Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(479 Reviews) 479
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 479 reviews
5 stars
331
4 stars
108
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 star
14
447 of 479(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bargin must for the DIY'r
2 Feb 2016
By
, Reading
" got this saw to do a few jobs now and again also with the idea that i want to do some flooring and picture rails.
Its solid, easy to use and everything in one box. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage Mitre Saw
27 Jan 2016
By
, Wales
" Excellent value. Ordered with fine cut blade click and collect and picked up with no queuing half hour later.
Great quality product for price. If any fault would be that no dust bag included or flagged as a related product.
I didn't realise until I assembled to use hence 4 stars for features. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw
26 Jan 2016
By
, Tamworth
" Another superb value product from Screwfix, this saw does everything you want from a mitre saw at a fraction of the cost of some of the big branded products "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
19 Jan 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" As per other reviews, the saw takes a bit of setting up and adjustment, but once done the performance is very good. I have fitted a 215 x 30mm 56T blade with negative rake angle, and have obtained very clean cuts for oak handrail joints (reducing ring 30mm to 25.4mm is required, along with slight adjustment of the laser guard and blade guard safety catch to accommodate the extra 5mm blade diameter). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic saw.
27 Dec 2015
By
, Ely, Cambridgeshire
" Of all the items I have purchased from screwfix this is without doubt the best. I have only used it for 2 days but it has surpassed my expectations already. It has made my work so much easier, what would have taken 4 or 5 days to complete has taken just 2 days. I have had to cut a multitude of different mitres on different sizes of timber, normally it would all have been done by hand and cost me time to do but this saw did the lot. If you are looking for a good value compound mitre saw you will be hard pressed to find one that is better value for money. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jolly nice saw
24 Dec 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Amazed by the power of this saw as nothing seems to stand in its way. It's sturdy, user friendly, accurate and exceptional value. I have been using Screwfix for many years as a DIY type person and they have not let me down yet. The staff are always friendly and very helpful. 5 stars for Screwfix. I cannot review in regards to reliability as I have not had the saw for very long but I do know that if a fault develops Screwfix will sort it out promptly. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
23 Dec 2015
By
, Warrington
" Purchased this saw for a bargain price thinking it would be basic. Really surprised at the build quality and performance
Would definitely recommend
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre saw
17 Dec 2015
By
, hendy
" bought as a christmas present good product reliable just what was needed "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent mitre saw
12 Dec 2015
By
, corby
" Excellent piece of kit . Have used it alot already for many projects highly recommended to purchase "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How did I work without this sa
11 Dec 2015
By
, Bromley
" I've been promising myself a mitre saw for years and finally got the Evolution Rage 3. Brilliant in every respect. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional saw
7 Dec 2015
By
, Rhondda
" This is a brilliant saw, the included blade cuts with little effort and the motor hardly seems to strain when cutting into even the thickest pieces.
The build quality is wonderful and the base is nice and sturdy.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't live without it.
5 Dec 2015
By
, East Kent
" I borrowed an Evolution RAGE3 Sliding Mitre saw and had it for about 3 months, cutting all sorts including 30 metres of 1" box steel for a framework. Accurate and clean cutting, it did a lot of work. When it had to go back to it's original owner, I managed a month without it before I called in to Screwfix to replace it.
If the larger version had been in stock, rather than on next day delivery, I would have purchased that, but as the 210mm version had never been overfaced, I decided to stick with it rather than go for more bulk. So happy I now have one of my own.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are brilliant
3 Dec 2015
By
, Norfolk
" I have had one of these for years and this was another I bought my son as a Christmas present. They are just the most fantastic saws, tough as nails and super reliable.
You definitely need one, don't hesitate.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptionally good saw
2 Dec 2015
By
, Belfast
" I do a lot of woodworking but due to space and money constraints I kept putting a sliding mitre off until I had to built a massive fire surround with a lot of angled cuts.
This saw performed superbly and it cuts like a hot knife through butter. I have found that some of the cheaper power tools are perfectly accurate but this saw is supremely accurate on all angles and leaves an excellent finish on the end grain which means less finishing with sanding.
It's fairly quiet although I would still recommend hearing protection and it's light enough to put it away on a shelf out of the road when not in use but yet heavy enough and well balanced to support even very long and wide work pieces.
The only minor negative I can say that even with the use of a dust collection bag or attached to the hoover it still produces a lot of dust at the point of the cut (blade on wood) but I use an air duster (can of compressed air) to blow the dust out of the machine after I have finished my cuts.... to be honest it really is minor but like to give a balanced and honest review.
Ultimately I would say for anyone short of space or money that this saw really is worth every penny. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Competent Piece of Kit
26 Nov 2015
By
, Nottingham
" I purchased one of these recently from my local store (Giltbrook, Nottingham, where the staff are very good) for several jobs in our new but very old home. To date, it's cut only wood for skirting and architrave, but it's done so with such ease.
The cutting action is smooth, accurate and easy to adjust. The addition of the laser really helps with the whole process. I completed two reasonable size rooms in an afternoon with the help of this beast!
I've got a lot of jobs lined up for this bit of kit and, due to it's quality, I'm quite looking forward to getting stuck in!
Nice one Screwfix!
PS - Only 4* for reliability as I've not had it that long yet. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
25 Nov 2015
By
, westmidlands
" purchased this as had a lot of cutting to do and for the price I thought why not, glad I did, chop saw, mitre saw, slide saw, exactly as it says on the box, made my life on a bigger diy project a lot easier "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
awesome piece of kit
23 Nov 2015
By
, Consett
" Just bought one of these mainly to save a huge amount of time cutting wooden coving and dado rails in most of the rooms in my house.
Very easy to assemble has a very smooth slide action and I like the laser light for lining up your cut, great piece of kit for a competitive price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
16 Nov 2015
By
, Wolves
" Excellent mitre saw for the money. Easy to set up used it to do all my door architraves and laminate floor. Very pleased with this tool. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
16 Nov 2015
By
, Swindon
" How I got by without one of these for so many years I will never know.
If you want to shave off 1mm you can so if you can't measure acurately you can cut long and shave off slowly to fit. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality piece of kit
16 Nov 2015
By
, Fife
" Bought this to do skirtings and surrounds works great compared to my old one which was rubbish highly recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>