Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Quick assembly mitre saw that easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even nail-embedded) using one blade. Supplied with 210mm, 20-tooth TCT blade for burr-free cutting, blade-change hex keys and top clamp.

Quick assembly mitre saw that easily cuts steel, aluminium and wood (even nail-embedded) using one blade. Supplied with 210mm, 20-tooth TCT blade for burr-free cutting, blade-change hex keys and top clamp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
127 of 137(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bit of kit
25 Aug 2014
By forgetit
, linconshire
"Easy to use did all jobs well fitting new kitchen cut all my 45 angels spot on"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evo Rage 3S
21 Aug 2014
By RSV4Andy
, Huddersfield
"Awesome piece of kit, made light work of all cuts when building a decking patio. Cuts like a hot knife through butter at whatever angle. Would highly recommend this mitre saw."
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality for less money
20 Aug 2014
By Flathatter
, Cambridgeshire
"I spent hours with my previous mitre saw trying to get it square and never succeeded. With this it was a doddle! All the angles are correct and mitres fit. At this price what more can I say?"
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You Will Be AMAZED !!!!!!!!!!
19 Aug 2014
By Fred10W
, Isle of Wight
"After using my smaller version of this saw I realised how REALLY Fantastic it was and went out and bought this larger model so I can cut wider peices of work..
YOU WILL BE AMAZED !!"
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant
4 Aug 2014
By heatfix
, bham
"as the rest of the reviews have already said.
a really good buy for the price.
"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
2 Aug 2014
By bap40
, walthamstow ,london
"I purchased this mitre saw to cut a solid wood floor.It done a excellent job with fine cuts and easy use. Does what it saws on the pack. highly recommended for your d.i.y jobs around the house."
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chop saw
2 Aug 2014
By harveymoo
, whitwick
"gr8 bit of kit for the money, good quality and smooth action, plus lazer guide makes using it quicker"
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
incredible. but no dust bag!?
28 Jul 2014
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
"i wish i had brought this earlier.
this chops wood so quick and straight. Cant praise it enough, used it for the fences, fence posts, kick boards in the kitchen, skirting, dado rail, you name it.
2 big points!
it chops everything. 75mm posts cut through in 3 seconds. but when using the bevel feature be careful. i cut part of the frame off. Yes, the aluminium frame, but didn't even slow the blade down. so be careful. you get a hand in the way and you lost it.
secondly, no dust bag. I mean come on guys. how hard would it have been to put in a dust bag?!
But to summarise, Just buy it. If you want to do decking or laminate floor this tool will save you hours and hours, you will regret not buying it sooner! cuts floor boards straight in seconds, no messing around with wonky hand saw cuts!"
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value all round saw
18 Jul 2014
By LeeR
, Derby
"I first purchased one of these about two years ago for my job as an electrician. I wanted a saw that would cut steel uni strut, trunking cable tray and plastic dado trunking.
I wasn't disappointed as this saw did all that and more for just £100 inc vat !
Unfortunately the other day I somehow reversed the van over it and it was no more ....
Fortunately for me though Screwfix still stock the same saw and even better its still the same price so I happily picked up a new one !
Great little saw, great price so just buy one you wont regret it !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
accurate, durable, brilliant!
16 Jul 2014
By refurbishing
, england
"I tried out quite a few mitre saws, mostly borrowing them and even renting a heavy duty professional one... but... this turned out to be by far the best. It is easy to assemble, makes accurate cuts every time, easy to adjust to make different angles. The blade has lasted well and I have been using it for cutting every piece of wood i needed to refurbish an entire house.. skirting, architrave, shelving, floor boards. Highly recommended!"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mitre saw
23 Jun 2014
By westcottsmann
, Devon
"I was looking for a light weight miter saw that was easy to handle , but could still cut a decent size timber, this fits the bill perfectly.
I also brought the stand that makes a great addition to the saw and handling longer timbers a one man job.
I would certainly recommend this to anybody.
I am a general builder and this is up to the job.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
21 Jun 2014
By cooky1968
, Lincolnshire
"I don't normally do reviews but I had to on this product, I am a keen diy'er and have completed many projects, I would just like to say that this saw saved me loads of time and it worked brilliantly for my needs to install skirting boards and laminate flooring."
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
16 Jun 2014
By maggott
, Larne
"I have owned this saw for nearly 2 years I use it for cutting firewood as I have a large wood burner. I bought this saw because of its features and value for money. It has a multi cut blade fitted which is ideal for cutting old wood as you can cut nails without damaging the blade. It has never let me down and I would buy another tomorrow"
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Purchase
16 Jun 2014
By evier
, Surrey
"I purchased this as a present for my husband as he was re-modelling the bedroom, he is absolutely in love with this product and now wants to change the spare bedroom.
Nice one Screwfix, excellent product at an excellent price
"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sliding Compound Mitre Saw
16 Jun 2014
By FusionMusic1000
, Fife
"The blade cuts very cleanly and allows fine work to be carried out. I literally can take an extra 0.5mm off a cut that is slightly long. So precise. This product is actually BETTER than products costing 4 X the price. Very impressed and have had conversations with other woodworkers and boat builders who are equally impressed with their purchase. I like the Evolution range."
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw
2 Jun 2014
By glo222
, kent
"only had it a few days but cuts good seems well made"
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
29 May 2014
By KarlH23
, Coventry
"I was a little sceptical on buying this saw due to several reviews stating it was poor at cutting, incorrect angles etc.
In fact all it takes is a little aligning of the laser guide (detailed in the manual) and it is spot on.
I've used this to cut skirting @ 45 degree cuts and all have been spot on. Take your time on assembly and you'll have no issues.
At £99 it is an absolute bargain.
Only negative is that there is now saw dust bag included on this model"
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality saw for price
27 May 2014
By KTF1965
, Dagenham
"Good quality saw for the price, comes in kit form but if you can't folloe the instructions to put together hen you shouldn't be using one"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little gem!
23 May 2014
By silvergoose0
, Sussex
"Bought to help cut fence boards, fantastic machine. Easy to assemble, works well. Had to shim out guide fence as not square, but no hastle doing so. Have used branded machines before, but very little difference IMHO. Blade a bit snatchey if thats a word, but workable untill i get a better one. In short, for the money, get one you can't go wrong!"
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm Sliding Compound Mitre Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Tool!!!
13 May 2014
By bloosteve
, Wellingborough
"Bought specifically for a decking project. Got it at the sale price, but well worth the full price as it saved me hours in labour time. Easy to use, accurate and well built."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>