Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 450W Tile Saw 240V

Energer 450W Tile Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
18 Jul 2014
By
, Isle of Wight
"Bought this as I couldn't get on with my hand-operated tile cutter (which cost more than this one!).
Didn't expect much for the price but what a lovely little tile cutter!
As with other posts I don't use the guides but it cuts cleanly and quickly & is great fun to use.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
9 May 2014
By
, Croydon
"yes it's cheap, yes it doesnt have a decent cutter blade. yes it's ruler is useless. But considering it is to be used for a one off DIY project then it becomes the perfect tool. I bough this to use it for retiling the bathroom and the toilet and it did a perfect job. I didnt rely on the ruler so I marked the tile with a pencil and but it by hand. The dust collector works very well too. Also easy to put together."
Review 3 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hot knife through butter
5 May 2014
By
, burnley
"This little tile cutter is a little belter to say the least we have been doing up our bathroom and needed a wet and dry tile cutter. One that didnt cost the earth may i add, and this energer fit the bill. And more to the point screwfix do replacement blades too. Not that we needed one. We have tiled our bathroom top to bottom and this little machine has done us proud.
Even for the trickiest of cuts this cut them like butter no splintering or burning. And for the small price of 30 quid no brainer if you ask me.
So if you want a beautiful finish and dont want to break the bank this is for you big thumbs up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
28 Aug 2014
By
, Tyneside
"This probably wouldn't suit a professional tradesperson. But if you only need a basic device to cut domestic wall tiles (e.g bathroom or kitchen) more accurately and with less effort than a manual tile cutter, then this is a good value purchase.
At this price, it could even pay for itself within a single job such as the high bathroom which I'm currently tiling from floor to ceiling.
Its light, portable and stable - only requiring a electric point and a cup of water to be fully operational
The inbuilt water tank makes it a slightly messy process but the trade-off is a significant reduction in dust and shards. I'm certainly happy with the VFM.
"
Review 5 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile cutter
16 Aug 2014
By
, south wales
"I bought this product purely on price and was surprised how well it performed."
Review 6 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mr jenkins
14 Jul 2014
By
, northampton
"great prices and does the job well no one could beat your prices"
Review 7 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good DIY tile cutter
4 Jun 2014
By
, Somerset
"Tried various methods of cutting tough ceramic floor tiles - the scribe types didn't work that well for me. This little, electric cutting wheel type was excellent. It was easy to use and helped me complete a professional looking job for my kitchen floor. I didn't bother with the various, integrated measuring guides, I just marked my grey floor tiles with a white marker and guided them past the cutting wheel manually. For occasional DIY usage it is great and has a price which is acceptable for a DIY job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good cheap tile cutter
28 Mar 2014
By
, North West
"Nice cutter lightweight, easy to use and clean, leaves a clean cut on wall and floor tiles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB522TCB 450W Tile Cutter 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD BUT.....
5 Jun 2014
By
, in the doghouse
"TAKE CARE the table is quite small and the guide will only allow a maximum 170mm cut so if your tiles are large - say 250mm+ and you need to do an oblique cut, you may struggle. So be warned. Also there is no heavy duty carrying case! - there is a handle"