Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 200W Multi-Cutter 240V

Energer 200W Multi-Cutter 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
66 of 71(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job!
17 Apr 2016
By
, Somerset
" If I'm honest, I didn't really know what multi-cutters could do. Faced with a Sunday afternoon job of removing some skirting boards in awkward places, I looked at my Screwfix catalogue for something that might do the job.
I chose the Energer multi-cutter as I thought this might be a 'one-off' job as I couldn't justify spending more. As the others reviewers have written, this tool performed excellently cutting through the skirting board like 'a hot knife through butter'. I haven't used it for other purposes yet but if it's as good as it was cutting today, then it'll be very useful. Great value for money.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase EVER
16 Apr 2016
By
, Hull
" Bought this back in November2015, it's used about twice a week on every job I do. Laying laminate, plumbing, tiling, fitting a wet room. It's made my jigsaw and circular saw virtually redundant..
I do property maintenance for a living and this little bit of kit is always the first item out of the van.
It goes through blades ( as do all multi tools), but I buy them in bulk anyway. If it packed up tomorrow, I'd get another as its paid for itself ten fold.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit...
12 Apr 2016
By
, Cheltenham
" Like other reviewers, I'm just sorry I didn't have one of these in my toolkit a lot earlier. I bought it to grind out some old grout whilst revamping a shower but have used it for so much more already. Considered buying the more expensive ones but this has certainly done the trick and the tools from other manufacturers seem to work with it perfectly well. It's a bit early to say if it's 'reliable' as such - had it only a week - but I already consider having one of these as a central piece of kit. One piece of advice: get yourself ear defenders if you haven't already got some. Especially if you're doing grinding work with it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
26 Mar 2016
By
, Surrey
" Brought my Energer multi cutter this morning and have been using it today. My only regret is that I didn't buy it years ago. It's a great bit of kit and I have achieved so much more today than I would have without it, "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
8 Feb 2016
By
, Southampton
" Used this tool to cut out plasterboard from the ceiling. Makes light work of cutting this out. There is more resistance cutting timber, turning up the speed may help with this.
There is plenty of included tools to get you going and a nice bag to hold it all. However I wish it came with a dust extractor bag to attach to the dust extractor port.
Not 100% sure about the tool compatibility with other manufacturers, it looks like it takes common standard attachments - or may need an adaptor.
Overall a great product at an unbeatable price! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just get one!
4 Jan 2016
By
, Belfast
" One of those tools you don't yet know you need. Good value, a multitude of uses, and although hard to rate reliability, Screwfix are easy to deal with when there's a problem. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multi tool
19 Nov 2015
By
, Waterlooville
" Never owned one of these before, but in need of cutting in confined space so thought this a good option. The price was very reasonable too.
Fair to say, it was great. I even found another job and decided to sand doors and doorframes before redecorating - so much quicker and easier.....should have bought one of these years ago.
I have only given the four star rating on performance and reliablity, due to not having tried all the cutting functions yet and not having had it long. I am sure it will do fine though.
I read on one of the reviews that it was a shame it didn't have a speed dial.....I am pleased to say it does have one of these - It is located at the rear of the machine near the electric cable. Hope this will help someone else.... "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emerged Multi Tool
19 Nov 2015
By
, Bristol
" Great product, ordered online, picked up next day as promised, used it for cutting section out of floorboards, simple! Don't know how I managed without it . "
Review 9 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit.
9 Oct 2015
By
, Kent
" Have wanted one of these multi - tools for quite sometime having spoken to several people who own one. So bought this when I was looking at the Screwfix web site for something else. Saw the price and read the reviews so treated myself. Little did I know that within six hours of collecting from my local store I found a need to use it. What a great bit of kit. How did I manage without one for all these years in DIY. (I'm not a trades person). Would definitely recommend. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent purchase
5 Oct 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" This is an excellent purchase at a very competitive price. Great performance and the presentation bag is a great addition to the standard plastic box.highly recommend this tool! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi cutter energer
15 Sep 2015
By
, poynton
" bought this to remove small section of floorboard to access pipe work , works like a dream , no probs so far ,cuts down on time no end "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
27 Aug 2015
By
, Sussex
" I bought this for a specific job which has yet to be done!! However, I have used it for something else and am most impressed. Yet to see if it goes through nails as I am told it will but so far the plunge blade is excellent in cutting wood. Yes it could be more refined but for the money it is excellent value. Cannot rate reliability yet.
Usuual excellent service from Screwfix.
"
Review 13 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value 4 money
13 Aug 2015
By
, bridgend
" For an inexpensive tool it is a good deal.
Does the job well.
The carry bag is an added value
Wold have been nice to have extra cutting blades.
"
Review 14 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont be put off by the Brand
10 Aug 2015
By
, Devon
" I had to take up old lino flooring that had been glued to a lime base. Nothing else would touch it but I got this on the off chance and it worked brilliantly. I was running it for hours at a time and it continued working with out fail. It was great that it came with some attachments and a bag to store it in. I've since used for many other tasks. Well worth the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value solid product
7 Aug 2015
By
, Warwick
" An unknown entity as I had not hear of the brand, but performs perfectly well. Versatile product compatible cutting attachments from other manufacturers such as Ryobi make this a steal at the price.
Supplied in a quality carrying bag that holds the tool as well as the attachments. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
22 Jun 2015
By
, Belfast
" Got this to fit some cladding and general diy.
Excellent bit of kit. Far easier and quicker..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value multi tool
15 Jun 2015
By
, market harborough
" Recently used this to cut out for new laminate floor under doors and door frames.
This cut through like butter, a great value tool with plently of attachments. I can think of loads of jobs made simple and fast this this. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really useful
26 May 2015
By
, nottingham
" Really useful bit of kit saved me hours of work trimming the bottom of door frames before laying laminate flooring. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer multi cutter 200w
13 May 2015
By
, Manchester
" Bought this the other day it's a good bit of kit would recommend this item, it saved me time and effort should of bought one sooner "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB518HTL 200W Multi-Cutter 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why oh Why!!
4 May 2015
By
, Abingdon Oxfordshire
" Why oh Why did l not buy one of these before?
Great tool great value and does jobs that have taken me ages to do previously.
Money WELL spent!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>