Product Reviews

Vitrex 450W Tile Saw 240V

Vitrex 450W Tile Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.968 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
26 of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Review 1 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
still going dtrong
15 May 2016
By
, le11
" I bought this in 2007 to do ceramic floor tiling in the hallway and kitchen .
In my haste to finish i forgot to use my ear defenders for the last few cuts.
I now suffer white noise due to my impatience.
Yes they are noisy .
I did a bathroom two years ago using porcelain tiles and found it hard going,i no longer switch the cutter on without my ear defenders in place.
Last week i did another bathroom using porcelain tiles ,, i used a tile cutter and only used the diamond cutter for the cut outs.
My diamond blade gave out and i replaced it with this Marcrist CK650SF Diamond Tile Blade 115 x 22.2mm (65604)
This blade cut is far better than the original and faster..so fast i am thinking i had no use for the tile cutter..maybe?
This machine owes me nothing , what i would call a good buy.
"
Review 2 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase
9 Apr 2016
By
, Bristol
" Excellent for the money did a great job on some quite thick tiles "
Review 3 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,exceptional
9 Mar 2016
By
, Norwich
" Easy to set up. Simple to use. Superb cutting. Clean straight edges on a variety of tiles. What is there not to like? "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket
13 Dec 2015
By
, Sidcup
" I bought this tile cutter to do my bathroom, never used one before and was a bit sceptical if they were worth the money but yes they are.
This one was perfect, recommended by the salesman in ScrewFix Orpington it worked perfectly.
I definitely recommend this item.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and easy to use
3 Apr 2015
By
, Yeovil
" Bought this to tile our kitchen and it cuts well and is really easy to use. The only down side is how loud it is but I don't mind it cuts so quickly and so precise, I would recommend this to any diyers "
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good tool
11 Mar 2015
By
, botonl
" did the job good sound tool would not buy any dearer one try this one "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb tile cutter
1 Mar 2015
By
, Italy
" I bought this a year ago. I have used it over the last 12 months to install a 100 square metre floor, so about 40 lineal metres of cut tiles. It works as well as it did out of the box, excellent. Just about to buy one for my Dad. Lucky him! "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
9 Dec 2014
By
, Kirkcaldy
" I bought this tile cutter as my old one gave up the ghost while cutting a porcelain floor tile. I am very glad that I purchased this particular one as it cuts through thick floor tiles with ease. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money
22 Apr 2014
By
, Hamilton
" I bought this saw based on the previous reviews and the price!
Tiling is on my most hated list of DIY tasks, I've messed around before scribing/snapping tiles and what not, I've wasted more tiles than I've managed to stick to the walls.
Anyway this saw made the whole thing bearable.
Make no mistake it's a noisy piece of kit, I'm guessing it's the gearbox that screams away, there are stickers and warnings that the noise is normal so just ignore it and carry on.
It cuts really well. I tried to buy a spare blade at the time of purchase but my local branch was out of stock and to be honest I think it would be a long time before you would need one, provided you keep the sump topped up with water to keep flushing and lubricating the diamond blade (only holds about a mug full).
I didn't have much success with the mitre guide, it's a bit sticky to use, I found it easy enough just to draw a line on the tiles and cut by eye.
Clean-up at the end of the session is easy enough, I just took it out to the yard hose and flushed the sump out, it's surprising how much sand you get collecting in the bottom, I would think if you were using it hard then flushing it out a couple of times during the shift would be a good idea.
All in all a great wee saw and well worth the cash. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
21 Aug 2013
By
, March
" I brought this to cut 10mm thick Travertine floor tiles. I was not sure that it would be robust enough but my concerns were totally unnecessary. I have cut in the region of 150 tiles so far and the performance of this product has been excellent "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
21 Aug 2013
By
, Newport
" Bought this saw for a bathroom project. Used it for one day cutting about 10 tiles. The motor stopped working. Returned it next day to Newport branch. service was excellent, saw exchanged in 5 mins. Used it for 2 weeks now, good quality, clean cuts, no further problems. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
5 Jan 2013
By
, Fife.
" This is the first tile saw I have bought, and I am very happy with this product.
The cuts were perfect.
"
Review 13 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good budget saw
11 Aug 2011
By
, Leicester
" Surprisingly good for a budget tile saw. Seems to have plenty of power to cut through all the tiles I've given it, including hard floor tiles as well as wall tiles. Precise shaping is also possible with a little ingeneuity. Gentle enough to take off tiny slivers for infilling round apertures and in corners. I also have a large radial arm tile saw but this little beauty is more convenient and easier to use for small jobs. Light and portable - can be carried around in one hand. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it needs
29 Apr 2016
By
, Torbay
" Good little machine if your using it occasionally only. Struggles a little with the thicker tiles but manages. Good for dit use. "
Review 15 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Compact Cutter
18 Mar 2016
By
, Nottinghamshire
" I exchanged the Titan Cutter for this one as I was very dissatisfied with it. The Vitrex is smaller and very capable of cutting either freehand or by using the easily adjustable parallel fence Glad I swapped and appreciated the Screwfix cooperation in doing so. "
Review 16 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vitrex 103402NDE Torque Master
8 May 2013
By
, Poole, Dorset
" This is a very good tile cutter, only fault I found is the cutting of 500 mm tiles, the max size of cutting with the built in gauge is 200 mm even that's a struggle.
Trying to get a spare diamond blade.
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price DIY tilecutter
23 Mar 2013
By
, slough
" Just used this product to tile bathrom with very large tiles, cut all easily. Can get messy with all the water, okay as used outside . "
Review 18 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile Cutter
27 Jan 2013
By
, Wiltshire
" Excellent tile cutter for the avid do-it yourself-er! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tile cutter
9 Oct 2012
By
, east sussex
" not easy to clean,a bit noisy but it did the job ok. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vitrex 113402NDE Torque Master 450W Tile Saw 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A night on the tiles
28 May 2012
By
, North London
" Very reasonable price, cuts 25 mm no problem,bit messy but not more than any other water wheel. used for 6 weeks and about 95 metres . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>