Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quick assembly mitre saw that easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even nail-embedded) using one blade. Supplied with 210mm, 20-tooth TCT blade for burr-free cutting.

Quick assembly mitre saw that easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even nail-embedded) using one blade. Supplied with 210mm, 20-tooth TCT blade for burr-free cutting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
4
90 of 99(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations.
4 Apr 2014
By NumeniusAqua
, Northumberland
"At this price I was expecting the sort of thing you see in certain large DIY stores where even the one on display is falling apart, but this in fact is a reasonably well made machine - not top Trade standard of course (at this price!) , but more than enough for serious DIY and project work. Given the blade value alone of over £30 your getting this machine for about £60! Very impressed with performance, cut decent compound mitres and I also cut some thick aluminium with it and again some wood mitres afterwards, with no loss of sharpness or tearing, so I'm really impressed with the multi-purpose blade too. If you don't have one, you simply cannot go wrong at this price. One happy customer!"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kit for the price
3 Apr 2014
By RnB76
, Glasgow
"Read the reviews and because it was highly thought of I thought I would try it.
Easy to set up, relatively quick too.
Cuts great as long as you don't try to force the blade through. Take it easy and it cuts great.
Yes, it's no dewalt but for the money both the build quality and reliability are excellent. Used for all timber on extension for 2 days without any issues."
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 Mar 2014
By Starsound
, Manchester
"Bought this for a leaving present for a friend in work, fantastic value, I am sure he will make the most of it in his retirement."
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish Id bought one years ago.
17 Feb 2014
By MJSS
, West Wales
"Bought this to compliment my 12 inch site bench saw, using it for all the cross cuts on first floor internal studding project, It would save a hough amount of time on say cutting a roof. Great saw for the money, and wish Id bought one years ago.
Unpacking yes it does need to be assembled and set up to cut accuratlly, worth spending an hour or so on this, take time to adjust the laser guide also, this makes cutting at the right mark soo much easier.
Quality, yes a few bits could be better, but you can't compair it with a saw 2 or 3 times the price,
Dust extraction, no fittings supplied, but any commercial vacume will fix onto the rear pipe on the machine and collect most of the saw dust, But im using it inside the house, and even without the extractor on the dust isnt as bad as you would expect.
Its worth reading the reviews on this kind of saw, as the cheaper ones dont have a sliding cross cut and are not compound mitre
Until I bought this saw Ive never heard of "Evolution" which always makes you nervous with an unknown brand, but im well pleased and would recommend.
Also had cause to contact their service repair department, with a small problem with the Laser, They were easy to deal with and very helpfull. Its always reasuring to know what after sales are like.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage3-s 210 mm
7 Jan 2014
By Greys
, Melton Mowbray
"I am not a carpenter but thought this would be ideal for a DIY .And what a tool I am so pleased with it . I bought it from the Grantham store I collected it .The man who sold it to me was so helpful .as I wasn't sure what I needed to buy and he sold it to me from the information he gave me.He said I would be very happy with it
He was right
"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value mitre saw
7 Jan 2014
By CuthbertBear
, Bucks
"First of all, read lots of these reviews, it's worth it.
Second; bear in mind that this does NOT work straight out of the box, it needs assembly.
Third; take note that you will need to spend time fettling it to get it to work the way you expect.
Fourth; it does NOT come with a dust bag or workpiece support extensions - these are optional (and relatively expensive).
Fifth; the overall quality of detailed finish in the casting is not the highest compared to market leaders but is perfectly adequate particularly at the price point
That's all the negatives and niggles out of the way. Once you've set it up and adjusted the blade and table to an accurate 90deg (set square essential for this), it's worth putting some locking fluid on the adjusters to help them stay in place for a prolonged period. Then you're good to go.
The blade is sharp, the motor powerful and it cuts quickly, relatively quietly and cleanly, particularly if you don't rush.
The laser guide is useful - judge for yourself just how useful. If millimetre accuracy is important, you'll want to measure twice anyway and clamp your workpiece to ensure stability, otherwise for general work, particularly skirting and coving angle cuts, it's more than adequate. If you don't like the laser, just turn it off!
Tilting the blade to 45deg for angle cuts is simplicity itself and reliably consistent. The sliding mechanism is smooth and easy to keep clean.
I'd strongly recommend buying/using a vacuum cleaner with a power tool socket and connecting the suction hose to the dust nozzle. I can use the saw in the house without dust going everywhere and incurring wrath and marital disharmony!
It's got plenty of options on the base plate for clamping to a portable workbench or fixing permanently to a workshop bench.
Bottom Line: I bought this to help in making a window seat for the bay window (lots of strange angle cuts required), and fit new skirting and coving in two rooms. It made the jobs easy, minimised waste by cutting accurately and consistently, and saved me approximately one whole day's labour and massive hassle through not having to cut everything manually. It's paid for itself already and I'd recommend it without hesitation.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent saw for Decking
13 Dec 2013
By Neil01
, East Midlands
"I had never used a compound, sliding mitre saw until this purchase. It was easy to assemble, easy to use and has been an invaluable tool for my first attempt at deck building. It is a pity that the dust collection bag isn't included with the package but even without this it is still very good value for money. It is early days to assess reliability, but so far everything has been fine."
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value Mitre Saw
6 Dec 2013
By Lixs
, Loughborough
"I have given this saw 5 out of 5 for everything except reliability since I've not owned it for long. This is a very well made saw for the money plus more. Good adjustments all round so you can set the work true to the blade and cut very accurately, although mine hasn't needed it. Good, easy to use controls and clear adjustments. Instructions excellent too. The dust problem everyone seems to mention, is only caused because the saw is cutting material! What do they expect, a saw makes dust. The extraction point works as well as it can considering the multiple angles and cuts the saw can perform."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just about perfect
15 Nov 2013
By no1makem
, DURHAM
"bought this after doing a lot of research i cannot fault it in any way had to fine tune the bevel angle which took no time at all and to those who complain about poor dust collection i did three rooms of skirting boards and took seconds with dust pan to clean up.( IMPRESSED )"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value saw
9 Nov 2013
By degs
, liverpool
"at the price it is a bargain. cuts just about anything. I only marked reliability as average because I've only had it a couple of weeks so unable to say how reliable it is. With regard to features it would have been a 5 if it had bevel on both sides. You could pay much more for something that is no better or not as good"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 240
4 Oct 2013
By Rebel007
, Peterborough
"I purchased this product to replace an existing mitre saw that didn't have either the laser guide or the slide facility so was a little limiting. The Evolution Rage 3S has both and has handled everything I have attempted to do with ease and with NO problems at all.
I was initially concerned about the price of replacement sawblades however, with the appropriate adapter which is freely available it will accept any blade which is the same size so the blade cost becomes irrelevant.
I have only had it a short time so reliability is really guesswork but nothing I have seen so far gives me cause for concern so I would rate this as an excellent product especially at its price!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"RAGE"
2 Oct 2013
By lancer1923
, Bristol
"Excellent product,real value for money.Easy to assemble and did not need any adjustment to settings as all are spot on straight out of the box!! Has made life so much easier for me since I purchased this item. The laser guide is a nice touch and the machine is so easy to use. The wife had a go on it and hence I no longer need to use it as she is cutting wood just for the sake of cutting it !!! Happy days."
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value good saw
21 Sep 2013
By Clarkie1111
, berkshire
"Bought this saw to help with renovating house, excellent to use went cutting wood flooring and skirting board.. easy to assemble and quick to set up. Laser could do with being brighter but seems more of a gimmick.
For the money it is excellent value, however for professionals i would recommend something a little tighter with the slide.. but for DIY work about the house.. would recommened
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage 3
5 Sep 2013
By Trevfloors
, Weston super mare
"For the money you can't go wrong easy to put together does need some fine tuning but once done a tool you will have for years"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
28 Aug 2013
By Johnwr
, Leeds
"Easy to put together great performance and love the laser cutting system."
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy piece of kit
25 Jun 2013
By RPG1
, Berkshire
"Once you've assembled it and set it up, it works like a dream. Take care in assembly and check all settings before use, mine required slight adjustment but is now bang on. So far used for cutting timber studs and aluminium rails, cuts clean and true. Not sure how long the blade will last so purchase spares as nothing worse than trying to use a dull blade on a job. The laser could be brighter and does clog up with swarf, easily cleaned. Laser on/off switch small and awkward so leave it on and just unplug. At it's previous price excellent value, blades are somewhat expensive as two blades were at the time of purchase half the price of the machine. Machine compact and very portable, handy for moving around site."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking bit of kit
3 Jun 2013
By softnerdave
, salisbury
"First mitre saw I have bought. Easy to assemble and very easy to use. Makes light work of every job. Exellent price.Have not it long enough to guage reliability but seems very well made."
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage 3S
30 May 2013
By League1
, Coventry
"Great product, value for money & easily assembled. Laser is a real bonus. Haven't tried it on metal yet but I'm sure that day will come!
Counter staff really helpful.
A Srewfix in Coventry.....at last - thank you!!
"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb value!
21 May 2013
By Snakemanstu
, Herts
"Been looking to get myself a half decent mitre saw for some time and kept getting drawn back to the rage.The price is a bargain at £99 and even got an extra tenner off as screwfix site went down in the middle of ordering. So collected this afternoon and assembled it in no time. Mixed first impressions as a lot of the writing markings etc are just stickers and a lot of them on mine were curling up and looked like they were about to come off and the knobs felt quite plasticky but for the price wasn't overly fussed. Was quite concerned about the number of reviews I had read stating they needed to adjust the saw and that the laser was useless and misaligned. With this in mind I purchased a brand new combination square to check mitres etc and happy to say that straight out the box it's bang on! Cuts very well indeed and quieter than I was expecting.Overall very pleased,tried it on some laminate flooring and 2x2 and gave very clean cut,yet to try on metal. I even purchased the rage jigsaw at same time and was equally impressed. For my use its perfect. Can't comment on reliability yet but fingers crossed it should last a fair while. For the price I really don't think you can beat it..bit disappointed no dust bag included but evolution do accessories pack with dust bag and repeat stop etc for £10. All in all very happy with the purchase."
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
10 May 2013
By Mack1
, Sunderland
"Excellent, quality piece of kit and at under a hundred quid good value too. Only drawback is the blade bore size 25.4mm in other words 1". Blades of this size are hard to find, however a blade reduction ring can be supplied direct from Evolution (30mm-25.4mm) for £3.50 post free, so that you will be able to use any standard 30mm bore blade. I hope that this information will be of help others and not infringe on revue protocol"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>