Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 401 reviews
5 stars
278
4 stars
92
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
9
377 of 401(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
28 Aug 2015
By alex57
, irvine
" great saw for the money would recommend this to anyone well built "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution sliding compound mit
28 Aug 2015
By dandy44
, glasgow
" great tool and easy to use and set up had another mitre saw which could not match this one "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy and useful saw
12 Aug 2015
By BromptonMaster
, Southall
" Made my job easier of cutting large quantity of timber for my workshop project. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
12 Aug 2015
By JM82
, Liverpool
" Good value, reliable mite saw, sliding & laser function is really useful "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
12 Aug 2015
By karlg
, Derbyshire
" A really good saw for a bargain price, just wish I had bought it 6 months ago when I started the first decking project would have saved hours, cutting the 150mm x 50mm joists is a breeze, no more messing about with the circular saw , nice sq clean cuts, have even cut 75mm x 75mm posts with it, unless your using a saw 8hrs a day 5/6 days a week then why spend more "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre saw
5 Aug 2015
By Sawman1
, Soham
" Been looking for one of these for quite sometime saw reviews were fantastic turned out to be as good as reviews said really good value for money well done screw fix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exelent Mitre Saw
4 Aug 2015
By woodworkerwood
, Angus
" I have been using this mitre saw for a few weeks now and it is the BEST mitre saw that i have used and a very good price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant deal, brilliant saw
3 Aug 2015
By Templar13
, Bristol
" this product does exactly what i needed it to do. great product espically in conjunction with the table "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What shall i cut next...
31 Jul 2015
By Redjammie
, Bristol
" Ive wanted a mitre saw for a while for DIY jobs around the house. I wanted one that was capable but didn't cost the earth so started looking at reviews and asking friends. This one kept popping as a best seller and on screwfix at a very good price. Ive only had it for a few days but very happy and the blade will cut wood, metal and plastic without having to be changed... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad i bought this saw
25 Jul 2015
By SUFC1432
, scunthorpe
" This mitre saw was something i always wanted in my tool box im glad i bought it.on the first job i did it was accurate and made light work of the job in hand,it does everything it says on the screwfix website. At first i wasnt sure what i needed but the young girl on the counter recommend it to me ,she was sure i would be happy with it and she was right.ive got myself another tool thats reliable and should give me a few years service.Thanks Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Slidin
24 Jul 2015
By SteveJ202
, Isle of Wight
" As with many others had bought this to replace my old tired mitre saw. Assembly is easy and would recommend you check that everything ie bevel and straightness of blade to laser is done before you start your first cut. But as it says on the box and video it does exactly what it states and suprisingly quiet too. You will not find another of this spec and quality cheaper. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre sawed
21 Jul 2015
By Dittytwo
, didcot
" i was skeptical of getting this saw to begin with as i didn't really need one. but after getting this i have to say that i have mitred everything whether it was needed or not. putting in new skirting board was an awesome experience (except the floors were un-level ).
if you have to get a mitre saw then get this it is awesome and yes it really does cut metal "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brilliant
20 Jul 2015
By soundhog
, Falkirk
" This mitre saw replaced my old one which I had for a good number of years. Had I realised how good this one was, I would have replaced it so much earlier. It requires some assembly but this is really straightforward. The neatness of the cuts is fantastic and 90degree cut was checked against an engineers square and was found to be spot on. The same can be said for the angle cuts. I can't comment on reliability as I only just bought it. However, I can't fault it in any way. I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. It is constructed well, sturdy, not flimsy. For the price, I would be surprised if you could get one better. The laser guide is a very useful aid and as previously reported, needs no adjustment. Simply brilliant. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy this one
19 Jul 2015
By ColonelPanic
, Glasgow
" If you're looking at these reviews to decide if this bargain Evolution is worth a punt I'll save you some time: it is.
It comes in a compact box and requires some assembly, which is easy enough but aided further by a quick swatch at the video on the maker's website. Once assembled you'll want to check it for accuracy. Mine was dead true at 90° and within a 10th at 45° on each axis.If you need to adjust it further there are clear instructions in the larger of the two manuals.
In operation, it's just a joy. It powers through everything I've thrown at it and leaves a clean edge. The slide action is good and everything feels excellent for a device in this range. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Slidin
16 Jul 2015
By baldingbiker
, Essex
" Recently purchased, easy to assemble, and appears to be very well made. The integral laser is a useful feature and is accurate without further adjustment.
Robust, good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value mitre saw
14 Jul 2015
By Kong
, Bristol
" Maybe it's not the most sophisticated mitre saw on the market but it does everything I would expect at a great price, very happy with this. "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional value .
7 Jul 2015
By wool
, Wolverhampton
" This saw has to be tried for you to realize how good a quality it is. Cuts through everything with ease and people who have used it have gone straight out and bought one themselves (4 that I know of). Excellent bit of kit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre saw
7 Jul 2015
By 1963keith
, luton
" i have been looking for a mitre saw for a while but could not make up my mind which one to get.after lots of research i chose this evolution,and i am so pleased i did,it is a fantastic tool.
the only dowside is it does not come with a dust bag.
"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good machine
6 Jul 2015
By PR55
, Bolton
" Excellent product at the second attempt, the first one would not work on first operation.
Screwfix exchanged without any hassle at all.
Would recommend both the tool and the company.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Sliding Chop Saw
4 Jul 2015
By Jamineb
, Lichfield
" A great bit of kit for doing multiple cuts.
Took a little while to check all the set ups.- angles etc. performs well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>