Leicester
" Works brilliantly, super accurate, super sharp. Clamp is frustrating as it can get in the way of the motor so I've been using other clamps instead. Other than that it has helped me enormously. "
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at great price
22 May 2016
By
, bournemouth
" I bought this sliding mitre saw as wanted something to help me sort my architrave and skirting out. It did the job and was great value for money. "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for diy
15 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" Used it alot for round the house very happy with it needs bit of tweaking but perfect for diy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw
12 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" One of the best mitre saw. I've had and comes with 3 year warranty aswel "
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on....
3 May 2016
By
, Kilmarnock
" ......once it's set up properly. Don't rely on it to cut perfectly square or accurate mitres without checking it's set up correctly. Can't fault it.....how did I ever manage without it? "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect once set up properly.
30 Apr 2016
By
, London
" Bought for knocking up stud walls and it has been spot on. I suggest buying a little engineers square to set it up so it cuts perfectly. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>