Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
137 of 148(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it. Now.
16 Sep 2014
By
, Londoner
"Great great great bit of kit. Of you have flooring or decking this will save you days. I have to build a shed soon and this will be the first tool i reach for.
Only possible negative is no dust bag. Come one guys.
And the saw will chop through whatever you put in the way. So be careful. It's not dangerous in itself. But being silly careless and rushing could cost you a finger before you know it.
Respect it and it will love you back.
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some kind of witchcraft
16 Sep 2014
By
, Cambs
"I've had this a while now and like others am really impressed. The blade is amazing - I have cut all sorts including a 1.5" steel bar (not recommended I know) - took a while but it did it with a fairly clean cut - even the lathe didn't like this particular type of steel! Just make sure you wear a full face mask as the swarf will hit you in the face otherwise!
The laser is useful for lining up, the locks on the angles seem accurate too. There is a small amount of deviation when doing 45deg cuts but once you know the offset it can be compensated for. The other thing I found is not to use the clamp on the right when doing 90deg cuts as the motor fouls it - just need to remember to line up the work piece the right way round.
All in all very good value and can see myself using it a lot in the future - particularly for chopping up pallets with nails in ;)"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very accurate and well made
10 Sep 2014
By
, Surrey
"I am much more impressed with this than i thought i would be. . I have a big rexon and i was looking for a saw for second fix work. Mine came with an all purpose blade and this gives a brilliant finish ti fine joinery and needed the slide. Works really well very pleased and under a hundred pounds with the all purpose blade is fantastic value."
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
10 Sep 2014
By
, Antrim
"Bought this product yesterday and very impressed so far. Loved the QR Code link to YouTube to assist with set up. Setting up initially took about 20 mins or so with a few tweets needed to the bevel settings as initial cuts weren't straight & no dust bag included tho it is available as an optional extra...overall very impressed so far as I'm putting a new kitchen in at mo & this saw seems to tick all the boxes I need ticked so far..."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money but extra safe
5 Sep 2014
By
, Gatwick
"Excellent price, great value for money and so easy to use. Best point by far is the multipurpose cutting blade which will tackle virtually anything you decide to cut with it including reclaimed timber with nails or screws lurking within.
No more worries about TCT teeth whistling across the workbench and endangering workmates and others this just cuts right through like a hot knife through butter.
Worth every penny because it is inherently so safe to use. Get one now you wont regret it.
"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVOLUTION 210 COMPOUND MITER S
4 Sep 2014
By
, NUNEATON
"brill for the money for me DIY reliable SAW very good for the larg job and small"
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat order
29 Aug 2014
By
, Chichester
"Not yet used this saw but, if this is as good as the last one well.....!!!!!"
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
29 Aug 2014
By
, North devon
"Glad I bought it, cheap price but doesn't feel cheap to use, the double trigger for guard release and motor on/off is brilliant (had to use my thumb on my old one, shouldn't be looking for a blade guard release when operating any saw)
The laser is good too, just set it up and make sure the blade is square and you're good to go.
Another feature I didn't know about is you can cut grooves in wood with a stopper screw on the right hand side of the machine
Well pleased with my evolution, excellent value for money
"
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution RAGE 3
28 Aug 2014
By
, Yorkshire
"Fantastic saw.
Cuts through any thing & everything as if Cutting Butter.
Brilliant.
Tempted to buy another.
L.O.L
Only had the Saw 2 Days so cant really comment on Reliability as yet."
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb saw
28 Aug 2014
By
, Southport
"I bought this saw when my son and I started on his dormer roof conversion, we were reusing a lot of the roof timbers which were absolutely riddled with nails. Not a problem . Just sliced through them. Even now I can still slice of a 3mm sliver of wood if I wanted to. Highly recomended."
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit
25 Aug 2014
By
, linconshire
"Easy to use did all jobs well fitting new kitchen cut all my 45 angels spot on"
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo Rage 3S
21 Aug 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"Awesome piece of kit, made light work of all cuts when building a decking patio. Cuts like a hot knife through butter at whatever angle. Would highly recommend this mitre saw."
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality for less money
20 Aug 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"I spent hours with my previous mitre saw trying to get it square and never succeeded. With this it was a doddle! All the angles are correct and mitres fit. At this price what more can I say?"
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You Will Be AMAZED !!!!!!!!!!
19 Aug 2014
By
, Isle of Wight
"After using my smaller version of this saw I realised how REALLY Fantastic it was and went out and bought this larger model so I can cut wider peices of work..
YOU WILL BE AMAZED !!"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant
4 Aug 2014
By
, bham
"as the rest of the reviews have already said.
a really good buy for the price.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
2 Aug 2014
By
, walthamstow ,london
"I purchased this mitre saw to cut a solid wood floor.It done a excellent job with fine cuts and easy use. Does what it saws on the pack. highly recommended for your d.i.y jobs around the house."
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chop saw
2 Aug 2014
By
, whitwick
"gr8 bit of kit for the money, good quality and smooth action, plus lazer guide makes using it quicker"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
incredible. but no dust bag!?
28 Jul 2014
By
, Greater London
"i wish i had brought this earlier.
this chops wood so quick and straight. Cant praise it enough, used it for the fences, fence posts, kick boards in the kitchen, skirting, dado rail, you name it.
2 big points!
it chops everything. 75mm posts cut through in 3 seconds. but when using the bevel feature be careful. i cut part of the frame off. Yes, the aluminium frame, but didn't even slow the blade down. so be careful. you get a hand in the way and you lost it.
secondly, no dust bag. I mean come on guys. how hard would it have been to put in a dust bag?!
But to summarise, Just buy it. If you want to do decking or laminate floor this tool will save you hours and hours, you will regret not buying it sooner! cuts floor boards straight in seconds, no messing around with wonky hand saw cuts!"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value all round saw
18 Jul 2014
By
, Derby
"I first purchased one of these about two years ago for my job as an electrician. I wanted a saw that would cut steel uni strut, trunking cable tray and plastic dado trunking.
I wasn't disappointed as this saw did all that and more for just £100 inc vat !
Unfortunately the other day I somehow reversed the van over it and it was no more ....
Fortunately for me though Screwfix still stock the same saw and even better its still the same price so I happily picked up a new one !
Great little saw, great price so just buy one you wont regret it !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accurate, durable, brilliant!
16 Jul 2014
By
, england
"I tried out quite a few mitre saws, mostly borrowing them and even renting a heavy duty professional one... but... this turned out to be by far the best. It is easy to assemble, makes accurate cuts every time, easy to adjust to make different angles. The blade has lasted well and I have been using it for cutting every piece of wood i needed to refurbish an entire house.. skirting, architrave, shelving, floor boards. Highly recommended!"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>