Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V

RAGE3S Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 383 reviews
5 stars
270
4 stars
84
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
7
361 of 383(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What shall i cut next...
31 Jul 2015
By Redjammie
, Bristol
" Ive wanted a mitre saw for a while for DIY jobs around the house. I wanted one that was capable but didn't cost the earth so started looking at reviews and asking friends. This one kept popping as a best seller and on screwfix at a very good price. Ive only had it for a few days but very happy and the blade will cut wood, metal and plastic without having to be changed... "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad i bought this saw
25 Jul 2015
By SUFC1432
, scunthorpe
" This mitre saw was something i always wanted in my tool box im glad i bought it.on the first job i did it was accurate and made light work of the job in hand,it does everything it says on the screwfix website. At first i wasnt sure what i needed but the young girl on the counter recommend it to me ,she was sure i would be happy with it and she was right.ive got myself another tool thats reliable and should give me a few years service.Thanks Screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Slidin
24 Jul 2015
By SteveJ202
, Isle of Wight
" As with many others had bought this to replace my old tired mitre saw. Assembly is easy and would recommend you check that everything ie bevel and straightness of blade to laser is done before you start your first cut. But as it says on the box and video it does exactly what it states and suprisingly quiet too. You will not find another of this spec and quality cheaper. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre sawed
21 Jul 2015
By Dittytwo
, didcot
" i was skeptical of getting this saw to begin with as i didn't really need one. but after getting this i have to say that i have mitred everything whether it was needed or not. putting in new skirting board was an awesome experience (except the floors were un-level ).
if you have to get a mitre saw then get this it is awesome and yes it really does cut metal "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brilliant
20 Jul 2015
By soundhog
, Falkirk
" This mitre saw replaced my old one which I had for a good number of years. Had I realised how good this one was, I would have replaced it so much earlier. It requires some assembly but this is really straightforward. The neatness of the cuts is fantastic and 90degree cut was checked against an engineers square and was found to be spot on. The same can be said for the angle cuts. I can't comment on reliability as I only just bought it. However, I can't fault it in any way. I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. It is constructed well, sturdy, not flimsy. For the price, I would be surprised if you could get one better. The laser guide is a very useful aid and as previously reported, needs no adjustment. Simply brilliant. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy this one
19 Jul 2015
By ColonelPanic
, Glasgow
" If you're looking at these reviews to decide if this bargain Evolution is worth a punt I'll save you some time: it is.
It comes in a compact box and requires some assembly, which is easy enough but aided further by a quick swatch at the video on the maker's website. Once assembled you'll want to check it for accuracy. Mine was dead true at 90° and within a 10th at 45° on each axis.If you need to adjust it further there are clear instructions in the larger of the two manuals.
In operation, it's just a joy. It powers through everything I've thrown at it and leaves a clean edge. The slide action is good and everything feels excellent for a device in this range. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Slidin
16 Jul 2015
By baldingbiker
, Essex
" Recently purchased, easy to assemble, and appears to be very well made. The integral laser is a useful feature and is accurate without further adjustment.
Robust, good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value mitre saw
14 Jul 2015
By Kong
, Bristol
" Maybe it's not the most sophisticated mitre saw on the market but it does everything I would expect at a great price, very happy with this. "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional value .
7 Jul 2015
By wool
, Wolverhampton
" This saw has to be tried for you to realize how good a quality it is. Cuts through everything with ease and people who have used it have gone straight out and bought one themselves (4 that I know of). Excellent bit of kit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitre saw
7 Jul 2015
By 1963keith
, luton
" i have been looking for a mitre saw for a while but could not make up my mind which one to get.after lots of research i chose this evolution,and i am so pleased i did,it is a fantastic tool.
the only dowside is it does not come with a dust bag.
"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good machine
6 Jul 2015
By PR55
, Bolton
" Excellent product at the second attempt, the first one would not work on first operation.
Screwfix exchanged without any hassle at all.
Would recommend both the tool and the company.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Sliding Chop Saw
4 Jul 2015
By Jamineb
, Lichfield
" A great bit of kit for doing multiple cuts.
Took a little while to check all the set ups.- angles etc. performs well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic cutting power !
4 Jul 2015
By Theplumbingtechnician
, Suffolk
" I had persevered with my old saw for some time, it wasn't until I bought the Evolution saw that I realised just how poor my old one actually was.
The 'Rage 3' cuts smoothly and precisely as with all evolution products ( I have a few now ) couple that with getting it for half price because it was a customer return (still not entirely sure why??), you then get the perfect combination. Excellent saw and even at full price, extremely good value.
Screwfix staff as always were a pleasure to deal with.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evolution mitre saw
3 Jul 2015
By chippy101
, Cwmbran
" outstanding value for money, great bit of kit. easy to assemble and smooth start on cuts, also relatively compact and fits in car boot easy "
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage 3 mitre saw
2 Jul 2015
By Doitman
, Dorset
" Awesome product and great service would highly recommend "
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome saw
1 Jul 2015
By silverbirch303
, Bristol
" Very easy to use, clear instructions, very smooth cuts. I thoroughly recommend this. Much better than my last mitre saw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bit of kit
1 Jul 2015
By ManxKorky
, Isle of Man
" For the diy enthusiast, what a bit of cracking kit. With built in laser guide to boot. BRILLIANT!! "
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent service
30 Jun 2015
By Montrose
, Sussex
" I have not used this properly yet as I assembled it only yesterday hence my lower star rating for the performance and reliability. The features can only rate as three stars as it could have come with a dust collecting bag and a few other bits but I suppose for the price you cannot have everything!
Once I have used it properly doubtless I will be able to increase my performance & reliability ratings.
However, the most important aspect is the excellent service Screwfix provide. I ordered this saw late Sunday afternoon with some other bits and they all arrived on Monday at 9.10 am. How fantastic is that?
With this level of service I shall definitely use Screwfix again.
"
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo Rage 3-s mitre saw
27 Jun 2015
By Theflame
, Northern Ireland
" Well made item, easy to assemble and operate. Bought this to make some door frame and performed faultlessly. Laser blade guide is a neat touch too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME only word for it!
23 Jun 2015
By Suki
, Langley Green
" My family always been handheld saw people. But to fix damaged roof fascia I needed some mitre cuts. What can I say? I bought this as my first ever power saw. It just blew me away.
Service, as always was top notch and as soon as I tried it I was hooked. The power is just mind blowing. I mean it absolutely slices anything I throw at it.
I havent got anything to compare it with as far as power saws go but this is my experience.
There is a cool safety features whereby a guard automatically covers the blade after you retract the arm from cutting. I know I rush after cuts so this is a great relief.
The cuts are clean but I recommend slowing down a little as this makes the edges even crisper. Any type of wood is no matter. I havent tried metal yet but a youtube video shows it cut just the same.
I recommend getting a fixed table to bolt the machine to as the power can pull it off a table top otherwise.
If I had paid double I still wouldnt be bothered. Its an absolute bargain (honest I dont work for screwfix).
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>