Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 200W Multi-Cutter 240V

Energer 200W Multi-Cutter 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I had one years ago!
17 Apr 2015
By SneakyPete
, Buckingham
" Should have bought one of these years back! Such a useful tool! Used it specifically to cut a stainless steel covered fibre board kitchen door panel (from a popular Swedish furniture store). the wood blade was easy to control, allowing a cut exactly to the rear face of the stainless - then metal blade to remove front face.
Bought adapter to allow different manufacturer blade to fit - worthwhile move.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ENERGER ENB518HTL 200W MULTI-
13 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Runcorn
" Used this tool to chop out kitchen cupboards to reconfigure under sink plumbing pipe work,coped with all the tasks admirably and was possibly the best solution to the acute lack of space to work in. "
Review 3 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
energer multi tool
21 Mar 2015
By bimruss
, exeter
" great little tool cuts floorboards like a knife through butter saves so much time and swearing. one for the tool bag. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life changing...
15 Mar 2015
By 46Gareth46
, Bridgend
" I bought one of these whilst on offer approx a year ago. I was a little unsure about the multi-tool so didn't want to buy a 'good one' (ie expensive one)
Fair play, this tool is awesome. Only problem is, the cutters that come complete with it are rubbish, but the Bosch cutters fit perfect.
This is one tool i cannot do without, and highly recommend! Every bit as good as a well known named brand. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
18 Jan 2015
By msmshrop
, Shrewsbury
" Bought this to cut some floor boards and did the job effortlessly. Seems robust and doesn't feel cheap. Love the canvas storage bag to keep everything together. No variable speed but hey ho, for the money it's excellent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking bit of kit
22 Dec 2014
By RejectsDeano
, Faversham
" I bought this to sort out a badly fitted hardwood floor, bought this as the cheapest option just to get the job done.
Pros - did the job no probs, came with a bag and tools, cheap as chips.
Cons- instructions a bit sparse, electric cable not that long.
All worked well, got me out of a hole, good piece of kit. Highly recommended "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but certainly not nasty
20 Nov 2014
By BRABUS
, Derbyshire
" Having never used one of these multi cutters before this product was bought as a cheap option to do a single job and also use it to evaluate buying one of the more expensive brands models. It handled a whole day of cutting out sections of flooring and we even used it for cutting joists. I didn't expect it to last longer than a single day due to the level of use/abuse we gave it. Wow was I wrong, this tools is still going strong and is in regular use/abuse with no issues. As a bonus point it comes in a really nice carry bag that even fits cutting blades in as well. No need to keep it in a battered box or buy a special case for it. I would highly recommend this product. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Multi Cutter
1 Nov 2014
By DIYCHAPPY
, Rotherham
" Bought this to cut skirting boards to slide fitted wardrobes up to wall and cut out plaster board for switches. Very accurate cut and quick. Excellent tool and value for money. Don't hesitate
BUY ONE!!!
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would not do without it now
29 Sep 2014
By irwin
, Herefordshire
" Only had it a couple of months so cant rate reliability. Bought initially for laminate flooring but have used it lots since. Great for cutting out floorboards. Electric back boxes in plaster and light weight blocks. Very versatile. Erauber blades fit this tool so no probs with blades. Very useful piece of kit lets hope it lasts. "
Review 10 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the right thing to finisa
9 Sep 2014
By Clivers
, Belfast
" Needed to cut the edge in the doorway of a wooden floor I had laid. Nothing else would get into the spaces I had to cut, this tool was cheap, seems robust enough and the blade lasted through the task of cutting 7mm HDF without too much effort. Haven't tried the other blades but I can see a million other uses for this thing. "
Review 11 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job at just the price
2 Sep 2014
By johnopet
, Basingstoke
" What an excellent multi-tool this is - so much cheaper than equivalent "name" makes but works perfectly. The tool feels very solid to use and comes with decent accessories.
I used this to cut away (and sand down) some skirting board for a fireplace installation and it did exactly what I needed - it allowed for a real precision cut in an awkward to get to area. "
Review 12 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money
31 Aug 2014
By JoeJm
, Lytham St Annes
" I purchased this to replace a Bosch product that failed after a few months, unable to get replacement as I had lost my receipt! £20 cheaper than the Bosch model and to date has provided reliable. Quality product that has paid for itself already. Comes with a very good carrying case far better than the large Bosch box
Despite the advice, I found my old Bosch blades fitted OK. I purchased a pack of 8 blades from Amazon CEL AP08 Oscillating Multi-Tool Cutting Pack £19.99 which also fitted OK. Free postage as well! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
7 Aug 2014
By MS47
, Barnsley
" I purchased this tool to undercut some door frames for laminate flooring. It was absolutely brill ! for the occasional DIYer this product is adequate and quite up to the job. Don't spend £50 - £60 more just for a branded name. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good little tool
1 Aug 2014
By MickE
, Malvern
" I was just looking for a quick and easy way to cut some pvc sheeting, and figured this would do the job, but I was amazed at just how efficient this little cutter is.
Now that I've got over the "I wonder if it'll also cut that?" thing I'll be using it for a few serious jobs. "
Review 15 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the job
18 Mar 2014
By willjmoo
, Beckenham
" Brought this to install a cap flap, due to the design of the door a Jigsaw would not do the job
fast and easy to use, it also comes with a bag to keep all the bits in "
Review 16 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT MULTI CUTTER
7 Mar 2014
By k56mgw
, sheffield
" GREAT CUTTER, DONE LOADS OF JOBS AND STILL RUNNING SMOOTH "
Review 17 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't think twice. Buy one.
5 Dec 2013
By EKDIYer
, East Kilbride
" I wish I'd bought a multi tool when they first came out. I've come across loads of situations when it's saved my bacon (and a load of time/stress/hassle) just on the one kitchen refurb project I've been doing. For the money, this one is hard to beat. Yes, the on/off switch is a little stiff to operate but frankly, big deal. Feels solid and delivers enough power to tackle what I've thrown at it so far.
Flush and plunge cuts into timber and plasterboard are a doddle. The supplied blade lasted OK but I have had to replace it for a bi-metal since purchase to get through 6 inch nails which was also easy.
Bosch blades with 'hex' in the product name fit this machine, such as Bosch AIZ20 AB Plunge Hex Cut Saw Blade 20 x 20mm Product Code: 89435 on screwfix. I've since bought a pack a 7x Faithful blades elsewhere which also fit it. I would highly recommend this machine to any DIYer. It feels well enough made for use by the trade but I can't speak for its longevity or any overheating issues with prolonged use. I'm very happy with this purchase.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
18 Nov 2013
By t0ol
, Leeds
" Did an immaculate job cutting through the floor and laminate on top, in a very awkward space. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed.
8 Oct 2013
By NoJob2Small
, Tottenham
" Bought one about a week ago to replace my old Fein . A bit wary because there were no reviews and it was so cheap. Have used it several times now, trimming wood, cutting floorboards, that sort of thing. Apart from the ON/OFF switch being stiff at times it has performed faultlessly, but a little slower than my Fein because it's less powerful. It seems solid, though only time will tell, and comes in a convenient carry bag. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you want
1 Apr 2015
By Shingading
, Liverpool
" I have only used this a handful of times so far but it has done the job ever time so far. The cutters that come with it probably aren't the best quality but other standard fit attachments work with this multi-tool so it isn't a problem. "
Page : 1 2 next>