Product Reviews

Vitrex 450W Tile Saw 240V

Vitrex 450W Tile Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Review 1 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and easy to use
3 Apr 2015
By Walnutz
, Yeovil
" Bought this to tile our kitchen and it cuts well and is really easy to use. The only down side is how loud it is but I don't mind it cuts so quickly and so precise, I would recommend this to any diyers "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tool
11 Mar 2015
By Greg272
, botonl
" did the job good sound tool would not buy any dearer one try this one "
Review 3 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tile cutter
1 Mar 2015
By britsplit
, Italy
" I bought this a year ago. I have used it over the last 12 months to install a 100 square metre floor, so about 40 lineal metres of cut tiles. It works as well as it did out of the box, excellent. Just about to buy one for my Dad. Lucky him! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
9 Dec 2014
By smeatonarab
, Kirkcaldy
" I bought this tile cutter as my old one gave up the ghost while cutting a porcelain floor tile. I am very glad that I purchased this particular one as it cuts through thick floor tiles with ease. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money
22 Apr 2014
By Muscot
, Hamilton
" I bought this saw based on the previous reviews and the price!
Tiling is on my most hated list of DIY tasks, I've messed around before scribing/snapping tiles and what not, I've wasted more tiles than I've managed to stick to the walls.
Anyway this saw made the whole thing bearable.
Make no mistake it's a noisy piece of kit, I'm guessing it's the gearbox that screams away, there are stickers and warnings that the noise is normal so just ignore it and carry on.
It cuts really well. I tried to buy a spare blade at the time of purchase but my local branch was out of stock and to be honest I think it would be a long time before you would need one, provided you keep the sump topped up with water to keep flushing and lubricating the diamond blade (only holds about a mug full).
I didn't have much success with the mitre guide, it's a bit sticky to use, I found it easy enough just to draw a line on the tiles and cut by eye.
Clean-up at the end of the session is easy enough, I just took it out to the yard hose and flushed the sump out, it's surprising how much sand you get collecting in the bottom, I would think if you were using it hard then flushing it out a couple of times during the shift would be a good idea.
All in all a great wee saw and well worth the cash. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
21 Aug 2013
By Stimpey
, March
" I brought this to cut 10mm thick Travertine floor tiles. I was not sure that it would be robust enough but my concerns were totally unnecessary. I have cut in the region of 150 tiles so far and the performance of this product has been excellent "
Review 7 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
21 Aug 2013
By GGodd
, Newport
" Bought this saw for a bathroom project. Used it for one day cutting about 10 tiles. The motor stopped working. Returned it next day to Newport branch. service was excellent, saw exchanged in 5 mins. Used it for 2 weeks now, good quality, clean cuts, no further problems. "
Review 8 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
5 Jan 2013
By Topper2
, Fife.
" This is the first tile saw I have bought, and I am very happy with this product.
The cuts were perfect.
"
Review 9 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good budget saw
11 Aug 2011
By Xeroid
, Leicester
" Surprisingly good for a budget tile saw. Seems to have plenty of power to cut through all the tiles I've given it, including hard floor tiles as well as wall tiles. Precise shaping is also possible with a little ingeneuity. Gentle enough to take off tiny slivers for infilling round apertures and in corners. I also have a large radial arm tile saw but this little beauty is more convenient and easier to use for small jobs. Light and portable - can be carried around in one hand. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitrex 103402NDE Torque Master
8 May 2013
By Zavilc
, Poole, Dorset
" This is a very good tile cutter, only fault I found is the cutting of 500 mm tiles, the max size of cutting with the built in gauge is 200 mm even that's a struggle.
Trying to get a spare diamond blade.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price DIY tilecutter
23 Mar 2013
By tinac
, slough
" Just used this product to tile bathrom with very large tiles, cut all easily. Can get messy with all the water, okay as used outside . "
Review 12 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile Cutter
27 Jan 2013
By Dere
, Wiltshire
" Excellent tile cutter for the avid do-it yourself-er! "
Review 13 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tile cutter
9 Oct 2012
By bandit22
, east sussex
" not easy to clean,a bit noisy but it did the job ok. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A night on the tiles
28 May 2012
By vino
, North London
" Very reasonable price, cuts 25 mm no problem,bit messy but not more than any other water wheel. used for 6 weeks and about 95 metres . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile Tile product
9 Apr 2012
By rigman
, Lincolnshire
" Performed very well and makes tiling 100% easier than conventional tiling tools. Did not break one tile during my project. Downside is it is very awkward and messy to clean after use. Would have been nice if parallel guide and extending table could accomodate a 9" tile "
Review 16 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good budget cutter
3 Nov 2011
By Niki
, Swindon
" It does the job. The only warning I would give is that it is very small and not suitable for most of the larger tiles that are available today. The flatbed is too small. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good tile saw
1 Oct 2011
By Southsolitary
, Plymouth
" My project needed about 30 cuts of 6mm thickness floor tiles and the supplied blade cut these very well although best to not load blade and motor too much. Best results from regular cleaning and changing of lubricating water. Plastic table and cutting guide but that is fine. Overall quite impressed and forget scribing and snapping tiles as you will waste a lot! Probbaly mid-range quality saw and better than the cheapest and why pay more! "
Review 18 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the job
16 Mar 2011
By vidjo
, Sussex
" Did what I wanted. Has features shown on the box that are not shown in the instruction book so don't know how to make use of those. Worked well if used slowly. Difficult to clean out after use but that probably applies to most other tile saws as well. "
Review 19 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the Job
9 Jun 2014
By IanE
, Uppingham
" Cuts well and easy to use. It's all plastic and has a fiddly screw to get access to the blade. Would have preferred a deeper sump. There is an over spill/drain hole only 1cm from the base so limits the water level. Be careful if you are walking over expensive carpets to dump the waste sludge!
22 and 45 bevel cuts are supported by two thin plastic legs with tabs. Got the feeling that if I dropped a large tile the tabs would snap. Seems fine for the money but only recommended for DIY/occasional use. Wear ear defenders! "
Review 20 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vitrex cutter
20 Sep 2013
By hurricane
, Gateshead
" It is made of very cheap plastic not as good as the Titan TTB336TCB 500W Tile Saw 230V which is £5 cheaper. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>