Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

La-Co Flux Paste w/Brush 125g

La-Co Flux Paste w/Brush 125g
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Review 1 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handyman
26 Mar 2016
By
, Forest hill
" Works really well good product good value for money "
Review 2 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting
25 Nov 2015
By
, Wallington
" Good flow and wide range of applications. makes what can be a tricky job much easier. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well for me
13 Nov 2015
By
, Portsmouth
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" First time soldering, and it wasn't a huge job. My one criticism of the product is that there wasn't a smaller size available. Even with a fair few joints for a copper compressed air system and my amateur wasteful first-time soldering I barely used any of it!
So the product is great, but I'd have loved to pay less for less, this reel will probably last me three lifetimes of DIY.
It was forgiving and pulled the solder into the joint well (most of my work was on a bench, so I could peer through the other side and see the solder had pulled through perfectly). "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
14 Sep 2015
By
, Bangor
" Good flow nice product good price
dont like the brush though prefer to use flux brush
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flux
14 Sep 2015
By
, Somerset
" I have use this product for years great product now comes with its own brush "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
La-Co Flux
30 Mar 2015
By
, Wells
" Brilliant stuff, well worth the price...
Easy to apply and makes the solder flow well.
I would strongly recommend this flux to any one who wishes a job to go smoothly.
"
Review 7 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What you need when you need it
14 Oct 2014
By
, Bangor
" Select what you want, pay for it and it will be ready for collection as soon as you can get there, and you are never too far from a screwfix centre. If you can't get to a centre, next day delivery always works.
Fanastic product range at the keenest of prices. Why go anywhere else?
"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Flux
29 Jan 2014
By
, sheffield
" After using yorkshire flux for some time i was recommend this flux. What a difference, with the other flux if the pipe was not fully clean then the solder would not run to create a leak tight joint, but with this flux even if the pipe has some small amounts of dirt on it the solder still runs great. Not had a leak yet with this stuff! "
Review 9 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
19 Mar 2013
By
, Fife
" I am not a plumber to trade but an electrical engineer.
I do a fair bit of DIY plumbing for myself and others, I have also completed a large compressed air install using 15 and 22mm copper.
Anyway,
I have used a full tub of this flux now, which for a DIY plumber is a lot of soldered joints!
Used properly, this is a great product, helps the solder flow well but also cleans up the metal well without being too nasty.
No problems with this product, do remember to wipe off any excess as it will go green overnight.
Keep the lid on and tub sealed and this stuff will last for a good while.
Good price and a very handy brush inside the cap.
Perfect for those who do few soldered joints and want a handy size tub.
5/5 all round for me "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
12 Jun 2016
By
, Folkestone
" Good value and works well just one little niggle and that's sometimes the hairs of the brush come off which could cause a bad joint so watch out for that. "
Review 11 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value and Performance
5 Nov 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" What can I say but works well without OTT preparation of surfaces. "
Review 12 for La-Co Flux Paste with Brush in Cap 125g
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty average
21 Mar 2014
By
, Staffordshire
" I've been plumbing for 30+ years for family & friends. Only ever had 1 solder joint leak in all that time. Bought this flux as had integral brush which seems a great idea. And it is. Unfortunately just had 3 joints leak on nephew's first home. I've gone back to Powerflow which I had to use to clean up the duff joints which promptly soldered up perfectly. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.