Product Reviews

Energer 450W Tile Saw 240V

Energer 450W Tile Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33 of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Cutting made easy
3 Jun 2015
By JCLD
, Livingston
" Before I start - I hate tiling
Maybe I misread the instructions but I tried to fill the water compartment 2/3 full however there is a slotted hole about 1/2 inch high which allows water to run out (or maybe there is a hole there that shouldn't be.)I therefore filled to 2/3 of 1/2 inch of tank.
Anyway - cuts tiles easily. Took advice from other reviewers and ignored the guides supplied - didn't need them.
Never broke a tile and dealt easily (with care) on 90cm x 30cm tiles 10mm thick. I didn't even have to re-cut any.
Has probably paid for itself already as more areas tiled than anticipated.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product great price
30 May 2015
By Morris1123
, Leicester
" Always find screwfix the most and relaiable company to buy from and good quality and cheap "
Review 3 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
6 May 2015
By Roseforpoppy
, warwickshire
" used this product on kitchen tiles. It was easy to use and worked really well so pleased with it, great value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little tile cutter
25 Apr 2015
By theconverter
, London
" Cant fault this cutter it works very well for the home diy'er.
Easy to set up and use and a nice price
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr
22 Apr 2015
By Dev123
, Birmingham
" Excellent product good performance and very reliable. Good value for money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the price
21 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Leeds
" This is a great product
I would highly recommend it to anyone who is doing home tiling themselves.
For the price you can't go wrong.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutter very good.
21 Apr 2015
By anhstolt
, Essex
" bought the Energer tile cutter for a slate floor being laid by a friend (had his tools stolen recently) read the reviews and found this was getting good results, put it together in minutes and was using , been very good and value for money excellent, has cut between 10 -13 mm slate without any fuss, was recommend - mate will now keep this after job for future tiling jobs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tile cutter
15 Apr 2015
By Chubs
, Wolverhampton
" Good value tile cutter and makes tile cutting so quick and easy "
Review 9 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tilt cutter
21 Mar 2015
By Jamesdidit
, Kingswinford
" very easy to set up and made easy work of cutting tiles out around the toilet.
Well worth the money
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job.
1 Dec 2014
By Manwiththerighttool
, Bournemouth
" I had my pro-tile cutter pinched so brought this Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V for £29.99 for a one off job. It's proved to be as good as my expensive tile cutter and it paid for itself within a couple of hours. The guide was a little stiff to move but it wasn't an issue. So job done I cleaned the little beauty up and it's ready for the next job. I recommend this to anyone as a great value tool. "
26 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutter
12 Nov 2014
By groutgirl
, Brighton
" Great product for the price and for the home diy job "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a cut above other tile cutters
20 Oct 2014
By Icannowdo
, Norwich
" Simple to use -even for a novice like me.
Unbelievable value for money - I wished I had bought it before I broke so many tiles attempting to cut around door frames and pipes.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
18 Jul 2014
By DIYnutIOW
, Isle of Wight
" Bought this as I couldn't get on with my hand-operated tile cutter (which cost more than this one!).
Didn't expect much for the price but what a lovely little tile cutter!
As with other posts I don't use the guides but it cuts cleanly and quickly & is great fun to use.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
9 May 2014
By Rizo
, Croydon
" yes it's cheap, yes it doesnt have a decent cutter blade. yes it's ruler is useless. But considering it is to be used for a one off DIY project then it becomes the perfect tool. I bough this to use it for retiling the bathroom and the toilet and it did a perfect job. I didnt rely on the ruler so I marked the tile with a pencil and but it by hand. The dust collector works very well too. Also easy to put together. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hot knife through butter
5 May 2014
By lisac71
, burnley
" This little tile cutter is a little belter to say the least we have been doing up our bathroom and needed a wet and dry tile cutter. One that didnt cost the earth may i add, and this energer fit the bill. And more to the point screwfix do replacement blades too. Not that we needed one. We have tiled our bathroom top to bottom and this little machine has done us proud.
Even for the trickiest of cuts this cut them like butter no splintering or burning. And for the small price of 30 quid no brainer if you ask me.
So if you want a beautiful finish and dont want to break the bank this is for you big thumbs up. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New experience
12 Jul 2015
By MrSpike
, North Shropshire
" I had never used a tile cutter before but I needed to cut 10mm thick tiles. I bought this cutter because it was the cheapest and had a good review. I found it easy to assemble and using it was a doddle. Ear defenders are a good idea and I bought a face mask as well. I probably didn't need that. The cutter was amazing and cut the tiles with ease and no breakages. The amount of cooling water from it surprised me so would suggest cutting the tiles where water spillage mixed with tile dust is not going to be a problem. Still I am so glad I bought it. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made the job easier
2 Jul 2015
By lana
, Somerset
" Made the work with thick floor tiles a piece of cake. Great value, no nonsense tool. "
Review 18 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
13 May 2015
By Morten
, surrey
" Nice buy, very fair price and it does what's it supposed to do. Not much more to say, you can buy ! "
Review 19 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile cutter
1 Apr 2015
By Mark1986
, Hull
" For the price this is a great product does exactly what it is meant too. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
17 Mar 2015
By sweynseye
, Swansea
" Excellent value for money yet again from Screwfix. "
Page : 1 2 next>