Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quick assembly mitre saw that easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even nail-embedded) using one blade. Supplied with 210mm, 20-tooth TCT blade for burr-free cutting, blade-change hex keys and top clamp.

Quick assembly mitre saw that easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even nail-embedded) using one blade. Supplied with 210mm, 20-tooth TCT blade for burr-free cutting, blade-change hex keys and top clamp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
115 of 125(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value all round saw
18 Jul 2014
By LeeR
, Derby
"I first purchased one of these about two years ago for my job as an electrician. I wanted a saw that would cut steel uni strut, trunking cable tray and plastic dado trunking.
I wasn't disappointed as this saw did all that and more for just £100 inc vat !
Unfortunately the other day I somehow reversed the van over it and it was no more ....
Fortunately for me though Screwfix still stock the same saw and even better its still the same price so I happily picked up a new one !
Great little saw, great price so just buy one you wont regret it !
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accurate, durable, brilliant!
16 Jul 2014
By refurbishing
, england
"I tried out quite a few mitre saws, mostly borrowing them and even renting a heavy duty professional one... but... this turned out to be by far the best. It is easy to assemble, makes accurate cuts every time, easy to adjust to make different angles. The blade has lasted well and I have been using it for cutting every piece of wood i needed to refurbish an entire house.. skirting, architrave, shelving, floor boards. Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mitre saw
23 Jun 2014
By westcottsmann
, Devon
"I was looking for a light weight miter saw that was easy to handle , but could still cut a decent size timber, this fits the bill perfectly.
I also brought the stand that makes a great addition to the saw and handling longer timbers a one man job.
I would certainly recommend this to anybody.
I am a general builder and this is up to the job.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
21 Jun 2014
By cooky1968
, Lincolnshire
"I don't normally do reviews but I had to on this product, I am a keen diy'er and have completed many projects, I would just like to say that this saw saved me loads of time and it worked brilliantly for my needs to install skirting boards and laminate flooring."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
16 Jun 2014
By maggott
, Larne
"I have owned this saw for nearly 2 years I use it for cutting firewood as I have a large wood burner. I bought this saw because of its features and value for money. It has a multi cut blade fitted which is ideal for cutting old wood as you can cut nails without damaging the blade. It has never let me down and I would buy another tomorrow"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Purchase
16 Jun 2014
By evier
, Surrey
"I purchased this as a present for my husband as he was re-modelling the bedroom, he is absolutely in love with this product and now wants to change the spare bedroom.
Nice one Screwfix, excellent product at an excellent price
"
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sliding Compound Mitre Saw
16 Jun 2014
By FusionMusic1000
, Fife
"The blade cuts very cleanly and allows fine work to be carried out. I literally can take an extra 0.5mm off a cut that is slightly long. So precise. This product is actually BETTER than products costing 4 X the price. Very impressed and have had conversations with other woodworkers and boat builders who are equally impressed with their purchase. I like the Evolution range."
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw
2 Jun 2014
By glo222
, kent
"only had it a few days but cuts good seems well made"
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
29 May 2014
By KarlH23
, Coventry
"I was a little sceptical on buying this saw due to several reviews stating it was poor at cutting, incorrect angles etc.
In fact all it takes is a little aligning of the laser guide (detailed in the manual) and it is spot on.
I've used this to cut skirting @ 45 degree cuts and all have been spot on. Take your time on assembly and you'll have no issues.
At £99 it is an absolute bargain.
Only negative is that there is now saw dust bag included on this model"
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality saw for price
27 May 2014
By KTF1965
, Dagenham
"Good quality saw for the price, comes in kit form but if you can't folloe the instructions to put together hen you shouldn't be using one"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little gem!
23 May 2014
By silvergoose0
, Sussex
"Bought to help cut fence boards, fantastic machine. Easy to assemble, works well. Had to shim out guide fence as not square, but no hastle doing so. Have used branded machines before, but very little difference IMHO. Blade a bit snatchey if thats a word, but workable untill i get a better one. In short, for the money, get one you can't go wrong!"
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Tool!!!
13 May 2014
By bloosteve
, Wellingborough
"Bought specifically for a decking project. Got it at the sale price, but well worth the full price as it saved me hours in labour time. Easy to use, accurate and well built."
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good perfomance
8 May 2014
By Fatface
, South west
"A really great sliding mitre saw - bought it at the sale price of £99 but would have paid the full price - flexible and easy to use - Can't really find anything to criticize it for - does exactly what it is suppose to - I am fitting new skirting throughout the house and putting down laminate floors in 4 rooms - the saw has been invaluable."
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent item
7 May 2014
By diyer14
, london
"I bought this for fitting new skirting to the whole of my house and it has been excellent. Takes a little time to set up to ensure the angles are correct, but very easy to do and I'd rather that than having a machine which is fixed at the wrong angle! Only just bought so hard to comment on reliability, but very good so far and looking forward to using it on future projects."
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Watch the bolts !
6 May 2014
By JoeB99
, Bristol
"Bought this about a year ago now, it was on offer then at 99GBP, the same as now......
Set it up, sold the blade on ebay and bought a Erbauer 210mm 48T blade (54823) from screwfix.
I've just changed he blade for the same again.
In the year, i have decorated several large rooms, skirting, window sills etc.
Also made 200ft of feather-edge fencing with hundreds, maybe even thousands of cuts required (bought wrong size feathers, dont ask!!!)
I used 2 different el-cheapo titan blades for that as it was rough cut external work.
The screws in the base have started to come undone with vibration. They are NOT loctite'ed when it is assembled. Suggest you remove each metal into metal screw, and loctite it. Very important!!
The handle that adjusts the bevel is too big and cant be turned round without hitting the side of the saw, I trimmed that with a handsaw and now its perfect.
I love this saw, and will be using it to do another 120ft of feather edge fencing later this month (just moved house).
*** Check the bolts are always tight!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great saw excellent value
1 May 2014
By Worz
, Oxford
"An absolute bargain, great value machine, very easy to assemble & instructions were really good.
Used the blade on a variety of materials, didn't bother with the expensive blade as the supplied unit was perfect for my needs.
Very impressed.
"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw
30 Apr 2014
By Jester1
, Manchester
"Great saw, great for accurate cuts does exactly what it says on the tin."
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality on a budget!
28 Apr 2014
By Cleeker
, Newtownards
"Chose this saw as the other lower end saws with 40+ teeth were out of stock. Figured at the price if the blade was a bit rough I could swap it and still have the saw at a reasonable cost. Using it for architrave and skirting and as long as you cut slowly then it's clean enough finish for the job. Pleased with this purchase."
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations.
4 Apr 2014
By NumeniusAqua
, Northumberland
"At this price I was expecting the sort of thing you see in certain large DIY stores where even the one on display is falling apart, but this in fact is a reasonably well made machine - not top Trade standard of course (at this price!) , but more than enough for serious DIY and project work. Given the blade value alone of over £30 your getting this machine for about £60! Very impressed with performance, cut decent compound mitres and I also cut some thick aluminium with it and again some wood mitres afterwards, with no loss of sharpness or tearing, so I'm really impressed with the multi-purpose blade too. If you don't have one, you simply cannot go wrong at this price. One happy customer!"
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kit for the price
3 Apr 2014
By RnB76
, Glasgow
"Read the reviews and because it was highly thought of I thought I would try it.
Easy to set up, relatively quick too.
Cuts great as long as you don't try to force the blade through. Take it easy and it cuts great.
Yes, it's no dewalt but for the money both the build quality and reliability are excellent. Used for all timber on extension for 2 days without any issues."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>