Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 360 reviews
5 stars
256
4 stars
80
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
342 of 360(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage 3 mitre saw
2 Jul 2015
By Doitman
, Dorset
" Awesome product and great service would highly recommend "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome saw
1 Jul 2015
By silverbirch303
, Bristol
" Very easy to use, clear instructions, very smooth cuts. I thoroughly recommend this. Much better than my last mitre saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bit of kit
1 Jul 2015
By ManxKorky
, Isle of Man
" For the diy enthusiast, what a bit of cracking kit. With built in laser guide to boot. BRILLIANT!! "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent service
30 Jun 2015
By Montrose
, Sussex
" I have not used this properly yet as I assembled it only yesterday hence my lower star rating for the performance and reliability. The features can only rate as three stars as it could have come with a dust collecting bag and a few other bits but I suppose for the price you cannot have everything!
Once I have used it properly doubtless I will be able to increase my performance & reliability ratings.
However, the most important aspect is the excellent service Screwfix provide. I ordered this saw late Sunday afternoon with some other bits and they all arrived on Monday at 9.10 am. How fantastic is that?
With this level of service I shall definitely use Screwfix again.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo Rage 3-s mitre saw
27 Jun 2015
By Theflame
, Northern Ireland
" Well made item, easy to assemble and operate. Bought this to make some door frame and performed faultlessly. Laser blade guide is a neat touch too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME only word for it!
23 Jun 2015
By Suki
, Langley Green
" My family always been handheld saw people. But to fix damaged roof fascia I needed some mitre cuts. What can I say? I bought this as my first ever power saw. It just blew me away.
Service, as always was top notch and as soon as I tried it I was hooked. The power is just mind blowing. I mean it absolutely slices anything I throw at it.
I havent got anything to compare it with as far as power saws go but this is my experience.
There is a cool safety features whereby a guard automatically covers the blade after you retract the arm from cutting. I know I rush after cuts so this is a great relief.
The cuts are clean but I recommend slowing down a little as this makes the edges even crisper. Any type of wood is no matter. I havent tried metal yet but a youtube video shows it cut just the same.
I recommend getting a fixed table to bolt the machine to as the power can pull it off a table top otherwise.
If I had paid double I still wouldnt be bothered. Its an absolute bargain (honest I dont work for screwfix).
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mitre Saw for price
21 Jun 2015
By DaveL55
, North East England
" I bought this bit of kit as I had a few projects on the horizon. I now wish I had purchased it sooner as it’s an excellent and easy to use mitre saw which would certainly have helped with previous projects. I bought it to mainly cut wood bur reading the info available this is a really versatile saw which cuts most materials.
Good quality and an excellent price. Now just need to buy the accessory pack (extra clamps and dust bag) that didn’t come as part of the package I bought. Would highly recommend this bit ok kit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage3-S - Good Saw
17 Jun 2015
By Pete235
, Kettering
" This is my first sliding mitre saw and I must say that I wish I had purchased one sooner. I purchased it to cut the ends of replacement diagonal decking boards and it made the job a breeze with its accurate and fast and clean cutting action. Although I have only used the 45 & 90 angle cuts it made light work of my 144mm x 29mm decking boards.
This product would have saved me time on many DIY projects had I had one.
Good price, good quality, (although the laser is difficult to see in outdoor daylight) worth taking the time to set it up accurately and I am very pleased with it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome saw
17 Jun 2015
By hawkster59
, Aberdare
" exceptional value, easy to use and does everything asked of it. I would recommend this to anyone both professional and average d.i.y'er. "
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal
9 Jun 2015
By cedric5866
, walsall
" I am no tradesman, and required a mitre saw for general purpose around the house. Used this for laminate flooring, and making planters out of decking for my wife.
Great little saw, easy to set up. Would recommend to anybody. Even a tutorial on the web. Great purchase
"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable with grunt
8 Jun 2015
By Finewood
, Shropshire
" Accurate, easy to use, great safety features, Cuts through anything. Mitres, bevels, compound cuts are all a cinch with this great piece of kit. The blade sleeve exposes only as much as is cutting. Light enough to carry but heavy enough it stays put. A must-have for on-site or workshop for professionals and DIYers. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mitre saw
8 Jun 2015
By Rubyncooper
, Newton Aycliffe
" Easy to put together, easy to use excellent value for money. "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit.
7 Jun 2015
By Zippy913
, Edinburgh
" Bought this saw to make my life easier due to the amount of skirting and facings I was about to fit. Very glad I did. Having never used one before, I was surprised how easy it was to set up and use. Followed the instructions for setting up and aligning the blade and laser,which took about half an hour. (Don't skip this if you want straight cuts). Very sturdy and solid machine which will cut through almost anything you'll need it to whilst renovating your house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
6 Jun 2015
By AndreMar
, Luton
" I bought this after my old static one broke (not an Evolution one) half way through a project. I wish I'd bought it sooner tbh!
Although it took 2-3 trips back to screwfix due to missing lock off button for changing the blades.
The product itself is solid, excellent features and easy to assemble. The laser is a very handy feature too, as is the side clamp.
Highly recommended product
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value saw
4 Jun 2015
By Burdy
, Ayrshire
" Very sturdy construction
Assembly very straight forward
good all round machine
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
3 Jun 2015
By Operoc25
, Aberdeen
" I bought this product because I was looking to save time when doing DIY projects.
So far this has saved me hours in labour in regards to measuring angles for cuts and cutting timer in a straight line. It cuts timber with a really clean cut, couldn't ask for better quality.
I would recommend this product to anyone who has experience in DIY and is looking to complete the job fast and effortless. So far haven't found any issues with this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good saw
2 Jun 2015
By Nick123456789
, Halifax
" Very good saw for the money. Can't understand why screwfix advertise it to cut tiles but don't sell the right blade. Other than this no faults "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great saw
2 Jun 2015
By Lippy2015
, London
" Saved hours of time in labour .laser a little hard to see in flull sun light .but great saw for the price. "
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality saw
1 Jun 2015
By JontyC
, Newmarket
" When you take this saw out the box and start putting it together you really notice how good the quality is. The design of this saw is way better than others I've had.
The metal base is really solid and the rest is so well made I'm sure it'll last a long time.
Cuts are smooth and accurate, the blade supplied gives a really nice finish.
Totally recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great saw
1 Jun 2015
By tarq
, Penryn
" Brilliant saw great for all diy jobs easy to assemble "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>