Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
5
233 of 248(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw the price
26 Mar 2015
By fingersbrown
, Haverfordwest
" My old saw give up the ghost and screwfix came to the rescue. I saw the price(sorry about the pun) It took me ten mins to set it up, cup of tea and then cut ten 8 inch wide boards to length , no bother at all. I always buy German or American tools but on this busy day a British make tool was given the chance. I have used it now for two days , cutting all sizes of timber. This saw is very good for the price.I will be putting the saw to the challenge next week, I am sure it will eat the job in hand.Many thanks to screwfix for the help. "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Saw
26 Mar 2015
By Crash
, Attleborough
" I don't know how I managed before buying this saw. Due to the low price my expectations were not very high. However it has far exceeded them! Briliant piece of equipment. "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Saw
25 Mar 2015
By DIYPete2
, Herts
" I've used and abused this saw for the last 6 months on a major refurb project. Cuts all timber and even with nails. Blade's still going strong. Does work best with the stand if cutting long lengths of wood. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution rage3
25 Mar 2015
By Bromo
, Hertfordshire
" Very good saw, I aligned the blade and now cuts straight on all angles, with no problem. Can't comment on reliability as only had for 1 week. But so far very pleased with the saw, and the stand to. "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality saw
24 Mar 2015
By NETTLE
, Durham
" A very well built accurate saw does as described.Also got the stand to go with it together they are a perfect partnership.Both items are of a high standard. "
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Rage3 is the nuts
21 Mar 2015
By Topcat99
, Derby
" If Screwfix Trade users rate it, you can be sure it's a good piece of kit. For the price, an amazing sliding mitre saw. "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw ever
21 Mar 2015
By markiew
, bolton
" Quality, well designed product. robust and sturdy. Would recommend to anyone. Very happy with my purchase. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage 3 S compound saw
21 Mar 2015
By drll
, Swansea
" Never used one before. really excellent had to do a lot of miter cutting really smooth and easy to change Angles very quick I also had concerns about cutting laminate cut a very smooth cut
3 star for reliability? because I have not used it long enough. "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value Mitre saw
18 Mar 2015
By Meanmachine
, Manchester
" Evolution RAGE3-S mitre saw.
Excellent value saw, Light weight and easy to use. You will be hard pushed to find a better saw for the price.
The saw bench for this saw is an excellent addition also. Well worth buying.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value mitre saw
18 Mar 2015
By Kevlar1
, Ripley, Woking
" I always pay a lot of attention to other peoples reviews when researching products. This is my first mitre saw and it does what I expect. Instruction pictures could be better, but no real problems putting it all together "
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage 3s saw
17 Mar 2015
By Chuckarubee
, Taunton
" Great product at a great price! Best value you'll find for a sliding mitre saw. "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
O What A Saw
17 Mar 2015
By TheOriginalMacca
, Wisford Cheshire
" I purchased this along with the saw table as advertised on the back of the latest catalogue
I was not disappointed when it arrived it is every bit as good as all the reviews I read on it .
The saw table is easy to use an every bit as good quality as the saw .
As for the saw itself it is every bit as good as everyone said it is the machine is just over half the size of my last model and cuts as good if not better an was a quarter of the price even with the table .
Do what I did an grab a bargain .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once set up, it is great.
15 Mar 2015
By Ihaveatoolforthat
, Surbiton
" Easy to follow instructions and took a little setting up, well worth spending a little time reading them.
Does exactly what I want it to do but that's not surprising as I made sure it met my requirements before purchase.
"
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
13 Mar 2015
By rocketrob
, Gloucestershire
" good value mitre saw with a good size blade
will be good in my new workshop
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round saw.
12 Mar 2015
By Newhome15
, Glasgow
" Great value saw.
Does everything you need it to with ease.
I would recommend any of the evolution products.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mitre saw
10 Mar 2015
By TheIronMan
, Derbyshire
" I have had a Titan mitre saw for a while ... I buy cheap tools for ones I don't use much.
Been using it more and more so when the on/off switch broke on the Titan I headed straight for the Screwfix website to look at the best rated.
Had to admit that I only take notice of things I want to buy (too much temptation otherwise!) so hadn't heard of Evolution.
But it is a cracking piece of kit. Don't know about longevity, but 2 days of almost solid use and I am very pleased the old one broke!
So much more reliable, accurate and easy to use.
The multi material blade is a bonus which I am sure will help and save getting the angle grinder out and making a sloppy job of metals! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value For Money
10 Mar 2015
By Pete252
, Macclesfield
" I had read other reviews here and was a bit sceptical but it was unfounded. Whether they had addressed the issues by the time I bought mine is a possibility.
Easy to set up and use, very accurate mitres straight out of the box, although over time I may need to adjust the setup due to wear and tear.
Very impressed with the build quality.
I can't fault it yet.
"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant power saw
26 Feb 2015
By watcher5
, Sandbach
" Great value, Easy to assemble, Good clean cuts,
Not too heavy so easy to move around.
"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evalution rage3 mitre saw
26 Feb 2015
By pugg
, durham
" Was looking for a decent sliding mitre saw and came across this one could not believe features at this price was a bargain has made my life so much easier when doing my work 5 stars "
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product...
25 Feb 2015
By Roberto1969
, Colchester
" This was a replacement for my older compound mitre saw that has seen better days. It's smaller lighter and works much better. I wish I had updated long ago. I wasn't sure what to expect for the price but was pleasantly suprised at how solid and robust it is for £99.99. It even cuts accurate 45 degree angles straight out of the box. Simple to assemble and a perfect tool for flooring and skitings and architraves etc. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>