Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 281 reviews
5 stars
195
4 stars
66
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
265 of 281(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why didn't, I buy before
27 Apr 2015
By sk14ul1
, Devon
" Bought this on line and collected 3 days ago. Have used daily since on remodelling the garden. Done literally hundreds of cuts. Excellent repeatability on mitres. Very good for trenching cuts. Very smooth action and easy to use in spite of being my first ever saw of this kind. Easy to set up square at start of use and maintains accuracy. This is of course helped by the excellent laser line which is clearly visible in good outside daylight. Even used to cut up waste for easy disposal, nice to know that blade would be able to cope if caught an odd nail although I managed to avoid this. Got to look after my new best friend! Love it. "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm
25 Apr 2015
By Pawlita
, Coalville
" This is all you need for DIY, Very good price and maximum job "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
24 Apr 2015
By ADSDIYER
, Stockport
" I bought the saw to cut floor boards for my loft so that I could have extra storage in my house. I have never had a saw like this before and I found it very easy to put it together and use. Every cut was easy to do and was clean. The laser line was very was very helpful.
I have also made a raised bed for my veg patch, which I mitered every angle and it looks amazing.
I have also cut up some metal and there was no sparks while doing this and was also a clean cut as well.
I wish I had bought the legs for this as well at the time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAW this on offer on-line
24 Apr 2015
By wellorganized
, Tintern Chepstow
" I have been after one of these for some time and could not resist the offer, so went and bought one from my local store.
Excellent service
Well packaged
Not used it yet but if the other reviews are anything to go by, I will have no problem.
In any case, Screwfix have excellent aftersales.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution rage mitre saw
24 Apr 2015
By rockstar
, basingstoke
" This is one smooth bobby dazzler of a saw. Love it. Cuts like butter and is very accurate when set up. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
23 Apr 2015
By alphacentauri
, Southampton
" Great Saw. Accurate cuts, easy to set up out of the box. Only downside is a small bit of play in the the swivel base. Very capable bit of kit. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sliding mitre saw
23 Apr 2015
By handymanjoshy
, worksop
" Unfortunately I had to return my first one as the blade would not sit properly and when I thought it was I turned it on and damaged the blade guard BUT I took it back to the shop and the happily gave me an exchange and my new one works fantastic beat saw I have ever bought and added bonus multi purpose blade cuts through just about anything "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
23 Apr 2015
By zanvis
, South Wales
" Great value for money, well built, laser excellent "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mitre saw
20 Apr 2015
By Josse
, Kent
" First Evolution tool. Very impressed. Will not be my last "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
20 Apr 2015
By Techflor
, Hemel
" Buy this tool its light wait excellent on the available stand I'm a floor layer buy trade and this has been the best tool I've brought in ages "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
19 Apr 2015
By Tosh2710
, Birmingham
" Bought this to save time doing a decking project and it was excellent. Really well put together and went through the wood like butter.
Accurate lazer and surprisingly clean cuts for a multi-material blade.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money!
17 Apr 2015
By Dandoo
, High Wycombe
" Bought this mitre saw couple of weeks ago in order to cut picture rails and skirting boards.
Machine comes in well packed box, needs to be assembled but this is quite straight forward.
This machine makes the job so much easier! I Also bought the stand with it, well designed and easy to fold in handy format.
Great product! Machine well designed! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre Saw
13 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Birmingham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This saw is a great addition to any DIY tool kit,great quality for the relatively low price.
Easy to set up which took about 30 minutes including an accurate check and adjustment of the blade angles (read the manual !).
My first project was to make a heavy duty work bench to mount the saw on which was a breeze with the Rage 3, so much so I made another bench to match.
Great service from Screwfix, my item was not in stock at my local branch in Halesowen on the day I ordered on-line but had it waiting for me the very next working day, a great experience thanks.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good saw
12 Apr 2015
By ricksrants
, Doncaster
" used it a few time now to cut mitres for skirting board. it is very accurate and you can cut the thinnest slice if required.
Will say the instructions are not perfect so setting the mitre first time was a bit trial and error, but once done it is second nature.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value for money
11 Apr 2015
By warrantX1145
, Rosyth, Fife
" Bought to replace my old mitre saw which developed a problem. The Evolution Rage 3S Sliding Mitre saw has all the features of a professional saw but does not carry the same price ticket. Very easy to assemble and as long as all the checks are carried out as per the manual all cuts are square and true. A very easy saw to use and cuts a variety of materials all with the one supplied blade. For anyone looking for value for money, you cannot go wrong with this saw. Would recommend to anybody "
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
9 Apr 2015
By fixeditian
, Tamworth
" I bought this to rip through used pallets. Great not to bother about the rusted nails. I have cut through mild steel which was a breeze.
Easy to put together. I would recommend a good square to ensure a 90 deg cut. The laser is useful but sadly mine went off the cut line and no instructions to correct this. However this is the only thing I could complain about!
Great rip saw. Get a fine cut blade also it will pay dividends
"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Piece of Kit
7 Apr 2015
By CGIBBS
, Cardiff
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought this saw following a previously unsuccessful attempt at installing skirting using only a mitre box and a tenon saw. Relatively inexperienced DIY'er and having moved to a 19th Century cottage where no plumb walls exist, it's made both cutting skirting to length and cutting mitre joints a breeze!
Followed the instructions to first assemble the saw and had it working within minutes. All moving parts come nicely greased to enable smooth use.
Having completed the skirting I then used it to trim down pallet wood I'd dismantled earlier into easily 'splittable' pieces to make kindling. Great not having to worry about nails and when I did encounter any, it sliced through them with ease.
No issues to report. I was initially puzzled when the laser stopped working, only to realise I'd covered it in sawdust!
Thoroughly recommended! "
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent mitre saw!
6 Apr 2015
By Oliv
, Blackwood
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was initially going to buy a slightly cheaper Evolution model but when I saw the price of this model for the extra features, I thought I would give this one a go instead and I'm really pleased I did. I'm building a wood shelter at the moment and it is so very easy to cut 75mm posts now. The sliding feature is definitely a plus. I worked outside in the sun today and was well impressed by the laser which I could see properly. The laser is very handy I must say. I had to cut a few angles as well and I was very pleased with the way the machine worked for that particular aspect. I would actually recommend buying the stand (which is on special offer as I'm typing). I decided not to take one as I was planning to build my own but for the current price maybe I should have purchased it with the saw.
Overall this machine is very good for the price and as I use a lot of pallet wood, I'm not worried at all to break the blade should it hit a nail. I really recommend this machine. I have only rated 4 for the reliability as I've only had the saw for a few weeks and I used it for the first time today.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Mitre Saw
5 Apr 2015
By Skinback
, Shrewsbury
" Fantastic Saw that cuts straight and true and a wide range of materials.
When paired with the Evolution Mitre Saw Stand you have the perfect combination.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great item
3 Apr 2015
By kentplumber
, ashford, kent
" This is a bargain. I love the laser, makes cutting so easy, blade is great, although I have only used it on timber with the occasional nail lost in the wood. I would definitely buy again if it ever broke. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>