Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 200W Multi-Cutter 240V

Energer 200W Multi-Cutter 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
would not do without it now
29 Sep 2014
By
, Herefordshire
"Only had it a couple of months so cant rate reliability. Bought initially for laminate flooring but have used it lots since. Great for cutting out floorboards. Electric back boxes in plaster and light weight blocks. Very versatile. Erauber blades fit this tool so no probs with blades. Very useful piece of kit lets hope it lasts."
Review 2 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the right thing to finisa
9 Sep 2014
By
, Belfast
"Needed to cut the edge in the doorway of a wooden floor I had laid. Nothing else would get into the spaces I had to cut, this tool was cheap, seems robust enough and the blade lasted through the task of cutting 7mm HDF without too much effort. Haven't tried the other blades but I can see a million other uses for this thing."
Review 3 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job at just the price
2 Sep 2014
By
, Basingstoke
"What an excellent multi-tool this is - so much cheaper than equivalent "name" makes but works perfectly. The tool feels very solid to use and comes with decent accessories.
I used this to cut away (and sand down) some skirting board for a fireplace installation and it did exactly what I needed - it allowed for a real precision cut in an awkward to get to area."
Review 4 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money
31 Aug 2014
By
, Lytham St Annes
"I purchased this to replace a Bosch product that failed after a few months, unable to get replacement as I had lost my receipt! £20 cheaper than the Bosch model and to date has provided reliable. Quality product that has paid for itself already. Comes with a very good carrying case far better than the large Bosch box
Despite the advice, I found my old Bosch blades fitted OK. I purchased a pack of 8 blades from Amazon CEL AP08 Oscillating Multi-Tool Cutting Pack £19.99 which also fitted OK. Free postage as well!"
Review 5 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
7 Aug 2014
By
, Barnsley
"I purchased this tool to undercut some door frames for laminate flooring. It was absolutely brill ! for the occasional DIYer this product is adequate and quite up to the job. Don't spend £50 - £60 more just for a branded name."
Review 6 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good little tool
1 Aug 2014
By
, Malvern
"I was just looking for a quick and easy way to cut some pvc sheeting, and figured this would do the job, but I was amazed at just how efficient this little cutter is.
Now that I've got over the "I wonder if it'll also cut that?" thing I'll be using it for a few serious jobs."
Review 7 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the job
18 Mar 2014
By
, Beckenham
"Brought this to install a cap flap, due to the design of the door a Jigsaw would not do the job
fast and easy to use, it also comes with a bag to keep all the bits in"
Review 8 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT MULTI CUTTER
7 Mar 2014
By
, sheffield
"GREAT CUTTER, DONE LOADS OF JOBS AND STILL RUNNING SMOOTH"
Review 9 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't think twice. Buy one.
5 Dec 2013
By
, East Kilbride
"I wish I'd bought a multi tool when they first came out. I've come across loads of situations when it's saved my bacon (and a load of time/stress/hassle) just on the one kitchen refurb project I've been doing. For the money, this one is hard to beat. Yes, the on/off switch is a little stiff to operate but frankly, big deal. Feels solid and delivers enough power to tackle what I've thrown at it so far.
Flush and plunge cuts into timber and plasterboard are a doddle. The supplied blade lasted OK but I have had to replace it for a bi-metal since purchase to get through 6 inch nails which was also easy.
Bosch blades with 'hex' in the product name fit this machine, such as Bosch AIZ20 AB Plunge Hex Cut Saw Blade 20 x 20mm Product Code: 89435 on screwfix. I've since bought a pack a 7x Faithful blades elsewhere which also fit it. I would highly recommend this machine to any DIYer. It feels well enough made for use by the trade but I can't speak for its longevity or any overheating issues with prolonged use. I'm very happy with this purchase.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
18 Nov 2013
By
, Leeds
"Did an immaculate job cutting through the floor and laminate on top, in a very awkward space."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed.
8 Oct 2013
By
, Tottenham
"Bought one about a week ago to replace my old Fein . A bit wary because there were no reviews and it was so cheap. Have used it several times now, trimming wood, cutting floorboards, that sort of thing. Apart from the ON/OFF switch being stiff at times it has performed faultlessly, but a little slower than my Fein because it's less powerful. It seems solid, though only time will tell, and comes in a convenient carry bag."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy tool
17 Oct 2014
By
, Somerset
"Purchased to take up a couple of floor boards, which it did with easy, nice clean cuts and easy to use. Quite loud and some vibration stops it getting 5 stars, but otherwise great value product."
Review 13 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says!
13 Oct 2014
By
, Bridgend
"Although this is the cheapest tool, it delivers what it promises. I never thought any tool could be so easy to use. I used this to remove floorboards and a few other jobs."
Review 14 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for price
17 Jun 2014
By
, Brighton
"I bought this to cut the floorboards to move a radiator. It cuts well with the two blades supplied. It would have got 5 stars but the blade does have the habit of coming loose if doing any amount of cutting and you just need to tighten up with the allen key provided. I would definitely recommend for small jobs like mine but maybe not if you are a plumber requiring it for this type of work day in day out."
Review 15 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usefull kit
16 Jun 2014
By
, norwich
"great value for money,saves a lot of time n effort ,in awkward corners ."
Review 16 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than expected
30 Mar 2014
By
, West SUssex
"I bought this 'cheap' tool for a single job of undercutting some door frames, intending to never use it again. However I was impressed with the quality of this tool given the price. It even comes with a sturdy bag which holds the tool and all the bits. I thoroughly recommend this tool. It feels like one of those tools that will just keep going and going."
Review 17 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good tool, but no spare tools
2 Jul 2014
By
, UK
"Good tool, easy to use. The only problem is that Screwfix does not stock any spare blades or tools for it, so if you need a spare cut tool, you are to look for it in the Internet. Very difficult to find spare cut tool."
Review 18 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energer multi cutter
27 Apr 2014
By
, Rushden
"This tool is not up to the job. I brought this to get into a tight space but was not adequate for the job. They don't do any replacement blades for the tool so not very happy."